Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE BEST LOVE STAYING AT SPG I WILL STAY ON WERE ELSE. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend shopping I purchased the shop ac reservation. Went to breakfast and charged fifteen dollars for drinks... Coffee and orange juice. Staff at check in fantastic. Room 425 was great until I showered in the a.m. Reached for a towel and it had a big gross hair ball on it . Yuck!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise The hotel itself is very nice. The problem was that the people next door were crazy loud so I had to call downstairs several times so security could come up tell them to stop the party. The walls are too thin and I had to put towels under the door that separates both rooms as most of it came from there. I asked to be moved but they were sold out. Nobody asked me how te night was upon checkout which was surprising. It could have been a nice night but I could only sleep for three hours. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disapointed I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I wasn't impressed by my experience at all. The particular room I stayed in was cold the entire time, the front desk sent someone in to fix it but it was still cold after. Room service was terrible, it looked as though the food had been sitting out from someone's previous order. The room itself looked like to hadn't been remodeled in at least ten years, there were cracks and stains everywhere, Thank goodness I always bring my Lysol. The lobby of course is in excellent condition giving you the illusion that, that's how the rest of the hotel will look. Don't be fooled. I've stayed at the Sheraton in Atlantic City twice before and I was very pleased both of those times but I guess I must've stayed on the wrong night. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great View We visited the Sheraton for a weekend getaway just after Thanksgiving. We loved that the hotel is in walking distance to Tanger Outlet, which was perfect for Black Friday shopping. The hotel's location allows for an amazing view of the Atlantic City skyline. We will definitely stay here again! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disruptive guests Both nights during our stay, the guests on either side of us were very loud. The first night/early morning the people to the left of us were banging lugggae,doors, and speaking loudly. The second night, at 4;30 AM the people in the suite to the right of us were having some kind of loud party with multiple people, music, and moving noises. I called security twice, and this continued for about an hour which made our stay very unpleasant. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our Anniversary one to remember! Service way above average! Location perfect; just a few blocks, quick stroll away from boardwalk. Club lounge access amazing add-on. Will definitely remember our experience and share with all our friends. Myles & Beth December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was a very nice hotel. Great location, next to outlets, lots of restaurants to choose from, across the street from convention center and within walking distance to casinos and beach. I would highly recommend. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about our stay was outstanding. Staff was fabulous November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No casino, but a very nice hotel with great staff! We try to stay at this hotel whenever we come down to AC. It's a little off the path, but is close to the outlets and is in walking distance of the boardwalk and casinos. Since Miss America came back to AC, the Sheraton has put up a really classy Miss America spread in its lobby, with dresses, scepter and crown, etc. The rooms are what you should expect from SPG - very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff instantly recognized me as an Elite SPG member and made me feel that being one meant something. Check-in was quick and easy, check-out was done through our TV. I do wish the parking was cheaper - a little pricey compared to the cost of parking for the casinos, but for the price of our room and the amenities, I definitely don't mind paying. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Party in AC I booked 2 rooms at this Sheraton for my frat brother's birthday party. Though it was not located in a Casino it was still very close to the boardwalk/ Casino strip. So we were able to still enjoy ourselves. The only suggestion I would have is guests to have FREE parking. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed ! I live in Maryland.I came to Atlantic city to enjoy some much needed vacation time(4 Days).During my first day I received a call from my daughter (that's in the Air Force) That She came home to surprise me. I want to check out but the front desk manger said I would still have to pay for the four days I booked. Very bad customer service. The next time I visit Atlantic City this Sheraton would be the last place I spend my money. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay Stayed at the Sheraton this past weekend for two nights. My husband I have stayed here a number of times in the past and have always been pleased with our stays. It's a calming break from the smoke and noise of the casinos, and is always clean and pleasant. The location isn't bad either. It's close to the outlets and not a bad walk to the boardwalk, especially on a sunny day. We took cabs to the casinos at night, averaging about $10 a trip (before tip#. On this particular trip we stayed on the club level. It wasn't much more than a regular room and included free WiFi. And the free afternoon snacks and continental breakfast was a nice plus. My only complaint would be that when I went to take a nice, long relaxing shower #something very important as I usually have my 3 year old asking me every 30 seconds how much longer I will be!), the shower made a horrible loud shrieking noise then starting shaking and banging. I made mention of it to the front desk when we headed out for the day and he said he would have engineering take a look at it. However, that evening when I showered, I had the same result. I didn't push the issue, but I should have. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good location and the staff need to learn more about their hotel I would only suggest this hotel if you are going to a convention across the street. Other than that there is no reason to stay here. I booked this hotel because I wanted to spend a weekend in Atlantic city with a friend of mine. I chose this hotel because I could redeem star points to get a super cheap stay. The location however is very far removed from every casino. Furthermore although the Casinos are in a safe area and the hotel is in a safe area the area in between the two is not. Due to this you do not want to walk back to the hotel after a night of gambling at the casino. So it is a little out of the way, but that isn't what ruined this hotel for me. It was the ineptitude of the staff. When I booked the hotel I booked a room with two queen beds. The key thing here is two beds, I was staying with a friend and we were not willing to share beds. I also ended up using a suite upgrade when I booked the room. The suite upgrade was to give us a suite with 2 beds, and a couch. We ended up getting the upgrade. When we got it I called the hotel and verified that there would be two queen beds. Long story short we ended up getting a small room that was barely considered a suite. It had one bed. We were given a very uncomfortable roll-a-way bed that we could barely fit in the room. Very annoyed that I confirmed, and triple checked the size of the room and received the wrong room size. If I had been given the option between the upgraded suite and a standard room I would have chosen the standard room. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Outstanding The staff at the Sheraton Atlantic City is exceptional! Everyone says hello and they can not do enough for you! I would like to especially commend, Holly-Sales, Sharon-Event coordinator, and Joan-Food and Beverage, for their outstanding attention to our members! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised when I heard HI, I have been a SPG customer for several years now and as a gift to my daughter and her boyfriend I cashed in 16,000 points for them to have a weekend get away at your facility. They came home yesterday and I was very surprised when I heard about their stay. They said that the staff was very rude to them at check in. Then upon check out they were acused of using water from the room when they did not. They brought their own drinks to the room. The person who checked them out was very adament about accusing them of opening the water and not drinking it. I found this ridiculous. they said they felt the staff was giving them a hard time just because of their age. Very disappointed in Sheraton. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home I stay at the Sheraton in A/C when I have to attend conventions. I always enjoy my stays! Marina at the front desk and Skip the bartender are the best!! They are so friendly and accommodating! I look forward to seeing them again! November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NJEA Convention Excellent service and a fine location for our event in the convention center, across the street. My only negative note is that the wifi was not free. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service & Great hotel Your staffer Anthony Carlo was absolutely the best to work with and provided my wife and her girlfriend with a fantastic room and exceptional service when they were in town for a concert. I will stay here again both for business -- I go to AC a couple times a year for conventions -- and pleasure. Anthony did a GREAt job of making my wife and her friend feel comfortable during their stay. Exceptional job Anthony. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk was helpful Front Desk recognized me that I am gold member. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the money Location is good, customer service is excellent! Food is pricey but you can walk to other local places to eat. close to shopping...all amenities. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by breakfast Very nice breakfast on the Club floor. The Tun Tavern is terrific! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Property The Sheraton in Atlantic City is absolutely amazing. The staff is wonderful and the property is beautiful. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best value in Atlantic City Stayed here on the Club Level to celebrate my husband's 50th. Very nice decor and the Miss America memorabilia is a nice touch. The overall appearance was nice. Listing pro's and con's but this was a great property, and comparatively speaking, it's the best value in AC. I would definitelly recommend. Pro's: Def recommend Club Level for king sized bed, free wi-fi and generous room size Club lounge had great coffee bar and nice finger food Nice cafe and bar in property Had a beautiful indoor pool and outdoor heated whirpool. The gym was also amazing and very well-apportioned. Con's For the extra fee paid for the club level was anticipating a hot breakfast, not continental. Access to the restaurant (Tun Tavern) next door was difficult Finding way around through convention from parking not easy Someone urinated in the elevator which connects the ballrooms to the restaurant--gross. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First room was not good! We checked into our first room, which is a non-smoking room. The first thing I find is a pack of cigarettes on the floor by the window....then we find torn packets of sugar on the floor and the bathroom floor was full of hair. We immediately went back to the front desk and the staff was great and moved us to a different floor and contacted the housekeeping staff. They also took care of our parking which was $14.00....Overall the stay was pleasant, just hate to deal with issues. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by short and disappointing stay I had a very short stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City, yet experienced disappointment upon disappointment. I checked in around 10:30pm after driving down from NYC. There was one person at the check in desk, as the check-in line started to back up. Finally, the staff called for additional help. She was clearly flustered and began checking me in as the wrong person. Finally, i got my room key and proceeded to check in. I got to my room, which seemed standard Sheraton issue. Everything seemed to be in order. However, getting the television to work took quite a bit of time. After about 5 minutes, I finally coaxed the television to life and was able to relax. I needed to wake up at 3:15am to be on set for a photo shoot in nearby Vintner at 4am. I wake up, and try to turn on the news...no luck this time. No matter what I did, I could not get the box to respond. The screen glowed a dim glow, but no picture. At that point, it wouldn't even let me turn it off. Frustrated, I gave up and proceeded to make coffee to try to wake me up. No Deal!!! The coffee maker would not turn on. The little blue light would flash quickly, and then flash back off. I tried unplugging and re-plugging the machine. Nope. I noticed the button looked like it might have "ON" on the left and "OFF" on the right, so I tried just pushing one side of the button. Still didn't work. Finally, I gave up, as I was running out of time. I quickly showered, and went downstairs to meet my coworker at our agreed 3:45 am time. We had valet parked our car. I went to the front desk to ask how to get my car, and there was nobody. This is typical at this time in the morning, so I looked for a way to contact somebody in the back. Couldn't find anything. I went outside to see if there was a valet. Nope. Finally, I went inside and found a discreet door off to the side where the valet was. I guess the garage must be quite far away, as it took a long time for the car to arrive. Finally, it arrived, and we were already late for our appointment. We proceeded to drive away, but there was no signage that i could find on which way to go for different destinations. I turned left, which leads you to a ramp that leads you directly to an expressway OUT of Atlantic City...with no exits for miles. Another waste of our time. Your hotel could be improved by signage both inside and outside. My room was 613 if you would like to help out future guest by replacing the television and coffee maker. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great location Quality hotel which went above and beyond to meet my needs. I was in town for the marathon and the hotel made special accommodations to make my stay great. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfefct Hotel I am a 60 year old woman who traveled with my husband and dog. We loved our stay. Perect location for Convention Center attendee. So glad I could bring my dog with me there was a nice walking area for her and I was given waste bags at check in. Loved the concierge floor 16. Food was good and inventive changed daily. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Regretful Conditions While the staff were courteous and friendly during my near week's stay for a major convention, I was surprised and disappointed by other factors which accounts for giving this hotel a one star. To sum: First, my room was over the hotel dumpster. The noise level was high. However, while that cannot be controlled, I was awoken each morning at 5 am by heavy mechanical work in the adjacent stairwell (4). When I called to complain on the last day, I was told that no work was being done, but that security would "check" to see if "they heard what I heard." Within a few minutes, the noise ceased, but I never received an apology or explanation for the significant disruption to my sleep over the week. The bathroom literally vibrated. Second, while I opted for the "green" option, did not expect to not received toilet paper or coffee or shampoo for 6 days. Had to go ask for toilet paper! . Additionally, the food vouchers were not accepted for room servicem which is why I wanted these in the first place. And finally, the sticker shock- what is a Luxury Tax for a room that runs out of toilet paper and shampoo? And wakes the gues up every morning with ambient noise? All above was reported to other members of my company. This will leave me considering other options for hotel proprietors in future travel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Center/Business destination Hotel convenient to needs. Caution though: if Govt. Verify your tax exemption needs. They do not accept out of state forms. October 7, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T20:01:08.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>