Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • England
  • UB3 5BP
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

Guests must be 16 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is Great for Airport flights After a six week trip we decided to stay our last night near the airport for an early departure to Los Angeles therefore the location was perfect and access to the airport via the Shuttle was great for us. The staff were very professional and provided us with an upgraded room as we are Gold members and the young man that helped us with our luggage gave us outstanding service. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another peaceful layover A great airport hotel with excellent facilities, good food and very good customer service. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value at LHR Warm service and a clean, well-furnished room greeted after a long trip from Los Angeles to London. The hotel has a day room rate that is very reasonable for layovers or early arrivals when your London room may not be ready for many hours after arrival. The only real downside is transport from the terminals - we arranged a car. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Hotel OK but nothing special............................................................................................................................ July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest Assured I stay at the is location a fair but as I am normally headed in to or out of the UK. IT is conveniently located and offers eveything you need. Generally the front desk staff is alway there to greet you with a smile and attentive nature! July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Average Hotel While the property is nice and handy to LHR if you can't sleep it is not much good.Our room was nice and spacious it seemed a bit warm .Outside it was a hot and sunny day so we thought it might take a while to cool the room down.The room never did.We contacted the front desk to see what the problem was.We were told it was a new eco friendly set up.The air con would only work when you were in the room.The air con never pulled down the temp.They sent a repair man but nothing changed.We went to the club lounge for refreshments and it was very hot down there.we stayed a few minutes but left because of the heat.While in the restaurant we talked to another man who left the lounge because of the heat.In the end it ruined what we hoped would be a restfull last day in England. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 night stay - Hotel provided a nice treat Overnight stay before visiting RHS Flower Show - Hampton Court. Not closest hotel - but pretty straight forward trip in the morning. Location just over 30 mins by car normally, for RHS expect delays on roads near the show - best to allow 45-50 mins. Room was very nicely presented/furnished, spacious and clean. Liked the king bed and quality sheets. Would prefer to have option of firm pillow. There was only 1 bathrobe in the room, yet booked for 2 people - this is a simple thing that could have been better. En-suite was spotless and stylishly presented. Considering Heathrow location we thought it may be noisy - it was not at all. Big disappointment to have shower over bath with shower curtain rather than screen (Sheraton in Bratislava has separate shower cubical which is better still). Having Starbucks facility inside Hotel was very useful - we used this in the evening on arrival. Staff could have been more attentive/professional. When checking out waited at "Gold members" queue where there were 2 members of staff (one with customer). The second staff member ignored us - then said we had to wait for the other staff person on the desk. As we waited another customer approached the "regular" customer area and was dealt with immediately by a new member of staff who appeared at that moment. Overall good - would use this location again. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good value hotel near London Heathrow Airport If you are transiting or staying in London on a tight budget, this is a good choice. The overall room is clean and comfortable, but relatively small. The lighting in the room is normally dim, due to the fact that half of thr rooms are facing inside atrium (so you have to close the curtains if you don't want to showcase your underwears in front of dinning crowd) and the other half of the rooms are facing windows of the offices in the next building (same reason you need to draw your curtains). The Club Lounge is small, and can get extremely cozy during the busiest business days. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat visitor We've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions now. Because we live an hour away from LHR, to avoid any traffic kerfuffles, we stay here the night before a trip whenever we're traveling on a morning flight. We're always very satisfied. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms very cosy. I'd especially recommend this hotel as a relaxing place to stay before a journey. Must add: the pool is gorgeous! Two points that could use attention.... The bathtubs are very high to step into, and narrow, which makes it tricky to manoeuvre. Next time there's a renovation, I'd say drop the tubs entirely and just put in shower stalls. Also, internet for SPG members should be provided as complimentary. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and comfortable I only stayed overnight, traveling through London to meet a tour Coach heading onward to Belgium and France. The bed crazy comfortable, and very quiet despite the location so close to Heathrow. I had a very restful sleep and awoke refreshed to start my day. The staff were very accommodating, helpful, & friendly. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport stay A very convenient hotel for heathrow airport. Great service, nice food and excellent bed. A really good start or end to any trip June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heathrow Staff is fantastic at this property. Building is well maintained and there is a good variety of food and beverage. Evening lounge by the pool is very relaxing. Starbuck a bonus June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value hotel This hotel is very convenient in terms of location and value. Rooms are comfortable enough and facilites are very nice overall. Nice and warm pool. Breakfast was fairly ok. Unfortunately my long track récord with spg did not do much since I was downgraded from Gold recently. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience at Heathrow The reasons I stay at the Sheraton Skyline are not only the comfort and excellent staff but its sheer convenience to Central London and Heathrow. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience The Skyline never lets me down- from the Check in to departure it is always good and solid. Recently updated lobby as well as excellent new Indian Restaurant have added to the stays. It is the staff and recognition of SPG level that makes me a regular here. It's always great value for money and whilst it isn't opulent, it is a great hotel that knocks spots off many of it's rivals. Easy access to London by Tube and always a great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient We had an early morning flight out of Heathrow, so this hotel was very convenient. There are regular shuttle buses to all terminals for a minimal fee. Bed was comfortable. Quiet (no airport noise). Rollaway was billed at 29 pounds for our 15 year old son. That's the only complaint I have. Rollaway beds are free in most US hotels. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel for convenience The Sheraton Skyline Heathrow was very good for this stay of two nights. Club floor with the Club Lounge good facilities. The two issues we had were (1) the bathroom had only one soap provided which is inconvenient, and (2) only one bathrobe provided which is pretty silly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Close to airport and easy access to train station. Service excellent. Will definitely stay here the next time in London May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant?? Nothing wrong with hotel itself but was very surprised that a 4 star hotel in London did not have a proper restaurant. A choice of deep fried or Indian was not satisfactory in my eyes. We went to the american theme place and was not impressed at all. First of all were put on a table under an air con, we asked to move as it was freezing, we were moved to another table again under an air con at this point i could not be bothered with asking to move again. We ordered Nachos to share and to get served with that orange american cheese in a 4 star hotel i was shocked. we ordered 2 burgers and chips, cant go wrong with a burger i suppose, but why no fresh chips, are chef's not capable of pealing a potato these days? As we left early we didnt have time for breakfast but after the previous nights experience we may have got off lightly. Shame really as was looking for a good start to our holiday but unfortunately the food let this part down. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for airport overnight Only stayed over it this time but quick ride to and from airport, with comfortable rooms April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service Room had A/C stuck on hot all night, staff unable to correct this. Alarm call requested for 06.30 came at 05.30, staff unapologetic in the morning. The worst Sheraton I have stayed at. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent experience We have stayed at this hotel several times as it is very convenient for Heathrow terminal 5 and has on-site car parking. The accommodation is a good standard and the Sports Bar is comfortable and has a reasonable choice of food. However, the Asian restaurant seems overpriced for our taste. On this occasion, we experienced problems with the billing and it took 4 attempts to get it right! In the first place I was quoted a room rate which didn't include parking although that was what I asked for. It took 3 telephone calls to sort this out. When we arrived, we were "charged" for accommodation for 24 nights amounting to over £4000 although we only wanted 1 night. This should have been corrected but our first bill on check out included an additional amount for extra parking although a price had already been agreed to include these days. While all these problems may not necessarily deter us from booking again, they do substantially detract from the experience. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visa card amount not refunded I stayed at Sheraton skyline for 2 days on 21 march 2014 and made all my payments in cash, security deposit was deducted from my visa card which has not been refunded even after 25 days of my stay April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations...by a mile ! The Sheraton Skyline Hotel at Heathrow greatly exceeded my expectations from the moment I arrived. Julio and Arturo as Bellmen could not have been more gracious and helpful. And, then I was greeted by "Perry," perhaps the the most personable Front Desk associate I've met in over 700 visits to Starwood Hotels around the world. It was a relaxing preparation prior to our flight across the Pond and I'll use your fine hotel whenever we fly through London in the future. THANKS FOR SUPERB SERVICE. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hotel Just returned from another 10 night stay at the Sheraton Skyline. As usual, the service provided by the hotel and comfort/cleanliness of the rooms is excellent. From arrival through to departure every member of staff was helpful, nothing was too much trouble. This is a gem of a hotel, in close proximity to Heathrow , but also an excellent location for those on vacation wanting to explore the Greater/Central London areas. Excellent rail, bus and tube links are very close by. The hotel also has substantial secure car parking on-site. My wife and I will be returning to London later in the year and look forward to returning to the Skyline once again. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable and convenient. Booked a one night stay as SPG member. The hotel is easy to find. The car park is enormous but at £15 a night I though it a bit expensive. We upgraded to a club room (on 3rd floor) with access to the Club Lounge. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed (a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper) was superb with high quality pillows, duvet and linens. The bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished with an excellent shower and nice towels and bathrobe (only one though for a double room). We paid £48 extra to access the Club Lounge. It was comfortable and stylish if a little small and cramped for the number of rooms that potentially had access to it. Daytime snacks were disappointing (only crisps and nachos) and the evening offering not much better - chicken wings and crispy potato balls. Some salsa and sour cream had been put out at 3pm. They were still out (unrefrigerated) 5 hours later! Breakfast too was disappointing. Small selection of cheese and cold hams placed in the corner along with some cereals and fresh fruit. The hot offering consisted of watery scrambled eggs and tasteless bacon. No bagels, pancakes or sausages. I didn't see any pastries just white sliced bread next to the toaster - also crammed in the corner! I also don't recall seeing any yoghurts but then it was pretty chaotic. I wouldn't pay for Lounge access at this hotel again - simply not worth it. Downstairs they have a spacious lobby and reception area. A Starbucks coffee shop and a Sheraton Link business centre. A Sports Bar and a themed restaurant which looked fun and a more conventional restaurant called Bytes. In the middle of the hotel is a swimming pool which, at night, looks very inviting. However closer inspection during the day revealed a slightly run down poolside environment with no showers, lockers or proper changing rooms. Instead guests are supposed to use a wooden shed - no joke - in which to change. More a novelty pool than a serious health facility so we gave it a miss. If you are looking for an overnight stay close to Heathrow then I'd recommend the Sheraton Skyline Hotel (not to be confused with the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel). We found the rooms to be spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well above average for a UK hotel. I'd have given the place 5 stars if the food in the Club Lounge had been better quality. November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon pit stop We stayed at this hotel prior to our visit to the US on our honeymoon tour. The room was very nice and bed comfortable. Only couple if complaints I have are; - we were not given additional tea bags for the second day of our stay - we were only given one bottle of water for our second say of stay, however after contacting guest services this was rectified. - our used wine glasses were not cleaned after use nor were the used milk cartons replaced. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated hotel to review I've only stayed here once for a couple of nights recently. I can say I may or may not return again! That's because this hotel met some needs and didn't meet the other ones at all. What's great about the Skyline is the price. It is literally 1/5th the price of other SPG properties in Central London! For that reason alone it's worth checking out. There is also a small but adequate lounge for the PLATS that serves an average breakfast but a slightly better than average happy hour! I didn't get a room upgrade but I didn't really care for this particular trip. Also, the Garden Grill restaurant by the pool was surprisingly good, both on price and quality. The servers were the best part because they were smiling and polite all the time with no attitude whatsoever! Now the not so great:service. I needed some information and the concierge was not available so after waiting for 2-3 minutes the bellhop decided to step in and help. Obviously in between moving cars and discussing other issues with the other bellhop he was not very helpful and insisted I ask all my questions from the tube staff. Also, I booked via pre-paid Starpicks through the PLAT concierge and confirmed my booking. A day later the hotel e-mails me back saying my credit card was not approved. Although I knew this to be impossible on my end, I did follow up both with SPG and my credit card company and everything was in order. So I let the hotel know it was all fine. The next day again, they claimed it did not go through when they tried and said they would not honour the booking if I didn't resolve the issue within 48 hours. I called SPG, rebooked using another credit card and called my credit company to once again see why this is happening since I've used the card after they claimed it didn't work several times without issue, after further investigation it was explained that the hotel was inputing my expire date incorrectly and that the error was clearly the hotels fault. I e-mailed them and let them know and only got a "thanks for letting us know" in response. Not even a simple apology for wasting my time and claiming it was my error and wanted me to address it when it was clearly their own error. I should mention that I did request an early arrival for 10:00am and they did honour it. But those two matters are unrelated. Finally the bad: LOCATION! Essentially it's by Heathrow Airport but just getting to central London, if you don't want to spend 70+Pounds via taxi, could be complicated and easily over 1 hour via the local bus and the tube! So you really have to consider if you are planing to do a lot of local sight seeing etc, you are looking at travel times well over an hour at best just to get to Central London. This hotel would is closer to category 3 standards and only worth it when there are good Starpick rates or you are in no need to commute to Central London regularly. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Heathrow Hotel This was our first visit to this hotel. My platinum elite status got us an upgraded room, free Internet and access to the lounge. Breakfast in the lounge was quite good for a lounge breakfast (one of the better Sheraton lounge breakfasts, including eggs & breakfast meats). Bed, linen and shower all were fine. Proximity to airport was good, and the Heathrow-Hoppa shuttle service (@ £4 ($6.40)/person each way) was fast, frequent and reliable. It was perfect for our needs and we would stay there again. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great locations great location to heathrow airport. i found the service from check-in to check-out was wonderful and the staff greeted me in a very professional way. it did not matter if it was the checkin/check-out people or the people in the bar/lounge or in the resturant for breakfeast. the only noise i heard was from the planes taking off and landing from heathrow but i love planes and it did not bother me. if it bothers someone, i would recommend people request a room on the back of the hotel. December 27, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>