Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't sleep because I was hearing bathroom flush all night This is the first time I've been back to this property in ten years and I was disappointed in the stay from responsiveness of staff to sound proofing of room to lack of wifi on the floor. I probably won't pick this place again unless I simply need a place to stay for the night and don't mind potentially getting woke up in middle of the night. Even if I did, I would not pick the club floor. It is poor value unless you have an army of kids to feed. The stay was poorer than expected because I couldn't sleep at all due to all the flushing of toilet through out the night that I heard immediately above the bed. While I can hear my neighbors opening and closing doors, it wasn't that bad. The room was comfortable otherwise but I do feel it is slightly dated compare to other hotels that I stayed at. The good: -Excellent location as this is next to the outlets so it is easy to get some shopping done. -I was checked in promptly and offered the late checkout with the gold benefits. I wasn't expecting it as it is a conference property. -The room is generally clean with a good view of the city. The average: -I paid for the club floor in order to take advantage of breakfast and complimentary wifi. Breakfast on the club floor was ok. It is sufficient to get you by but not something that I would want to pay for as there is a lack of hot food. Residence Inn, which I stayed at previously has significantly better breakfast without charge. -bed was nicely made and the bathroom has all the little things like shampoo and conditionaer so I don't have to bring them. The bad: -Neither me or my wife was able to sleep much due to us hearing everyone flushing their toilets above us or a single party that ate something bad that night and couldn't stop going to the toilet. Regardless, I shouldn't have been able to hear the flushing that much. -I asked for a refrigerator upon check in in order to store some precious milk for my infant at home. It took more than 4 hours and at least 4 phone calls to finally get one in our room. -No wifi in room. Wait, did I just wroke that there is no wifi this day and age? I didn't thought much of it when the front desk didn't ask what I want to pick for gold welcome gift as I would sort it out later. I usually pick wifi but in this case since I have went for the club floor, I thought the "complimentary wifi" listed for club floor was for in room wifi so it would automatically default to spg points. Little did I know that wifi doesn't exist other than 1st, 2nd and 16th floor (I think in the club room only). Let's just say that I thought I was in a time warp going back 10 years when wifi isn't readily available everywhere. -probably being picky, but the coffee maker was not cleaned as I tried to make some coffee in the morning. I simply grab some coffee upstairs in the club room. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Black Friday Shopping I love this hotel for its location. plus it is comfortable to get a good night sleep November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet policy We thought that if you're gonna have a pet policy you should designate specific floors. Every guest shouldn't have to tolerate barking dogs throughout the night or early morning hours. Otherwise it's a nice experience with a great location. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bibles in rooms We always have a great time staying at the Sheraton in AC more so than the casinos. We feel relaxed and more comfortable in your hotel. We bring our dog and have a great family time going around shopping as well as the gambling in the casinos. It is a respite to come back and enjoy your accommodations. However, I thought it strange that you do not have bibles in your rooms from the Gideon society. I needed one and could not be helped. I am not opposed to other sacred books as well. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is adequate but not 4* The AC Sheraton did an adequate job of meeting my needs, but my "deluxe" room was far from deluxe and I expected some more space. Housekeeping did an excellent job, but service at the front desk beyond carrying out check-in was very slow. There was no bell-boy on duty when we arrived early evening and no apology for this from reception, who just shrugged and said we could take the luggage trolley in the lift ourselves and ring down when we had finished with it! The hotel should make it clearer that only ONE bottle of mineral water is complementary and the others are charged at $2. The $2 on the other bottle is in VERY small print and many people will assume they are both labeled as complementary as the paper tags on he bottles are virtually idenical. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice workout room Don't expect to get anything other than your room for the money you pay for your overnight stay. There are additional fee's for parking each night ($14) and expect to pay $10 extra a night if you want to be able to do work on your laptop via the internet. That is what they charge for internet service in the room. I had a lot of luggage and asked for a cart. I was told that I would not be able to load it and bring it up to my room on my own. They said they have some rule that requires them to bring it up for you. I am a perfectly healthy man and what they did was made me feel useless and I felt obligated to give the employee a tip. I was there for 4 nights and had some things that I wanted kept cold. The rooms do not come with a fridge but they would gladly bring one up to you for an additional $20 per night. I got there late due to traffic and wanted to grab something to eat before going to bed. I looked thru the menu they had and could not believe the prices. I was there for a conference for my work, not to use 3 months worth of paychecks to get, what I feel is generally common things at hotels I usually stay at. Since I did not feel like paying 24 bucks for a hamburger and fries, I had to call another place to see if they were still serving food. Much to my surprise, when I checked out, I saw a charge for just under $2 that I didn't know what it was. I was told that I must have made a phone call from the room. I said I did but it was to the applebee's right across the street and not long distance. I was then told that the charge was for a local call. They do NOT offer coffee to their guests like 95% of the hotels I have stayed at does, and nothing for breakfast (included). They gladly send you to the 2nd floor where you can buy an overpriced cafeteria quality breakfast. The only real ammenity that stood out to me was the quality of the equipment in the very sizable workout room. That was world class! As far as my room was...I found short black hairs on the sheets and a long blonde hair stuck to the mirror in the bathroom. The shower drain and sink drain both were slow to drain. I can deal with the sink one but I really don't like taking a shower and having the water filling up in the tub. Other than those things, it was great! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Weekend In A Long Time I am sending this letter to tellyou just how much i enjoyed your Hotel. I travel alot and spent many of days and nights in Hotels. But i have to say that this past weekend stay in your hotel was the best i have had in years. Your staff was very helpful and very polite. They seem to go out of there way to make sure you have what you need, and that your stay is like room service at home. Thank you and keep up the good work. Wayne October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice very nice clean professional hotel October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by convention Would like to see a refiigerator in the room. October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Consider Not Staying Again This was the worst experience ever at a Sheraton. Ripped sheets, room smelled like smoke and hairs in the bed that were not mine. Then when I checked out and told the customer service person about the hair, who I think was a manager he said "ew", how nice. They gave me someone elses bill at checkout when I called to get my corret bill they sent me last years, then it took them four days to call me back to get me the correct bill. What a joke. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I stayed there because of convenience to the convention center. Unfortunately, being there on business, I had expected wi-fi in the room and was disappointed to find out it didn't. They have Ethernet, but that didn't help me since I was using a tablet. Everything else was okay, but I think the rooms needs to have have wi-fi, especially for business travelers. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in failure to correct a problem I reported a problem with the radio/iPod dock on the first day of my stay, within hours of checking in. The problem was not resolved or rectified. I was surprised and disappointed in this lack of response. Other aspects of the hotel were fine but I don't like being jarred awake by a ringing phone which was my only option. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Great hotel. Located across the street from the convention center and next door to the outlets. Only complaint is that wireless was not free of charge. One hour complimentary service is not enough for a business professional on travel. Wireless access was availabe for additional charge in the rooms though October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit to Atlantic City The staff was really friendly. Our room was very comfortable. Very good value! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Attendant Etiquette Rooms are clean. Unobtrusive stay except for parking attendants outside whom I found quite aggressive, would not let you leave the car unattended for 5 seconds while you checked in. Perhaps a "15 minute short term registration" parking area would solve the problem? Definitely put a damper on my stay and not up to my expectations of a Starwood property. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by BOULEVARDS REVIEW My husband and I stay at the Sheraton at least once a year and has always been a wonderful experience. This past weekend was a pleasant one, but not like the past. The sheets and pillow cases were like plastic and the bed not as cozy. What really took me by surprise was the breakfast at the Boulevards Cafe. The restaurant was so dirty and each time the waiter tried giving me a new cup of coffee there was always something floating in the cup. I was quite surprised at this since your hotel is a class operation. I hope in the future something will be done to resolve the cleaniness and better quality of the food. This should be addressed ASAP ! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I have taken many trips to Atlantic City --- since 1989 -- and have always stayed at Casino hotels. For this particular trip I was attending a conference and the Sheraton was located directly across from the conference center so I decided to book my reservation with them in spite of some of the negative reviews that is on the website. I did not know what to expect, but since it was only one evening - I thought whatever happens I could grin and bear it. What a pleasant surprise - upon entering the hotel, it was very clean and the checkin time took less than 5 minutes. I did have some confusion about the location of the events for the meeting and asked one of the hotel staff, who didn't know the answer. But he went out of his way to find the answer to my question, which I thought was EXCELLENT customer service. I ordered room service and the food arrived hot and the person that delivered the food was pleasant and made me feel as though they personally made the food for me and really wanted me to enjoy it. This was just the icing on the cake for me. I forgot to mention that I checked in with a 13 year old and I didn't feel that she would be unsafe or exposed to anything that might have shock value. All this to say it was a very good experience and I would definitely consider staying at this hotel on my next trip to A.C. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an overhaul This place is showing its age. The hallways smell musty and the carpets are dirty. Even the lobby looks rundown, even though it was once nice. My room was not clean when I checked in. There were candy wrappers in the room and dirt in the drawers. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little below expectation Wasn't impressed by check in person. Bearly smiled, not engaging, didnt seem genuine. Didint seem to want to go the extra mile. Maybe I've stayed here too often. Check in mediocre tone set stage for rest of stay. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by !st Trip to Atlantic City The location was a bit farther from the Boardwalk than we anticipated, but the weather was great so we enjoyed the extra walking. It would be helpful to have a back entrance so you don't have to keep walking around the block to get to the heart of Atlantic City's Boardwalk area. Room was excellent,. We were on the Club Floor which added to our convenience. Our only disappointment was the lack variety in food, apetizer selctions, breakfast, etc. After staying on the Club floor in different cities this one rates lower. Also, if you wanted to order a glass of wine to enjoy or another beverage while in the Club Lounge, you could not do so. This we found very inconvenient. Please work on upgrading your Club Floor Lounge, especially for Starwood Members - Owners. We also had difficulty getting our extra 500 Starpoints if we did not have linen change - had our card out by the required time, but did not receive the points. Please improve on record keeping and communication. We shared these comments the front desk on departure. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Room When I arrived in the room, two lights were not working and one phone was not working. The clock was not set properly and there was no way for me to set it myself. Eventually, after a one hour wait, a maintenance person came and fixed the lights and the clock. Setting the clock was a major operation requiring taking it apart and SLOWLY turning a dial inside. The maintenance person, while very pleasant, was dyslexic and I had to correct him on the proper time. I never even bothered with the phone although it was a great inconvenience to get to the further phone on the side of the bed. In addition, there was no hair dryer and when I called down for one, I had to wait quite a while late at night to receive one. These experiences certainly gave me a more negative opinion about Sheraton hotels. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The hotel had great features and the staff were very polite and helpful. The only problem I saw was the bathroom area. There were some rust stains in the bathtub area that did not look appealing so I didn't feel comfortable taking a shower there. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at the Sheraton in AC prior to this visit. I was in town for a convention and despite being able to get a room for a cheaper rate at one of the casino's I chose the Sheraton because of the good experiences I have had there before. I checked in without a problem. I went up to my room and as soon as I opened the door I saw that the 2nd double bed had not been made. It actually looked as if that part of the room was ransacked. The fitted sheet was half off the bed and the pillows were all ove r the floor and chair.That was phone call #1 to guest servics. Phone call #2 came after realizing that the sink was clogged. There is no way housekeeping could have cleaned it and left it that way. Very disappointed. I also noticed that there was visible dirt on the floor and it did not appear to have been vacuumed. I didn't even bother to call about the floor . It was late and I wanted to get dinner and go to bed. I just made sure to kep my feet covered. The issues were addressed but Overall I was very surprised with all of these negatives. Questioning whether or not I would ever stay here again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by # days at Sheraton AC Convention Ctr Being a SPG has its perks, but we miss the massage chair on the top floor. Rooms are excellent (but we could use more coffee packets to stay awake during the conference). Comforters are getting lumpy and heavy but love the beds and pillows. Lighting is good and mirrors are good. We come back every year. One more suggestion: could you vary the breakfast fare on the 16th floor? Thank you. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place to stay in AC i'm not a gambler, but i do go to AC for conferences, or just a short getaway. the sheraton is perfect for me. quiet, comfortable, exceptional customer service at check-in, and only steps away from the convention center. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mrs good friendly staff i enjoyed my stay October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but... Nice hotel, nice lobby, convenient to convention center, train and AC sights. Awesome water pressure in the shower. Parking is too far away. My curtains had holes in them. Faint smell of cigarettes in the linens, like most hotels. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill I have stayed at this hotel every two years for a trade show held across the street, was always satisfied, but this time I was not , the hotel is in need of a cleaning, the place looks tired, also very noisy, almost impossible to get to sleep. Will not stay there again if I can help it. To bad as it is right next door to the convention center. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I'd recommend this hotel , despite it not being on the boardwalk. Very nice room, friendly staff. My only complaint would be the breakfast we had. Other than that, the place is great. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent 1st time I was here(since i was thinking this will be an annual thing for my family) it was good so we had this notion of coming back and making it our yearly going away from "work" but this one was NOT as good as the first one. The coming in and check -in was no problem...checking out I was told we are "allowed" extended check out so I thought we were good!! So we spend a little over 12 noon and came back to check out at 1 pm after we had shopping and lunch, we came back and were locked out..called thru th courtesy phone and told them of our situation, they said they will send someone up..after a good 30 min I went downstairs and the receptionist told me it "automatic" that rooms locked after 12 noon. (though we arranged for a 2 pm check out the room locked at noon...OK) Drove away and stopped at a gas station coming out of AC...I was checking my tires and I noticed that my vehicle had been "scratched... 3 NEW "Key run i found" that was not there before last nite and we parked Valet at the hotel for 2 days 24 hours....I didn't wanna go back just to make a fuzz...but its was disappointing. Then the next day i called just to inquire why they are putting a charge of (first) $200 then changed to $150 for a $50 upgrade per nite x 2 nites- plain and simple the operator was very rude, I was trying to inquire and could have been a little subtle but chose to be rude. I like this hotel dont get me wrong... but employees need to be thought to care on who they worked and who they work for... just like the lady that serves good meal every morning at the 16th floor. October 5, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T09:05:00.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>