Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • Nova Jersey
  • 08401
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação com foto.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 533 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was okay This hotel is a convenience if attending an event at Convention Center. Therefore, I feel they take advantage of that with their pricing. The hotel is clean, they are friendly but I think they are way overpriced on everything including the room rate for what you get. I had to stir my coffee in the morning with a pen??.... it irks me when in these days you can't get "free" internet service for a room that you are paying almost $200 a nite for. (even as a SP member). And $10 for a well drink at the bar?? That's taking advantage, I think. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort Excellent Room & Facilities Met My Expectations May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed - not Sheraton Standard We were staying for the AIr Show 2012. The front desk staff were excellent and recognized my status, however going to the elevators and then my room was disapponting. I have stayed with Sheraton for my time share and SPG and they did not meet the expectations that all others have. The room smelled like cigarette and cigar smoke. The bathroom had long strands of black hair in the tub and all over the bathroom floor. Toilet under rim was not cleaned properly, We also had a socket in our room below the fire alarm that the plate was broken and had exposed wires. There was also black mold on the vents above the 2nd floor elevators and we informed the desk of it and none of this was addressed or taken care of. Very Disappointed as a frequent Sheraton Guest. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tourist Trap This hotel is a tourist trap. They charge for refills on soft drinks at the restaurant, you get the idea. THERE IS NO WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE ROOM so you can leave your iPads and tablets at home because there nothing more than a brick here without wireless. No wireless is a deal-breaker for me; this mouse is checking out of this trap early. On a lighter note, the staff is warm and friendly, and the fitness facility is well equipped with gym-grade equipment. Central A/C is quiet. The decor is OK, but showing it's age. This property doesn't look renovated since it's opening in 1997 -- I'll let you do the math. Maybe they forgot it's 2013 now and thats why they are still charging for internet. If I never visit this property again, it would be too soon. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is adequate but not 4* The AC Sheraton did an adequate job of meeting my needs, but my "deluxe" room was far from deluxe and I expected some more space. Housekeeping did an excellent job, but service at the front desk beyond carrying out check-in was very slow. There was no bell-boy on duty when we arrived early evening and no apology for this from reception, who just shrugged and said we could take the luggage trolley in the lift ourselves and ring down when we had finished with it! The hotel should make it clearer that only ONE bottle of mineral water is complementary and the others are charged at $2. The $2 on the other bottle is in VERY small print and many people will assume they are both labeled as complementary as the paper tags on he bottles are virtually idenical. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disapointed I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I wasn't impressed by my experience at all. The particular room I stayed in was cold the entire time, the front desk sent someone in to fix it but it was still cold after. Room service was terrible, it looked as though the food had been sitting out from someone's previous order. The room itself looked like to hadn't been remodeled in at least ten years, there were cracks and stains everywhere, Thank goodness I always bring my Lysol. The lobby of course is in excellent condition giving you the illusion that, that's how the rest of the hotel will look. Don't be fooled. I've stayed at the Sheraton in Atlantic City twice before and I was very pleased both of those times but I guess I must've stayed on the wrong night. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient, but that's it. Ridiculous charge for internet and parking. The hotel is right across the street from the Conv Center, but it has no style or other redeeming aspects. The staff is nice, but the food is below average and their is no ambiance. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a clean up Room has old upholstery, reeks of smoke, no fresh air. Ok'd green policy at check in, housekeeping knocked at 7:45am. Staff needs better communication, was given consistent wrong info regarding convention I was attending. Room service did not have a pen and confused. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Very comfortable May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bums and teenager The staff was well and beyond friendly.As far as this being rated a 4* hotel.Well,I have stayed at 2* rated hotels that were better. Every time I walked out of the hotel there was a bum standing there with there hand out,and instead of the staff asking them to leave they stood and watched all this.My room was very noisy.It seemed that every time somebody in the hotel flushed a toilet I heard it.Also,if there is a single checking in and there is a group of 100 children staying there.Don't put the single on the same floor. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City 8/5-8/9/2013. We had a wonderful experience. The staff was so friendly and helpful - wonderful recommendations for beaches to go to and restaurants to eat at. In particular Diane at the front desk was a real treasure. Our bellman Marc was helpful on more than one occasion and Blanca on the Club Level could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Thank you to everyone at the Sheraton for such a wonderful time. The only thing they couldn't improve was our weather. We'll be back. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Your cleaning staff never says hi or smiles. I have book two rooms and was schedule for a late check out at 4pm. I came back from shopping at 315 pm to get ready to check out and found my parent's room lock and I called the front desk and was told to come down with the keys to reactivate. My wife went down and was told you cannot reactivate and only the person who had book the room can . Finally, the Security guard came up after this huge inconvenience and apparently no reason for all this trouble and open the door. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded The hotel needs to be updated/renovated. The bathroom is very small, not enough light and no ventilation. Also check to see if any events are going on at the convention center during your stay as the hotel becomes very crowded and noisy. I think the hotel should keep guests that are there for an event on all the same floors to cut down on the noise. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Stay in Atlantic City The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and had all the amenities I needed for my stay. Prior to my arrival housekeeping had removed all feather and down from the room as requested. I note this because that doesn't always happen in hotels I frequent even when I ask ahead of time. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to business travelers. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the hotel We found the room was too hot.Even when we turned down the heat.The room was not cleaned properly.The coffee maker was grossly filthy and couldn't be used.There was a fire alarm in the middle of the night and we just barely heard it,it didn't go off in the room,only in the far end of the corridor.When we called the desk about it we were told if you can hear it we should go down.When the all clear was given,this message did sound in our room.Service in the buffet in the hotel was slow and the food cold. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Very clean hotel and friendly staff. The hotel definetly meets the Sheraton standard, so its a safe bet that you will be comfortable. The rooms are a nice size and beds are clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the day we arrived the pool was not available. We hoped that it would be available before checkout and constatntly called guest services. To only get the correct information from another guest when the pool did reopen. So I personally didn't get to enjoy the pool but it did look very enjoyable. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by negatives parking costs way too much, $14/day for self park. when i went to exit the parking lot my ticket said expired and i had to park and go back to the sheraton to get a new ticket. i received a charge for an item the day after i checked out which i did not purchase and had to call the hotel to refund my credit card. i had $5 coupons that i received for "going green" and was not able to utilize them for room service wine. other than that the place is nice and clean and staff is courteous and pleasant. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - No Casino - Yes!! I've been coming to this hotel for a dance competition for several years. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. It's disappointing that there is a charge for parking when I'm staying at the hotel and a charge for a bottle of water in the room. The room is very comfortable. However, it could use some updating. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Room When I arrived in the room, two lights were not working and one phone was not working. The clock was not set properly and there was no way for me to set it myself. Eventually, after a one hour wait, a maintenance person came and fixed the lights and the clock. Setting the clock was a major operation requiring taking it apart and SLOWLY turning a dial inside. The maintenance person, while very pleasant, was dyslexic and I had to correct him on the proper time. I never even bothered with the phone although it was a great inconvenience to get to the further phone on the side of the bed. In addition, there was no hair dryer and when I called down for one, I had to wait quite a while late at night to receive one. These experiences certainly gave me a more negative opinion about Sheraton hotels. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness & Basic Courtesy I am very upset about the lack of cleanliness and attention my room has gotten on my stay this Memorial Weekend. I am applaud that my room was not cleaned what so ever. I returned to my room on two occasion to only find my room was not tidied and in the same condition I left it. I have two small children and this is totally unacceptable. I informed guest services and they sent someone with garbage bags to give to me to do it myself. I'm paid $250 a day to stay at a DO IT YOURSELF Hotel. I am a SPG member and this has never happened to me on all my stays. I received a call from Management the following day apologizing for what happened and informed me someone was going to come up and clean the room. I would like to report that we returned to our room again only to find the room was in the same condition as we left it in three days ago. This is totally unacceptable! I will not be bought by breakfast and free parking only to be disrespected over again over again. I was assured by your management and the cleaning staff on the floor that my room would be cleaned. Not only was the room not cleaned, but NO new shampoo, towels, sheets, and toilet paper. Thank god that the were two rolls of toilet paper that last 4 days of my stay. What pushed it over the top and made me leave a day early was when guest services said to me that they would call the housekeeping manager and ask him if the room was cleaned; was she joking? I was being told that I was lying? I received a call back that the supervisor would like to examine the room, I have pictures as proof, he told me that they had a housekeeper that had been giving them trouble before; why is that my business and why do I care. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise The hotel itself is very nice. The problem was that the people next door were crazy loud so I had to call downstairs several times so security could come up tell them to stop the party. The walls are too thin and I had to put towels under the door that separates both rooms as most of it came from there. I asked to be moved but they were sold out. Nobody asked me how te night was upon checkout which was surprising. It could have been a nice night but I could only sleep for three hours. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was fine..... A great location....a short walk to the outlet stores (which are great especially on a holiday weekend!) And the room was large and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Internet use of laptops in mezzanine for free is a nice feature...plus the lack of a casino was a nice feature if you were not looking for one...I certainly enjoyed the relaxation. The only negatives were that room service ended at midnight on a holiday weekend (I think they depend on the restaurant connected to the hotel) and there was a huge Haitian Christian group that checked and there was no organization...they made lines wherever and there was no order...I can't fault the hotel but there should have been a group coordinator at desk checking them all in....rather than have the mess that was there at the front desk.... June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atlantic City getaway! We stayed at the Sheraton over 4th of July weekend and were very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly and accomodating and the check in process was quick and easy. We arrived at 11:00AM and were able to get into our room right away as we had requested an early check in. We even brought our dog! Hotel is about 5 blocks from the boardwalk. On the plus side you get to walk through the outlets and pass quite a few restaurants. On the negative side...it is pretty far if you plan on going back and forth a few times a day! Pool facility is a nice bonus but it is small and gets crowded early in the day. They do have a wonderful fitness center though to help keep you in shape while you are away! The lobby and other common areas were well maintained and pleasing. We would definitely stay here again! July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a little dissapointed I was disappointed with my stay. When we first got into the 819 the first thing I saw was the ceiling by the shower was nasty the paint was all chipped offlike there was a leak. It just looked nasty and rotted. Also our rugs never looked vacuumed. But my biggest complaint was getting my car out of the lot to find it was all scratched on the bumper. This is my second.year staying at the Sheraton and although it may be convenient to stay there at those rates it wasn't worth the money. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I liked the Sheraton in Atlantic City. Good location across from the train/bus station. Quieter than others in A/C since it is not a casino hotel. Enjoyed the privileges of the Club floor...hors-d'oeuvres, coffee, drinks, Internet i rooms, etc. The staff at the reception desk was pleasant and helpful...when I had a problem using my key in the elevator for the Club floor, the young woman at the reception desk went to the elevator with me and showed me how to use. it. Very good hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The beds were the most comfortable than any other hotel I've slept in. Left my pocketbook at the hotel and staff Fedex the pocketbook to me - they were most professional and very helpful May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bibles in rooms We always have a great time staying at the Sheraton in AC more so than the casinos. We feel relaxed and more comfortable in your hotel. We bring our dog and have a great family time going around shopping as well as the gambling in the casinos. It is a respite to come back and enjoy your accommodations. However, I thought it strange that you do not have bibles in your rooms from the Gideon society. I needed one and could not be helped. I am not opposed to other sacred books as well. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 23 I chose to spend my 23rd bday in AC at the Sheraton. I had an an amazing time with my closest friends. The staff was very nice. The maid came back multiple times to check to see if we needed our room cleaned. When my safe wasnt working, Courtney at the front desk sent me some assistance very quickly. She also was sure to wish me a happy birthday. The price range is a bit outside of my budget to stay on a normal weekend but I do look forward to returning on my next special occasion July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed impressions The front desk, everyone near the front desk, and the restaurant were wonderful. The rooms were normal and beds lovely of course. We stayed four days and had to swipe towels from the hall cart to get new ones and our room wasnt always made up (also room service apparently dlesnt take dirty dishes away). The club lounge is pretty minimal in offerings and as I had a baby with me who needs milk, when I asked for milk they were distinctly rude. during interem hours at the lounge there is only water and espresso. (No milk for coffee available..) I learned to take the milk in the morning for the cereal and store it in the rented fridge. The pool isnt really great, but the ocean is a ten minute walk away at worst so thats nice. Overall, definitely mixed impressions, but good location and the great Sheraton beds. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First room was not good! We checked into our first room, which is a non-smoking room. The first thing I find is a pack of cigarettes on the floor by the window....then we find torn packets of sugar on the floor and the bathroom floor was full of hair. We immediately went back to the front desk and the staff was great and moved us to a different floor and contacted the housekeeping staff. They also took care of our parking which was $14.00....Overall the stay was pleasant, just hate to deal with issues. October 21, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>