Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1790 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Obviously a hotel cannot replace the comforts of home, but the Sheraton Centre in Toronto is as close as it gets. Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. The hotel is very clean and the services are commendable. In addition, the hotel is consistent in this service as in the 18 years that I have been staying here, I have never had a bad experience. Thank you for making every trip to Toronto my home away from home. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, outdated hotel, grubby in the corners This hotel might have been nice about twenty years ago, but it seems to have fallen into a state of disrepair. Don't be fooled when you walk in by the lobby, which looks pretty good. The rooms are old, worn, and dirty if you look closely (and it doesn't even take too close of a look). The carpets are stained, the wallpaper is peeling, the windows are so dirty it's difficult to see out... I can see that it was once nice, but the price they are charging no longer justifies its current condition. My colleague and I also had to be switched out of our initial rooms (side by side) because both rooms had an overpowering , strange human-ish odor. The staff were kind enough to give us free internet for our trouble, but we had to tough it out in these vile smelling rooms for a night. Not a good experience overall. Look for a different hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing One-Night Getaway Having arranged to see the performance of "The Wizard of Oz"...we could have easily travelled back to Guelph, but it was very convenient to have pre-planned for the performance, a relaxing night cap at a restaurant / pub and then back to the comfort of our room... Overall our stay allowed us to not be rushed for our evening out and allowed us the relaxing atmosphere for the remainder of our stay. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant to work with. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice enough, but.... I was there to attend the 2012 ISSRT World Congress and spent 3 nights. The rooms, while clean, need a makeover. The colours I found depressing instead of relaxing; they look like they are from the 70's. Plan slab doors on the closets and bathroom, no hooks on the doors either. Minor things, but at $239/night I expected more refinements. OTOH, the lobby,meeting rooms, washrooms were all spotless and comfortable. Definitely a good place for a conference. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in good location, but check-in takes too long The lines at check-in were extremely long this weekend (stretching past the front entrance to the restaurant) but only 3 of 5 check-in counters were open (excluding the one counter opened for gold card holders). Check-in for each person was also slightly slower than what I've experienced at other hotels. This could be a one-off situation due to Canada Day / PRIDE weekend, but the hotel should have anticipated the situation and staffed up appropriately. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult Customer Service The room on the outside looks nice, however, a few problems occured during my stay. That's okay, if they can be resolved, but unfortunately, they weren't - and it was only examined when further escalation was made: -Light bulbs blown out in the room -fan on HVAC system wasn't working -mattress in the room is sagging on one side (overuse?) -coffee and creamers not replaced regularly in the room For the first two items, I called the front desk. I was told that they would send someone to fix these problems. Two days later, the problem still wasn't fixed. I called again, but this time asked to speak with a manager. The person on the other end of the phone asked what he could help with. When I asked if he was a manager, he said that he wasn't. I told him that I was escalating a repair incident that still had not been fixed. Before he would transfer me, he required that I explain the full problem to him. Very annoying and frustrating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My wife and I have been travelling to TO for 23 years. We only found the Sheraton Centre in 2004, but it has since become our home away from home. The location, facilities and staff are second to none. We stay here 4-5 times a year and even when we've had issues on one or two occasions, the staff has addressed them to our complete satifaction. We love Safwat, our favorite bartender anywhere....he is always a highlight of our trips. Our only current issue is the transformation of Trader's which was our favorite bar anywhere. It was one of the major reasons we came to love the property. We are apprehensive about the new bar/restaurant, but willing to take a wait and see approach. Even if we end up disappointed with it, there are way too many positives to outweigh that single negative. Already booked for April and can't wait to be back! March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Weekend in Toronto with my 23 y.o. daughter, we shopped, we dined, we hot tubbed... We were greeted by gentlemen who parked our car, then led us to the registration desk, where they went not only signed us up for our room, but went WAY beyond the specials we thought we were getting... Added 2 buffet breakfasts, and late check out... thank you Brian!! The original special was the room, valet parking and $25 for the Eaton's Center for 160 incredible!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charles Ighorewo, Bell Canada's Expectations Exceeded Good morning Arjun, I just wanted to inform you that my stay at your establishment for the first time from May 13 – 17, 2013 was pretty impressive from a customer service standpoint. From the time I arrived at your hotel your staff was very polite and helpful in getting myself and my things organized into my appointed room with a great view by the way as well. They made me feel at home if that is a correct term to describe how I felt throughout my 4 night stay... I will definitely be staying at your hotel from now on whenever I am in the GTA Region for work and will recommend you to my friends, family, and of course business colleagues. The last thing I would add is that the room was pretty old but it was overlooked once again by the overwhelming customer service which made everything okay. Take care and enjoy your summer season! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CPA Conference Hi, I have attended other CPA Conferences at other locations and I was very disappointed in the venue this year. The location of the hotel was great and it was within walkiing distance to most attractions around the city. I found it to be rather unwelcoming in the facility itself. Very dark everywhere. The one restaurant/bar was very expensive!! I found myself tring to find other venues to have a bite to eat or go for a coffee. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Defined by Sheraton "CENTRE" As in, "Located in the HEART of... Everything" ! From Bay Street, Theatre District, and the quirkiness/fun of Queen West ! Just a gentle walk over to Cabbagetown, or up to Bloor ! BEGGING the Question: why stay anywhere else on the Compass, at such a "Remove" - from the CENTRE ? Besides, the ONLY Hotel I am aware of with its own sylvan, bucolic Oasis - and waterfall ! Just the Music of chirping birds, and "Far from the Madding Crowd"... May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here! As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very unfriendly valet attendant. Our room was unbearably hot even after having our room temperate adjusted to 67 all day long. Called front desk they sent up engineering only for them to tell us nothing they can do. Room was almost 80 degrees!! Sheets felt wet the entire time. Asked for a late check out as we were attending an event in the Sheraton Hotel itself till 5:00 and they said "No". Again when checking out, the same attendant told us we had 5 mins to load up or our vehicle would be towed! As we approached he would not even help us with the door and we were loaded down with luggage. He was literally standing right beside and watched us struggle through it. When we mentioned this to the front desk at check out they did nothing except offer some points on our SPG card. What a joke!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location is Difficult to Beat In using The Sheraton Hotel Toronto as your Ground Zero, you can launch an all out assault on just about anything that aligns with your cultural, entertainment, and leisure targets. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and AVAILABLE. This is my hotel of choice whenever I am downtown Toronto. The options are endless here. If the whether is not to your liking you are able to access the PATH network of underground shops, in which the Toronto Eaton Centre is a part, and avoid going outside. The better alternative, with better weather, is to venture outside. Numerous cultural spots, shopping destinations, restaurants all within a 15-20 min walking distance fulfilling ANY desire you might have. Even good access to subway, regional train/bus, and island airport. There really isn't too many competitor's hotels that can match this centrality. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I always enjoy my stay at the Sheraton - Toronto. I am a regular customer, and always request the Sheraton as my hotel of choice. My only concern is the follow-up on receiving a copy of my bill. On two different occasions - most recently last week - I requested a copy of my bill. But I never receive it, and never get any reason for not receiving it. I need it now. I have requested it, but am still waiting. You need to improve your follow-up service. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last summer weekend This was a last summer quick getaway. We are a family of 4 and we travelled with our mother, sister and 2 nieces. The hotel met our expectations. The pool in particular was excellent. The provision of a wheelchair was also excellent and very helpful. Thank you in particular for that. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff but needs improvement and attention to detail.. Fantastic location Overall, it was a good overnight stay. Suggested improvements: Food for club lounge needs to really improve - breakfast and afternoon snack. touch up paint here and there, lights not so dim and maybe new furniture in the club floor rooms? Also, if a suite upgrade is used vs a comp upgrade, platinum member should get a regular suite and not a junior suite with a small bathroom for 3 people. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Location Hotel is Great! Location is Wonderful for access to anywhere in Toronto!!! Staff and Service were excellent and fast, even when calling down to repair a malfunctioning television. It was fixed quickly and remotely, then followed up on with a live person. Club Level rooms could have been a bit nicer! Robes And Slippers would be a big bonus. Also the Club Level Breakfast left something to be desired by way of selection available, and overall quality. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Stayed for one night. Everything went well i was able to get connecting rooms. Small issues were toilet didn't flush very well had to do it maybe 3x it was very slow. I also bent down to get something near bed skirt and found a coffee stir stick on floor (not ours i threw it out) but otherwise everything was good. Pool was very nice despite the bad weather. Liked how close hotel is to underground walking and the subway. Would definitely stay again. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs renovation! The rooms are tired and worn. Security bolts are coming out of the door as if the door was forced open. Wallpaper is dirty and peeling off of the wall. Paint peeling off of the wall in the bathroom. Furniture stained and damaged. Certainly not my expectation of a Starwood property. Valet parking was complete chaos and no one was in control of directing cars so it became gridlocked. Beds as always were amazingly comfortable with fresh crisp sheets. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient The purpose of this trip to Toronto was to meet friends at great restaurants for dinners and to start Christmas shopping. Of course the Eaton Centre is so convenient to the Sheraton Centre hotel that it makes for easy trips back and forth. The restaurants that I went to were amazing and either a short walk away from the hotel or a short taxi ride. I always like staying at the Sheraton Centre when in Toronto ... it is so convenient and comfortable! November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great service Big thanks to Blesilda Pagaoa Very good services, she help me a lot on managing many of my reservations September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Disapointed My family has been staying at the Sheraton Centre Toronto for over 30 years. We were so looking forward to spending my 40th birthday with the Sheraton Centre unfortunately it as a huge disappointment. First off, our room had stained carpets and water damage on the tv stand and dirty walls. I went and paid $60 extra to upgrade to the club level. We were not told that the upgrade would include the identical room only with a wet carpet under the air conditioning which got my wife's purse wet and the addition of an unstocked fridge that was not included in the previous room and continental breakfast that was very disappointing as well. I called guest services and waited on hold for 15 min while i was transferred to the manager. I was told that out $60 would be compt which it never was and then house keeping knocked on our door at 8:45 am wanting to clean our room. Will will not be returning to this hotel and will never recommending it to anyone. So disappointed August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keep trying to like this hotel, but... Unfortunately the hotel is in drastic need of remodelling. The rooms are small (even the upgraded Club Floor rooms), not clean (dusty and hairs all over the bathroom), and very old design. A/C is unreliable. On this specific visit, there were problems with the fridge and it took 2 calls and 3 hrs to have it resolved. I stay here about once / month, but doubt I will return. There are many better places to stay in Toronto for the same dollar level. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, super pool and sauna The room was very comfortable (excellent comforter etc. as with all Sheraton Hotels) and the pool is one of the nicest hotel pools in Toronto; the sauna is superb! All in all a wonderful stay (business trip). Two minor gripes: charging for WiFi seems outdated and exorbitant and at the room rates, breakfast (even if simple) should be included. But staff excellence and central location combined with pool and comfort are a winning combination. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience During my stay last weekend, everythig went wrong because the staff made several mistakes on my reservation. First they lost my room and name in the system. when I arrived, my second room wasn't ready yet and they said they would call my cell in an hour when it was clean. 2 hours later and no phone call, I called the front desk and they said they had the wrong number. A maintenance person let himself into the second room and used the bath May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance required The pool was great and Marilyn at the front desk was extremely pleasant to deal with. However, the hot tub was not open in the morning until 10:00. The power went out in the room on two occassions because the adjoining room plugged in a heater. Electrical issues scare me due to the risk of fire. Ketchup was splashed on the room number. There were two unmentionable hairs found in the washroom, one behind the door on the floor and one in the tub. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room below expectations I stayed one night in a juniour suite and was disappointed at many levels. The heating in the room was not functioning a fact that was known by hotel staff as external heaters were behind the couch and I was not informed of this. The bathtub was blocked and did not drain properly. The shower was not functioning well. As my fault I did not complain as I was staying one night and was quite busy but I do have higher expectations from the Sheraton. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by RockStar The overall hotel was very nice. Lobby, staff, proximaty to shopping and activities. The only complaint I have is my room. Carpet was very dirty!!! Ripples, stains, dirt. I almost asked to changed rooms but didin't. It was also moldy. The air conditioner condensation left a huge water puddle on the floor. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OMG I can't believe that Sheraton would put its name on this hotel. The rooms are unrenovated and disgusting, the restaurant is mediocre and the lobby is like grand central station at rush hour, with harried staff who don't smile and can't wait to go home. All this AND you get charged for every little thing? $2 for a local call, almost $20 for Internet, no newspaper at your door or delivered with morning coffee? What a joke, except it was on me. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facilities My room was exceptionally clean and well maintained, and I credit the housekeeper I had. She was excellent -- very thorough, very flexible (I kept messing up her schedule but she was so nice about it) -- she deserves special recognition. She did not merely "straighten up" but truly cleaned. Also, the Fitness Center is excellent -- plenty of machines, well-maintained and clean. My only wish: the room would not get as cool as I would have liked. September 21, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 61 next>>