Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 08401
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy Was not satisfied with the recent stay. Woke up Saturday morning to find there was no hot water in the room. Called to report this and was told it would be repaired in 15 minutes. Took almost 2 hours. Went to my meeting without a shower. Should have been offered a different room??? On Sunday, after housekeeping was completed, all the trash and laundry was left in the hallway until evening and I had to report it to the front desk to get it removed. Broken beer bottle was left on the sidewalk for almost 24 hours on the side of the hotel. Haven't stayed with your chain for sometime and was not impressed with the service...............you may contact me to discuss these issues.............. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff need additional training and Customer Service Skills During check in the Front Desk Staff were very over whelmed and lacked the basics to complete my reservation. The entire process took over 45 minutes and our group was very irritated. After finally getting checked into the room I called Guest Services to obtain the schedule for the Jittney and the staff member was very unprofessional. She stated she didn't know the schedule and shouted into the phone that the pick up location was across the street with a tone. When inquiring to the venues that the Jittney travels to... she told me that the Beach Bar at Trump was closed. This was inaccurate and caused further delays to enjoying AC. I have a high tolerance for traveling but this experience was unacceptable. I'll be back in June and hoping the staff receives this feedback. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We had a wonderful experience, staff were very nice and professional. Our room was comfortable, clean and bathroom spotless, June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Recommend This Hotel This was the first hotel I've stayed in for a long time that didn't have free wifi. I was told I had to pay $9.95 or $14.95 (still don't understand the difference). At almost $300 a night it seems like Sheraton should include the wifi. I was told if I went to some shopping services place and got a coupon book and brought it back to front desk I could receive a credit for the wifi. I didn't have time for this. I had tickets for a show at 7. But Why would Sheraton make their guests jump through hoops like this? Why nickel and dime guests? Additionally, the pillows were lumpy and room service took 45 minutes for wine. The light in the bathroom and wall around it had mascara marks and smudges all over it. With all of the hotels in Atlantic city, I will never choose this one again. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by An overall unsatisfactory experience I stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel and overall, I was not impressed. When we first arrived in our room, two of the lights in the room did not work and there was a lipstick stain on the sheets. They did fix the lights the next day without us bringing it to their attention. You could hear noises from the other room coming through the vents making it difficult to sleep since we had rather roudy neighbors. Finally, the pool and spa was a huge disappointment. The pool was tiny and the water was clouded. There were about 15 people in the jacuzzi outside and they were packed like sardines. The location is good, but for the quality, I would not recommend this hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by conveniently located the hotel is near the shopping area and also near the casino and boardwalk. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Champagne order Stayed for one night. Have done so many times before. Never in the past had a special request until this past stay. All was excellant , until I had a room/guest service request. Requested 2 days prior to arrival a bottle of champagne and strawberries to be in room at arrival or shortly after. Even verified request with front desk reception. Champagne did arrive 8 hours AFTER arrival !!! Talk about killing a special moment !! Now I know better for future request. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIRST CLASS HOTEL Our stay was a 3 day getaway which we always return to this Sheraton. Speedy check-in, very courteous desk agents. The room was found spotless as expected. THE BED... o what a fantastic mattress. Housekeeping staff always greeted us with a smile as we passed in the hall. The Starbucks coffee in the room is a nice touch but we would have enjoyed it more if it was DD. The complimentary computers on the 2nd floor came in handy but operated SLOW. We didn't use any F&B as we were out enjoying the town most of the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it always exceeds my expectations!! August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected . . . Booked about 24 room nights over 2 weeks and had problems each trip. Room was not cleaned trip one, ice machine was out of ice 2X, snacks machine was empty. Trip 2 called and/or visited front desk 3X about an inoperative speaker on desk phone. Laundry bag was not replaced. Safe broke and Security had a broken devise and could not fix it. Locksmith was late, wrong number called. ++++ September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Managers Record I beleive the hotel was under staffed for July 4th. After 4 trips to the front desk and 2 hours later, the room was finally right. First room wasn't cleaned, beds unmade etc, next room smelled, they apologized gave us another room, the key didn't work. The distasteful part was I had to ask how will you handle this inconvenience. They looked at me as if there was no problem. I had to suggest what could be done, which was pennyless. I checked in gave all information at 1:30 was told to come back at 3:00 to pick up the keys. They had no record of any imformation so I gave it all again and the front dest to room trips began from 3 to 5:00 including waiting time for staff to check the foul order room. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place for a getaway We've stayed at the Sheraton before so we know what to expect...a beautiful hotel with nice comfy beds and great air conditioning throughout. Hotel staff is great, checking in was fast and efficient. There was a weeklong dance competition going on while we were here and I thought there might be a problem with noise but it was fine and the little girls were adorable. Don't like that it costs so much to park here, both valet and self park are expensive. The breakfast buffet was too expensive, also. We went elsewhere to eat. I gave five stars on everything except room cleanliness only because I found some hairs on the bathroom floor when we arrived. Otherwise all was well as usual at this fine hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the cost We had three rooms near each other. They were well maintained, clean and well suited for our needs. All of the staff was friendly and helpful, even when I had some comfusion on the dates of the various rooms (my party did not all come down together). Overall, a very good choice for people coming down to AC. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness I have stayed at this hotel many many times. This is the first time i was disappointed. I returned to my room to at 4pm to find it had not been made up. The first response was to tell me that they clean until 5. I find that interesting since check in is at 3. I explained to the manager this was unacceptable and that I would out for a drink and return in an hour, at which time the room needed to be done. I then asked for some compensation. On my return there was a note notifying me of a $40 credit. They could have done more with my 2 night stay. November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many many times. We checked in on a Monday and we were there before check in time. I had to wait for the vallet people to come out to empty my car and take it to the lot for over 5 minutes. I than went inside to check in and there was no one at the desk. I waited almost 10 minutes for someone to come out to check me in. I have never had this happen at this hotel before and I don't know if it was because it was a weekday instead of a weekend. I will definitly stay here again but these things you need improvements on. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Clean comfortable rooms, good service, everything you need is there June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly maintained hotel I found the room to be dirty (soda stain on the night table) and the pillows looked like they were used. The club lounge was dirty (wrappers all over) and they ran out of coffee. There was no Sheraton staff in the lounge to report this to. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay I booked for one night stay due to an early appointment in AC. First time at the Sheraton. Now I won't stay anywhere else. Rooms, beds, pillows, desk and chairs very comfortable. Bed and coverlets felt like heaven. Even used the hot tub. Now I wish I had more time to visit here. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis during a storm The stay was actually great, although free wifi/internet would be a plus (these days). The request for a review is where my name gets misspelled, and where I feel less warmly looked after than I did while there. The little touches - a better type of coffee, a very nice series of soaps, and a nice desk and chairs - made the stay more cozy. I wish I knew the differences among the overwhelming number of pillows so I could have chosen with knowledge as opposed to the feel of the covers. It was lovely to be in the room and watch the storm develop outside, feeling quite buffered. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The only advantage of this hotel is that it's across the street from the convention center. Otherwise, the rooms did not live up to the Starwood name. My room's toilet did not flush properly. It took 2-3 flushes each time. The switch on my room's entrance was broken, so to turn on and off, I had to plug and unplug the cord. That was inconvenient. Otherwise, the facility was quiet, they had a second floor bridge to the convention center to avoid the cold or snow, their room service was attached to Tun's Tavern, which are all wonderful features of the hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Hotel The Sheraton is very close to all of te shopping, casinos, and boardwalk. The hotel has a nice club lounge and as an SPG Platinum we were upgraded to a modern and huge suite (might have been Presidential). The staff was friendly. A great hotel overall. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlantic city Nice hotel, nice people and convenient to shopping, casinos, beach and boardwalk. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ATLANTIC CITY MY REVIEW WAS A RESULT OF THE POOR SERVICE AND TREATMENT THAT I RECEIVED DURING MY STAY June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location All professsional staff, the location was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very beautiful property, well located. Very enjoyable short stay at this Sheraton. Excellent room and bed, although the a/c could have been a little more forceful. Otherwise very comfortable and the interior was well appointed. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great --- But We have stayed here a few times and everything has been great but this time was a bit different. I had a $100 gift card through a web booking site and when I used it I did not realize I forfeit my SPG status. I am not sure if that is why we were placed in a group of rooms where people had no respect for others or if it happened to be the clientele that weekend. But our one night stay consisted of only a few hours sleep. So this review really is not me having an issue with the hotel, but the loss our Gold (Owners) Status. So if this is important to you be aware. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mix up My family and I had three rooms. They checked out one night before I did. During check out, my sister found out that the extra night was added to room 448 and my sister asked that it be corrected and changed to my room, 447, but it was not. Therefore security knocked on the door when I was sleeping and said that I did not have a reservation. No minibar in room. The parking garage is totally inconvenient. I checked out and went to the parking garage in pouring rain only to find out that I had to pay for the parking at the hotel. The clerks doing the checkout should ask if I want the parking added to my bill and/or remind me that it has to be paid at the hotel. The restaurant is too expensive for the quality of the food/buffet. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what i expected I am a platinum spg member and i arrived at the hotel at 2pm and my room was not ready. They told me to come back in an hr and will have the room ready. I was not thanked for my platinum status as i always get at other spg properties. nor was i offered any of the gift options. I had to ask my self about getting the breakfast following morning. in addition i was disappointed of what was offered during the breakfast. I was staying in a suite and i thought it was very outdated and needed improvement. The fridge in my room did not work at all nor did the AC work too well. The bathroom had a funny smell when i came in but i left to go out as soon as i checked it so it did not bother me that much by the time i came back at night. I had called to get extra towels and it took house keeping almost 30 minutes to bring the towels. I do not recommend this hotel for what it cost. For example the self parking fee was $14 while most of the other hotels/casinos in the area only charge their hotel guest $5 and the parking is far away. over all, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would not prefer staying at this property again. I wanted to try is as i am SPG loyal customer and this was the only SPG property in AC area. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stayed here overnight for a wedding. Very disappointed in the food served at the wedding. The hot appetizers were not hot. The salad that arrived with dinner looked like something I never would have served my guests at home, limp greens that looked like they had seen better days. Unappetizing lukewarm mashed potatoes, in fact my dinner was not hot at all. The walls of the rooms were paper thin, heard the people next door carrying on when they were in their room. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing SPG Rewards Experience I planned a birthday party in Atlantic City for Labor Day weekend months in advance. I booked the two rooms and then switched to pay with points. I found that they cancelled a night of my reservation on one room once I checked in, tried to make us leave that Sunday and ruined the whole birthday party. Only after contacting SPG customer service was it all worked out. I can't help but feel that the managemnet of the hotel resented us for using points. They certainly acted like it was a big deal and mentioned "well, this is a holiday weekned" more than once. All in all, I wou;dn't choose to use my points here again. The hotel itself was very clean and the actual waitstaff, bellbiys, etc. were excellent. It's just managment that made us feel bad. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No casino, but a very nice hotel with great staff! We try to stay at this hotel whenever we come down to AC. It's a little off the path, but is close to the outlets and is in walking distance of the boardwalk and casinos. Since Miss America came back to AC, the Sheraton has put up a really classy Miss America spread in its lobby, with dresses, scepter and crown, etc. The rooms are what you should expect from SPG - very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff instantly recognized me as an Elite SPG member and made me feel that being one meant something. Check-in was quick and easy, check-out was done through our TV. I do wish the parking was cheaper - a little pricey compared to the cost of parking for the casinos, but for the price of our room and the amenities, I definitely don't mind paying. November 24, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>