Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel! Its always a good experience staying at a Sheraton Hotel! This one is nice! I recommend July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful staff member Gwen at the front desk was what made my stay. I was not happy with my stay accept for the level of outstanding service Gwen gave me. I had a problem with my parking ticket and she tried to make calls to help me with this and when we got no where she walked me to the parking lot in the heat and stayed with me for about 15 minutes until it was resolved. She is amazing and I am very thankful to her. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 23 I chose to spend my 23rd bday in AC at the Sheraton. I had an an amazing time with my closest friends. The staff was very nice. The maid came back multiple times to check to see if we needed our room cleaned. When my safe wasnt working, Courtney at the front desk sent me some assistance very quickly. She also was sure to wish me a happy birthday. The price range is a bit outside of my budget to stay on a normal weekend but I do look forward to returning on my next special occasion July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of response to room repairs. The day we arrived there were no face towels and it took them until 1am to bring some to our room. The refrigerator didn't work and the sink was stop up and we complained three times and no one ever came to fix them. Finally someone at the desk help us the day before we checked out. At that time we said that it was to late. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weedend Stay Great relaxing environment in a busy town, everyone from the bell man, to the front desk and beyond were "great" I travel at least 12 times a year and enjoy a friendly staff as well as a great environment and room facility...they had it all. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what i expected I am a platinum spg member and i arrived at the hotel at 2pm and my room was not ready. They told me to come back in an hr and will have the room ready. I was not thanked for my platinum status as i always get at other spg properties. nor was i offered any of the gift options. I had to ask my self about getting the breakfast following morning. in addition i was disappointed of what was offered during the breakfast. I was staying in a suite and i thought it was very outdated and needed improvement. The fridge in my room did not work at all nor did the AC work too well. The bathroom had a funny smell when i came in but i left to go out as soon as i checked it so it did not bother me that much by the time i came back at night. I had called to get extra towels and it took house keeping almost 30 minutes to bring the towels. I do not recommend this hotel for what it cost. For example the self parking fee was $14 while most of the other hotels/casinos in the area only charge their hotel guest $5 and the parking is far away. over all, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would not prefer staying at this property again. I wanted to try is as i am SPG loyal customer and this was the only SPG property in AC area. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EXCELLENT TIME I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were so comfortable, the shower spacious, and the room service was excellent. I also enjoyed the hotel pool. The location was convenient, being close to the shopping area. We're coming back in October! July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than average experience I am a platinum member, and arrived at the hotel around 3:30pm on Wednesday July 4th to find that a room was not ready for me and my girlfriend at checkin. Most hotels preblock platinum guests in the early morning when rooms become vacant and clean. The bed comforter was worn and had some rips in it. I called down to verify with the guest service agent on the phone if I had club access with my room key. She said yes, and the next morning when I went up for breakfast, I didn't have acces via the elevator. When I eventually did get up there, supplies were limited and most of the dishes were empty. The club room was comfy and the next day, it was better (more stocked). July 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE HOTEL STAY EVER!!!!!!! My family and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and had to change rooms 3 times only to discover a DIRTY USED LOOFA in the shower WHILE MY WIFE WAS IN THE SHOWER. I have never been more disgusted in my life. In our first room the bedding was dirty (footprints and dirt on the bed skirts and black marks on the white comforter), an exposed wall outlet with an unscrewed faceplate, there was gum on the headboard and wall and worst of all there was mold in the lid of the ice chest. The front desk was very nice and apologetic and moved us to another room. Walking into the second room we were greeted with a horrible foul smell and a filthy carpet. There were crumbs in the desk chair, dust on the tables, a blunt cigar in the safe that my four year old son picked up, a non-working lamp and stains on the sheets. The front desk was very apologetic and once again moved us to another room. The third room we thought was okay when we walked in and inspected. The lamp was not working and The bed skirts had a few stains but all of the sheets and comforters were clean and overall the entire room looked clean. Late that night my wife got in the shower and yelled for me. To my surprise there was a used loofa/sponge hanging from the shower curtain. I could not believe that my wife was in the shower looking at a dirty loofa with hairs in it that didn’t belong to me or my family. At that point we didn’t want our children to touch anything and wanted to leave the hotel completely. While collecting their shoes we found a McDonalds Happy Meal box with trash in it behind the chair. My wife and I are beyond disgusted. I had a better experience in cheap highway motel and expected so much more from a Sheraton Hotel. We have stayed at many Sheraton Hotels and have never had an experience like this. The lobby, gym and pool are nice but our rooms were HORRIBLE!! How can you send a customer to 3 dirty rooms and still not get it right?? The cleaning staff needs to be properly trained or fired and management needs to enforce company standards or be replaced by managers who will. My opionion has forever changed about the Sheraton Name. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, uncomfortable beds We stayed for two nights. Positives: access to the pool, location of hotel to shopping, pleasant front desk staff. Negatives: extremely uncomfortable beds (the sheets and comforter were extremely crispy, almost like the paper cover on the doctor's table, and the mattress was murderous to my back). Also, we reserved a deluxe room which should have had a microwave and fridge. When we checked in, we were told they would have to bring those items to us, as they were out of the rooms. Fine. After my second phone call, they brought the fridge, but not the microwave. I called about that, but it was never brought and we gave up hope for it. I have had excellent experience with Sherton in the past, but am hesitant to try again for fear of the uncomfortable beds. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here if you want customer service I booked 2 nights here (July 5-7, 2012) on a pre-paid rate, only to arrive and find out that my resevation was cancelled because they info was incorrect (pin changed). When I spoke to the manager, he advised that they have been trying since the reservation was made on June 16. Why would you not call me? I am a SPG platium member, and all my contact info was correct and in the system. On top of that, they would not allow me to give them another card because it was a pre paid rate, and they would not le tme boo a new reservation. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk help We arrived early and pre-registered. from there we went to the pool until our rooms(2) were ready. When we went back to the front desk, they asked to see everything all over again. I said we already pre-registered and pointed to a man behind the desk who we spoke with not 1/2 hr before. He said he didnt't recognize us so I had to go back to the pool area to get my paperwork AGAIN. for being spg members I thought that was unnecessary. Also on check out day, we had arranged for a late check out and so we went out for breakfast. Upon returning to our rooms, the keys would't work. The front desk never saw we had late check out and so at 11am, the keys were usless. Very annoying. We were very disappointed with the service. This was our 2nd time at your hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed me Although I usually have a great experience when I stay at a Sheraton, with this stay I was disappointed. I wasn't put on an SPG floor at check in, I imagine that if I had been I wouldn't have experienced a room with no iPod radio (although I prepaid for a room that had one) and a tub that was completely backed up so that taking a shower became disgusting. While I preferred not to call around at midnight to have someone possibly switch my room due to these issues (I had two children with me) July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Club Floor This hotel far exceded my expectations. We brought our French Bulldog and everone was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were extremely well furnished July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating This hotel is "worn out," "tired." and needs some updating. I was disappointed with this Sheraton Hotel. They need to put some money into sprucing it up. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We stayed at this hotel last year around the same time and had a great time, everything was ready on time and we even got a bigger room than we were expecting. This year was a complete disappointment. We arrived at check in time, 3p.m only to be told that our room was not ready and that they'd need another hour. Once the room finally was ready, I was told my credit card was declined because they were attempting to take out an extra $50 for a security deposit that I never knew about until that moment. So I had to pay for that with cash because all I had on my card was the total amount I was told online. I had not been told about the security deposit before, nor did I pay for that the previous year. Also, the staff members weren't exactly helpful or caring in the situation. And because of the cash that I had to pay, I wasn't allowed to rent an in room movie for a reason the staff didn't exactly explain. I requested a king size bed and a microwave and mini refrigerator in the room, but I had to specifically ask for the microwave and fridge again when I got there, and then had to wait an additional hour for them to arrive and be set up in the room. The bed was big, but when I lifted the covers I saw that it was actually two smaller beds pushed together. Overall it is still a very nice hotel but it's definitely not cheap and for the price I paid I expected good service, as I had received the previous year. I would not go back again, nor recommend it to anyone else because even though I made my reservation weeks in advance, it felt as though the room and everything was just thrown together at the last moment, as if I had just walked in with no reservation. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, great hotel! Great location, great room, great toiletries. The bed and pillows didn't meet my expectation, but overall, very nice stay! June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just got here today So far our stay has been Horrible!! We are Spg gold members. Seems so far that this hotel picks and chooses who they want upgrade. When we got here today, The check in guy didn't even let me get out my mouth good before he told me no club rooms were available because they were sold out to a large group that was comming, he didn't even show me which way the rooms were, he checked me in like this place is a hotel 6. We came upstairs and checked to see if i could purchase a club room online and rooms were open. Called down stairs and was put on hold for about 5 min and was told the Club Rooms were on hold for maintenance to get them ready for the weekend. Um, I believe today is Monday, do they always get the Club rooms ready a week ahead of time??? Never ran into that issue. So was told the pool closed at 10pm, so at 8, we put our suites on, go to the pool, oh, closed early, sorry!!! We work out instead, call to order room service at 1120pm, oh kitchen is closed, when all the menus say order until 12pm. This has by far been our worst stay in a starwood property, how in the world will we enjoy our stay until Thursday!!! Whats next??? Ive never complained about a hotel ever, we vacation about every 4-6 weeks, this place is nothing like a normal starwood hotel!!! June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good hotel for an overnight stay! I've stayed at the Sheraton AC on more than a few occasions and for an overnight stay it's a good choice. This hotel has great city views and is within walking distance of a lot of shops and restaurants. If you plan on going to the casino’s you can take a quick drive (under 5 mins.) or grab a cab. I have never experienced bad customer service and am always greeted with a friendly smile at check in. My only negative comment about the hotel is that the property already seems to look a bit dated and most rooms I have stayed in are starting to show some wear and tear. I hope a remodel is in the near future for this hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars! I enjoyed my stay at your hotel! It was a great value, great customer service and perfect location! I will definitely recommend this hotel to others and i look forward to staying at your property in the near future. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Experience I travel frequently for work, and I have to say that this is one of the worst Sheratons I've ever had the misfortune to stay at. The room smelled of smoke covered up by cheap perfume. The telephone didn't work. The outlets in the bathroom didn't work. There was no wifi. The shower barely worked. And the best part of all was that when I brought this all to the attention of the manager, he simply said "Sorry". If I were Starwood, I would seriously consider removing the Sheraton name from this hotel. It's dragging down the brand. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was fine..... A great location....a short walk to the outlet stores (which are great especially on a holiday weekend!) And the room was large and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet use of laptops in mezzanine for free is a nice feature...plus the lack of a casino was a nice feature if you were not looking for one...I certainly enjoyed the relaxation. The only negatives were that room service ended at midnight on a holiday weekend (I think they depend on the restaurant connected to the hotel) and there was a huge Haitian Christian group that checked and there was no organization...they made lines wherever and there was no order...I can't fault the hotel but there should have been a group coordinator at desk checking them all in....rather than have the mess that was there at the front desk.... June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memorial Day Weekend I recently stayed at your Atlantic City Sheraton with my family and I felt uncomfortable the entire time. Why? Because of the uncleanly matter of everything. We encountered dirty dishes stacked up on the floor upon entering our room. Our room had noticeable smudges on the mirrors, TV, dressers, just about everything. The room had been serviced by housekeeping but they did a poor job! The bathroom floor looked dirty. The shams on the bed were dirty. Our comforter had a stain on it. The knob on the thermostat was dirty. The carpet was filthy. I have never stayed in an establishment that was so unkept. When my family and I went to the club lounge it got worse. The floors were sticky. The tables were dirty. The small coffee and tea pots with the hot water were so marked up I was afraid to eat or drink anything. I did attempt to eat some cheese and sliced peppers but when I took a fork out of the caddy I drew a dirty fork with chocolate residue. On the next day the club lounge was in the same condition. I don't think I could ever stay at this Sheraton again. I think the problem is the staff doesn't care anything about how the consumer(I) views the hotel. I realize you get pretty sizable business being only a stone throw away from the convention center, but it shouldn't be a pass to provide substandard service, all around. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and I have never seen anything like this. Not from a hotel that's suppose to be 3 stars or better. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good but a few bumps I booked the club level-no free upgrade here-and liked the hotel very much. The club level was pretty empty and I was first told that there would be no breakfast which was a lot of the reason I booked the club level int he first place...then it turned out there was breakfast after all so that could have been handled better. the room was great,club amenities were welcome,staff very nice. But the gym and pool have no locker room,no plastic bags to put workout clothes in,no place to change at all. I wound up wearing my robe to and from the pool which was sort of uncomfortable since is in the lobby May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Hotel The Sheraton is very close to all of te shopping, casinos, and boardwalk. The hotel has a nice club lounge and as an SPG Platinum we were upgraded to a modern and huge suite (might have been Presidential). The staff was friendly. A great hotel overall. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Looking Hotel We checked into our room and noticed that on the inside of the bathroom door looked as if it had fesus smeared on it. We had concert tickets and were running late that night so we told the girl that checked us in what we found. She simply said we will have it cleaned! Rushing we left, on our arrival back we found that no one had cleaned the room and it was now 1:00 in the morning. Appalled we call and asked for a manager. We were told by Maria the mananger that she would change the room to the same kind of room on the same floor. We had to get our things together, move to the new room to find that the sink was stopped up in the bathroom! We are very disappointed at our stay and were treated like Oh Well! I will never stay here again and to be memebers we expected to be treated with more respect than that! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the upgrades My wife and I come frequently here for a nice weekend getaway. We are Starwood Gold members and were upgraded to club level room with a view of the city. We were allowed to check in early and leave late the next day which made it feel like we actually spent 2 days there for the price of one. Rooms are exceptionally cheerful!! We will definitely return. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by choose here over a casino hotel excellent customer service at front desk. all requests were dealt with within minutes. warm greeting on arrival and snacks for our dog. excellent gym open 24 hours. nice pool for adults to relax and kids to have fun, shame that the outside whirpool was closed. comfy beds, 2 out of our 3 rooms had good views. good restaurant on site and open till late. choose here over a casino hotel, its an easy walk to the boardwalk and our morning walks along the beach were great providing you looked out to sea !!!!! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first time at a Sheraton As this was our first time a sheraton we didn't know what to expect. We selected this hotel for it's location next to the convention center. I must say we were blown away. Everything was very clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at a sheraton again April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AC Sheraton Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. Beautiful hotel, great view of the city. March 27, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T20:20:10.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>