Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable The overall hotel was great. I had one minor complaint, which was for, the slow bath drainage. Other than that the hotel lived up to the reputation of a well respected chain. From the gym amenities to the readily available indoor pool. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Very happy to have found this hotel for my almost weekly trips to the UK for work. Front desk staff is extremely helpful and always greets me with "Welcome Back"; a lot of them even know my name now! Rooms are always spotless, and very quiet, specially considering the main runway for LHR is just across the road! I have eaten at all three restaurants; my favourite is the Sports Bar (specially the fish and chips - delicioius). Service is friendly and quick (but never hurried) and price is reasonable. The Club Lounge also has a wonderful breakfast offering. I haven't really had any significant issues; any small query raised is dealt with quickly and appropriately. Lastly, while you can take the Hoppa Bus to/from the airport, this hotel is also on the free bus route from the Central Bus Station at LHR - quick, almost at the door, and free! The Concierge are all well informed and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heathrow overnight stay We were checked in quickly and received an upgrade to the Club level. We had a room on the opposite side of the hotel away from the airport and it was peaceful. The club lounge has a great breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, we arrived too late to sample the evening service. Note: the poolside bar closes at 10pm but there is another bar that is open past midnight and takes food orders until around 11:45pm. The gym is very well equipped with modern machines. Very nice stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overnight stay Front desk staff was very helpful in getting us to the airport on the correct shuttle. I appreciated the attention upon check in and our overnight stay was very comfortable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth to stay but a little bit far from the airport The hotel which meets expectacions, a little bit far from the airport (taxi about 15 pounds). Quick and professional service, nice rooms, pretty quite. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay We just stayed overnight. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The bed & pillows were comfy & cozy. The room service menu has a nice variety of delicious food. The only things I think need direct attention are the stench in the room that we noticed as soon as we unlocked the door and walked in the room and the fact that the a/c temp control doesn't respond to lowering the temp. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underneath the surface This hotel has so much of what one needs in a hotel with close access to Heathrow: convenient, facilities-rich, oddly quiet (given its proximity to the airport), reasonably priced, tasty food options, and truly nice staff. But the corridors and rooms show clear signs of traffic and age: millwork in rooms is banged and chipped, carpets are stained and in some places -- hallways -- holes are masked with duct tape, grout in bath is stained and crumbling. I stay in hotels 150 nights per year: all major chains work to ensure crisp, clean linens and inviting lobbies. For me, then, quality can only be measured when you look below the surface. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for your money Staff explained everything at check in June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Convenient access to LHR T 1/3, facilities great June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way to Start a Holiday We have stayed at the Sheraton Skyline a few times and each time it just gets better. The rooms are very comfortable and the amenities are second to none. We especially enjoy a dip in the pool. It is very close to the airport so whether you choose to get the bus or a taxi to the airport it is not expensive. We look forward to staying at The Sheraton Skyline again. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay We arrived slightly early and were greeted with great curtisly, our room was excellent and club area was just what we needed, the price of the club upgrade was very good. We will be back next year. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing From the beginning it was disappointing, I was not recognized as a Platinum member, was not offered the options of points or amenities at check in, I had to ask for them. I was not offered nor did I get an upgrade on my room. The room I received was a standard king room, no frills or offerings. The club lounge was disappointing in its offerings, the staff in the lounge were very polite and cordial. When calling operator or "instant service" button on phone, had to wait at least 3-5 minutes listening to phone ringing each and every time I called. Could not connect to Internet initially in my room, got an access code, it also did not work for me or the engineer they sent, he finally used a code he had in his iPhone because the one issued by the hotel did not work for him either. This happened both for my laptop and my iPad. At check-out I had a trainee and he was not sure of the codes to deduct the Internet charges that I should not have incurred in the first place, therefore, I missed my airport express bus and had to wait a half an hour for the next one. Not my usual SPG experience. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking got wrong I booked room from 15/06/2013 for 3 nights to check out on 18th June 2013. Reception staff got wrong booked only 2 nights and had to check in again. I only found out when I came back to my room in the evening on 17th June, my room key cards were not working. It was very inconvenient when my assistants were sorting out and I personally had to come down to reception to present myself. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Very smooth checkin and checkout services. The thing I don't like is the hot water mixer for the bath. Difficult to set the water temperature. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel and Service I was met at reception by extremely helpful efficient staff and this level of service remained throughout my stay. Checkout could not have been easier, this is important when there is a long flight in front of you and you just need to "get on" Overall a very good experience. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, Clean, Simple Hotel I was a bit disappointed as I expected an SPG hotel to be "nicer". This was a clean economical place to stay. The bed was soft and the towels a bit "thin" but I stayed on SPG points so I'm not complaining! Food expensive, as I'd expect in London. Staff very accomodating. I'd stay again if I needed an overnight bed and I had no better options at Heathrow. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel by the airport... If you are looking for a nice hotel pretty close ( you will still need a taxi) then this is a good option for you. Polite staff. Clean rooms. Good amenities. A Starbucks in the lobby. My only complaint is the plumbing. For some reason the water ALWAYS alternate from the warm temperature setting you want to coldr then back again. This is a common problem with European hotels. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for Heathrow Several stays in this property,almost the same ,average good ,impression There is no really a priority line during check in /out ,so it is not uncommon to spent easily more than 15 minutes to pass through. I think this is the most important weak point of this property. By the rest,the usual Sheraton rooms ( most of them quite tired..) ,average Club Lounge etc. A convenient hotel near the most busy airport in Europe. Definitely, much much better than the other Sheraton around. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC did not work Unfortunately the AC did not work in room 3037. When we entered at 5pm the room was 26C. We set the thermostat to it's lowest setting which was 15C and left the room for two hours and when we got back the room temp was 25C. I did not call for maintenance as we were there just for the night and although it was a little too warm it was manageable with the window open the little bit that it does for the night. I told reception when I checked out. The property was in good shape, very attractive, great pool (didn't use it) and pool bar, nice bathroom, great water pressure and temp. in the shower. I looked in at the Fitness room and it was of average size, clean and had all the equipment you would need. The Club Lounge is very nice and the snacks, happy hour and breakfast was excellent. We had dinner in the sports bar and the fish and chips at 14.95 GBP was a great portion. The menu was more American than British which was disappointing for us as we were hoping for more traditional food. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. There were a number of computers in the lobby for guests to use. This property was 15-20 min from Heathrow by the Hoppa bus, 4 GPB/person or 4.50 GBP if you buy the ticket on the bus. Going back to the airport the next morning was quicker and the bus comes every 10 - 20 min. depending on the time of day. June 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water in the morning!! This hotel may be fine generally, but we were only there one night and needed to catch a flight in the morning. Woke at 6:45 to take showers to no water. At 7:05 there was water, but not enough time for both of us to take showers and be down to catch the Hoppa, which then didn't show up until 8:10. We were lucky that there was no waiting at security. Also, we opted for the free internet and it was still charged to our account!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel The Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow was a good property when flying in and out of the airport. The hotel facilities and the Club Lounge were more then adequate and it was easy to get to the airport. We were given a very nice suite upgrade to a very large room. The only negative that I had was that you need to pay for a bus charter to get from the hotel to the airport, there is no bus service provided by the hotel, but this was still easy. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable as at home... i stay at Skyline for business and was really a nice surprise place. I want to thanks to the man was at the check in reception as speak spanish was very great for suggestions and easy check in and really a pleasant person. when you arrived in a hotel after long trip , so tired found these people professional and friendly feel like at home ! i will reccomend this hotel to my friends. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired rooms The only comment I wish to make is that the rooms are tired looking and could do with a refurbishment Otherwise, our stay was without complaint. The staff were very willing to help, always pleasant June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient with excellent service Spacious room, nice fitness center, enjoyed the club room breakfast and happy hour. My only complaint is the price is very high and the pub food was mediocre. Otherwise, flawless service, and I had a lovely visit. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Skyline Hotel Reception and Consierge were great! Helpful. Friendly. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scrumptious bedding! What I enjoyed most about my in room experience was the bedding and the bed! Nice plush towels as well as the robe. Minor blemishes are that you can see the rooms have been renovated by not updating the entire sliding closet door. Part of the panel shows its age and does not blend in. The hallway walls could use some sprucing up to look fresher and brighter. Seems again part of it was renovated and part of it was not. These are minor details. Overall the experience was very nice. The staff excellent in all vicinities of the hotel, check in, room service, restaurants, pool bar. The pool bar tables should be replaced as they show their age. Plus they were out of snacks, no chips, no peanuts. For a hotel such as the Sheraton that was quite surprising. Overall a positive experience. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Expensive I used points for a free one night stay on 5/26. when asked about the complimentary breakfast for club members (as I saw noted on the website when booking) turns out I didnt spend enough points for the free night. So there was a cost for that, short term parking for a friend visiting (anything after an hour costs $), wifi was not included (isnt that standard practice by now?), and the restaurant was extremely hot and smelled like bad fish. Not the best Sheraton stay by any means. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you We enjoyed our stay in Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow. The hotel is very close to Heathrow Airport to make it easy departure in the early morning. Our one king bed room is very comfortable, and clean. Our dinner at Garden restaurant was great. All hotel staffs that we met were knowledgeable and helpful. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning from R & R Love this hotel, your staff is so kind and friendly and the rooms are very nice and the club breakfast, From the time you get there the staff there does everything there to assist you a very good price for the room and with being so close to the airport to catch your next flight it is has a great location also May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very reliable I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. It is very close to Heathrow airport so a bit far out from the city. The subway however makes it very easy and comfortable to get into London. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. The pool wasn't heated which was a disappointment. The fitness centre could use a fix but those are minor points. Its employees make you feel welcome and if you wanna have a good hotel for a decent prize this is your go to place in and around London Heathrow! May 21, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T11:03:14.031-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_268, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>