Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • England
  • UB3 5BP
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by JK I have read the reviews of those that have enjoyed this hotel and can only conclude that we were either staying at a different hotel or that you had your worst staff on duty the night we stayed with you. From the lack of greeting upon arrival (outright ignoring us) to the front desk being unable to cash a simple American Express Travelers Cheque, the grungy club room, to the inaccessibility of the dinning room facilities to those in wheel chairs, I would rate this hotel as one of the worst we have stayed in anywhere. This is NOT what I expect from a Sheraton/ Starwood Property. We received a statement from your assistant manager expressing sorrow over "the issues you encountered during your recent stay" and his statement that " I will look into these and address them internally," but that was the end of it, until we got an e-mail inviting us to come back and experience, we assume, the same inhospitable service, with a promo of, "Kick off the New Year with a savings of 30%". I didn't know whether to be angry, or amused, that you apparently took our complaints so lightly. We can conceive of no reason, under any circumstance, that we would ever visit this property again. Next time we shall stay at our usual Sheraton Park Tower Knightsbridge. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by How can the staff not see me when I want to check out? My co-worker was checking out. I came to check out too, so I stood beside him. There were three staff, two left and one stayed to complete the checkout for my co-worker. Then an other co-worker of mine came and stood behind my first co-worker. When the checkout was finished, it was supposed to be my turn, but no. The staff turnd to my second co-worker to help him. He then pointed out that I was before him. She then turned to me for my check out but no apologies received. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Just spent 3 nights over Christmas in 4 rooms with my family and had a wonderful stay. The staff couldnt do enough for us the children enjoyed the fabulous pool. The hotel is in 1st class condition and all the rooms are extremely comfortable. The general manager is always visible. We had wonderfull breakfasts around a specially prepared table for 8 every morning the whole stay was excellent if you are in the London area this is the BEST SPG property to stay in and l have tried them all.You are assured of a warm welcome and total satisfaction. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have stayed here many times and have always been very satisfied. The staff is exceptional and this is why I continue to return. Tatiana works the front desk and she is very helpful, professional and friendly. I will continue to return to this hotel on my trips to London because of people working here such as Tatiana and others. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Everytime I have the pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Skyline, the staff on duty is the most pleasant to interact with. There is not a single person from check-in to maid service who I have interacted with that does not fit that description. You must be very propu of all of them. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Airport Hotel One of the better airport hotels in London. Very classy and amazing staff. I have reviewed this hotel previously and am still impressed with the standards. December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very long waiting time I have a bad experience of a really long waiting time for the commuter bus. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel has nice and large rooms. Meeting room met the expectations and needs. You can reach the hotel by bus. Only disadvantage is that bus only runs every 30 minutes. I had to wait 25 minutes at T4 and after that it was a 40 minute drive. So, although it's a hotel at Heathrow, make sure you have enough time to get there. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Many thanks to the staff for making my daughter's recent stay a memorably. It was a birthday celebration and they were looked after very well indeed, The wine in the room was a lovely touch. Thank you. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay My stay at the Sheraton Skyline was an opportunity for me to escape and get some work done. The staff were excellent from prior my arrival to my departure. Helpful and friendly. Being so close to the airport, I was concerned about the noise of the planes... but these could not be heard. The Club Room with the lounge access and breakfast was worth the extra spend. The gym facilities were fabulous. My only disappointment was that I was there mid week and the pool does not open until 4pm. However when it does it is a most pleasant place to be. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect beginning to Holiday We booked room for the night before our early flight to LA and parking for 3 weeks It was excellent value. The front desk and the concierge were extremely efficient we had no waiting to book in and our cases were taken to our room and collected on time the next morning. We had a nice meal in the sports bar, a sit by the pool and went to bed relax in the knowledge we would be awakened in time to catch the bus to the airport. The room was large, very comfortable and well appointed. Nice to see that the toiletries were available if needed. We had a great nights sleep the bed was very comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff All staff were excellent in customer service especially those in the dining areas, the ladies that are twins were great at making sure everything was done correctly in service. Also the FB Manager who supervised our groups eating also did a great job. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by USUAL HIGH STANDARD We always use this hotel when travelling and have never been disappointed. Breakfast is great and plentiful. However we used the sports bar for the first time for our evening meal and although the service was very good we were disappointed with the meal. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accommodations Hotel met requests for room accommodations to meet travel needs. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay before flight We arranged to stay at the Skyline the night before our flight to Miami. With parking included it seemed a great deal, but we were amazed by the quality and convenience of the hotel - it really made the difference to the start of the holiday - 5 star experience :) November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Marvelous I believe her name is Dorthory at the front desk who check me in. She needs a Employee of the month plaque. She took good care of myself, my wife and kids... Service at its highest level November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable break in long journey home We always stay at the Sheraton Skyline when needing to catch an early morning flight out of Heathrow. Very convenient to the airport via the Hotel Hoppa bus and the Club Lounge is good (although wish they could also serve hard liquor besides wine). Internet connection in room is very good. Poolside bar is quite comfortable for drinks and much quieter than the sports bar. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money The hotel provides good value for money. It is clean, nice room, and attentive staff. The room is a bit dark, needs better lighting. Cons: there is no complimentary WIFI in the room not even in the lobby. They don't provide any SPG perks if you are lower tier member. One thing to note, even though it's considered a Heathrow hotel, IT IS NOT at the airport. It is not so convenient to reach. I landed at 8:20pm and had no luggage so thought I would simply walk to my hotel or jump on a quick 5 minute shuttle, check in, and be at my dinner meeting at 9:30pm. I didn't even reach my hotel until 9:45pm because the bus service is every 30 minutes or more and stops at several hotels. It took me about 1 hour to reach the hotel via the bus service which costs 5 pounds. I didn't realize the transportation took so long, I would have made other arrangements. Better to do some research prior to landing. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Staff, and Food The hotel has exellent qualities in comparison with any hotel, but especially at the airport. The food is excellent. The food and service in the Club Lounge is exceptional and is a great value. The staff is very knowledgeable and provide good insight in how to use the transportation to the airport and the London underground. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay This was our second stay within 9 days at this hotel. All the problems from our first stay were corrected. The room was larger, had nice view of pool/atrium, better lighting and less soiled carpeting. The upgrade to the Club floor was appreciated and we were able to make good use of the Lounge. The evening drinks and snacks were great as was breakfast. The service in the Lounge was professional and friendly. The same young man was working both shifts. The concierge and front desk people were most helpful. We look forward to our next visit. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week away I had a week stay at the Sheraton and I enjoyed every minute. I felt welcomed from the time I arrived and had a very pleasant experience with the staff from the reception desk to the concierge. The food is good and the concierge had great recommendations for dining off site as well. There are free buses that can take you to the underground (subway) to get into Central London for sightseeing and museums. The rooms are a spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. There is even a bowling alley walking distance of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petya Was Awesome!! Stayed 1 night at Skyline on our way back to the States through Heathrow. I worked with Petya, our Welcome Ambassador via email before our stay to secure a Club Level Room which provided extra space for my travel weary family. Petya was awesome from our 1st email exchange all the way through our check in and stay. Club Room was perfect...clean and spacious. Petya was on hand to greet my wife and 2 young children as they checked in. Petya arranged for a sweet snack to be sent to our room for the kids to enjoy, as well as a refreshment for my wife and I. Skyline property lives up to the other strong reviews I've seen, but Petya is the real reason our stay was comfortable and I've given 5 Stars. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but didn't like room This was a one-night stay after transatlantic flight. Pleased to be upgraded to a Club Floor room. However, given our late arrival the only time we could use the Lounge was for breakfast which was fine. The major disappointment was the room. On a previous stay we had a room that looked over the inner atrium and pool. This time we looked over a rooftop with air handling equipment. The room was also very small. We had two suitcases but could only lay one out on a luggage rack. The mirror on the wall behind the sofa made the room look bigger but did not provide any useable space. The ambiance was not helped by the numerous stains on the carpet. My wife found it almost impossible to use the hair dryer which was hardwired into a desk drawer. We also used the pool bar for drinks but was rushed because of the 11pm closing time. In fact, they were clearing up around us before 11pm. The concierge was helpful in getting a taxi to go to the rental car pick-up. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice room spoiled by lack of proper checks. One bedside light did not work. Switching bulbs with another lamp did not solve the problem. There was no other light at that end of the room, so reading in bed was impossible, as was unpacking a suitcase at that end of the room. This was a BIG black mark to the hotel for sub-standard room preparation. I could have called to complain but we were tired and didn't need the hassle.So I just left a note when we left. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value near Heathrow I've been staying at this hotel for years and it has always meet or exceeded my expectations. There are two Sheraton Hotels in the Heathrow Airport area (the other being the Sheraton Heathrow), and this one is by far the best. Although generally more expensive that the Sheraton Heathrow, I will pay extra to stay at the Sheraton Skyline due to its consistent ability to delivery a great experience; great service, a large, clean and comfortable room, and easy access to Heathrow and greater London via the Tube. The downside for Platinum members is the lack of available upgrade opportunities, besides Club Level. There are precious few Junior Suites, and those go very quickly. And, yes, the rooms are dark and the views disappointing; it is after all an airport hotel. But I don't let those minor distractions taint my view of this fine hotel, and I suggest you don't either. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton, Skyline - LHR Excellent airport hotel. Indian restaurant is outstanding. SPG status recognition by hotel management is also much appreciated - including the bottle of wine sent up by the manager in recognition of our 40th anniversary. Location is also better than downtown London for local area sight-seeing, such as Kew and Wisely gardens (part of the Royal Horticultural Society), and Wolsey's Hampton Court Palace, used by Monarchs from Henry VIII to William & Mary. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure When working at Heathrow, I wlays enjoy staying at the Sheraton becuase of the confortabke facikities and the attentive and frindly staff. October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dank, depressing property This property is bottom 3 of any I've stayed at in my 10 years as a Platinum guest. The staff were friendly, the gym was good, and the Indian restaurant was great. But those positive things cannot offset the faint musty smell of this depressing building. 100% of the rooms in this low slung building look out onto parking lots. Ceilings are low, and rooms are dark. I had meetings in the area but hoped to get into Central London while there. For being as close to London as you are, it is very difficult and expensive to get into town. I am a huge Starwood advocate and have had so many excellent stays over the years. This property is one I cannot recommend. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel is conveniently located near Heathrow. The rooms are acceptable considering that it is an airport hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was poor. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Large Rooms very good staff September 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T21:08:53.492-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_268, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>