Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1663 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by met expectations Always looking for a clean, reasonable priced hotel for family when trips are made to Toronto. I think we found our hotel. Located centrally downtown, everything in walking distance, perfect. Was treated execptionally well, first impression was good for the whole family, thanks. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet exspectations I was sorely disappointed in the staff I encountered over my time spent at the Sheraton. Not only did I have to spend a total of 2 hours of my own time on the phone because of booking confusion, they didn't even get it right in the end!! On top of that I had to wait 20 minutes to check in, as there were only 3 staff helping a very long line. The room was very nice and really clean but I can't help feeling sour over the complications before I even got my key. I doubt I will ever be back. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice accommodations - Breakfast accomodations did not work well The room, fitness center, etc. were great. My only compaint is the breakfast accomodations. Breakfast was part of my reservation, but I was not informed that I needed to go to the 43rd floor, so had breakfast at BnB at a cost (unexpected). I asked the desk who informed me of the 43rd floor lounge. The next morning I intended to grab a quick bite to eat at 6:30 before I left for the airport. There was trouble with the elevator, so I was unable to have breakfast either morning of my stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value This hotel is really well located... easy to get onto path. The hotel is well patronized however there are elements that need refreshing and could do with paint or replacement. The executive lounge on the 43rd floor is an excellent facility however the standards tolerated do not match it's physical attributes. Too many children are allowed in who do respect appropriate standards! The gym is an attractive reason to stay at this location however the equipment is not well maintained... too many items were not working properly like of the three bikes two were not operating properly and inspite of daily requests nothing changed over this 6 day stay. This place could be great however I think there is too much emphaise to volume and too little to quality ..... staff service too is at times slow to respond March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in The line-up at check-in was very long, not unexpected mid afternoon on a holiday long weekend. The hotel provides a separate check-in area for SPG Gold and Platinum members. I am a Gold SPG member so i stood in that line. The ONE attendant spent 15 minuts with one other guest so the line did not move. Although there are other terminals in the area, no other attendant came over to help. I eventually gave up and got in the other line, only to have to wait several more minutes to check in. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confederation College Reunion 2012 Location - Location - Location The Sheraton in Toronto was located perfectly for what we did. The CN Tower Edge Walk - Shopping at the Eaton's Center - Dinning at Green Jeans - Baton Rouge - The Keg. And a night out in the John St. Bar Dist.. Our Room was large and comfortable. What a View of the City for my out of town guests. City Hall always has something going on. It was Canadian Bands all weekend just across the street. Perfect! Our 2012 Reunion is a very memorable one . Thank You! September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY I would like to thank the all of the staff involved with this stay, especially Ms. W.S she did everything right, from the beautiful clean room to the wonderful wine and cheese plate that arrived at our room on our second day of our three day stay it was delicious and very much appreciated. It showed us just how much you really appreciate your guests and with this we will definitely return for many more stays. Again thank you for a great relaxing stay and we will see you soon. Mrs L.B. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We had an issue with the room we thought we had reserved. Steven at the preferred check in desk took care of us. With 3 kids it is sometimes hard to get my family into a regular room. He was able to find us to adjoining rooms and he honored the initial reservation price on a very busy night at the hotel. This service enforced why I choose Sheraton over other brands of hotels. Thank you for making my family stay enjoyable! It is so important and will certainly continue to keep me loyal! February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is good but not manager and some people on the front desk. I had several problems during my stay in this hotel and people in charge just do not care, especially the lady manager. For instance, every mistake they made they do not say "sorry" they say "don't worry". I couldn't rest because lots of noise and some times when I went to the front desk to complain they started to laugh when I left, including the manager. Once I had to wait 26 minutes to talk to the manager. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Always love our stays at the Sheraton; rooms are clean and well appointed though some refurbishing will soon be required; duvet cover was stained where people sit on bed; carpeting could be replaced but overall it is a great place to stay; location is perfect in the heart of downtown; B&B restaurant treated our granddaughter like royalty; staff was most accommodating when our room was left uncleaned by mistake. It is our go to hotel when traveling to Toronto. Definitely worth a visit! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WELL POSITIONED AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING DOWNTOWN WITHOUT EVEN GOING OUT IF ONE CHOOSES I esoecially wish to commend the agent that checked me in at the front desk. He was most welcoming and set the pace for a great time at the hotel, unfortunately he had no name tag and I forgot to ask but he provided excellent service to me at check in and inspite of the long wait on the line, I completely felt welcome to the hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The most convenient hotel The Sheraton is in the most convenient location in Toronto . It is walking distance to the Eaton Centre and the Bay, so naturally to the subway system. Nathan Phillip Square is across the street, where we saw people skating. Next time that will be me. The theatre district is not far. There are hundreds of restaurants a short walk away. The pool is huge and is salt water. My only negative comment concerns the fire alarm which rang in the early morning. I'd rather hear it than not! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming staff People at front desk and on 43rd floor are friendly and devoted to excellence. The staff make you feel like you were home. It is high quality service. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Efficient & Friendly! Check in was a breeze! The room and beds were great, too. Only thing in the room that was a bit off putting were stains in the carpet (esp. a big one). We only stayed one night, but enjoyed the convenience of the location and friendly staff answered the few questions we had. :) P.S. Don't know where valet parking keeps the cars overnight but mine showed up with muddy paw prints all over it. It would have been nice for $48 dollars that it showed up clean as it was when it arrived!?! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home I would like to recognize the Sheraton Centre Toronto as my favourite hotel in the region. Everyone went above and beyond to make me and my family feel welcome and appreciated. The General Manager (Mr. Dunn) has obviously created an environment where his team is very focused on creating a positive experience for people and families staying at this hotel. He should be very proud. I would also like to personally recognize Ms. Sinn for making this stay so memorable. This was a mini March Break for me and my family and she was responsible for making it so special for both the kids and the adults. It is these types of memories that kids will remember for the rest of their lives. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking for visiting Toronto. Great staff, great location and great amenities. Sincerely April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was good I enjoyed the stay at the hotel and thought the service was reasonable. I was dissapointed when I put down a deposit but was not told that debit card deposits would only be returned 6 weeks later and by cheque. The hotel was a little worn from time with electrical plugs being broken (Just outside the Gym entrance) the rooms where nice but had wear and the bed frame was broken in one of the rooms. All in all even though it was not ideal I would have to say that the staff was polite. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renee I have been coming to the Sheraton for forty years- this time my stay was very disappointing- the lobby and staff were wonderful, but when you get up to your room, and we chose the executive floor, we were deeply disappointed. The room needs desperate remodeling. The window was so filthy, we could barely see the view outside-the bathroom was very old and outdated. There was a small fridge just sitting in the corner, not even plugged in or cold for our beverages. The door in the bath had rust on the bottom. The tub was old and stained. To make matters worse, I paid 418.55 plus HST so the total for one nights stay in a very unsatisfactory room was about 470.00!! I would have been better off staying at a seedy hotel for much less! Very very unsatisfied and so disappointing after coming here for forty years- September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Parking Excellent hotel, friendly and efficient staff. Parking at Green P (city hall) inexpensive and a walk way from the lower concourse. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by meals for celiac needs much more improvement I had a gluten free dinner at the President's Ball on Sunday, March 9th and it was not impressive at all. The chicken was good, but a side of salsa was thrown at the side, which did not compliment the chicken at all. I did not get mashed potatoes, but a mash of other vegetable. The dessert was a hard brownie with chocolate shavings. I would rate my dinner a 1* and that would be generous. Not enough gluten free options. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Richmond Tower Make sure you don't reserve rooms in Richmond Tower it looks and feels like cheap motel. Last time I've visited Toronto I have stayed in Queen Tower and it looks and feels like million bucks, this time for some add reason wife and I got the Richmond tower and it was a horrible experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Bumpy Nights at Sheraton Centre Toronto The hotel is lovely and located in a very convenient part of Toronto. However, on this stay, there were many college age students and they were partying all through the night, yelling in the halls at 3am on two consecutive nights. We also had a fire alarm go off on two consecutive days--one at 1am in the morning--both false alarms. Perhaps they were connected with the partying students. Staff, however, were very nice about everything and discounted the bill because of the problems July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum status results in little benefit The absence of my assistant resulted in a same day request to SPG for a 2 night reservation at our standard corporate rate. The hotel was apparently sold out of standard corp rate rooms so I was offered a Club Level room at an additonal $100 per night. Having stayed at this hotel in excess of 90 nights in 2012, I thought the hotel might be more flexible, so I asked again about the rate but but the "Revenue Manager" refused any concessions. Ultimately I took the room to find it was a standard room I normally get but the extra value and cost was due to its location next to the elevator bank. I enjoyed the ups and downs of the background noise for 2 nights. My past experiences have been good at this hotel so I am disappointed a manager decided to forsake the longterm relationship for a shorterm price gouge. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Staff and location were terrific. The hotel itself has seen heavy usage with some of the rooms looking a bit tired April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay I am an Platinum member and at the last minute needed a room in Toronto, low and behold there was one available. When we got there we were treated with exceptional service, and an outstanding room upgrade to a great suite. All staff were warm and helpful, the facilities - Gym and Pool were great. I would not hesitate to stay there again. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never been so disgusted After staying at the Sheraton for the past three years as part of the Executive of the largest student run youth advocacy organization in the country at our many conferences we've chosen to spend at the Sheraton, I have come to expect five star customer service. This past weekend (May 8, 9, 10, 11th, 2014) was the most disappointing and ill managed weekend I've ever spent at this hotel. Not only were our room reservations incorrect after I confirmed our reservations with other staff, but the customer service manager (named Briana or Brianne) was the most disrespectful and arrogant agent I've ever encountered. After multiple issues with the room situation, she refused to accommodate us any further and indicated to us that it was basically not her problem to deal with. After settling with what was presented to us as the only option: a room we did not request, we went to the room to discover that the room in the Richmond tower absolutely stank, unbearably so. My partner and I went back down to request another room and Briana wouldn't even come out of the back room to speak with us or to acknowledge our disappointment, even after we requested her immediate presence outside at the front desk. It was truly aggravating and disrespectful for her to have put her other work in front of what is the most important part of her job: the customer. I've worked in customer service for the last 5 years and have come to an expectation of what is good customer service and what is poor. After hearing that I was not the only person who was disgusted with the hotel, their management, and their accommodations, I advised the other executives to never return to this hotel again, and to seek accommodations for our conference at a different hotel in Toronto where we have received better service. The executives indeed concluded that our concerns were valid and that they were equally as disappointed with the hotel. I sincerely implore you to revisit your hiring standard, and to remind your staff that the customer truly does come first, no matter what. I have never been more disappointed or disgusted with a hotel or its staff, specifically it's management members. I can promise you with confidence that I will never stay at this Sheraton hotel professionally or personally again in my life. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve We stayed at the hotel New Years Eve, and although there was a misunderstanding about an additional fee for a room with a view for that evening the staff handled it proffessionally and quickly and to my satisfaction. The front staff was very friendly and courteous and offered me another perk for this confussion. We had a great stay and lots of fun. It is because of this excellent customer service that I would recommend the hotel to others and would stay there again. The Smiths January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by JEM we have stayed for the Boat Show several years, however, the last two years our billing has been fouled up. Two years ago we reserved two rooms for separate couples, we both separately checked in, however, the entire bill was charged to our account!We ended up settling by check between the couples.This year we reserved two rooms, but had to cancel one, while we were told a credit would be done(2 phone calls), we needed to re-contact billing after our stay to obtain our credit. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't listen to other reviews! Don't listen to the other reviews. I was very apprehensive after reading them. We were attending the Nut Cracker Ballet at the Four Seasons Centre just next door to the hotel. So, we thought we'd try it out. Well, we were very pleased with our room and the hotel itself was wonderful. This was at Christmas time so the decorations were beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. We had the breakfast Buffet at the BnB restaurant in the hotel. It was excellent and well worth 27$. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycling Instructions could be a little clearer. For example, what is the blue bin for? At home, our blue box is for glass, plastics, metal, etc., and red is for paper. Also, I didn't spot the 'linen/towels' note until checkout -- perhaps it could be placed nearer to the bed. Otherwise, the room was better than perfect! April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good place Hotel is a standard for me while in Toronto Financial District. Staff is courteous, and hotel is always clean. Fitness room is awesome. April 27, 2014
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 57 next>>