Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1768 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult Customer Service The room on the outside looks nice, however, a few problems occured during my stay. That's okay, if they can be resolved, but unfortunately, they weren't - and it was only examined when further escalation was made: -Light bulbs blown out in the room -fan on HVAC system wasn't working -mattress in the room is sagging on one side (overuse?) -coffee and creamers not replaced regularly in the room For the first two items, I called the front desk. I was told that they would send someone to fix these problems. Two days later, the problem still wasn't fixed. I called again, but this time asked to speak with a manager. The person on the other end of the phone asked what he could help with. When I asked if he was a manager, he said that he wasn't. I told him that I was escalating a repair incident that still had not been fixed. Before he would transfer me, he required that I explain the full problem to him. Very annoying and frustrating. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel caters well to its customers The hotel caters well to its customers. It is well located and the staff is very responsive. The hotel is showing wear so the upcoming renovation about which I read is needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by + Location/Staff / - fire alarm Check in staff and guest services staff were very friendly on the phone and in person - commendable. Very good room size. Very good location for public transportation, shopping, downtown sites (CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, ferry to Toronto Islands, Rogers Stadium/SkyDome, Union Station, etc.). Downside: bed not as comfortable, unruly behaviour by pool one afternoon and 3am fire alarm caused by "mischief" that unsettled the kids. Didn't get good rest that night. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SYTA Conference Bathroom needed cleaned when I arrived. Room was hot and would not cool off. Hallways were very loud August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees are the Best!! Whenever I am in Toronto, I always chose the Sheraton because of the amazing Team of people they have. Being in the Customer Service field, they truly exemplify what this means> August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Good service easy check in and check out Well located Large room excellent view good staff August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice surprise We checked in on the hottest day of the summer so far. We were greeted in line with a bottle of water, enjoyed a dip in the pool and returned to a clean spacious room. When I tried to open the safe, it would not open. I called guest services and two polite well dressed gentlemen arrived to open the safe within minutes. Then, the supervisor gave us a $50 credit on our room. A nice surprise for sure. We were thinking of leaving the hotel for dinner but instead enjoyed a wonderful meal at the BnB restaurant. I come to Toronto often and will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Good value, nice people, great location. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet service I was very desapointed to find out that we had to pay for Internet. Today, this option is not an option anymore, it is required where ever you go. I go in hotels twice a month, I used to be SPG gold member but one day I had a very bad service and I decided to stop using SPG hotels. One year later I decided to try it again and it was not that good, rooms are good but 3 things: First: I had to pay for Internet!!!!!!! Can you imagine! Second: The staff was not that nice, I ask to get my bill at the room and she refused!!! I was shocked! I will not go back to this hotel. In 2 weeks I will try an other SPG hotel. Third : The pillows were horrible, I called to get a hard pillow and they did not had any! :( January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Close to the convention center and shopping, numerous great restaurants in the immediate area, clean and comfortable rooms - August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This is a great facility--close to shopping, the MTCC, Toronto City Hall and Bay Street. My wife and I really enjoyed our time here. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales manager Had a nice stay.......... August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Great location and comfortable rooms. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating Hotel is tired and in need of renovation. Front desk staff staff didn't make me feel special for being Platinum, and only after much questioning, were able to give me an upgrade. Seemed as tho they were doing me a favor to look for inventory, and managers never showed their face. Pretty poor experience. Suite was small and I could hear elevator. club Lounge experience was good. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint The night before our Trafalgar Tour started at your hotel we were kept awake until 4 am by Loud, Drunk guests who were going up and down the halls, using profanity, etc. When I pointed this out to your front desk person the next day he basically laid it in our lap because we had not called Security to complain. We did not call Security because we did not know anything about these disruptive people and did not want any retaliation from them. I think your desk person could have been more understanding and polite.. Others who were on our Tour and on the 8th floor had the same complaint. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF STAFF STAFF... The Sheraton Center @ Toronto property is great but more than anything... The STAFF`s are exceptional. Among many I would like to especially recognize Blesilda, John and Munsur from Concierge Lounge for their exceptional service. I would rate them with more than 5 * (Stars). The service, courtesy, mannerism were exceptional. I would choose this property for my future travel needs considering their exceptional service. No great work should go un-noticed atleast from my end. Any questions please feel free to reach me. Thank You for taking time to read my comments. Thank You Ganesan January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located These days, there is a lot of construction so, leave your car and walk around. There is a lot of good places to go, CN Tower, Ripley, Maple Leaf, ROM, etc August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting Experience The hotel room was fine. The physical meeting facilities were adequate. However, hotel staff catering/serving the breakfasts and snacks were as a whole unhelpful and fairly abrupt, actually almost rude. When they ran out of coffee cups, plates or utensils, they seemed put off when we asked for assistance. This was noted in their attitude and response (more often than not, "I'll get to that when they can", as they walked off) I found the concierge unhelpful in suggestions as to nice neighborhood bars for a nightcap or even restaurant suggestions. When I asked them about a good seafood restaurant for dinner, they suggested 'Red Lobster' Finally, valet staff was a bright spot. Always helpful and polite. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in Toronto Sheraton Centre is located right in the middle of Toronto - walk underground to shopping and other venues, short walk to Chinatown and other restaurants, and across the street from City Hall. Room (2 full bed) located on the 34th floor (SPG floor), so the view was good. Beds a bit small and would have preferred a king bed with sleeper sofa layout. Usual layout, safe in the closet for the electronics. Self-parking though was difficult - I understand the price given the location, but no in/out privileges, plus no special area for hotel guests, so you could park far from the entrance. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to detail As a facilities professional, I was surprised to see the water damage to the ceiling in my shower and over the loading zone at the entrance. There were many features in the facility that were very nice. I think the lobby is laid-out very well. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by APWA Stay The room was tired and worn. The refrigerator barely kept beverages cool. The room temperature was not easily maintained. Set thermostat at 65 and the room was consistently 76. TV was not functioning upon arrival. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Parking and poor service When we aqrrived we were confronted with Nuit Blanche. Hard to access the hotel - I would have appreciated some warning, and recommendations how to access the hotel. The only parking was valet parking at $48/night - and we were told - well you can use municipal parking - but of coutrse this was totally inaccessible that night. Basically no organized response, and no help with the massive crowds TV did not work, and instruction on how to use phone - on the TV!! Finally after half an hour a staff arrived - to fix TV and then demonstrate use of phone (really NOT obvious). Never again. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by party noise I took my son to the leafs hockey game for his birthdat. He lives in Sudbury and I live on Manitoulin Island so it was a long day driving down and going out. We went to bed at midnight and were expecting a good night sleep but were interrupterd for hours from partyers and finally had enough and left by 6am. Told the checkout manager and he said this was the norm for Saturday nights and that police were called to remove people on other floors. This is very dissapointing and unacceptable and I won't come back or recomend to friends or family until I hear positive feedback...thank you February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR FAVOURITE TORONTO HOTEL We have stayed here many times in the past year either on business or pleasure and have always been pleased with the customer service and rooms. My husband has always known that when we check in he makes sure the room is up to my standards before bringing up the luggage, but now he knows that I will be okay with this hotel as it is always clean and welcoming, and we both have been happy with this experience! We love that it is also so close to great shopping and restaurants! Everyone from the valet, front desk, club lounge and housekeeping have always been friendly and helpful. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not much has changed When there 18 years ago, the hotel was about the same as this time except now it was updated. The halls are dimly lit with no A/C. Room was average. Everything else was good to very good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick This is a very comprehensive facility in the heart of Downtown Toronto. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great. This hotel gas everything you need when travelling to Toronto, great night sleep and lots of business and pleasure opportunities. Staff are extremely helpful. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown, pool great stay, great location August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 3433 is really bad I am generally a loyal SPG customer, but had one the worst hotel experiences at the Toronto Sheraton Downtown. The hotel itself was fine, but room 3433 needs to be stayed away from at all costs. It is right beside a service elevator that was so noisy that it kept my entire family up all night. Another irk, that I would never have mentioned if it wasnt for the horrible room, was that the swimming pool was open air (when it has the ability to close) on very cold June morning. Many of the guest commented not only on the coldness of the area but on the coldness of the pool itself. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very good hotel trip ruined by staff While staying on vacation at this hotel I tried to make reservations at another Sheraton. The front desk staff couldn't do this for me, but gave me a long-distance number to what I was told was the Starwood reservation number. In fact it was a number somehow associated with Expedia in the USA. I have now wasted hours and hours of my time trying to cancel this latter reservation. I'm still not sure it's done, as every time I call it seems to still not be cancelled. Even if I do get it cancelled, I'll lose money on the credit card exchange. One thoughtless action by staff had totally ruined my vacation (and beyond). The extra 2000 Starpoints the manager gave me doesn't really compensate me for the disaster. August 12, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 60 next>>