Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is noisy and needs a makeover We were in the open floor plan suite which was a joke. The carpet was badly stained and the room had a general post frat house party feel to it. The room was also impossible to regulate the temperature. The only air conditioning ducts were in the room with the queen size bed however the room with the Murphy bed had no ventilation, consequently half of us slept in sweat suits in a freezing room while the other half slept sweating on top of the covers. Also, the bedside lamp next to the queen size bed kept flickering on and off every time one moved on the bed until we pulled the bed back and saw that the plug was half out of the socket and bent, exposing half of the plug to the bedding. Don't get this room if you are in need of doing work. There was no desk or table and although there were essentially 2 rooms, there was only one television. I stay at hotels every weekend and this is the first truly bad evaluation I have had to write. The room was also noisy with drunk people screaming at each other in the hallway at 3AM and music playing so loudly near our room that the window was vibrating. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Registration, wait staff and housekeeping were excellant. Bell hops had attitude. I was asked upon arrival if I wanted self or valet parking. Aftter the cost explanation I choose self parking. The bell hop left and I did not even get an offer of help with my bags. Later I asked about transprtation around town and was told the only thing they had were taxis. Then found out that public service Jitneys served the town and picked up directly adjacent to the taxi stand. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by other options in Atlantic City did not feel appreciated at this Sheraton. so many other options in Atlantic City that they should make SPG clients feel wanted. only positive is that it is the closest accommodation to the convention center. October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected problems and an untrained staff. I stayed at this hotel on September 28, 2013 for a bachelor party with friends. I booked the hotel, expecting the incredibly great customer service I've come to expect from Starwood properties. I could not have experienced further from the that. Checking in, it took 10 minutes for the valet to even greet us and take the car. The check-in staff had no idea what benefits came with the Starwood AMEX and when asked about a 4pm checkout, I was informed that did not come with my benefit level, but was available for an extra charge, or for free to gold and platinum members. After pulling the information page up regarding preferred plus membership benefits and explaining that 4pm checkout was available to my tier, I was then told there was no availability for late checkout, which I'm sure was a case of backpedaling, given I was just told it was available. Our room was musky and our air conditioning just barely worked, which led to an uncomfortable stay. When engineering was called in, they explained it was cooling the room, despite stating there was a noticeable difference between the two double bed locations. Because the thermostat was directly under the outlet, it was misreading the temperature in the room, causing the unit to shut off before the rest of the room was cooled down. It was an absolute joy to check out and leave this hotel and it's staff behind. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding NOTHING COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First ever poor spg experiance At least 4 times and maybe 5 I had to go back to the desk to get a new key so I could get the elevator to go the club floor. This includes initial check in and in the morning to go from 15 to 16 to try to get coffee. I actuall had to go all the way down to the desk to get a new key to go to 16. WIFI kept dropping out so could not effectively do work. I checked out a day early. The desk said they would reverse the prepaid charge for 2nd day. I expect that September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for conferences Good for conference and convenient for shopping and casinos. Beds are small and room cleanliness is so-so. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room the air conditioning did not work, could not change the temperature in the room.... and at 2 in the morning who wants to move to another room....???? September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over paid ! Make sure if your do get a suite with sitting area and microwave floor to ceiling windows that they do not put you on the Highway side September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arett Show I stayed at this hotel as my assistant booked it for me for the Arett Show. I expected to receive the Show rate but when i checked out it was not on the bill. I asked for an adjustment and was refused. I asked to speak to the manager and he also refused to provide the Arett contract rate. This is totally unacceptable and I can tell you I will not stay at this SPG property EVER again!!! Total unacceptable customer service!!! I will NEVER EVER recommend this hotel and I will do everything I can to have Arett contract with another hotel. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great for proximity to A.C. Convention Center Nice although had to go to front desk 5 times due to problems with room keys not working and didnt get to stay on the floor we originally were told we would be on. Also the pool was not a pool which was important to me since I swim every day. It was more of a hot tub. Overall not bad but expected other things as aforementioned. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my room was not cleaned I stayed at the hotel 3 nights, 2 days. One day my room was nicely cleaned, but the next day it was not cleaned at all. I complained at the front desk and they said I signed for green environment, which I did not. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing SPG Rewards Experience I planned a birthday party in Atlantic City for Labor Day weekend months in advance. I booked the two rooms and then switched to pay with points. I found that they cancelled a night of my reservation on one room once I checked in, tried to make us leave that Sunday and ruined the whole birthday party. Only after contacting SPG customer service was it all worked out. I can't help but feel that the managemnet of the hotel resented us for using points. They certainly acted like it was a big deal and mentioned "well, this is a holiday weekned" more than once. All in all, I wou;dn't choose to use my points here again. The hotel itself was very clean and the actual waitstaff, bellbiys, etc. were excellent. It's just managment that made us feel bad. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional All employees were professional and courteous! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience on booking/check-in Experiences were very good on my three stays at this location with one exception. The front desk attendant, (Gwen), was most unprofessional in how she assisted me as a returning guest. At my booking I requested a room with a city view and no smoking with clean accommodations. None of these items above were respected, because, according to her, the facility was fully booked. That was a complete lie as intimated by the bell staff. She was dismissive and condescending in her treatment of me although I disclosed to her that in the past 20 days including this booking that I choose and spent over $4000.00 at this facility. Until the most gracious manager who was on his way home after a long day intervened, I was challenged and denied all of my requests to be treated in a hospitable manner. This manager was most professional, he heard my complaints, offered me various enticing options to my satisfaction, unlike the rude behaviors I was initially subjected by Gwen. The entire staff in all levels were graceful and allowed my enjoyment to continue. Gwen on the other hand was a complete pig in manner and level of honesty. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mattress was terrible The mattress was not what I expected from Sheraton. It was not a sweet sleeper . Extremely uncomfortable, could feel the springs, it squeaked at every movement and mattress was stained. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer 2013 I want to thank everyone at the AC Sheraton for many fun-filled and memorable summer weekends in 2013. The hotel staff continually exceeds my expectations! This includes the wait, housekeeping, club lounge and front desk associates; these are all true ambassadors of customer/guest relations. I booked my reservations for 2014 summer weekends, and I am already longing for your great blueberry pancakes. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected . . . Booked about 24 room nights over 2 weeks and had problems each trip. Room was not cleaned trip one, ice machine was out of ice 2X, snacks machine was empty. Trip 2 called and/or visited front desk 3X about an inoperative speaker on desk phone. Laundry bag was not replaced. Safe broke and Security had a broken devise and could not fix it. Locksmith was late, wrong number called. ++++ September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed When we arrived the hotel room was shockingly filthy and smelled old and musty. The refridgerator still had the last guests food in it and was gross, the windows, mirrors, counters, and even the ice bucket were filthy. The sink leaked all around the handles, and the air conditioning barely blew a light breeze. We were so hot all night long because the AC couldn't keep up and during the day never stood a chance. This room was worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great stay. Clean, quiet, friendly staff September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Stay Nothing bad to write except we did not get free 2 water bottles (minor issue) and location is good but parking across the street not great. I wish they could have built better parking facility when they built this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Not great. But definitely fell short of expectation I stay in starwood hotels regularly for family and business travel. This place in Atlantic city was not flexible in accomodating family needs. I did not get the room I was told I will get. There was no flexibility in late checkout. Room was ok not great. I will consider staying elsewhere if I visit Atlantic city again with the family. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay I loved my stay...wish I would've stayed longer. Hotel is beautiful and clean. A little far from beach but so worth it for the cleanliness and quiet that other hotels don't offer. Staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back for a longer stay :) August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoky room Nice staff and enjoyable stay but the room smelled like smoke and it was non-smoking. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housecleaning did not show up Housecleaning did not show up until 3rd day. Front desk had variety of excuses. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by walls thin. The hotel was nicely appointed and clean but rooms had very thin walls and the regular noise had us up most of the night, Even heard other toilets flushing. And when mentioned at desk in morning the clerk acted like she could not have cared less. Food in restaurant was good. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but not many conveniences. Room service prices were extremely costly. The lights in the room did not work when we first entered, had to go back to front desk for help. Water on floor where the ice machine is located, slipped. Had to get someone to clean it up. Not a comfortable lobby, no conveniences for patrons...we checked out at midnight. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping This hotel is downright unclean. In the main lobby the floor is dirty and corners have dust bunnies. When I arrived to my room there was some sticky substance on the night table and bathroom floor had spots. I asked for a room change. In the second room there were childrens finger prints on the windows. There were hairs on the bathroom floor. When I came out of the shower and reached for a towel, I found brown substance on it! It looked like it had been dropped and stepped on and then put back! I went to the front desk with it. They said the housekeeping manager would contact me. No such thing happened. Room service only showed up with 2 new towels. Then as I was checking the room before checking out, I found a CONDOM wrapper under the bed!! I guess I should be happy it wasn't the condom itself! There is a large sign stating "complimentary wifi" in our lobby and 2nd floor. Then i was billed for it because I used their complimentary computers on the second floor. Evidently it was only complimentary if you used your own device! they charged me$8 for an hour's use! I could have just used my ipad if I would have known! Trust me, do NOT stay here if you are particular or discerning on cleanliness!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over rated and costly. Could get same for half price elsewhere We traveled from NYC to AC for a 2 day, pre school, mini vacay. We tried booking online and it said there were 5 rooms available. We wanted adjoining rooms (or at least next to each other, (we had the kids) so we called instead of booking online. We were assured that it wouldn't be an issue. The phone price however was significantly higher than online. After finding some phantom discounts, the agent reluctantly agreed to meet their online price - IF WE BOOKED NOW. Upon arrival, the parking was an absolute disaster, not at all as described on the phone. The facility's NON-COMPLIMENTARY self park was a 15 minute walk from the room WITH ALL OUR LUGGAGE and no bellhops until the lobby. The multiple commutes to our car and back to the room added significant delays to our itinerary and we ended up not visiting all the attractions we scheduled. When I complained (and I'm NOT a complainer), I was told "sorry, you could have opted for valet". How considerate. The amenities in the room left a lot to be desired as well. One tiny bottle of shampoo for 2 people, one mini soap bar, no plastic laundry bag, seriously! The club floor? Complimentary? A joke! Hardly any food put out. Tiny carraffe for hot water (none left after a few people had). As I said, I'm NOT a complainer and enjoy being pampered when we go on vacation. For what we paid -vs- what we got, it left us scratching our heads and asking ourselves: "how did they just get away with that"?? They won't see me in December. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Year dating anniversary 2nd time staying at this hotel. Room was clean, roomy. There was however no fridge. Which was not spelled out in room description. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:07:44.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>