Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 568 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Customer Service Small guest rooms, inattentive front desk staff, did not bring up extra towels as requested, printer in lounge did not work; general manager did not return guest call. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Sheraton with Nice Club The lobby has Miss America gowns displayed -- fascinating. I was upgraded to presidential suite. club lounge spacious with good food and REAL bagels. Valet parking is expensive and delayed because garage is a long way away. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations. Sheraton was so good in the beginning, so good that we went to this hotel specifically, for our last two We had snacks and WIFI included with our room and we did not have to pay $ 50.00 extra. When we came for the third time and probably last time, we came to check in the people at the front desk gave us a room at a really low level and they said this was the only room available, we were a little disappointed. Then suddenly after we chose our room they said want snacks you have to pay $ 50.00 extra, We got shocked and really disappointed with what we just heard. We went up to our room and the beds were not clean, they had orange and black stains. I was very disappointed and not satisfied at all. I am probably not coming again. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous service The bed was too soft...now one in either room booked slept well. Breakfast was a disaster. Dining room opened at 6:30....it took 10 minutes to place an order....the other two customers were having the buffet. It took 20 minutes to get a bagel; the egg solders were in edible; the yoghurt w/berries and protein shake had not come by 7:00...inspire of frequent requests and the revelation that my party had a tee time to meet. The manager at the front desk , upon hearing my complaint, said " what should do about it? That's food and beverage, not me". It then took 10 minutes to get my car from valet parking...with no one else waiting. I will never stay at this hotel again and will strongly recommend that the All-Eastern Music Educators remove this hotel dorm it's " recommended" list for our 2016 convention. I am on the host committee.. Frank Hughes August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City - Average Atlantic City is a troubled city, but the Sheraton continues to be "average" which says a lot. It is a perfectly pleasant location, convenient to all attractions, clean and comfortable. You will however, die of absolute boredom because at the property there is NOTHING to do. The attached restaurant is not directly accessible from the hotel; the pool is laughable and you're far enough away from everything to keep it from being a vibrant or interesting place to stay. So, I can't really complain and I also can't rave either. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should lowered to a category 1 or 2! Arrived to a room with a terrible stench, and missing the crib & refrigerator we requested. I was switched to a new room with a worse view, lower floor, and better smell (for the first half hour until the spray went away), but it had the things we requested. Shower was great, but the sheets felt like plastic - We couldn't sleep. The Pool area was not well taken care of at all. The hotel tried tagging on additional charges for valet and fridge when we didn't use the valet & and they never mentioned the additional charge for the fridge until checkout. We cut our stay short b/c we completely unsatisfied with our stay here and we went elsewhere! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I stood at this hotel for 2 nights. Everything was great. I have no major complaints except that as a SPG member I wish they had a better selection for their hors d'oeuvres as i could not really enjoy what they had. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Not the best. Not the best place to stay. Bullet points: 1. When we got there there was no attention by valet staff, I had to carry my own luggage in to the hotel (3 trips). Had to then ask a bell man who stood in front of me for 10 mins who watched me carry by bags in several trips. 2. We got in at like 8pm and our room was not ready, still being cleaned!!??? We called and gave them the info when we would arrive. 3. We were told a room by the desk after finally it was ready, we went up there...still being cleaned, crib arrived, then the bell man comes in and tell us we are in the wrong room which front desk never told us, but written a different room that what he told us. I haul the crib myself to a different floor. 4. Carpets lookslike they have not been steam cleaned in 10 years..stains in many areas. 5. Sheets on bed had cigarette stains and blood stains on myside of the bed...went down everyday for 3 days and talked to the front desk to have bedding changed. Called manager to the room and showed him and demanded it be done (3 DAYS!!!!). manager gave excuses like communication error, etc. He gave us a free buffet card. 6. Buffet--aboslutely horrid...took us 20 mins to get seated, ithe room was only half full, the person atthe front desk seating people was so slow (we were second in line!). Tok another 10 mins to get a highchair by the person waiting on us, another 10 mins for drinks. Food was less quality, eggs overcooked (scrambled) not a lot of variety, not hot...not worth the 16.95 per person at all.. if we paid I would have been angrier. 7. I think you get the point, be wary. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a good cleaning This hotel is very tired. Carpet in our room needed to be shampooed desperately. In addition, the bathroom floor was dirty aroung the edges and corners. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We've stayed at this hotel for a couple years now and it's very nice. Unfortunately our room this year smelled of cigarette smoke, although it was a non-smoking room. I come across this a lot though, so it wasn't a major discomfort. The other problem was the slamming of room doors at 6am. But that's just other guests being rude and inconsiderate. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly Room and Poor Customer Service I had a terrible experience here with the staff and the front desk manager seems to be extremely defensive because of his feelings for his staff. We were given a room that had a terrible smell of urine, which was on the 4th floor and the staff didn't want to help us change the room. The staff here gets quite defensive and providing customer service is not consistent across the board. But in their defense not all members were bad. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price I booked two nights at $89 a night. Everything was great except the $15 parking fee per day and the $10 internet fee per day. C'mon guys WIFI doesn't cost that much to install and maintain nor does installing CAT6 in the room for a data port. Short of that my only complaint is there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. For the price and such the room was very clean and smelled great. The bed and linens were nice and the staff was pleasant. Would definitely come back at that price. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I was vacationing with my son. The room was very spacious and clean. Most of all, check out was at 12 noon. I was able to sleep late and stay out longer. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel requiring some improvements The lobby of the Hotel is nice and smells fresh. The check-in process was quick and smooth. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. However, once you go up to the rooms, the carpet in the hallways were a bit old and the air was not very clean. The room size was great and average amenities. The service was terrible. I had requested a fridge be sent to my room upon check-in, which they told me would be sent to the room immediately. I had to call back 2 more times over the course of 4 hours before actually getting the fridge. And the cleaning crew was un-friendly and did not smile. The hotel is 4 blocks from the beach and right by the Convention Center as well as right by the Tangers Outlets, which for me was a great a location. (There is no Casino in the Hotel.) August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but elevators smell! I have stayed at the Sheraton in AC many times, and it is a decent place to stay. My only issue is that the elevators smell bad, especially the one on the second floor leading down to the Tun Tavern. I think that the carpeting really needs to be shampooed frequently and the walls inside of the elevators need to be cleaned from top to bottom on a regular schedule. Other than that, it was a great stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory When booking the hotel I was told it was a short walk to the beach. It was close to a mile to the beach. After lugging all our chairs and blankets we where exhausted. This is not a hotel if you wanted to go to the beach daily. I stayed with 3 teen age boys and was forced to use a bellman entering and leaving the hotel hence paying him. The boys could not take our luggage. Our room was clean and we also paid for the upgrage to club for the breakfast and appetizers. Which was cheese, crackers, grapes, mini frozen quiches, coffee, soda water. I wish they told us upon check in or we would not have paid $50 a day. Beer and wine was $6 each. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs and oatmeal, cereal and fruit. My boys took a soda each from the club (which was paid for in the $50) They were talked about by two employees at the club. The following morning our key was deactivated from the club breakfast. HMMM??? Again, which I paid for. I really have to say the employees were not friendly at all. Housekeeping woke us up twice in 15 minutes at 9 and 9:15am. Upon check in, I was not given any verbal information regarding the pool, hot tub or the club. They wrote "16th floor" and the hours on the back of my room key holder. We had to figure out ourselves to insert key in elevator for access. I reported all this upon check out and I received "Sorry". Don't think we will go back again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel may look like a bargain when you book, but..... You may receive a good price when you book this hotel; beware almost everything is an extra cost. No free Wi-Fi in your room, no free breakfast, $15 to self park, very nice staff that greet you when you drive up to the hotel to check in and they take your car keys, but do not tell you that it is for $25 valet parking (very sneaky and over priced). You never have these issues at other "chain" hotels!!!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls are thin This is a nice hotel. Bathrooms were clean. Room was good size. The problem was you could hear every sound that came from the hallway. Some people decided to have a party next door to our room and were yelling and singing till 4am. At one point security called and the party went silent but a few minutes later they were at it again. I was with my wife and 2 kids so I was not able to out and lay waste to the party...they dodge a bullet for sure. I dont understand how the Hotel could allow this to go on. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Nightmare My stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City was, without question, my worst hotel experience to date. I was placed in a room that was absolutely filthy - dirty towels, dirty carpeting, dust caked onto the telephone and other fixtures. I immediately requested a room change, which took about 30min - 45min to get relocated to a "pure room." Keep in mind, this was at about 9pm on night before I was set to take the NJ Bar Exam next door at the Convention Center. After being moved to the Pure Room, I immediately put in a request for breakfast using the card located outside of the door - I requested that breakfast be delivered no later than 6:45am. Despite calling hospitality & guest services at 6:50, 7am, and 7:15am, explaining to Sheraton staff that time was of the essence because I had to leave by 7:30am to take the bar exam, and being assured that the meal was on its way, breakfast was never served. I was informed by the individual staying in the room with me that it was finally delivered (and promptly turned away) at 8am. When voicing my complaints, hotel staff at the front desk was dismissive and of no help. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location was great but free wifi was not available in the room The proximity to the train station and beach was great for our family. The rooms were large and comfortable. We were disappointed to find that the only free wifi was in the business center and without any written material regarding local restaurants, and no ability to do internet research, we had a hard time finding good local restaurants without a lot of driving around or walking. Most hotels I have stayed with before all have free wifi in the room. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Overall a very pleasant stay. Staff professional and friendly August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accessibilty It would have been better if there accessibility on the other side of the hotel coming from the Outlet store instead on going around the building to get to the entrance of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome but BE CAREFUL! !! Memorial Day Weekend 2014.The rooms were very comfy and clean. The view of the city was fantastic. The price was great. The location as opposed to the other casino hotels this spot gave a great secluded feel..Why do I say be careful? Well to be short it all started at check in..the "excuse me sir your card is not working"...so EMBARRASSING and Mohammed whom called it out loud in front of my girlfriend on our 5 year anniversary and his colleague and other guest waiting behind me. Not discreet at all and it was his mistake after having me call my platinum status credit card company in front of him and on speaker phone to prove more than enough funds were available to cover my stay. As most hotels a hold was put on for $100.00 in case I had incidents or ordered room service. Room service was called on I believe day 3 into my stay for a small order of say $26.oo ..why did the food come n delicious might I add along with a manager of some type stating my food was not paid for or covered and that it needed to be paid right away .. EMBARRASSING! Found all this out via my girl because she came out of pocket while I was getting ice ...What was the deposit for ???? Lastly checked out.. they said drop off key your all set n paid for..Great! NOT ...called about my deposit that was supposed to be on hold n was not used due too room order incident....another slap in the face by Danielle(with company almost 7 years) in accounting stating that the Sheraton was keeping my $100 and they were going to take another $155.00 out of my account because there was an over site and that my rooms were in fact not paid for.. Yeah CRAZY!!...She was rude , unapologetic, kept saying my card was declined, made me feel like I was broke and with no actual funds to pay .. as if she was a debt collector harassing someone for thousands of dollars. I was appalled , and disgusted, shocked and totally pissed because I was no longer in AC. Nadir hotel manager was not available for comment. She wouldn't even let me speak to him. She would nt even provide her last name.. just bad ..you can feel my frustration. Other than that spot was totally Awesome!! .. p.s Yes they got their money but wait till I visit again :):):) Hotel has not gotten back to me since and trust me I was calm and collect the whole time. Michael August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in Atlantic City We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City. The hotel and staff were very accommodating. The only critique I could give is that the staff should be more knowledgeable of the local ongoings - that is, being able to give basic information regarding local transportation (eg. Jitney line) and were local places of worship would be located. In both instances, the hotel staff at the front desk did not know the specific information when they should have. Otherwise, the stay was great. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Amazing stay best weekend i could of had August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the travaler61 easy to spot & in a well visabal area so as to find othere areas of intrast with littel or no haseal. visabal from mager high way coming both in & out visabal if travaling from any area of othere intrast on going & reterning no mater what the wethere or time of day on a scal of 1 to 10 regarding parking on or near the hotel & geting to & from id give it a 7 over all if given the next viset & ease of getting to the hotel from the high way & over all $ i would 100% dfinatly choose this locasion for my next viset. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not enjoy this hotel Paid way too much for the service I received. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was close to the area golf courses We enjoyed our stay. The wi-fi could have been in the rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice This hotel is very nice. All of the public areas are clean and well taken care of. The rooms are very nice with a good flat screen tv and comfortable beds. The shower is very good too. The location is very close to the highway that takes you to the airport. You can walk to Starbucks and several restaurants in an outdoor outlet mall right down the street. The only negative was the restaurant. We had breakfast there one day because we did not have the time to go somewhere else. The prices were ridiculous so it made sense to get the buffet. Very disappointed. The food was not kept hot and the eggs and french toast were tasteless. Unless you are rushed, do not eat the breakfast buffet. They do not put a lot of effort into it. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr. J I was ignored at check-in as a SPG Gold member. They did not value my membership nor money... I will return to Atlantic City. However, this will be one of the cities in which I will spend my money at another hotel in order to feel appreciated! I did not even get my SPG welcome gift! July 29, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:11:09.629-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_568, tr_568
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>