Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • England
  • UB3 5BP
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

Guests must be 16 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel OK - Parking a disaster The hotel is located well for the airport, but I would not advise that you leave your car here as part of the hotel and parking package. I struggled to find a space, and when I arrived back from my holiday discovered that I had been blocked in. It took nearly 30 minutes to get out after the staff tracked the keys to the offending vehicles down. A highly unimpressive experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel by the airport... If you are looking for a nice hotel pretty close ( you will still need a taxi) then this is a good option for you. Polite staff. Clean rooms. Good amenities. A Starbucks in the lobby. My only complaint is the plumbing. For some reason the water ALWAYS alternate from the warm temperature setting you want to coldr then back again. This is a common problem with European hotels. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...as published on Trip Advisor As usual, a great and friendly stay” Reviewed 6 September 2012 NEW ...having a spent a wonderful honeymoon here 4 years ago (please see review from 2008!)...the overall situation has not changed...as usual, a great welcome, exemplary hospitality (on the 4th anniversary),...with particular thanks to Rosemary, Deepak, Tariq, and John (who all contributed above and beyond the call of duty). Made to feel welcome to the extent that I should like to make this my second home! I should add that there is a solid "old-fashioned" quality of reception...with doors opened, and help offered with luggage,...all helping to add to a general pleasant and secure ambiance. Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC hollambyin has 1 more review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow “Wonderful Wedding Night” Reviewed 19 September 2008 September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Read this first When booking at this hotel for a triple use caution. There is 3 beds but the rest of the room is for 2 persons with only 1 chair. Had the need to request more facilities. Had to wait two hours for another chair leaving third without!!! Car parkng can be a problem when there's a party is at the hotel. Extremely awkward when having to leave for the airport on an early flight April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem areas at the hotel The attendant at the check-in was not very communicative. There was no choice of free WiFi or other amenities offered due to my SPG Gold Status. The power outlet switch for TV was turned off. A false charge of alcohol consumption from minibar showed up. I checked and there was actually a bottle missing from the refrigerator. It must have been taken before I checked in. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grumpy night staff...... I am a loyal SPG member and have been using the Skyline for 25 years, this is the first time I have been dealt with grumpy staff at check out: she was miserable, grumpy, ungracious, unforthcoming and uncommunative - other than misspronouncing my name (only 4 letters). Her English was poor, her attitude was a discgrace and l left the hotel feeling I had been maltreated. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always stay here My husband and I stay here 3-4 times a year when in England, the night prior to returning to the States. STaff is always friendly... like the relaxed food in the Pub. Only complaint is that the beds never have a sheet... only the bottom sheet with a duvet. Would prefer to have a sheet as well. The Club Lounge is an excellent option for bites to eat and internet access. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located airport hotel: recommended Have stayed at this hotel over past 15 years for its location, pleasant staff and excellent Club Lounge. Can get a little noisy at weekends s it is a popular venue for Asian weddings. Excellent pub nearby for food and drink (6-7 minutes walk) and have opened a new Indian restaurant in the hotel - about the only hotel I know in Europe with that facility! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Very happy to have found this hotel for my almost weekly trips to the UK for work. Front desk staff is extremely helpful and always greets me with "Welcome Back"; a lot of them even know my name now! Rooms are always spotless, and very quiet, specially considering the main runway for LHR is just across the road! I have eaten at all three restaurants; my favourite is the Sports Bar (specially the fish and chips - delicioius). Service is friendly and quick (but never hurried) and price is reasonable. The Club Lounge also has a wonderful breakfast offering. I haven't really had any significant issues; any small query raised is dealt with quickly and appropriately. Lastly, while you can take the Hoppa Bus to/from the airport, this hotel is also on the free bus route from the Central Bus Station at LHR - quick, almost at the door, and free! The Concierge are all well informed and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Close to airport by Heathrow Hoppa. Terrific staff, anxious to meet your every need. Large room and upgrade granted in recognition of my lifetime SPG status. Virtually silent, despite proximity to airport. Surprisingly close to a residential area if you prefer not to eat in hotel. Only complaint, room had clearly been used as smoking room which was quite unpleasant. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way to Start a Holiday We have stayed at the Sheraton Skyline a few times and each time it just gets better. The rooms are very comfortable and the amenities are second to none. We especially enjoy a dip in the pool. It is very close to the airport so whether you choose to get the bus or a taxi to the airport it is not expensive. We look forward to staying at The Sheraton Skyline again. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprise and disppointment hotel has held up well with the years - obviously is not the newest but in a good state. lack of electrical outlets at desk. Internet in public areas is limited to one hour - for the stay - and has to be used in one go! description of service on web site should be corrected. trick is to buy coffee at Starbucks and ask for Internet voucher - voilà - another hour! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Rooms with great beds I was really pleased by the styling and accommodations in the hotel. The staff was very efficient during check-in for the all three travelers in our party. We ended up eating in the on-site Sports Bar and it was very good. The staff was very attentive and recognized on of our travelers from several stays in the past couple years. The only minus I would give is that they need a proper hot sauce for the wings -- for a real easy fix I would recommend they ship in cases of Frank's Red Hot, mix it up with some butter and they are good to go. Excellent variety on the main courses. Dessert choices were very good and really tasty. The room was probably one of the best I've seen in terms of styling, the bed was really comfortable (not the typical concrete matresses you get in the UK) and the shower had great water pressure that really helped to rejuvenate you and wake you up in the morning. I will definitely be staying here again. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel But I've stayed at this Hotel before and was met with the same great service from the check-in staff as before a room upgrade and free parking superb!! but on checkout the chap tried to charge me for the parking and gave the impression he didn't believe me doh!! That ruined what was a great 2 day stay but as Arnie said I'll be back!!! p.s rest of staff were great. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, Clean, Simple Hotel I was a bit disappointed as I expected an SPG hotel to be "nicer". This was a clean economical place to stay. The bed was soft and the towels a bit "thin" but I stayed on SPG points so I'm not complaining! Food expensive, as I'd expect in London. Staff very accomodating. I'd stay again if I needed an overnight bed and I had no better options at Heathrow. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Comfortable Hotel Comparing with other hotels in London and nearby areas, the room size is very spacious! Beds are comfortable, clean and roomy bathroom with strong, nice hot water shower. The only down side is restaurants in the hotel not in full service. Some of them only service guests from Monday to Friday. Hard to find moderate price restaurants around the hotel area. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfactory Stayed here 4 time over the last four months. Very satisfied every time. Good location with car rental within walking distance. Relatively convenient getting to public transport. Rooms are of decent size. Good sports bar to wathc live sports. Very reasonably priced. Very functional - and served my purpose very well. Would definitely stay again. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No customer service As we booked the room as an extra nights holiday and had planned to have a good evening meal to be advised on asking where the Italian resturante was to be advised that it had been closed for upgrade. This spoiled our evening completely as we were forced to eat in The Sports Bar having our ears filled with football from the extra large TVs January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuck at Heathrow I was forced to stay over near Heathrow because of the fog. I was tired and stressed. The stay at the Sheraton Skyline was more than satisfactory. The Sports Bar was fine for a casual dinner, and access to the lounge on the 3rd floor--particularly for breakfast--was great. Free Internet access for an SPG traveler was very much appreciated. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Air Conditioning and Internet My room had at best, very poor air conditioning. The air never got below 24 degrees C even though I turend it to the lowest setting possible. Had a friend in another room with the same issue. The wireless internet was spotty at best. Most of teh time the wireless interent would not connect while in the room. My stay was not enjoyable at all. June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beat expectations I wasn't expecting much, but arrived to find a large pool area, an English pub, and a club lounge open until 11pm offering free wine and an ample breakfast buffet. About a 5 minute ride in a black cab (GPB 9) to get there and the hoppa (GBP 4) to return to Heathrow. The biggest negative was the bed, which was shockingly old, soft, and lumpy. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport Hotel - Par Excellence My regular Heathrow Airport hotel which I use not only for proximity to the airport but also as a base for visits to London. Comfortable rooms. Good professional staff who always provide good service with a smile.. Always recognised as an SPG Platinum member. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Captain Very pleasant stay. Close to Heathrow airport. Could SPG make their door cards easier to read. How about making the arrow on the card bigger. No body's eye sight is getting better as we get older. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in adequate comfort The room contains all of the basic needs with the exception of adequate ventalation and air conditioning. The temperature in the room increased as the night went on, even though the AC unit was on High and the thermostat was calling for cooling. This is my second stay at the hotel, and each time it has had the same lack of cooling. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a Godsend after a long flight... We flew from Hawaii... setting off at 5am....on Friday 5th October... landed at 15.30 on Saturday 6th October... could not have driven the 3 hours home so stopped over at this hotel for 1 night. Had a delicious meal then slept soundly until early hours, we were not disturbed at all which is unusual for a large hotel.. excellent. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, very friendly staff Hotel is very comfortable and clean, but ths trip we found the room to be very noisy. Hammering woke us at 1am and continued for 15 minutes, then the hall outside our room was vacummed at 7am. Not a great nights rest with a 10 hour flight ahead of us. The food in the sports bar was very, very poor. Dried out and flavourless. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Old faithful We always stay here when we have to overnight at LHR. Its steady, comfortable and has good facilities at a reasonable price for London. Its probably not the best airport hotel but its the most consistent and its just one of those hotels that I naturally take to, even if there are one or two areas that need improvement. i October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Day room We used this hotel whilst waiting to collect the second of 2 travellers from Heathrow.Airport. The room was clean and comfortable and the check-in and check-out staff polite, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was very good, if expensive (this is near London's man airport after all) and the restaurant staff were excellent. April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Why is Everything So Expensive? I didn't expect much from an airport hotel but this was clean and plesant and the staff were efficient and friendly. I have to say though, that this was all let down massively by the hideous overpricing of food and beverages. The food and drink was decidedly average and insanely priced. No one likes being ripped off. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Good recognition as Platinum member; always upgraded to Club floor. (Never been upgraded to suites but believe there aren't that many) Room is clean and comfortable beds. Club lounge has great spread of breakfast and evening drinks/snacks. Staff friendly and professional. Definitely choice of hotel in Heathrow area. May 12, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>