Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 08401
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is very nice eeryhting was great and the staff was very friendly January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is average. Should include shuttle service and free parking. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk was helpful Front Desk recognized me that I am gold member. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE BEST LOVE STAYING AT SPG I WILL STAY ON WERE ELSE. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional All employees were professional and courteous! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We had a great time. Would live to come back. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by convention Would like to see a refiigerator in the room. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, convenient Usual Sheraton. Miss America decor was fun. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good off the strip stay My only gripe the shower tiles had mildew. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement The rooms are a bit outdated but okay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Location great all around very friendly service March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by mrs good friendly staff i enjoyed my stay October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice very nice clean professional hotel October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding NOTHING COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location right in the center of it all September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel Great service and location May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent and convenient hotel.. VERY clean and convenient August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed in hotels for 5 months already in 2014 on business alone. So i booked the Sheraton Atlantic City using my SPG points for a 2 day get away for me and my wife just two days after my birthday. Let's just say I wish I had my points back. It cost me 7,000 points per night and aside from the view on the 15 floor casino side, nothing else was good about the stay. I was upgraded to the club level as usual being a platinum member however I was only given a 2 double bed option so me and my wife slept in separate beds. There was a dance convention going on and kids where running up and down the floor all night unattended. My room had a water leak from the ceiling and at night you could hear the water hitting the sheetrock on the ceiling which made getting to sleep a problem. I had to call security because a neighboring room had music playing very loud after 11:30pm and it took them 30 minuets to get up stairs to address the issue. The rooms are not up to other top competitor standards. I was told by a manager that I would be refunded my points for one night, but I think I should it should have been for both night and I should have been given some bonus points just for staying there. The Sheraton is usually my first choice in what ever major city I fly to on business, but after this experience I'll have to rethink my options before selecting a hotel. Also I was not given an option to upgrade to the club floor until I arrived even though I called the hotel shortly after booking my room online. I live in NJ and hadn't been to Atlantic City in almost 7 years, and it may be that long again before I'm there again after this experience. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay in AC I am writing this review from the Link@Sheraton Business Center on the second floor. We did enjoy our stay at the hotel. We just checked out of Room 850, which was a pleasant corner room with a king bed (comfy but a bit bumpy in some spots) and a well appointed bathroom. Upon checkout, I asked the male receptionist if the hotel offered discount booklets to the nearby outlets (since guests we met in the elevator had received them). He said that he did not. I found out that the Sheraton does indeed offer them, but only if you book a Shopping Package. (That is fair, but why does the receptionist have to lie about it?) Five minutes after we checked out,, we came to the Business Center to send an email, but we were unable to log on. I had to go back downstairs and request assistance from NADIR, who was quite helpful. The hotel is only a 12-15 minute walk to the Boardwalk, which is convenient. Parking is $14/night in the Convention Center garage across the street. We did not take advantage of the indoor pool because it was quite crowded, but the health club appeared to be quite nice. It's great to stay in a hotel that does not offer a casino. I cannot imagine what it would be like to stay here when there is an event in the convention center,...as it is, the hotel is crowded and noisy. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I have taken many trips to Atlantic City --- since 1989 -- and have always stayed at Casino hotels. For this particular trip I was attending a conference and the Sheraton was located directly across from the conference center so I decided to book my reservation with them in spite of some of the negative reviews that is on the website. I did not know what to expect, but since it was only one evening - I thought whatever happens I could grin and bear it. What a pleasant surprise - upon entering the hotel, it was very clean and the checkin time took less than 5 minutes. I did have some confusion about the location of the events for the meeting and asked one of the hotel staff, who didn't know the answer. But he went out of his way to find the answer to my question, which I thought was EXCELLENT customer service. I ordered room service and the food arrived hot and the person that delivered the food was pleasant and made me feel as though they personally made the food for me and really wanted me to enjoy it. This was just the icing on the cake for me. I forgot to mention that I checked in with a 13 year old and I didn't feel that she would be unsafe or exposed to anything that might have shock value. All this to say it was a very good experience and I would definitely consider staying at this hotel on my next trip to A.C. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by its a good spot when i arrived the person at the check in desk seemed preoccupied and unknowledgeable. he did not acknowledge me as a spg member. i asked if they had a suite with a pull out couch available. he did not know if any rooms have this option. after asking someone he was told that there are no rooms in the hotel that have this. i said thats ok i will just take type of room that i reserved. when i travel and i get to my room the first thing i do is go to the window to see the view. to my dismay i had a view of the roof of a lower part of the hotel. i was under the impression that as a platinum spg member i would at least get a room with a decent view. i went to the desk and asked for a better room. they were accomodating i got a room with a nice view but the room smelled so bad from cigarette smoke that both of my children began to have an asthma fit, so i went back down to ask for a new room and was accomodated. (3rd time was the charm.) the room was clean and modern. the bathroom had a granite vanity but was small. the lobby was open and inviting. the sheraton club is on the top floor and has a nice view. the evening food selection is poor, however the breakfast was nice. the best thing about this hotel is its location. it is situated between the outlet mall and the convention center with an indoor walkway to the convention center. February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very clean I always choosse SPG hotels when I am travelling, and have stayed at this Sheraton twice. The first stay was average, nothing to rave about. The second stay was for this past Friday. I arrived late, around midnight and the check-in was very smooth, and the associate made sure to recognize my spg status. The room itself was the bulk of my unsatisfied feelings regarding the stay. Upon entering our room, we could not turn on the lights. We had to walk into a pitch black room to find the lamps by the bed to switch on, because the entry way light was broken. I noticed that the floors did not look very clean, and the sofa had some footprint on it. The next morning, I noticed that a previous guest had left a bath suit bottom hygiene sticker by the full length mirror (GROSS!!!!). This to me proves that the cleaning staff probably didn't pay much attention when cleaning the room. Since my stay was only for one night, I did not contact the front desk for a room change since I was there for less than 12 hours. During check-out, I mentioned to the front desk all of the items I listed above and she gave me a weird look and said "oh, sorry." but didn't do anything about it. I hope to connect w/ the general manager of the Sheraton Atlantic City to see how these issues will be resolved in the future as this was my worst SPG hotel experience to date. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome but BE CAREFUL! !! Memorial Day Weekend 2014.The rooms were very comfy and clean. The view of the city was fantastic. The price was great. The location as opposed to the other casino hotels this spot gave a great secluded feel..Why do I say be careful? Well to be short it all started at check in..the "excuse me sir your card is not working"...so EMBARRASSING and Mohammed whom called it out loud in front of my girlfriend on our 5 year anniversary and his colleague and other guest waiting behind me. Not discreet at all and it was his mistake after having me call my platinum status credit card company in front of him and on speaker phone to prove more than enough funds were available to cover my stay. As most hotels a hold was put on for $100.00 in case I had incidents or ordered room service. Room service was called on I believe day 3 into my stay for a small order of say $26.oo ..why did the food come n delicious might I add along with a manager of some type stating my food was not paid for or covered and that it needed to be paid right away .. EMBARRASSING! Found all this out via my girl because she came out of pocket while I was getting ice ...What was the deposit for ???? Lastly checked out.. they said drop off key your all set n paid for..Great! NOT ...called about my deposit that was supposed to be on hold n was not used due too room order incident....another slap in the face by Danielle(with company almost 7 years) in accounting stating that the Sheraton was keeping my $100 and they were going to take another $155.00 out of my account because there was an over site and that my rooms were in fact not paid for.. Yeah CRAZY!!...She was rude , unapologetic, kept saying my card was declined, made me feel like I was broke and with no actual funds to pay .. as if she was a debt collector harassing someone for thousands of dollars. I was appalled , and disgusted, shocked and totally pissed because I was no longer in AC. Nadir hotel manager was not available for comment. She wouldn't even let me speak to him. She would nt even provide her last name.. just bad ..you can feel my frustration. Other than that spot was totally Awesome!! .. p.s Yes they got their money but wait till I visit again :):):) Hotel has not gotten back to me since and trust me I was calm and collect the whole time. Michael August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Again This was my second stay where my bill was not calculated correctly. On 7/27-29 I stayed at the Sheraton in Delaware and my bill was not calculated correctly (paid for my stay in cash upon check in, and then charged for breakfast and tip I gave to our waitress in cash). Recently on 8/12-8/15 we stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City and the same thing again with the bill. We gave a card to authorize our stay and advised we would use a different card for payment at checkout. Both cards were charged. The one card where the charge was to be reversed that day (as we were told by the representative at checkout) was not reversed until yesterday (8/19/20/13).We were also told we were booking a room on the club floor and when we arrived we did not get a room on the club floor and we were not advised that no room was available on that floor. It was really disappointing because we believed that we were staying with a hotel that prides itself on it's service to it's customers. In addition we had a security issue because we had to have our door keys checked 4 times because they did not work for the room or when we attempted to access the club floor. Housekeeping never came to our room, we requested them to come in and freshen the room and my husband asked for the vacuum to clean the carpet in our room. Customer service is key to any business and I think the Sheraton needs to revisit that practice to ensure that it is being properly instituted by its staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good location and the staff need to learn more about their hotel I would only suggest this hotel if you are going to a convention across the street. Other than that there is no reason to stay here. I booked this hotel because I wanted to spend a weekend in Atlantic city with a friend of mine. I chose this hotel because I could redeem star points to get a super cheap stay. The location however is very far removed from every casino. Furthermore although the Casinos are in a safe area and the hotel is in a safe area the area in between the two is not. Due to this you do not want to walk back to the hotel after a night of gambling at the casino. So it is a little out of the way, but that isn't what ruined this hotel for me. It was the ineptitude of the staff. When I booked the hotel I booked a room with two queen beds. The key thing here is two beds, I was staying with a friend and we were not willing to share beds. I also ended up using a suite upgrade when I booked the room. The suite upgrade was to give us a suite with 2 beds, and a couch. We ended up getting the upgrade. When we got it I called the hotel and verified that there would be two queen beds. Long story short we ended up getting a small room that was barely considered a suite. It had one bed. We were given a very uncomfortable roll-a-way bed that we could barely fit in the room. Very annoyed that I confirmed, and triple checked the size of the room and received the wrong room size. If I had been given the option between the upgraded suite and a standard room I would have chosen the standard room. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness & Basic Courtesy I am very upset about the lack of cleanliness and attention my room has gotten on my stay this Memorial Weekend. I am applaud that my room was not cleaned what so ever. I returned to my room on two occasion to only find my room was not tidied and in the same condition I left it. I have two small children and this is totally unacceptable. I informed guest services and they sent someone with garbage bags to give to me to do it myself. I'm paid $250 a day to stay at a DO IT YOURSELF Hotel. I am a SPG member and this has never happened to me on all my stays. I received a call from Management the following day apologizing for what happened and informed me someone was going to come up and clean the room. I would like to report that we returned to our room again only to find the room was in the same condition as we left it in three days ago. This is totally unacceptable! I will not be bought by breakfast and free parking only to be disrespected over again over again. I was assured by your management and the cleaning staff on the floor that my room would be cleaned. Not only was the room not cleaned, but NO new shampoo, towels, sheets, and toilet paper. Thank god that the were two rolls of toilet paper that last 4 days of my stay. What pushed it over the top and made me leave a day early was when guest services said to me that they would call the housekeeping manager and ask him if the room was cleaned; was she joking? I was being told that I was lying? I received a call back that the supervisor would like to examine the room, I have pictures as proof, he told me that they had a housekeeper that had been giving them trouble before; why is that my business and why do I care. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quality room with a view for a good price Stayed here with my wife and two kids in one SPG preferred enhanced room and we were very comfortable, with a view of all the strip hotels and partial ocean/beach. AC gambling hotels are notorious for grime and general dirtyiness, so i love staying here, where they keep everything clean and fresh, and the beds are really comfortable. for the basic price they ask (or SPG points), this place is really a good vacation deal. Location - for a convention this place is great, and it is right near the outlet shops, but it is about a 10 minute walk from the beach/boardwalk, and there are no shuttles (though u can catch the jitney for $2.25 per person) so keep that in mind. my family was able to walk it, but it could be tough on an especially hot day. tips would be to go to the steel pier at night (we walked to the boardwalk and then took a walking trolley thingy all the way down) and getting saltwater taffy with the kids and walking the boardwalk. also, the beaches further down in Ventnor City are really nice and less full, with residential parking a block away, so would suggest going down there. amenities - free water bottles is a nice plus, always love the free starbucks coffee in the room and appreciated the mini loofa and q-tips in the bathroom. Even got the pool to ourselves at about 11am (presumably everyone was at the beach at that time), but it fills up in the afternoon. parking was $14 a day for hotel guests in the convention center across the street. Overall a great place to stay, we (me and the wife, plus a 4 and 5 year old) all loved it. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Its 2012, almost every hotel I have stayed in for the last 5 years has free wifi in the rooms. I would expect a Sheraton, which I considered to be an upper end brand, to provide free wifi in its rooms. Not only was it not in the rooms, but after an hour in a public lounge area I had to pay for it. My new computer has no phone jack, as that type of access is obsolete technology, so I could not access the internet at all in my room. I was in AC on business and needed to work from my room. My job requires me to work on sensitive information that is not for public view so sitting in an open lounge area is not really ideal. Also I was hung up on by guest services when I called to ask for assistance in finding a alternate solution. The website is very deceiving on this issue and requires significant detective work to figure out that wifi is not available in a convenient way at the hotel. As far as my room goes it had no refrigerator to keep water and pop cold and no microwave. The room was clean and had a nice view but for the price I paid I did not come close to getting my monies worth. Also the last day I was there I planned to eat at the buffet, but when I got to the hotel restaurant they said they were not serving the buffet that day. There is nothing on the menu or other hotel literature indicating the buffet is not always offered. In fact the buffet was heavily advertized. So I had to pay $30 for coffee, 2 eggs, bacon and soggy hash browns. I have not stayed at a Sheraton in years but thought I would give it a try, very much regretting my decision. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent 1st time I was here(since i was thinking this will be an annual thing for my family) it was good so we had this notion of coming back and making it our yearly going away from "work" but this one was NOT as good as the first one. The coming in and check -in was no problem...checking out I was told we are "allowed" extended check out so I thought we were good!! So we spend a little over 12 noon and came back to check out at 1 pm after we had shopping and lunch, we came back and were locked out..called thru th courtesy phone and told them of our situation, they said they will send someone up..after a good 30 min I went downstairs and the receptionist told me it "automatic" that rooms locked after 12 noon. (though we arranged for a 2 pm check out the room locked at noon...OK) Drove away and stopped at a gas station coming out of AC...I was checking my tires and I noticed that my vehicle had been "scratched... 3 NEW "Key run i found" that was not there before last nite and we parked Valet at the hotel for 2 days 24 hours....I didn't wanna go back just to make a fuzz...but its was disappointing. Then the next day i called just to inquire why they are putting a charge of (first) $200 then changed to $150 for a $50 upgrade per nite x 2 nites- plain and simple the operator was very rude, I was trying to inquire and could have been a little subtle but chose to be rude. I like this hotel dont get me wrong... but employees need to be thought to care on who they worked and who they work for... just like the lady that serves good meal every morning at the 16th floor. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I was nervous that my requests would not be honored especially since I was celebrating my birthday. I requested a king bed, on a high floor, with a nice view. I called the night before to confirm my requests. I spoke to someone at the fd who said my request were already noted in the reservation. I arrived at the hotel around 8am. MY ROOM WAS READY!! And I didnt request an early check in! The room was on the 9th floor. The view was great! The room had a very offensive smell of smoke and air freshner but it was tolerable. The bathroom had a strange smell. I also had a dirty pillow on the bed. (The case was clean but the actual pillow was dirty and covered in makeup) I called the operator who noted my complaint and my request for a new pillow. I was a little taken back that she never apologized or acknowledged the fact that my pillow was gross. She wasnt rude, but she seemed like she was just taking the call and reporting it. I received my pillows and gave the dirty one to the man that delivered it. I also received a follow up call from the operator to make sure I received the new pillow. Everytime I called, I was greeted by name. That was consistent throughout my stay. I also received call from the an employee who claims they were the person I spoke with the night before. They remembered me. They were sending me a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday. What an awesome gesture!!! I received a card signed by the staff and the wine was awesome. Lastly, the prices for room service were a little pricey. I opted to eat off property because of this. I must say that even though I had some concerns prior to arriving, I could not have been more pleased with the staff at this hotel. Karen at check in was GREAT! Tara at the FD was also great. She had such a positive energy and I felt comfortable asking her questions. Thank you for making my birthday weekend stress free and enjoyable! July 22, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>