Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 08401
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice very nice clean professional hotel October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location right in the center of it all September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel Great service and location May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent and convenient hotel.. VERY clean and convenient August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay in AC I am writing this review from the Link@Sheraton Business Center on the second floor. We did enjoy our stay at the hotel. We just checked out of Room 850, which was a pleasant corner room with a king bed (comfy but a bit bumpy in some spots) and a well appointed bathroom. Upon checkout, I asked the male receptionist if the hotel offered discount booklets to the nearby outlets (since guests we met in the elevator had received them). He said that he did not. I found out that the Sheraton does indeed offer them, but only if you book a Shopping Package. (That is fair, but why does the receptionist have to lie about it?) Five minutes after we checked out,, we came to the Business Center to send an email, but we were unable to log on. I had to go back downstairs and request assistance from NADIR, who was quite helpful. The hotel is only a 12-15 minute walk to the Boardwalk, which is convenient. Parking is $14/night in the Convention Center garage across the street. We did not take advantage of the indoor pool because it was quite crowded, but the health club appeared to be quite nice. It's great to stay in a hotel that does not offer a casino. I cannot imagine what it would be like to stay here when there is an event in the convention center,...as it is, the hotel is crowded and noisy. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I have taken many trips to Atlantic City --- since 1989 -- and have always stayed at Casino hotels. For this particular trip I was attending a conference and the Sheraton was located directly across from the conference center so I decided to book my reservation with them in spite of some of the negative reviews that is on the website. I did not know what to expect, but since it was only one evening - I thought whatever happens I could grin and bear it. What a pleasant surprise - upon entering the hotel, it was very clean and the checkin time took less than 5 minutes. I did have some confusion about the location of the events for the meeting and asked one of the hotel staff, who didn't know the answer. But he went out of his way to find the answer to my question, which I thought was EXCELLENT customer service. I ordered room service and the food arrived hot and the person that delivered the food was pleasant and made me feel as though they personally made the food for me and really wanted me to enjoy it. This was just the icing on the cake for me. I forgot to mention that I checked in with a 13 year old and I didn't feel that she would be unsafe or exposed to anything that might have shock value. All this to say it was a very good experience and I would definitely consider staying at this hotel on my next trip to A.C. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by its a good spot when i arrived the person at the check in desk seemed preoccupied and unknowledgeable. he did not acknowledge me as a spg member. i asked if they had a suite with a pull out couch available. he did not know if any rooms have this option. after asking someone he was told that there are no rooms in the hotel that have this. i said thats ok i will just take type of room that i reserved. when i travel and i get to my room the first thing i do is go to the window to see the view. to my dismay i had a view of the roof of a lower part of the hotel. i was under the impression that as a platinum spg member i would at least get a room with a decent view. i went to the desk and asked for a better room. they were accomodating i got a room with a nice view but the room smelled so bad from cigarette smoke that both of my children began to have an asthma fit, so i went back down to ask for a new room and was accomodated. (3rd time was the charm.) the room was clean and modern. the bathroom had a granite vanity but was small. the lobby was open and inviting. the sheraton club is on the top floor and has a nice view. the evening food selection is poor, however the breakfast was nice. the best thing about this hotel is its location. it is situated between the outlet mall and the convention center with an indoor walkway to the convention center. February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very clean I always choosse SPG hotels when I am travelling, and have stayed at this Sheraton twice. The first stay was average, nothing to rave about. The second stay was for this past Friday. I arrived late, around midnight and the check-in was very smooth, and the associate made sure to recognize my spg status. The room itself was the bulk of my unsatisfied feelings regarding the stay. Upon entering our room, we could not turn on the lights. We had to walk into a pitch black room to find the lamps by the bed to switch on, because the entry way light was broken. I noticed that the floors did not look very clean, and the sofa had some footprint on it. The next morning, I noticed that a previous guest had left a bath suit bottom hygiene sticker by the full length mirror (GROSS!!!!). This to me proves that the cleaning staff probably didn't pay much attention when cleaning the room. Since my stay was only for one night, I did not contact the front desk for a room change since I was there for less than 12 hours. During check-out, I mentioned to the front desk all of the items I listed above and she gave me a weird look and said "oh, sorry." but didn't do anything about it. I hope to connect w/ the general manager of the Sheraton Atlantic City to see how these issues will be resolved in the future as this was my worst SPG hotel experience to date. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Again This was my second stay where my bill was not calculated correctly. On 7/27-29 I stayed at the Sheraton in Delaware and my bill was not calculated correctly (paid for my stay in cash upon check in, and then charged for breakfast and tip I gave to our waitress in cash). Recently on 8/12-8/15 we stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City and the same thing again with the bill. We gave a card to authorize our stay and advised we would use a different card for payment at checkout. Both cards were charged. The one card where the charge was to be reversed that day (as we were told by the representative at checkout) was not reversed until yesterday (8/19/20/13).We were also told we were booking a room on the club floor and when we arrived we did not get a room on the club floor and we were not advised that no room was available on that floor. It was really disappointing because we believed that we were staying with a hotel that prides itself on it's service to it's customers. In addition we had a security issue because we had to have our door keys checked 4 times because they did not work for the room or when we attempted to access the club floor. Housekeeping never came to our room, we requested them to come in and freshen the room and my husband asked for the vacuum to clean the carpet in our room. Customer service is key to any business and I think the Sheraton needs to revisit that practice to ensure that it is being properly instituted by its staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good location and the staff need to learn more about their hotel I would only suggest this hotel if you are going to a convention across the street. Other than that there is no reason to stay here. I booked this hotel because I wanted to spend a weekend in Atlantic city with a friend of mine. I chose this hotel because I could redeem star points to get a super cheap stay. The location however is very far removed from every casino. Furthermore although the Casinos are in a safe area and the hotel is in a safe area the area in between the two is not. Due to this you do not want to walk back to the hotel after a night of gambling at the casino. So it is a little out of the way, but that isn't what ruined this hotel for me. It was the ineptitude of the staff. When I booked the hotel I booked a room with two queen beds. The key thing here is two beds, I was staying with a friend and we were not willing to share beds. I also ended up using a suite upgrade when I booked the room. The suite upgrade was to give us a suite with 2 beds, and a couch. We ended up getting the upgrade. When we got it I called the hotel and verified that there would be two queen beds. Long story short we ended up getting a small room that was barely considered a suite. It had one bed. We were given a very uncomfortable roll-a-way bed that we could barely fit in the room. Very annoyed that I confirmed, and triple checked the size of the room and received the wrong room size. If I had been given the option between the upgraded suite and a standard room I would have chosen the standard room. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quality room with a view for a good price Stayed here with my wife and two kids in one SPG preferred enhanced room and we were very comfortable, with a view of all the strip hotels and partial ocean/beach. AC gambling hotels are notorious for grime and general dirtyiness, so i love staying here, where they keep everything clean and fresh, and the beds are really comfortable. for the basic price they ask (or SPG points), this place is really a good vacation deal. Location - for a convention this place is great, and it is right near the outlet shops, but it is about a 10 minute walk from the beach/boardwalk, and there are no shuttles (though u can catch the jitney for $2.25 per person) so keep that in mind. my family was able to walk it, but it could be tough on an especially hot day. tips would be to go to the steel pier at night (we walked to the boardwalk and then took a walking trolley thingy all the way down) and getting saltwater taffy with the kids and walking the boardwalk. also, the beaches further down in Ventnor City are really nice and less full, with residential parking a block away, so would suggest going down there. amenities - free water bottles is a nice plus, always love the free starbucks coffee in the room and appreciated the mini loofa and q-tips in the bathroom. Even got the pool to ourselves at about 11am (presumably everyone was at the beach at that time), but it fills up in the afternoon. parking was $14 a day for hotel guests in the convention center across the street. Overall a great place to stay, we (me and the wife, plus a 4 and 5 year old) all loved it. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Its 2012, almost every hotel I have stayed in for the last 5 years has free wifi in the rooms. I would expect a Sheraton, which I considered to be an upper end brand, to provide free wifi in its rooms. Not only was it not in the rooms, but after an hour in a public lounge area I had to pay for it. My new computer has no phone jack, as that type of access is obsolete technology, so I could not access the internet at all in my room. I was in AC on business and needed to work from my room. My job requires me to work on sensitive information that is not for public view so sitting in an open lounge area is not really ideal. Also I was hung up on by guest services when I called to ask for assistance in finding a alternate solution. The website is very deceiving on this issue and requires significant detective work to figure out that wifi is not available in a convenient way at the hotel. As far as my room goes it had no refrigerator to keep water and pop cold and no microwave. The room was clean and had a nice view but for the price I paid I did not come close to getting my monies worth. Also the last day I was there I planned to eat at the buffet, but when I got to the hotel restaurant they said they were not serving the buffet that day. There is nothing on the menu or other hotel literature indicating the buffet is not always offered. In fact the buffet was heavily advertized. So I had to pay $30 for coffee, 2 eggs, bacon and soggy hash browns. I have not stayed at a Sheraton in years but thought I would give it a try, very much regretting my decision. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent 1st time I was here(since i was thinking this will be an annual thing for my family) it was good so we had this notion of coming back and making it our yearly going away from "work" but this one was NOT as good as the first one. The coming in and check -in was no problem...checking out I was told we are "allowed" extended check out so I thought we were good!! So we spend a little over 12 noon and came back to check out at 1 pm after we had shopping and lunch, we came back and were locked out..called thru th courtesy phone and told them of our situation, they said they will send someone up..after a good 30 min I went downstairs and the receptionist told me it "automatic" that rooms locked after 12 noon. (though we arranged for a 2 pm check out the room locked at noon...OK) Drove away and stopped at a gas station coming out of AC...I was checking my tires and I noticed that my vehicle had been "scratched... 3 NEW "Key run i found" that was not there before last nite and we parked Valet at the hotel for 2 days 24 hours....I didn't wanna go back just to make a fuzz...but its was disappointing. Then the next day i called just to inquire why they are putting a charge of (first) $200 then changed to $150 for a $50 upgrade per nite x 2 nites- plain and simple the operator was very rude, I was trying to inquire and could have been a little subtle but chose to be rude. I like this hotel dont get me wrong... but employees need to be thought to care on who they worked and who they work for... just like the lady that serves good meal every morning at the 16th floor. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I was nervous that my requests would not be honored especially since I was celebrating my birthday. I requested a king bed, on a high floor, with a nice view. I called the night before to confirm my requests. I spoke to someone at the fd who said my request were already noted in the reservation. I arrived at the hotel around 8am. MY ROOM WAS READY!! And I didnt request an early check in! The room was on the 9th floor. The view was great! The room had a very offensive smell of smoke and air freshner but it was tolerable. The bathroom had a strange smell. I also had a dirty pillow on the bed. (The case was clean but the actual pillow was dirty and covered in makeup) I called the operator who noted my complaint and my request for a new pillow. I was a little taken back that she never apologized or acknowledged the fact that my pillow was gross. She wasnt rude, but she seemed like she was just taking the call and reporting it. I received my pillows and gave the dirty one to the man that delivered it. I also received a follow up call from the operator to make sure I received the new pillow. Everytime I called, I was greeted by name. That was consistent throughout my stay. I also received call from the an employee who claims they were the person I spoke with the night before. They remembered me. They were sending me a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday. What an awesome gesture!!! I received a card signed by the staff and the wine was awesome. Lastly, the prices for room service were a little pricey. I opted to eat off property because of this. I must say that even though I had some concerns prior to arriving, I could not have been more pleased with the staff at this hotel. Karen at check in was GREAT! Tara at the FD was also great. She had such a positive energy and I felt comfortable asking her questions. Thank you for making my birthday weekend stress free and enjoyable! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice workout room Don't expect to get anything other than your room for the money you pay for your overnight stay. There are additional fee's for parking each night ($14) and expect to pay $10 extra a night if you want to be able to do work on your laptop via the internet. That is what they charge for internet service in the room. I had a lot of luggage and asked for a cart. I was told that I would not be able to load it and bring it up to my room on my own. They said they have some rule that requires them to bring it up for you. I am a perfectly healthy man and what they did was made me feel useless and I felt obligated to give the employee a tip. I was there for 4 nights and had some things that I wanted kept cold. The rooms do not come with a fridge but they would gladly bring one up to you for an additional $20 per night. I got there late due to traffic and wanted to grab something to eat before going to bed. I looked thru the menu they had and could not believe the prices. I was there for a conference for my work, not to use 3 months worth of paychecks to get, what I feel is generally common things at hotels I usually stay at. Since I did not feel like paying 24 bucks for a hamburger and fries, I had to call another place to see if they were still serving food. Much to my surprise, when I checked out, I saw a charge for just under $2 that I didn't know what it was. I was told that I must have made a phone call from the room. I said I did but it was to the applebee's right across the street and not long distance. I was then told that the charge was for a local call. They do NOT offer coffee to their guests like 95% of the hotels I have stayed at does, and nothing for breakfast (included). They gladly send you to the 2nd floor where you can buy an overpriced cafeteria quality breakfast. The only real ammenity that stood out to me was the quality of the equipment in the very sizable workout room. That was world class! As far as my room was...I found short black hairs on the sheets and a long blonde hair stuck to the mirror in the bathroom. The shower drain and sink drain both were slow to drain. I can deal with the sink one but I really don't like taking a shower and having the water filling up in the tub. Other than those things, it was great! November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by short and disappointing stay I had a very short stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City, yet experienced disappointment upon disappointment. I checked in around 10:30pm after driving down from NYC. There was one person at the check in desk, as the check-in line started to back up. Finally, the staff called for additional help. She was clearly flustered and began checking me in as the wrong person. Finally, i got my room key and proceeded to check in. I got to my room, which seemed standard Sheraton issue. Everything seemed to be in order. However, getting the television to work took quite a bit of time. After about 5 minutes, I finally coaxed the television to life and was able to relax. I needed to wake up at 3:15am to be on set for a photo shoot in nearby Vintner at 4am. I wake up, and try to turn on the news...no luck this time. No matter what I did, I could not get the box to respond. The screen glowed a dim glow, but no picture. At that point, it wouldn't even let me turn it off. Frustrated, I gave up and proceeded to make coffee to try to wake me up. No Deal!!! The coffee maker would not turn on. The little blue light would flash quickly, and then flash back off. I tried unplugging and re-plugging the machine. Nope. I noticed the button looked like it might have "ON" on the left and "OFF" on the right, so I tried just pushing one side of the button. Still didn't work. Finally, I gave up, as I was running out of time. I quickly showered, and went downstairs to meet my coworker at our agreed 3:45 am time. We had valet parked our car. I went to the front desk to ask how to get my car, and there was nobody. This is typical at this time in the morning, so I looked for a way to contact somebody in the back. Couldn't find anything. I went outside to see if there was a valet. Nope. Finally, I went inside and found a discreet door off to the side where the valet was. I guess the garage must be quite far away, as it took a long time for the car to arrive. Finally, it arrived, and we were already late for our appointment. We proceeded to drive away, but there was no signage that i could find on which way to go for different destinations. I turned left, which leads you to a ramp that leads you directly to an expressway OUT of Atlantic City...with no exits for miles. Another waste of our time. Your hotel could be improved by signage both inside and outside. My room was 613 if you would like to help out future guest by replacing the television and coffee maker. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't sleep because I was hearing bathroom flush all night This is the first time I've been back to this property in ten years and I was disappointed in the stay from responsiveness of staff to sound proofing of room to lack of wifi on the floor. I probably won't pick this place again unless I simply need a place to stay for the night and don't mind potentially getting woke up in middle of the night. Even if I did, I would not pick the club floor. It is poor value unless you have an army of kids to feed. The stay was poorer than expected because I couldn't sleep at all due to all the flushing of toilet through out the night that I heard immediately above the bed. While I can hear my neighbors opening and closing doors, it wasn't that bad. The room was comfortable otherwise but I do feel it is slightly dated compare to other hotels that I stayed at. The good: -Excellent location as this is next to the outlets so it is easy to get some shopping done. -I was checked in promptly and offered the late checkout with the gold benefits. I wasn't expecting it as it is a conference property. -The room is generally clean with a good view of the city. The average: -I paid for the club floor in order to take advantage of breakfast and complimentary wifi. Breakfast on the club floor was ok. It is sufficient to get you by but not something that I would want to pay for as there is a lack of hot food. Residence Inn, which I stayed at previously has significantly better breakfast without charge. -bed was nicely made and the bathroom has all the little things like shampoo and conditionaer so I don't have to bring them. The bad: -Neither me or my wife was able to sleep much due to us hearing everyone flushing their toilets above us or a single party that ate something bad that night and couldn't stop going to the toilet. Regardless, I shouldn't have been able to hear the flushing that much. -I asked for a refrigerator upon check in in order to store some precious milk for my infant at home. It took more than 4 hours and at least 4 phone calls to finally get one in our room. -No wifi in room. Wait, did I just wroke that there is no wifi this day and age? I didn't thought much of it when the front desk didn't ask what I want to pick for gold welcome gift as I would sort it out later. I usually pick wifi but in this case since I have went for the club floor, I thought the "complimentary wifi" listed for club floor was for in room wifi so it would automatically default to spg points. Little did I know that wifi doesn't exist other than 1st, 2nd and 16th floor (I think in the club room only). Let's just say that I thought I was in a time warp going back 10 years when wifi isn't readily available everywhere. -probably being picky, but the coffee maker was not cleaned as I tried to make some coffee in the morning. I simply grab some coffee upstairs in the club room. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy stay, horrible check out experience! Let's start by saying I had a wonderful time at this Sheraton, the rooms were clean, the pool was kept up well and I found myself a good block of time a lone laying out in the sun by the jacuzzi. I've traveled before and I understand the whole check in process, the credit card holds, tipping staff, and just general cordiality of being a customer of a hospitality service. the short of the story which will lead into my issue with this specific hotel. I reserved a room for a Thursday night, arrived fairly late, checked in and was told my debit card would be swiped for the full amount and a $50 hold plus $14 parking. Sure, no problem (my rate was $129). I got my room, gave the other key to my brother in law, he stayed in my room and I went to stay with my parents. The next morning he comes down to explain he also had a reservation for the Friday night and was wondering if he could just stay in the room versus moving my sister and the baby and all of his stuff. They said ok not a problem. He then asked if he could just pay for the room from Thursday and then again for his Friday night reservation. I get the whole credit card hold for incidentals, the potential for a back-to-back charge for the same room. My issue is that when we brought it up to the front desk, we compared a few things: 1-The receipt for Thursday night 2-The charges to our bank account 3-The charges the front desk had in their system. None of the charges on either of the three could be explained. This complicated things a bit and we both (brother in law and myself) wanted verifications. I had a charge of 180 that was pending, he had a charge of 300 that was pending, he had a charge of 81 that was processed and his amex was charged 229 (friday nights rate). Neither the front desk nor the manager that was on at the time could explain to us how they arrived at the 81 charge, the 180 pending on my card, the 300 pending on my bro-inlaw's card. Another part that was disconcerting was the receipt we received for Thursday night was in the amount of $163 that was charged to my brother in law's card. With receipt in hand, if I wanted to dispute charges, nothing I had could tie back to anything the front desk could give me. I'm going to iterate the exact comments I received from both the attendant at the front desk and the manager. The first quote was "you should call your bank and ask them about the charges" this was from the manager (I'll with hold the name for this review) and the second quote which was extremely alarming "Do you have enough in your bank account?" I'm a customer, I believe I have the right to ask what I'm being charged and even to the extent of having the charges itemized. On top of that, those staff members were highly unprofessional, during the conversation I was told to not behave in a certain way, i was threatened with being thrown out of the hotel when none of my questions were being answered appropriately. Please take note that this review is ONLY for the Sheraton AC Convention Center. This took place Saturday morning at 8:55am. This does not reflect on any of the other Sheraton's or SPG affiliated hotels. I've had more than pleasant stays at various SPG properties all over the country. August 19, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19