Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1864 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The room failed to represent the best of a Starwood hotel . The AC did not work..fortunately TO temp was cool. The toilet did not flush well and at the shower 6 in. water.. It didn't drain well.However, the hotel is in excellent location to the theatres, shopping restaurants etc. The staff were helpfull. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my review Parts of the hotel were under construction which hurt appearances. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room temp stops sleep When I'm travelling for work, I'm looking for two things: location and a good nights sleep. My challenge with this property is it consistently has heat control problems. This is my second time where I'm in a room where the heat controls simply don't do anything. Spent the night in 23C/75F and high humidity - all night long! The HVAC in this hotel has definite issues. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired and in need of updating I stayed the Sheraton in Toronto, when I booked the reservation I asked specifically for a room FAR away from the elevator, a QUIET room! I even filled out the online 'how can we prepare for your stay' survey and again reiterated FAR away from elevator and any staff closets or entranceways. My room was 663, which is literally right across from the elevator, 3-4 doors down from ice and pop machine. The room was tired, dark and dirty, before I even unpacked there were dark curly hairs in the bathroom on the floor, in the tub and toilet. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good welcoming for platinum members Fine staying , nice welcoming, staff very efficient. Rooms a little bit aged, but comfortable May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor cleanliness, yellow stains The towels in my room had yellow and black stains and the toilet paper had brown and yellow stains (even the new one) -- very gross. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a nice relaxing stay This hotel provided a nice relaxing stay for a traveler in need of some rest and relaxation May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service! We brought a group of students to the hotel for an end of year celebration. The rooms were booked at least one month before our scheduled stay. When we arrived we were told only 2 of our rooms were ready. We decided to go swimming while we waited. We went to our rooms to change. Our rooms were on a floor where they were replacing windows and doing construction. We also noticed the rooms were not cleaned. This was a surprise as the clerk at the front counter actually told us that he had checked on the rooms himself and they were clean. Housekeeping came and told us that we could not stay on the floor as it was not safe for the children (chemical smell). We went to get new rooms and after a lot of searchng we found 5 rooms on the same floor. At this pint we were give a slight discount off each room. We went swimming and then around 5 pm we checked on the status of the rooms. We had a huge hassle with showing photo ID which was crazy since we had already started the check in process over an hour before. Only 3 of the 5 new rooms were clean. Eventually the 4th room became available, but we had to wait until 8 pm to receive our last room! That is not acceptable! They said the wait was due to the fact that it needed to be cleaned, however from the time we went to our other rooms for the evening (6pm) we never heard or saw housekeeping come and clean the last room. When we complained about these issues (putting us on a floor with construction and waiting until 8 to get into a room) the hotel manager was rude and not accommodating. We are extremely disappointed with our stay at your hotel and the customer service was unacceptable. Due to this experience we will never stay at your hotel again. If the hotel staff had been more accommodating and helpful then the entire experience would have been seen in a different light. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Having stayed at this property several times before, I was disappointed with this stay. The room was immediately beside the elevator which was quite noisy all night long and disrupted our sleep repeatedly. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by issue with second room The stay was fine and the staff were very friendly - however when i checked in I had advised that I would need a second room for our final night(3 night stay) close to our room. When we received the additional room it was located 3 floors away. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Defined by Sheraton "CENTRE" As in, "Located in the HEART of... Everything" ! From Bay Street, Theatre District, and the quirkiness/fun of Queen West ! Just a gentle walk over to Cabbagetown, or up to Bloor ! BEGGING the Question: why stay anywhere else on the Compass, at such a "Remove" - from the CENTRE ? Besides, the ONLY Hotel I am aware of with its own sylvan, bucolic Oasis - and waterfall ! Just the Music of chirping birds, and "Far from the Madding Crowd"... May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great locatio I enjoyed my I-day stay specially the Sheraton club, nice view of Skyline of Toronto. I must mention that Aravind Murthy VIP & Sheraton Club Manager is doing a great job and making guest feel valuable! May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Work! I always try stay at SPG hotels when traveling and this was a really unsatisfactory experience. The TV wouldn't work, no valet available when I arrived, holes in the carpet and unclean - this property is in need of an update. AND, when I asked to speak to the manager, they never appeared. The only saving grace was the front desk person who did her best to help me but overall, I have never been less impressed with a hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loss of amenities; poor room for loyal customer I selected this hotel because of the (previously) excellent amenities for Lifetime gold members (as I am): the excellent penthouse-level lounge, 'happy hour' snacks, all-day access re tea/coffee, complimentary breakfast, etc. Very disappointing that these are no longer available - Penthouse now an additional $60 charge. No complimentary breakfast for gold level members. I was also really surprised to be given a room that backs on to the elevator (I was in a hurry on check-in and did not realize implications until later that night). Surely, this is one of the worst rooms in a hotel - and it would be given to a lifetime gold member, without giving an alternative? Little details like no newspaper outside door (though available beside elevator) - inconveniences that I did not experience at other nearby hotels. I am very disinclined to return to the Sheraton Centre. Rooms are small and rather 'tired', but I put up with that because of these other 'compensations' -- but now they are no longer available. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I booked this hotel under a corporate partner rate and am a little surprised at the lack of acknowledgement of being a corporate partner. Check in was quick but not overly welcoming. I was asked if I wanted to pay for an upgrade which is odd in my hotel experience. I received limited information about the property.... still don't know where the gym is. My room was a good location however the room itself was very worn out. Carpet had several folds in it, desperately needs to be replaced. The hairdryer is actually a hazard, you have to turn it on by plugging it in and off by unplugging it. ?? The tub was badly stained. one of the lamps is burnt out and the air conditioning is behind heavy curtains so the only way to cool the room is to keep the curtains open. ?? as noted my room was a good location however my floor was full of teenage girls and I seemed to be the only person on the floor not with this group. Loud and annoying. Yes I could have moved but I was already unpacked and had work to get done before I noticed the extent of the poor quality. When I called down to get a cork screw as there is not one in the room, it took a second call and a total of an hour to get it. I will not be recommending the hotel on my corporate travel site as clearly my Company's business is not very valuable. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of information I found the idea of having the amenities on the tv awkward. I had no way of going to what I wanted to know I had to wait for the tv to get the information. A couple of times I missed it and had to wait for it to come back up again. Is there any way to make your info more user friendly? We stay in several hotels but this one is the first I had to call down to find out how I could get more decaf coffee May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect A+ Professional and courteous staff. The room was clean & confortable, just perfect. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room Bad things: Cold rooms, heater doesn't work, some days dirty bathroom, noisy guests, restricted free Wi-fi time But comfortable bed And smooth pillows were wonderful.. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a Great Staff I have been fortunate to have been able to stay at this hotel several times now. The staff at this hotel is the best that I have ever experienced in all my travels. This staff, from the room attendants to the lounge hostess, were expedient, responsive, friendly, and very helpful in seeing that any of our requirements were met. It is the people that make a business great and successful and with this staff that they currently employ, this hotel will provide the best experience while in Toronto. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Stay at the hotel for business reason from April 27 to May 3. I got a king-bedroom on the club floor, away from the elevators which were great, spacious and quiet. The club lounge was under renovation, and we were assigned to the opposite side of the floor, which has a smaller room from the original space. The food was abundant and staff were good. The location is very convenient, and between two TTC subway stops, which are all within 2-5 minutes walk. Highly recommend! May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Getting Better I have stayed here on several occasions over the last 10 years. I find it a little more disappointing each time. The rooms are getting tired, they need sprucing up and modernizing. I like the location of this hotel, the office I visit is across the road, but I find it rather noisy, not due to guests but more due to ambient noise. A small group of us had drinks in the Hotel's Bistro, the service was poor and aloof (this is not the first time that has happened), the wine and beer list limited and uninspired. Check in staff are always great, I once emailed the manager to compliment a couple of helpful staff but never heard back. Guess the staff don't need to hear compliments from customers? There are better choices for hotels in the area I feel. Hard to beat the location though. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The team at the Sheraton was absolutely amazing. The attention my husband and I received was top notch!! Thank you! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floor Staying on the Club floor with lounge access made the difference! Room decor is really old. Not the nicest in Toronto by any means, but I was on 41st floor with great views. Lounge on 43rd floor was excellent. Hotel gym was excellent - bright, spacious, lots of equipment. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Toronto Good. Comfortable bed, fast elevator May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never been so disgusted After staying at the Sheraton for the past three years as part of the Executive of the largest student run youth advocacy organization in the country at our many conferences we've chosen to spend at the Sheraton, I have come to expect five star customer service. This past weekend (May 8, 9, 10, 11th, 2014) was the most disappointing and ill managed weekend I've ever spent at this hotel. Not only were our room reservations incorrect after I confirmed our reservations with other staff, but the customer service manager (named Briana or Brianne) was the most disrespectful and arrogant agent I've ever encountered. After multiple issues with the room situation, she refused to accommodate us any further and indicated to us that it was basically not her problem to deal with. After settling with what was presented to us as the only option: a room we did not request, we went to the room to discover that the room in the Richmond tower absolutely stank, unbearably so. My partner and I went back down to request another room and Briana wouldn't even come out of the back room to speak with us or to acknowledge our disappointment, even after we requested her immediate presence outside at the front desk. It was truly aggravating and disrespectful for her to have put her other work in front of what is the most important part of her job: the customer. I've worked in customer service for the last 5 years and have come to an expectation of what is good customer service and what is poor. After hearing that I was not the only person who was disgusted with the hotel, their management, and their accommodations, I advised the other executives to never return to this hotel again, and to seek accommodations for our conference at a different hotel in Toronto where we have received better service. The executives indeed concluded that our concerns were valid and that they were equally as disappointed with the hotel. I sincerely implore you to revisit your hiring standard, and to remind your staff that the customer truly does come first, no matter what. I have never been more disappointed or disgusted with a hotel or its staff, specifically it's management members. I can promise you with confidence that I will never stay at this Sheraton hotel professionally or personally again in my life. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto Nice Hotel, Very Nice Staff May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Home Once again another great vacation meeting staff who are now friends and enjoying Toronto shopping of course, Many thanks to Brian and Blessed for their help, friendship and always taking care of us. Also special mention to Marilyn who was a rock in sorting out our room problem on arrival. She was as she always is very helpful, professional and personable. Too many names to mention but all staff are very helpful and kind to us. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint sorted quickly stayed here may 5th to may 11th and unfortunately had to make a complaint that was not totally the hotels fault,(drunk guests) this was resolved next morning with an upgrade to a better room no problems or the sometimes couldnt give a damn attitude of some hotels. staff were polite every step of the way.would and will recommend this hotel to anyone May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Added charges Nice facility, but 17% added to quoted room pricing is unacceptable! How about using full prices like the airlines -- no hidden charges?! May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but overpriced The hotel was clean and centrally located but the cost of parking--$50 and the cost of using the internet is way overpriced. There are no maps of the hotel so there is no way to know what restaurants and amenities are available. If you want to order room service you have to find the menu on the tv, be a speed reader or waste 10 minutes until the menu cycles through before calling to place an order. I will say the valet was quick to deliver the car. We will try other hotels next time. May 13, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:15:56.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1864, tr_1864
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 63 next>>