Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel in practical location First room we checked into was dirty and refrigerator was not cleaned out from previous guest. Manager gave us another room, again a dirty refrigerator. Except for an apology no accommodation was offered for this major inconvenience which as a platinum member I would have expected. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed! To start with when I arrived in the room I had to call and have someone deliver the TV remote. The rooms do not have wireless internet which makes it hard to use my Ipad. I never did receive my promised incentive for declining maid service. I expected more from a Sheraton Hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by walls thin. The hotel was nicely appointed and clean but rooms had very thin walls and the regular noise had us up most of the night, Even heard other toilets flushing. And when mentioned at desk in morning the clerk acted like she could not have cared less. Food in restaurant was good. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This was my first time going to this hotel. The location is great. Parking is easy. Staff are curteous. Upon entering our room we were greeted by a gift bag of treats which I thought was very nice. I would def return to this hotel as opposed to the over priced casinos. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got very bad service and was not helped at all I booked 2 rooms over a weekend, and was told by the person who booked it for us who is from sheratont that i would have connecting rooms, i was coming with little children and needed them to be connected to our room so we can have the connecting doors open, when we arrived they gave us 2 rooms that were apart. being that we cannot leave our 6 month old child and 2 year old alone in a room we all had to squeeze up together or separate for the night as each parent had to take a child into their room defeating the whole purpose of being able to have our children in one room and us in another alone. The room was also dirty when we came in and was not vacuumed when asked for a crib we had to call 4 times and waited almost a hour for the crib It seemed there is nobody to talk to in that hotel and the front desk staff can do very minimum On a good note they did give us access to the club floor which did help but did little for our sleeping arrangements, if i knew i would not have connecting rooms i would not pay for 2 rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible room service I would recommend that this hotel, which is otherwise pretty good, sever their relationship with the hotel that supplies room service. I had no choice but to use it and it darkened my view of the hotel. Food was overpriced,poorly prepared and poorly served. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is disgusting Room was disgusting from the dog that stayed a few doors down, to the smoking allowed in the rooms. Dirty sheets and comforters with electrical outlets falling apart. Desk coming unscrewed from the wall with screws sticking out. totally dissatisfied May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory When booking the hotel I was told it was a short walk to the beach. It was close to a mile to the beach. After lugging all our chairs and blankets we where exhausted. This is not a hotel if you wanted to go to the beach daily. I stayed with 3 teen age boys and was forced to use a bellman entering and leaving the hotel hence paying him. The boys could not take our luggage. Our room was clean and we also paid for the upgrage to club for the breakfast and appetizers. Which was cheese, crackers, grapes, mini frozen quiches, coffee, soda water. I wish they told us upon check in or we would not have paid $50 a day. Beer and wine was $6 each. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs and oatmeal, cereal and fruit. My boys took a soda each from the club (which was paid for in the $50) They were talked about by two employees at the club. The following morning our key was deactivated from the club breakfast. HMMM??? Again, which I paid for. I really have to say the employees were not friendly at all. Housekeeping woke us up twice in 15 minutes at 9 and 9:15am. Upon check in, I was not given any verbal information regarding the pool, hot tub or the club. They wrote "16th floor" and the hours on the back of my room key holder. We had to figure out ourselves to insert key in elevator for access. I reported all this upon check out and I received "Sorry". Don't think we will go back again. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff less than SPG Quality I am Used to The facility was great and the room was the standard that I have come to expect out of SPG. The staff (except the doormen) was terrible! Had attitudes and were so COLD that if I was not tired, I may have left right then and there! July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and worn We stopped in Atlantic City after a family weding. The hotel is like the town, worn and showing its age. The staff were friendly, especially the bellman who reported a burned out bulb and went out of his way to be helpful and kind. There were holes in the wall paper and black mark on both walls and furniture. The faux art deco furniture was charming in that it suited the hotel. Our room was not clean, with pills and hair on bathroom floor from prior residents, peanuts visible when ottoman was moved, dust thick enough to write your name in on the desk lamp. The hallways never looked cleaned, although I heard a vacum being run outside. Our "upgraded" room gave us a beautiuful view of the airconditioning system. The pool is small and indoors, opens to an outside garden with one small hot tub. The pool area was like a sauna and hot tub very crowded and could only hold about 8 persons. It is a long walk to the casinos and beach from the hotel, especially in 95 degree weather. Also, casino hotels charge $5 for guests parking, this was $14 .I would not return. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walls are paper thin I liked the proximity to the convention center, but the walls were so thin that we could hear every toilet flushing and door closing next to, above, and below us. There was also hair all over the bathroom when we first checked in. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Weekend Getaway I was really impressed with this Sheraton, more so than some of the other casino hotels in Atlantic City that are also 3 star accomodations. It is about a 10-15 minute walk away from the Boardwalk/beach and right near the Tanger Outlets, so you have conveinient access to both, yet it is a much more low key hotel compared to the hotels along the Boardwalk, which I liked. I chose a Club Level room, and though my room was on the 12th floor instead of the 15th or 16th floors (which is advertised as where the Club Level rooms are located), I still enjoyed the perks of the Club Louge (evening o'dourves, bottled water/beverages, continental breakfast), which were beyond my expectations. The beds were very comfortable and the front desk staff & house keeping were prompt and courteous with my requests. My only complaints are that some of the furniture and the bathtub were a little scuffed with scratches and one of the lamp's light bulbs was burnt out, but overall, everything was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay at the hotel again for a nice weekend getaway. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Not the best. Not the best place to stay. Bullet points: 1. When we got there there was no attention by valet staff, I had to carry my own luggage in to the hotel (3 trips). Had to then ask a bell man who stood in front of me for 10 mins who watched me carry by bags in several trips. 2. We got in at like 8pm and our room was not ready, still being cleaned!!??? We called and gave them the info when we would arrive. 3. We were told a room by the desk after finally it was ready, we went up there...still being cleaned, crib arrived, then the bell man comes in and tell us we are in the wrong room which front desk never told us, but written a different room that what he told us. I haul the crib myself to a different floor. 4. Carpets lookslike they have not been steam cleaned in 10 years..stains in many areas. 5. Sheets on bed had cigarette stains and blood stains on myside of the bed...went down everyday for 3 days and talked to the front desk to have bedding changed. Called manager to the room and showed him and demanded it be done (3 DAYS!!!!). manager gave excuses like communication error, etc. He gave us a free buffet card. 6. Buffet--aboslutely horrid...took us 20 mins to get seated, ithe room was only half full, the person atthe front desk seating people was so slow (we were second in line!). Tok another 10 mins to get a highchair by the person waiting on us, another 10 mins for drinks. Food was less quality, eggs overcooked (scrambled) not a lot of variety, not hot...not worth the 16.95 per person at all.. if we paid I would have been angrier. 7. I think you get the point, be wary. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suite Experience My experience here was amazing. The suite upgrade was SWEET. The hotel staff terrific, the club breakfast & extras truly increased the overall value I received from my stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff and Hotel The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. I needed a hotel to stay with my pet and being able to bring her to the Sheraton was a dream come true. I hope to have the chance/need to stay there again!! Thank you!! September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by my room was not cleaned I stayed at the hotel 3 nights, 2 days. One day my room was nicely cleaned, but the next day it was not cleaned at all. I complained at the front desk and they said I signed for green environment, which I did not. September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the price you pay, the hotel is not worth it. I chose to pay a little more money to stay on the club level floor expecting to be blown away. It was not worth it. I found the bathrooms a little dirty and the room outdated. The staff was courteous. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing, needs quite some work Platinum status "upgraded to club", nothing else, not even asked if I'd like a double double bed v. King bed as hotel completely empty on a Wednesday (I stayed overnight to play golf next day). Was on Club floor, but Club not open and fully functional other than weekends. I missed "evening hors d'ordeuvre", ZERO morning food, not even a granola bar. Club had water, no soda, juice, etc. Espresso/cappuccino machine needed servicing - overdue according to LCD display. Containing milk product, I'm not brave enough to try and risk ruining my day with an upset stomach or worse. I expected that parking wasn't free with hotel although Tun Tavern Restaurant in hotel on site notes "Free parking across the street". Parking is in Convention Center and is a charge with valet being double. Bar in hotel was not open. Restaurant was not very good, steak undercooked and undercooked on return from kitchen to re-cook, "Filet" was tough sirloin, $3 Bernaise was tiny cup out of a bottle. Very disappointed in Restaurant. Recommended for Convention Center. Overall - not up to standards anywhere except standard Sheraton Bed. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mattress was terrible The mattress was not what I expected from Sheraton. It was not a sweet sleeper . Extremely uncomfortable, could feel the springs, it squeaked at every movement and mattress was stained. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has fantastic features We really enjoyed our family getaway. The hotel's proximity to all things great and do-able for family fun. It would have been perfect if we did not have to pay for wi-fi. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was dirty Bathroom was dirty on my arrival. Took three requests to have the hair balls removed from the bathroom floor. First being around 7 a.m., the second around 10 a.m. and the final after 4 p.m. The hallway also dirty. there were dirty q-tips on the carpet for at least 3 day as well as dirty dishes for two. The conference rooms were freezing! My computer said the ambient temp was 58 degrees! On a positive note, every staff member I spoke with was polite cooperative and appeared to enjoy their job. The food was good as was the presentation. If you need to chose a 'poster child' to advertize this hotel I would choose Bob from maintance. He's a star! September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse hotel experience of my life The hotel allows animals, we were not aware of that until check in. We stayed at the hotel to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. An unregistered dog stayed in the room next to us. The dog was left alone from 6:30 pm until 2:30am. The dog barked and howeled the entire time the owner's were gone from the room. We placed a phone call to the front desk at 2:15 am to complain and were told that there was not a dog in any room on our floor. At 4:30 am I went to the front desk to complain that the owner's were back in the room and were louder then the dog was. The employee at the front desk told me there was not a dog on our floor. She continued to fight with me...leading me to believe I was losing my mind....At check out we were told by another employee that there was a dog in the room next to us and that the guests neglected to check the dog in to avoid paying an animal fee. Needless to say we checked out tired and mad. It seems like none of the hotel staff cared that we followed guest rules, but the guests in the room next to us did not. My husband's 50th birthday was ruined all because we stayed at this hotel. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Interior is worn out The dirty, moldy, dusty carperts & upholstery causes me to feel sick. I have been coming to this hotel for 10 years and have noticed continuous deterioration. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating This hotel is "worn out," "tired." and needs some updating. I was disappointed with this Sheraton Hotel. They need to put some money into sprucing it up. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room the air conditioning did not work, could not change the temperature in the room.... and at 2 in the morning who wants to move to another room....???? September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! We had a great stay. both accommodations and staff exceeded our expectation. We will definitely make a return trip!! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tara & Marina They were so helpful in moving us into a new room due to loud neighbors -quick, compassionate, professional - 10 stars each for them both! May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over paid ! Make sure if your do get a suite with sitting area and microwave floor to ceiling windows that they do not put you on the Highway side September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I stayed at Atlantic City Sheraton Convention Center for only one night and was glad that was all I stayed. I must say my expectations for the room were I believe normal and definitely were not met. The room had no mini-refrigerator. Unsatisfactory. The showerhead made so much noise I seriously thought that it would come flying off and hit me in the head with such force I would be knocked out. Unsatisfactory. The faucet in the shower was backward. I was trying to get hot and turned it in that direction only to find that was cold water. Unsatisfactory. The pillows were the worst I have ever had to use. They were so soft that even with 3 underneath me I was still hitting the mattress. While extreme soft pillows might be for some, other hotel chains at least offer a choice. Not this one. Definitely unsatisfactory. While the bed had a pillow top, it still was hardly noticeable. And the sheets were so "not soft" that they actually made the noise of rubber potty training panties (for those of you old enough to remember them). Every time I moved in the bed that was what I heard. Unsatisfactory. My stay is definitely going to be reviewed as overall UNSATISFACTORY!! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Cleanliness of rooms. Early check-in when promised. Location close to everything I needed and wanted to do. January 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>