Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1541 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, well appointed, exceptional staff I arrived for a business trip to Toronto but brought a couple friends and family along to enjoy the city. We happened to arrive during a record-breaking snowfall in Toronto and the parking staff were really working hard to keep check-in parking moving smoothly. We were treated kindly even though the staff surely were very tired. Check-in was efficient as always and our room was very clean. I cannot speak highly enough of the beds. They are top notch and provide a relaxing rest. On our last night a large convention started up at the Sheraton Centre and Abigail very kindly upgraded us to a quieter location in the hotel on her own initiative. Touches like this exemplify that this hotel cares about its guests and provides far above average service. Sheraton Centre remains by far my preferred hotel in Toronto, and I highly recommend it for both business and leisure stays. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are great I stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto a fair amount throughout the year. What has always impressed me have been the staff. For my most recent stay I was most impressed with a number of staff. Steve at reception was very helpful in taking care of me and my wife. Blesilda Pagaoa always impresses me. The way she greets people at the club lounge reception is a great way to start the day. She remembers all the guests by name. Amazing...what a great way to start or finish your day. The other person I want to recognize is Myra DeJesus. We had an issue with the heating in our room and she was so helpful and a pleasure to deal with. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Customer service lacking The room description provded by the front desk staff that checked me in was far from accurate. Was given a nice room after complaining however the T.V. didn't work properly. A maintenance staff came and fixed it. The next morning it didn't work at all. I called down and was told someone would come up to look at it. After 45 min no one had come so i called again. They said they'd call right back but never did. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room Bad things: Cold rooms, heater doesn't work, some days dirty bathroom, noisy guests, restricted free Wi-fi time But comfortable bed And smooth pillows were wonderful.. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are the best! I travel a fair amount. Most times to Toronto. Anytime I'm in Toronto I always try and stay at the Sheraton Centre. I find the hotel staff very accomodating and friendly. In particular Blesilda (Club Lounge Reception) is second to none. She always remembers me (even if I haven't been there for months) and greets me by name. I've noticed the same treatment for all guests. She's amazing! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect A+ Professional and courteous staff. The room was clean & confortable, just perfect. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good value The room value I had was $$$$ but my room was one small double bed, wrinkled carpeting, and no hotel features pamphlet. Receptionist told me no other rooms available due to conferences so I walked by both days and I only saw one conference. I'm sure they are told to give absolute lousiest rooms first. Not impressed as an SPG member for 15 years, by far most overpriced room I have ever had for what I was getting. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floor Staying on the Club floor with lounge access made the difference! Room decor is really old. Not the nicest in Toronto by any means, but I was on 41st floor with great views. Lounge on 43rd floor was excellent. Hotel gym was excellent - bright, spacious, lots of equipment. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Stay This is a large hotel. I have stayed here a few times over the years, but moved more recent stays to other hotels. I decided to try the Sheraton again as it is central to various meeting sites. The rooms are typical Sheraton rooms, nothing special. Generally are fairly clean. The problem is that the hotel caters to many conventions and groups and is poorly staffed to deal with these groups. It took a long time to check in, while they granted me a 4pm late checkout, I decided to vacate my room early to allow someone to check in. It took 15 minutes to check my bags for storage, and another 10 to pick up. There were a few other minor problems, giving me keys to a dirty room, waiting for them to deliver me new room keys. Constantly forgetting bottles of water daily, etc. I will not likely stay here again, but it was not so bad that I would discourage others. Maybe if the hotel is not so busy, service improves. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has too many fire alarms Although everything else was ok. I think the hotel is overpriced and during my 3 nights stay 2 of them were not good restfull nights as there were 3 fire alarms and way too much speaking (alarm in basement, firemen called, firement on their way, firemen investigating, firemen say all ok, we apologize and to top it off on the 3rd one they came back and apologize in Spanish. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness I checked in as a Starwood Platinum and was put on the Starwood Preferred floor. When I opened the closet there was soiled woman's pants and underwear on the floor and used tissue on the safe! I could not get the front desk to answer the phone so I had to gather my belongings and return to the front desk. Not so much as an offer to upgrade or any consolation whatsoever! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel I travel a lot for business so it is so nice to have friendly hotel staff and some of the added features such as having access to the Club Lounge. Blesilda always greets me with a warm welcome back & I am amazed that she remembers my name with all the guests she greets. All the staff here from the front desk, to housekeeping to club lounge staff are terrific. Thank you April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Hotel had all the features I was looking for. Nice restaurants, pool and workout room met my needs. Conference rooms had good lighting and sound. The hotel had easy access underground to The Bay, Eaton Centre & subway. I didn't have to put on a coat. I would definately stay here the next time I visit Toronto. I have already recommended this hotel to family and friends. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not understanding I had asked at least 3 times and was assured it was no problem to have my bill split between work and personal. Unfortunatly this didn't turn out to be the case and now have to explain to work why they were billed for 4 nights when it should have only been 3! Not a pleasant situation to be in. Also fire alarms in the middle of 2 out of 4 nights was a bit much. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Service, Views. This hotel has it all! Wonderful experience in your hotel. We stayed on the Club Floor and had an exceptional experience. The Club Lounge has it all - wonderful staff, views, food etc. etc. Wish our stay could have lasted longer but we will definately be back soon! Special thanks to Melanie for looking after our needs in booking this wonderful weekend experience for my wife and I. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything Stayed for a week for a conference and never had to put my coat on to Xmas shop! Tunnels of food courts, restaurants, stores and conveniences like banks and dry cleaning. Amazing underground of stores. Loved the salt pool and sauna after a long day of workshops and evening of shopping. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Xmas. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large convention hotel Hotel is typical of large convention hotels built a couple of decades ago. Well located across from Toronto City Hall and convenient to public transportation. Room was average size. Although it is a no smoking hotel, my room, particularly the bathroom, reeked of cigarette smoke. Hotel made effort to eliminate smell at my request, but it remained. Sheets did not fit bed properly. Front desk and concierge staff very friendly and helpful. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by See you soon! Seems I am spending more and more time at this hotel lately! I was just here a couple weeks ago and am headed back this weekend. I look forward to my stays as it is like coming home. I am always so warmly welcomed and well cared for that I cannot imagine staying anywhere else when in Toronto. See you Friday! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint sorted quickly stayed here may 5th to may 11th and unfortunately had to make a complaint that was not totally the hotels fault,(drunk guests) this was resolved next morning with an upgrade to a better room no problems or the sometimes couldnt give a damn attitude of some hotels. staff were polite every step of the way.would and will recommend this hotel to anyone May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible check-in I stay at this hotel only bc it is close to my office in Toronto. However, I have to say to say that the check-in experience is one of the worst in my 24 yrs of business travel - >20 min to check in for such a large property is shameful. And it is a recurring issue. Not enough staff to look after Platinum members. Unacceptable. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by time for an update As a loyal Starwood member who travels around the world staying at some of the better properties I was disappointed in my local property. Toronto is a fantastic city and I think it warrants having a great Starwood property. There is a lot of new Toronto competition in hotels and its time to overhaul this run down, tired hotel. Even the Club Floor was an embarassment to the brand. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has the best staff This hotel is ideally located in Toronto and is close to everything, including airport and subway system. What makes it special are the staff - Brian and the crew are the best! Beds are comforatable as you would expect. Club floor access is recomended for quality light breakfast and good meeting area after work day is done. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by for the price, this hotel did not meet my expectations I don't know what I was expecting, but for the $$$$ I did expect more out of my room. We had a king size bed which was comfortable, but the room was very warm. We had turned the heat down when we got into the room to the lowest it would go this did not make a difference. The bathroom is small...no counter space at all and you have to try and dry your hair over the toilet because this is where the outlet is. Also was not informed of the construction on the street that started at 7 a.m. outside our window. Rooms are not very sound proof...heard people coming onto our floor talking till 1:30 in the morning and water running... I'm assuming from other rooms. Our son and daughter-in-law had the room beside us and they also had the same complaints. Would have mentioned it upon check out, but was too tired and the man working at the front desk did not bother to ask how our stay was. We travel for a month at a time every year and have stayed in many hotels and for what you get this Sheraton hotel is WAY over priced. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management, under staffed Beautiful hotel, centrally located. But understaffed. Stayed several times hoping my first impressions were wrong however every time it was the same. Check in is a nightmare. It can take up to 30 min waiting in line. (Picture airport line ups). Don't bring a car as it can take another 30 mins pick up and drop off as it's not managed well. Staff is nice but there is no follow through probably because they are too busy. I've had my luggage stored and lost, a package delivered only to be told they are too busy to retrieve it and to come back to front desk in a couple of hours. If you stay here don't expect anything but a clean room and allow for extra time to check in. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay My friend and I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Sheraton Centre while I attended a Conference. From check-in to check-out the staff was amazing, rooms were spotless, food both in the restaurant and Conference was excellent, considering they were feeding 400 women at a time. I can't wait to come back next year! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The front desk staff recognized my SPG level and made me feel very welcome. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I reserved a two-night stay at this hotel (c/i: Jan 29; c/o: Jan 31/14). This was my third stay at this establishment and will likely have been my last one. My first stay in December 2013 was in the Richmond Tower - a tower that should have been demolished years ago. My second stay was in the main tower in a much better room. For my most recent stay, the room (3626) was appalling. A huge stain at the foot of the bed welcomed me as did two chewed up arms rests on the desk chair. Steve, the person who had checked me in, offered to switch me to another room, which I declined as I was tired and I couldn't be bothered. There is no reason for housekeeping not to make a note of this and make sure that either the carpet is cleaned and/or restored or not to rent out the room until it is. Also, the internet in the room was extremely spotty and after numerous attempts at contacting DataValet I was told that it was my laptop's connection that was faulty although it worked fine at the Club Lounge and in the lobby. As a Platinum member, I’m happy to know that I have choices when coming to Toronto (next visit - March 17) and I can assure you that I will be hard-pressed to ever stay at this establishment again. Should you want contact me, I’m sure you have access to my coordinates from the information shared in this review. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Upon arriving on our room we found immediately an empty muffin wrapper that clearly the house cleaning should have found if they cleaned the floors at all. I then had a shower and found that the tub was not draining so i had to stand in the dirty water, which took over 10 minutes to finish draining once I got out. We decided to have dinner a shops's most of us ordered purple hayes's while I ordered a rye and coke all drinks were WAY too strong to the point where we had to add water to the drink to even drink them. I must admit the beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The next morning after check out the clerk told us we could leave our bags in luggage storage because we were there for a conference and would not be leaving until later that day. The three of us went to the luggage storage and was greeted by not overly friendly man, who took one of our bags and then told us that the storage was full and shut the door (no sorry, no sympathy, no nothing really). So, we decided to go to coat check and see if they could hold on to our bags (as they had held onto a friends bag the day before). We arrived a coat check and asked if we could leave our bags here as the luggage storage was full, she replied with "I am not taking your luggage" shocked we asked if there was anywhere we might be able to bring it or leave it and we were replied with a quick sharp "NO" and then walked away to answer her ringing cell phone. So we had to walk all the way to my car and leave then there only to be late for our lecture. Once lunch came we shocked again to find that indian, spicy food was all we had to choose from. I know this was probably not the hotel's fault was is was only salt in the wound. One good note, the man we encountered while leaving the parking garage was very friendly and funny! Overall I was not impressed by our stay and don't think I will be back anytime soon as we paid approx. $200 per night and expected MUCH better. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In town for a concert Have stayed here 3 times before this past year. I have always been welcome back warmly and find the hotel to be convenient and service always top-notch. We left some presents in the car when we realized what had happened they went back down and retrieved them for us. They always go out of there way. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition - not so special We arrived at 4:00 PM Saturday. There was a long line checking in but only two parties ahead of us at the gold and platinum reception. After 15 minutes of waiting while the first customer was still being served, we learned from the other customer, who had two young children in tow, that they had already waited half an hour. I went over in the regular line which was being serviced by 7 agents. I was probably 10th in line and made it to the from within 5 minutes. I gave my position to the family with the two young children who, by then, had been next in line for 40 minutes. I went back to the gold and platinum line where my wife had held our place. We were checked in quickly but when I was offered a drink voucher as my "reward," the agent had to leave his post to retrieve it. 5 minutes later he returned without the voucher because they were "locked in the safe." Why bother with the offer if the product isn't even available. The bottom line is that the SPG Gold and Platinum desk was awful. February 18, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 53 next>>