Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the cost We had three rooms near each other. They were well maintained, clean and well suited for our needs. All of the staff was friendly and helpful, even when I had some comfusion on the dates of the various rooms (my party did not all come down together). Overall, a very good choice for people coming down to AC. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel usually meet all our expectations. I was very disappointed with the bedding. We love the down filled comforters and bedding at Sheratons. We have stayed at the Atlantic City Convention Center Sheraton on several occasions. We were celebrating our 30th anniversary. The down in the comforters were clumped up and very uncomfortable. I even took pictures if someone would have asked how was my stay, I would have shown them the pictures. No one asked how was your stay Mr. Jones? September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disruptive guests Both nights during our stay, the guests on either side of us were very loud. The first night/early morning the people to the left of us were banging lugggae,doors, and speaking loudly. The second night, at 4;30 AM the people in the suite to the right of us were having some kind of loud party with multiple people, music, and moving noises. I called security twice, and this continued for about an hour which made our stay very unpleasant. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Had to spend 3hours to argue with them to get my spg awards price. $11 difference. It really made me feel very unhappy to see how cheap they are and. how little they value the guest. Room was dirty,worn down , lock didnt work right. We paid top dollar for a lackluster tired property with a less than inspired dreary staff that made me feel like cattle being hearded off to the slaughter Never again. Too many other great ac hotel options February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! One of the Best Sheratons my family has been to!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Friendly I understand folks have pets and some consider their pets their children, but the amount of dogs that paraded around the hotel was alarming. People that are afraid of dogs, allergic to dogs were not considered when the Sheraton Atlantic City took on the pet friendly action. How is the rooms really cleaned once the dogs leave? Their hair fibers are left behind as well as their scent. I'm not a fan of enclosed pet friendly facilities. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Weekend In A Long Time I am sending this letter to tellyou just how much i enjoyed your Hotel. I travel alot and spent many of days and nights in Hotels. But i have to say that this past weekend stay in your hotel was the best i have had in years. Your staff was very helpful and very polite. They seem to go out of there way to make sure you have what you need, and that your stay is like room service at home. Thank you and keep up the good work. Wayne October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better I had few issues with this place. I stayed there for one night recently. We had issues with the keys not working properly. We were given 2 keys and only one key was working. The water in the room is complimentary for SPG members but still got charged for it. The comforter in the room was dirty and we asked for a replacement which took almost an hour to replace. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed in hotels for 5 months already in 2014 on business alone. So i booked the Sheraton Atlantic City using my SPG points for a 2 day get away for me and my wife just two days after my birthday. Let's just say I wish I had my points back. It cost me 7,000 points per night and aside from the view on the 15 floor casino side, nothing else was good about the stay. I was upgraded to the club level as usual being a platinum member however I was only given a 2 double bed option so me and my wife slept in separate beds. There was a dance convention going on and kids where running up and down the floor all night unattended. My room had a water leak from the ceiling and at night you could hear the water hitting the sheetrock on the ceiling which made getting to sleep a problem. I had to call security because a neighboring room had music playing very loud after 11:30pm and it took them 30 minuets to get up stairs to address the issue. The rooms are not up to other top competitor standards. I was told by a manager that I would be refunded my points for one night, but I think I should it should have been for both night and I should have been given some bonus points just for staying there. The Sheraton is usually my first choice in what ever major city I fly to on business, but after this experience I'll have to rethink my options before selecting a hotel. Also I was not given an option to upgrade to the club floor until I arrived even though I called the hotel shortly after booking my room online. I live in NJ and hadn't been to Atlantic City in almost 7 years, and it may be that long again before I'm there again after this experience. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! My husband and I came to Atlantic City to celebrate our ninth year anniversary. We stayed in the club suite and it was amazing. The staff was great, check in a few minutes like two minutes, the room had beautiful views of the city. Food and shopping was right outside the door. The shower was very nice. Free breakfast and an afternoon lunch. I would advise anyone looking for a great place to stay the Sheraton is a great place. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We loved our room. We didn't enjoy the 2am banging and yelling of other guests and then not getting anyone at the front desk when we wanted someone to deal with it. Overall I'd say the cleanliness and comfort was outstanding. The staff who checked us in was most helpful and pleasant which I loved! We were given a credit once we complained upon check out about the noise which was much appreciated. Excellent place to stay! January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not up to Sheraton standards Our room had a large red stain in the middle of the floor. there was also had a makeshift wooden box under one of the bed wheels to keep the bed from moving which stuck out enough to stub your toe as you walked by. The bed skirt had some stains and the TV reception was not great. The location and staff were good. Parking is not convenient. because you need to go through the convention center to get to the parking garage. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service unsatisfactory We asked for a rollaway bed in advance and after arrival had to call three times to get it delivered. When the bed was finally delivered, there was no pillow for the bed. I had to ask for a pillow and the pillow that was delivered was unfit for a dog. There were three people staying in the room, and one set of towels. There was i bar of soap for both the bath and the sink. The air conditioner was not working properly. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay I booked for one night stay due to an early appointment in AC. First time at the Sheraton. Now I won't stay anywhere else. Rooms, beds, pillows, desk and chairs very comfortable. Bed and coverlets felt like heaven. Even used the hot tub. Now I wish I had more time to visit here. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Stay in Atlantic City The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and had all the amenities I needed for my stay. Prior to my arrival housekeeping had removed all feather and down from the room as requested. I note this because that doesn't always happen in hotels I frequent even when I ask ahead of time. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to business travelers. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Try another hotel First off, if you turn down the wrong street it will take you over the bridge on Atlantic Expressway, about 7 miles until you are able to turn around and then you must pay a toll. They need a street sign directing you to the hotel. The hotel does not have free internet (Wi-Fi) and you must pay for it compared to other hotels who have it for free (who can do without a computer these days). If you arrive after 12, there is absolutely no where to eat except a Pizza place that delivers (try going to sleep on pizza) We woke up starved and went to the hotel restaurant to eat. The breakfast was terrible, instead of pancakes, the pancakes were rolled up with apple jelly or blueberry jelly. You know how discriminating children are, and they don't like fancy breakfasts so I had to purchase pancakes separately which came with powdered sugar sprinkled all over them, which my daughter hated and they had to get her regular ones. Can you believe a breakfast buffet with no bacon and hard French toast. I don't eat pork but my children do. When we left breakfast, we immediately went out and ate somewhere else. I am a Starwood preferred guest and I stay exclusively at Sheraton hotels wherever I go but I felt like the average Joe off of the street. We will visit Atlantic City again but we will definitely not stay at the Sheraton. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service & Great hotel Your staffer Anthony Carlo was absolutely the best to work with and provided my wife and her girlfriend with a fantastic room and exceptional service when they were in town for a concert. I will stay here again both for business -- I go to AC a couple times a year for conventions -- and pleasure. Anthony did a GREAt job of making my wife and her friend feel comfortable during their stay. Exceptional job Anthony. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best stay I've stayed at this same hotel every year for the last 11 years, and the last few have seen a deterioration in the quality service Sheraton is known for. There was no room service menu, and even though I asked for on at the front desk, it never arrived during the whole weekend. the air conditioning did not work properly, the shower head screeched the whole time I used it, and the room just did not smell fresh. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean; Comfortable; & Inviting Clean; Comfortable & Inviting! Not to mention the location, your right across the street from the Tangier Outlets and the Casino's are just a few blocks away, easily walked, weather permitting. The staff was accommodating and the cleaning personal didn't knock on my door once yelling housekeeping in the morning either nights I stayed there. I have stayed in this hotel 4 times and they really know hospitality!! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best value in Atlantic City Stayed here on the Club Level to celebrate my husband's 50th. Very nice decor and the Miss America memorabilia is a nice touch. The overall appearance was nice. Listing pro's and con's but this was a great property, and comparatively speaking, it's the best value in AC. I would definitelly recommend. Pro's: Def recommend Club Level for king sized bed, free wi-fi and generous room size Club lounge had great coffee bar and nice finger food Nice cafe and bar in property Had a beautiful indoor pool and outdoor heated whirpool. The gym was also amazing and very well-apportioned. Con's For the extra fee paid for the club level was anticipating a hot breakfast, not continental. Access to the restaurant (Tun Tavern) next door was difficult Finding way around through convention from parking not easy Someone urinated in the elevator which connects the ballrooms to the restaurant--gross. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good non-casino location hotel was within walking distance of boardwalk and outlet stores. Parking was expensive and not attached to hotel. Indoor pool small but fitness center well equiped. We experienced TV problems that were unresolved but did receive compensation for our inconvenience.. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was only average but overpriced. I would rate this as average but because of location I would return. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor bed making We have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem. This last stay our only complaint was that the bed was made haphazardly. We called the front desk and they had housekeeping up in a reasonable amount of time. The housekeeper acted appalled at the way the bed was made, stripped it and stated over. She apologized several times. Other than that we had a very enjoyable time and will return soon. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent We stayed for a weekend to begin our anniversary celebration. At registration we were greeted by an enthusiastic young man who congratulated us on the big event and even sent a bottle of complementary wine to our room immediately after our arrival. Great eye for detail. We were offered maps of the attractions and pleasantly surprised with the breakfast at the cafe which was simple, peaceful and delicious. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely doesn't hold to the "Sheraton" standard Hotel is in major need of upgrade. I thought I would be getting a nice hotel for Atlantic city, instead I got a hotel with thin sheets and thin pillows. My toilet didn't work and had to call maintenance immediately up checking into the room. Website advertised microwave and micro frig, and my room had neither. In addition in 2012 all hotels have wifi, except this one. Will most likely my stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded The hotel needs to be updated/renovated. The bathroom is very small, not enough light and no ventilation. Also check to see if any events are going on at the convention center during your stay as the hotel becomes very crowded and noisy. I think the hotel should keep guests that are there for an event on all the same floors to cut down on the noise. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer 2013 I want to thank everyone at the AC Sheraton for many fun-filled and memorable summer weekends in 2013. The hotel staff continually exceeds my expectations! This includes the wait, housekeeping, club lounge and front desk associates; these are all true ambassadors of customer/guest relations. I booked my reservations for 2014 summer weekends, and I am already longing for your great blueberry pancakes. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We had a wonderful experience, staff were very nice and professional. Our room was comfortable, clean and bathroom spotless, June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and amenities The rooms are pretty clean but needs to be updated a little more even tho i had the delux room and the bath sink needs to be fix makes a loud noise like horns are being blown when turned on just a little. I loved the beds which was the most important reason for taking a room. They were like sleeping on clouds. I really disliked how early the cleaning staff come around one day at 6:30 in the morning! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect It's very easy to find things to complain about (usually) but my stay at this hotel was perfect. There was nothing to complain about and all my requests were handled quickly and politely. The view was beautiful. The food was delicious. The desk staff was delightful. The maid service unobtrusive and perfect. The only way it could have been more perfect is if the pool hadn't been under renovations. November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So The hotel was nice and very convenient to the Convention Center, which is where we spent most of our time throughout the weekend. Unfortunately the rooms were not very clean. Our comforter on the bed had stains on it and the floor and chair had cigarette burns in them. With a little updating and more of a focus on cleanliness, this would be a great hotel if you need to be at the convention center. January 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>