Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1816 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel - but disappointed Nice hotel and clean, comfortable room, but key cards failed twice and had to be replaced. First time I called Guest Services, who said they would send Security to let me in. 10 minutes later I gave up and went back down to front desk. Also TV reception was poor. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more forthcoming with info on construction. Have stayed at Sheraton Toronto Centre many times. Normally a good experience. Especially like the pool. I needed to work in the room til noon that morning. Drilling and pounding started at 8am and continued the whole morning. Once I was unpacked I didn't want to pack all up just to unpack and pack again in another room, so tried to make the best of it, but it really ruined my stay. I called the front desk and they said the manager would call me back but I never heard from him/her. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel apologizes a lot Again an again they don't recognize Platinum members with free internet. Continually need to check the bill where they charge for Internet. This is not a new occurrence and should have been rectified after repeated occurrences. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but some rooms need updating This was the second year my family decided to spend a night in Toronto at the Sheraton while visiting family for Christmas. We booked a junior suite so there'd be lots of room, and a pull-out bed for the kids. Unfortunately, when we pulled out the (very old) sofa-bed, we first saw a large dark stain on the underside. Fully unfolded, we found that the top of the mattress was also heavily stained. Further, enough springs were broken that the mattress was falling through the frame, and would have ended up on the floor if anyone had tried to get in. Staff were good about bringing cots (they offered to move us, but we'd already settled in), but even though I had asked the person I called to make a record of my complaint about the broken bed, upon checkout I found this had not been done. We were ultimately given a discount on the room, which was satisfactory. Knowing that badly soiled and broken furniture is kept in place does make me hesitant to stay there again. My other experiences have been more positive, and the staff are very helpful, so I'd still recommend it, but with reservations. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is always clean, quiet,comfortable,and the staff are always very polite and helpful. plus it is central cleanliness, polite and helpful staff,centrally located, the Sheraton remains my go-to Hotel in downtown Toronto! December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrable experience This has to be the worse hotel in the Sheraton Family. If I was going to Sheraton for this first time and I had stayed at this hotel I would never return. I will never return to this hotel. There were no belhops, no parking had to park down the street. No one helped me get my bags to the room, the food I would feed to the rats. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect Doesn't matter if it's for pleasure or business, this hotel is highly recommended. In a perfect location right downtown; super helpful staff in the reception, bar, lounge, restaurant,... The room is also very comfortable and you can have fun in the pool or just relax in the lounge with great views. Highly recommended. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The hotel has become very average for an above average price. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel was great. Very central to everything that I needed (shopping, food, office, banquet hall). The room service was excellent and the hotel was environmentally conscious which is nice. My only complaint that I was put into a wheel chair accessible room which I didn't mind, but the shower pressure was very low and my cable kept freezing. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely welcoming environment and attitudes Staff super helpful and services first class. Recreation centre and pool was easily accessible, high quality equipment. Pool was superb. Location is great. Checkout was seamless and quick. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff are very nice, great location to all shops and restaurants and entertainment. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dec. 14-15 2013 Stay On behalf of my wife and I, we'd like to take this opportunity to thank SPG and Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel for making our stay very comfortable. We'd also like to extend a Special Gratitude to Lilly at the front desk. Her beautiful smiles, and surprise gift helped made our wedding anniversary celebration much more memorably. Also, special thanks to Joanna in The Club. Her smiles and assistance were wonderful. Thanks to parking attendants. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location; Dated Room Right in central Toronto, a great location. But, it seems more like a tourism hotel than a business one, which was my purpose. There was a party of some sort on my floor causing great noise and an adjoining room has two fighting children both in in the evening and the following morning. Its almost as if they were actually in my rooms since there seemed to be no soundproofing in the door between my room and theirs. I actually tried to dampen the sound by stuffing a towel into the g at the floor. Not one I would recommend. As an SPG Gold member, on business, you'd think the hotel would allocate rooms better. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but has cleanliness issues. The last two times we've stayed at Sheraton Centre the bathrooms have not been clean. Hair on floors, spots on mirrors and a counter that was obviously not wiped down. We will be dropping Sheraton Centre off our downtown hotel list. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Great location front desk SPG need more people working December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room access Key given could not be used to open the door as it was not a 'tap' key; excellent attention from staff to resolve; next day the new key wouldn't work; they couldn't cut me a new one because the machine was unavailable; security met me at the door to open my room; no one provided me with a key, but I checked out next day December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4th Floor Blues Was given a room on the 4th "meeting room" floor. Noisy and cold all night. There were plugged in electric heaters along the hallways! Hard to get continuous sleep. December 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst Sheratons I've stayed at Room was dirty, cold, always a line at the front desk, TV was on the fritz off and on the entire time I was there. Had courtyard room and had an individual pick the wrong room from the outside and try to enter my room. When I complained at the front desk the guy just laughed. Not enough plugs in the room...bathroom was tiny...water in shower cycled hot to cold on its own. Bad experience last time...thought I'd give it another try...NEVER AGAIN December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, but... My bed was not very comfortable at all. Loud heat register, did not heat up room much. Nice restaurant. Excellent service / personnel. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Simply Poor Where do I start? First of all my mattress was broken with flat springs in certain areas of the mattress. My second issue was the smell of the room. It was clearly never properly deodorized from smokers in the past as it had a musty feel and smell over all. My final issue which i have never experienced at any hotel was the heating situation and lack of proper ventilation. The room was so hot it was borderline obnoxious. This was also the same deal with one of my colleagues room. This made the room extremely hard to get a good nights sleep. This caused sinus flareups and constant sweats. I plan on visiting Toronto many times over the next two years and at this time I do not think I would return nor would I send any of my colleagues to your hotel at this time. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems to be sliding Although the check-in experience was very good and my room was up-graded it's hard to believe it was well below expectations. There was no water in the room, no refrigerator and the telephones we're working . As a aresult I had to call long distance from my cell phone to get room service which arrive too late. Needless to say I expected more. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean but amenities need work My room was clean and comfortable and it was a great location. The staff were pleasant and generally helpful but I asked for a 7:30 am wakeup call and wasn't called until nearly 8:00, certainly an issue for getting to my meeting on time. Plus, the TV service was really poor. The picture was excellent when you could see it; there were regular digital breakups and "no signal" messages and the remote functioned really poorly. I was not able to watch the morning news at all. A small thing but not what you expect from a high-end hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel fell way short of my expectations I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The bed was not comfortable and the walls seemed to be paper thin as I could clearly hear the conversations in the room next to mine. The cable TV was constantly going "scrambled" which made it hard to relax while watching TV. The hotel offers a $5 coupon for each night I did not receive any Housekeeping services. I received 1 coupon for 4 nights of not using Housekeeping. On thursday night, the room rate went up considerable but the hotel allowed a party on the second floor to play music so loud that it vibrated through my room and I was on the fourth floor! Complaints to the front desk staff did nothing to resolve the issue until close to 11:00 PM when it did finally stop. On my final day, after paying for valet parking for the entire time of my stay, and not using it, it took the valet staff over an hour to deliver my car while I waited for it out front. One final note is that I find it ridiculous that a hotel chain, like the Sheraton, would charge extra for the use of internet in the room. Lesser quality hotels offer this as a free service and rightly so. I think the Sheraton could do much more to make their guests feel more comfortable and relaxed while travelling. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, feels like home from home This hotel is perfect for both the business traveller and tourist, centrally located and close to major attractions. The hotel is clean and has great facilities. The main reason I use this hotel and would highly recommend it is the way all the staff take care of your every need. The welcome from George and all in valet, Brian and Marilyn are fabulous at check in along with all the others and Blesilda at the Club Lounge is so friendly and takes care of all the guests. I always feel like this is my home away from home when I stay here......kudos to all the staff you really do make a difference!! December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay After over 40 room nights at the Sheraton i will be looking to stay at a different hotel the next time. Room heating system did not work. the TV kept freezing or going blank. i am a gold member and was not treated as one. No newspaper December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Television you really need to do something about your Television reception,keep loosing signal,very frustrating,I believe we had this problem at our last stay with you also. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as usual We stay at the Sheraton at least once per year and love the hotel and the location but this last visit we were slightly disappointed. I was told when I made the reservation that we had a view of the ice rink which is something to enjoy this time of year with the lights, but when we got to our room it was a view of a bunch of bldgs and CNN Tower. Also our room seemed to be the last room before the elevator and it was disturbing to my husband to hear that elevator all nite long. I will make sure next time we get the room we arranged for and also to try to be some distance from the elevator, otherwise everything was great as usual. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff front desk office staff very help full. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs rules My wife and I were very disappointed with our stay. The 19th floor was very noisy all night and little was done by the hotel to stop it. At the BnB restaurant we got stuck for $86 (plus tip) for two orders of fish and chips, 3 sliders and two beers. A $96 dinner !!! I have stayed at this Sheraton many times in the past several years but it is slipping badly. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't made aware of construction There was construction noise form the hotel. Loud banging and sawing. I wasn't informed of this when I booked my room or when I checked in. December 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T21:05:41.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1816, tr_1816
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 62 next>>