Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable I stayed at this hotel several times. It is not on the boardwalk but close enough. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Parking is expensive. The family always enjoyed our stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So bad we checked out three days early Buyer beware! Worst Sheraton experience ever. Just a mess on nearly every level. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall okay the room was dusty; lamp shades, bed-side stand. Water was not refilled during conference nor were coffee/tea supplies replenished during conference. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mix up My family and I had three rooms. They checked out one night before I did. During check out, my sister found out that the extra night was added to room 448 and my sister asked that it be corrected and changed to my room, 447, but it was not. Therefore security knocked on the door when I was sleeping and said that I did not have a reservation. No minibar in room. The parking garage is totally inconvenient. I checked out and went to the parking garage in pouring rain only to find out that I had to pay for the parking at the hotel. The clerks doing the checkout should ask if I want the parking added to my bill and/or remind me that it has to be paid at the hotel. The restaurant is too expensive for the quality of the food/buffet. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Member! We are currently staying at this hotel and nearly every aspect of our experience has been below our expectations of the Sheraton Brand. As Gold members we were not given access to the club floor, our room was not ocean view as requested and we had to move rooms upon check in because we insisted on ocean view and not convention center view. Our current room had no complimentary water and we have had to contact the front desk twice already because of a major leak from the air conditioning unit. The rug is soaked and the air smells like mold. My clothing is wet and we have had to lay towels down which is not the way I want to be on vacation. We are still waiting for maintenance to come and will likely request moving rooms yet again. The staff is not helpful nor welcoming here. The location is at the farthest end of AC. Parking here is a long walk and very expensive! This is by far the worst Sheraton experience we have ever had and it's not over for three more nights!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway for two nights This was my first time ever staying at a Sheraton. Very impressed! From the minute I pulled up to the door I felt very welcome, great staff, enjoyed the pool very much, and the bed was very comfortable! Would definitely stay here again! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by negatives parking costs way too much, $14/day for self park. when i went to exit the parking lot my ticket said expired and i had to park and go back to the sheraton to get a new ticket. i received a charge for an item the day after i checked out which i did not purchase and had to call the hotel to refund my credit card. i had $5 coupons that i received for "going green" and was not able to utilize them for room service wine. other than that the place is nice and clean and staff is courteous and pleasant. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City 8/5-8/9/2013. We had a wonderful experience. The staff was so friendly and helpful - wonderful recommendations for beaches to go to and restaurants to eat at. In particular Diane at the front desk was a real treasure. Our bellman Marc was helpful on more than one occasion and Blanca on the Club Level could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Thank you to everyone at the Sheraton for such a wonderful time. The only thing they couldn't improve was our weather. We'll be back. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not As Expected I so wanted to enjoy staying at a high star hotel for my first time but I was very disappointed. Sure the staff is friendly but that only goes but so far. The rooms are clean but outdated. Torn wallpaper and stained carpet. The box springs are worn out. They literally charge you for anything and everything. Want that water that came with your room? Well drink it and they will charge you! Want to order take out? The local call will cost you! WiFi? Oh, yes there's a 10 dollar per day fee if you want to use it in your room!! The Boardwalk? Prepare to walk 4 to 5 of the longest blocks you've ever seen! Oh and No smoking!! You'll have to go to the front and join tons of other smokers. There should be at least a floor or even a balcony for smokers. If not convert to half smoking facility. Truth is that 8 times out of 10 there will be 1 smoker for each occupied room it's just such an inconvenience. Yes you accept dog poo and urine but not cigarettes (blows my mind) August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Beautiful, clean, friendly staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Compared with my other Sheraton experiences in the past, my stay at the Atlantic City Sheraton was disappointing. The staff were not as warm as other Sheraton hotels and some SPG "perks" were not offered here. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent We stayed for a weekend to begin our anniversary celebration. At registration we were greeted by an enthusiastic young man who congratulated us on the big event and even sent a bottle of complementary wine to our room immediately after our arrival. Great eye for detail. We were offered maps of the attractions and pleasantly surprised with the breakfast at the cafe which was simple, peaceful and delicious. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to shopping Beds seemed old and worn, hotel is always booked whenever I stay there . Hard to gt a room you would prefer , you usually get whatever hey have and that is a room with two double beds? There are a great deal of better rates in surrounding Casino's with some nice offers, I would probably consider the next time instead of using so many points for their rate match August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got very bad service and was not helped at all I booked 2 rooms over a weekend, and was told by the person who booked it for us who is from sheratont that i would have connecting rooms, i was coming with little children and needed them to be connected to our room so we can have the connecting doors open, when we arrived they gave us 2 rooms that were apart. being that we cannot leave our 6 month old child and 2 year old alone in a room we all had to squeeze up together or separate for the night as each parent had to take a child into their room defeating the whole purpose of being able to have our children in one room and us in another alone. The room was also dirty when we came in and was not vacuumed when asked for a crib we had to call 4 times and waited almost a hour for the crib It seemed there is nobody to talk to in that hotel and the front desk staff can do very minimum On a good note they did give us access to the club floor which did help but did little for our sleeping arrangements, if i knew i would not have connecting rooms i would not pay for 2 rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecably Clean Hotel This is the second time we stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Hotel and we will definitely stay there in the future. It was impeccably clean and the staff were both friendly and helpful. Whenever we asked for anything our request was granted immediately. Another nicety is the staff always addressed us by our names, making us feel very welcome. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overprice and OLD Hotel Very lousy service. I am Platinum Member, the Check In Staff NEVER offer me to go to Club House for Breakfast. NOT able to get any upgrade room. Very Poor Service. I pay USD300 for a MOTEL type of room July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and affordable I was really impressed with this hotel. The staff was nice and it was very clean. Not to mention the bed and pillows made me not want to get out if bed! Definitely will stay again. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean Front desk staff very friendly, housekeeping not so much, bathroom dirty, room stuffy with air on... July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We had a great time. Would live to come back. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is outstanding and excellent. This Hotel is excellent in all standard, very clean and beautiful has a very beautiful environment. This hotel is very comfortable, secure and safe. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff less than SPG Quality I am Used to The facility was great and the room was the standard that I have come to expect out of SPG. The staff (except the doormen) was terrible! Had attitudes and were so COLD that if I was not tired, I may have left right then and there! July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs remodelling. Rooms were disgusting, a dog was making in front of the elevator while i was getting off my floor. I know that the hotel is pet friendly, but they should dedicate one floor for the pets .The pool was closed when my daughter decided to go for a swim. Service was very slow and inadequate, not enough towels. Located far from parking. Unfortunally i might after go back to this lousy hotel, because of a dance competition my daughter is involved in it. I stayed at this hotel before, but this time i found it in a shamble. Starwood properties should do something about this. I am a gold member and very unhappy about what i had to endure with my family. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the price you pay, the hotel is not worth it. I chose to pay a little more money to stay on the club level floor expecting to be blown away. It was not worth it. I found the bathrooms a little dirty and the room outdated. The staff was courteous. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a little dissapointed I was disappointed with my stay. When we first got into the 819 the first thing I saw was the ceiling by the shower was nasty the paint was all chipped offlike there was a leak. It just looked nasty and rotted. Also our rugs never looked vacuumed. But my biggest complaint was getting my car out of the lot to find it was all scratched on the bumper. This is my second.year staying at the Sheraton and although it may be convenient to stay there at those rates it wasn't worth the money. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I was nervous that my requests would not be honored especially since I was celebrating my birthday. I requested a king bed, on a high floor, with a nice view. I called the night before to confirm my requests. I spoke to someone at the fd who said my request were already noted in the reservation. I arrived at the hotel around 8am. MY ROOM WAS READY!! And I didnt request an early check in! The room was on the 9th floor. The view was great! The room had a very offensive smell of smoke and air freshner but it was tolerable. The bathroom had a strange smell. I also had a dirty pillow on the bed. (The case was clean but the actual pillow was dirty and covered in makeup) I called the operator who noted my complaint and my request for a new pillow. I was a little taken back that she never apologized or acknowledged the fact that my pillow was gross. She wasnt rude, but she seemed like she was just taking the call and reporting it. I received my pillows and gave the dirty one to the man that delivered it. I also received a follow up call from the operator to make sure I received the new pillow. Everytime I called, I was greeted by name. That was consistent throughout my stay. I also received call from the an employee who claims they were the person I spoke with the night before. They remembered me. They were sending me a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday. What an awesome gesture!!! I received a card signed by the staff and the wine was awesome. Lastly, the prices for room service were a little pricey. I opted to eat off property because of this. I must say that even though I had some concerns prior to arriving, I could not have been more pleased with the staff at this hotel. Karen at check in was GREAT! Tara at the FD was also great. She had such a positive energy and I felt comfortable asking her questions. Thank you for making my birthday weekend stress free and enjoyable! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again I have stayed at most of the Atlantic City hotels. I rank this place close to the bottom. Carpets were stained, room needed an update, many small things were not cleaned in a long time like the vent in the shower, the high hat lights, etc.. The facility does not have their own parking so I was informed at check-in that I need to pay $15 per day to park my car at the convention center. Also the hotel said they were .25 miles from the boardwalk.. Actually they are .79 miles away. I got the upgraded room for $229 per night with the "nice view" of the lower roof, the continental breakfast and the evening snacks on the 16 th floor.. The microwaved tacos, plate of cheese, and mixed fruit was lacking for a snack. When I checked in, I asked the front desk if we can extend our stay by 1 night and I was told they were booked up so I asked if they could make a note and let me know if there were any cancellations. I was told we don't do that and that I would need to keep calling the front desk every hour to see if anything became available... REALLY??? After we checked out and went home, I received an email from the hotel allerting me to the fact that my bill was being increased by $2.00 because we drank one of the bottles of water that was in the room. ( my original bill for the 2 nights including some dinner was $782.00). Did you guys really need to charge me that $2.00 ??? Other then that.. The pool was closed for maintanence and the can of soda in the vending machine was $2.75 .. Poor showing at this facility.. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is good but can be better The staff is excellent, the bell hops rush to help you. The room needs to be updated for the amount that you charge the rooms are not clean. The pool is absolutely disgusting. I wanted to stay another night but not at the price that you charge for a hotel that does not have a casino or a clean pool. I am sorry to write this but the hotel did not meet my expectations and I do You need to update your rooms or at least clean them properly and the rugs were very moist and moldy to. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Maid service not as good as usual. Otherwise, excellent. Love the location - beautiful view from room. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best, most accommodating staff The staff was over the top friendly and accommodating. We stay here because they allow pets, and we got a treat for our dog. We received maps and suggestions for things to do. Not one individual I met was rude or disrespectful. I wish the parking was a little bit more convenient though. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A designated pet floor is needed We had to move our room after we had checked in and unpacked due to a dog incessantly barking next door to us. Diane at the front desk was extremely gracious and helpful and placed us in a larger room on a diff floor. The next evening as we were getting ready for dinner, we were again bothered by two dogs barking in the room next to us. We received a partial credit thankfully. I was pleasantly surprised by hotel and its location (I usually stay closer to boardwalk) but would hesitate to stay again due to possibility of barking animals disturbing stay. Please bring back designated pet floor. July 16, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:50.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_586, tr_586
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>