Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1762 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need updating The hotel is dated and is in need up updates. The closet in my room was basically unusable, there was a shelf half way down and so I was unable to hang anythign on the top rod. The bottom rod was obstructed by the ironign board. Whe I romoved the ironing board the clothes stil touched the floor when hung from the bottom rod. The bathroom had an old radiator on the floor, teh cover has fallgin off and the inside was covered with dust. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time had by all we thoroughly enjoyed our girls weekend in Toronto. Mother, daughter and grandaughter had a beautiful weekend, saw War Horse and attended the Royal Winter Fair. Your rooms are lovely and met all our needs. We were close to the theater and a ten minute ride to the fair. We shopped at the mall at the hotel and spent too much money. Your staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. We are already looking forward to next year. See you November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and poor service Our stay was ruined by a very noisy party going on over the weekend in the room next door. There were lots of people in there and repeated phone calls to the front desk were unanswered. Eventually, we did get hold of someone who promised to ask them to quiet things down but nothing happened. We got no sleep and the solution of the management was to give us a few meaningless starwood points. Poor service. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired hotel The Sheraton Centre hotel is in a great location, but the rooms are extremely dated with less than ideal layouts for business travelers. There are limited outlets near the beds. My last room had women's hair in the bathroom tub wall, duct tape over a vent in the room, and stains on the carpet. Clearly the hotel relies on its location to keep travelers coming to this location. It is by far the worst Sheraton I have stayed in. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good Hotel I have been using this hotel for several years with excellent results. This stay and the one before left a bit of concern. I was put in a club floor room by the elevator wall, sounded like construction going on. Did get the room changed to a non club floor level, as it was full. But than had to pay for internet. A month before I had stayed there and left a pajamas in the room, which interestingly never showed up in lost in found . December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by time for an update As a loyal Starwood member who travels around the world staying at some of the better properties I was disappointed in my local property. Toronto is a fantastic city and I think it warrants having a great Starwood property. There is a lot of new Toronto competition in hotels and its time to overhaul this run down, tired hotel. Even the Club Floor was an embarassment to the brand. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly service! The staff to client ratio was super!! They were friendly, courteous and available. My bath room edges and corners were a little questionable and the window was smeared by little hands ( I hope). Directions to the pool changing room and showers were unavailable. Some signs maybe? It was unclear if we would be charged for use of the pool shower after 10.00 pm even though we are required to take one. Minor issues! Loved the ambience. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Stayed at this property for 3 months straight in 2012 and loved it. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was very friendly. I stay there as much as I can when in Toronto. Very convenient to everything. Club Lounge is great and especially Blesilda. She is outstanding and helps makes this property very friendly and inviting. I've stayed at hotels around the world and seldom does someone still remember my name after 6 months! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meals for celiac needs much more improvement I had a gluten free dinner at the President's Ball on Sunday, March 9th and it was not impressive at all. The chicken was good, but a side of salsa was thrown at the side, which did not compliment the chicken at all. I did not get mashed potatoes, but a mash of other vegetable. The dessert was a hard brownie with chocolate shavings. I would rate my dinner a 1* and that would be generous. Not enough gluten free options. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why are you charging me for marketing expenses Just received my folio for a one-night stay at the Sheraton Toronto and am somewhat surprised to see additional charges on the bill as follows: Rooms HST -- $25.87 -- I assume this is your local hotel tax. Destination Marketing Program -- $5.29 -- I am confused about this one. Why should your guests have to pay your marketing costs? HST Marketing Program -- $ 0.68 -- Then to top it off, you charge me tax on your marketing costs! November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has grown tired Staff are first class and the lobby area projects a great big city vibe. The hallways and my room however need a real remake. Dull stained wallpaper and may years of poor paint jobs are far to obvious. My room actually has a paint stain in the middle of the washroom floor from the most recent attempt at sprucing up. The furniture in the room and by the elevators looked worn. fortunately the bed was comfortable and the room quiet. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff needs to improve their customer service At check in the clerk asked for a few hours more to have my rooms ready as the rooms I paid for were not available yet. When I came back to get the keys the second clerk had no record of the previous clerk's notes. The second clerk actually lied about not having the booked rooms available because when I asked to speak to the manager, she immediately offered an "upgrade." When I checked online, I realized the "upgrade" the clerk offered was in fact not an upgrade but it was an equivalent room rate with a smaller bed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that is celebrating a special event as this run around decreases the enthusiasm for celebration. In addition, I required late check-out and called the front desk and agreed to pay the fee. Yet my room key was blocked because the front desk didn’t put a note on the file about the extended checkout time. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For the cost of a night's stay, we were disappointed. The A/C never managed to get our room below 75 degrees in spite of hours of being set at 68 on high. The shower water pressure was weak at best, and the bathroom walls need repapering. The worst part was the noise - every 30 to 40 minutes we were awakened by a barrage of what sounded like firecrackers or rifle fire. I checked, and there were no fireworks scheduled that night! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton does it again Sheraton Centre, Toronto - in the heart of the city, close to everything - great service and nice rooms. Only thing that bothered us a bit was that we were in the Club room, but in the wrong tower so we had to go down to the first, second or third floors to catch the elevator up to the top floor to take advantage of breakfast and evening refreshments. Seemed weird at the time and a bit inconvenient. Other than that, outstanding. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price and not child-friendly. The hotel is in a nice location, the rooms are fairly standard for the category of hotels. The best feature is the sound-proofing - very quiet. However, the cost is rather excessive. Internet service runs $15/day, the food, both at the restaurant and in-room, is outrageously overpriced. Fortunately, the hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall/center, where better and cheaper food is available. The room is small and cramped - so small that they refuse to put in a rollaway for a small child, who was too short to climb on the bed by himself and too big for a crib. I was there for a professional conference and one whole level (the Mezzanine) where meetings were held is incredibly difficult to find and the rooms are terrible - low ceilings, awful visibility, and poor sound. I missed an entire 15 min talk just trying to find the floor (the maps were pretty useless). November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs some work The rooms were dated. The bed cover was like a plastic kind of material. There was a bird in the conference hall. Most of the escalators were under repair. There was no HBO/Showtime. The lighting in the bathroom was inadequate. There was no TV guide other than online. The TV was unplugged from the back. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Overall it was overpriced for what you got. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FireAlarms4 This was my first stay at the Sheraton. I will be working in Toronto for another 6 months and I was staying at the Sheraton to determine if I want to stay there long term. However 3 fire alarms on Aug 13 and 1 fire alarm on Aug 15 may cause me to rethink my decision. I will be staying at your hotel for the first two weeks in Sept to give your hotel another chance and hopefully the fire alarms will not go off on those occasions. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean We have always taken motels on the outskirts of Toronto with disappointments on so many occasions. We thought we would take one downtown for a change and we were very happy with this decision . I told the worker at the reception that we will return to this hotel again. Keep up the great work that you all do. Thank you, JP and Gisele June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Overall, I enjoy staying at this hotel. Great beds, staff are friendly and it is an awesome location. But there is a consistent problem with the wireless signal and TV. I usually give up trying to use wireless due to signal quality. Same with TV..most channels not availalbe and when you watch TV channels cut in and out. I used to have the same problem with cell phone service (bell) but that no longer seems to be a problem. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue-Jay Weekend Holiday The Front Desk Employees are the best that I have ever dealt with, they do everything to help the travelers, also the rooms are very well maintained and kept up date. The Hotel is very close to everything, like sporting events and theaters, also it is right on the PATH route so it is good for shopping on wet days, the Club Floor extras are very good in the evenings and the Breakfasts are very good also. I had a very good time. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate To celebrate my wifes 40th birthday, we decided to stay downtown for a couples weekend away from the kids. I confirmed a city view king room and when I checked in the room had one double bed. When I called the front desk, i was told the hotel was overbooked and I would have to wait until the following day to move. The room we were moved to was a king, but overlooking the construction of city hall. The room was in good shape, but there were a few things that i noticed ie. curtains were ripped in places, the walls had smudges, and the furniture was dusty. In addition, there was an outage of the phones and internet service and the icemaker and vending machines on the floor were out of order. I have stayed at Sheraton hotels in various cities for business and have been uniformly pleased, it was unfortunate that the stay for my wifes birthday did not measure up. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You must be upset for someone to help I tried the Sheraton for a second time, after a very disappointing stay in the summer. The location and pool is wonder however as usual the room was a disappointment, I had booked a King suite and was given the worst one in the hotel. My room had an ice machine to the right and an emergency exit to the left. The employee who checked us out was helpful and understanding, however the GM could use some customer service training. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton Toronto The hotel was very nice expecially with all of the renovations. Overall I would recommend the sheraton to anyone who is traveling. I staied in the jacuzzi suite and it was very clean and super comfortable to relax in. The only thing I had a little trouble with was house keeping. They took over 2 hours to bring me towels when I called and over a hour for a toothbrush. So overall I would recommend the sheraton to all travelers. April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I am a SPG gold member as well a a owner with Starwood. I:m a loyal customer and stay at your hotel for both business and personal use , this last stay was the most disappointing to me , I found that my concerns were not address by the desk mamager and went on deaf ears. when I come to stay I alays request a refrigerator for medical reasons , check in time was 3:00 pm and when I checked in at 3:30 I was told they were all out and no one seemed to care that I had medication that needed to be refrigerated it took 3 phone calls after checking in to get someone to agree to keep my meds in a refrigerator I was told someone would come to pick it up I waited 1 1\2 hours and no one came . called again to be told that they were not aware of the previous phone call. fond this totally unacceptable and I hope that I don't run in to the same problems with my up coming stay.d December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is good but not manager and some people on the front desk. I had several problems during my stay in this hotel and people in charge just do not care, especially the lady manager. For instance, every mistake they made they do not say "sorry" they say "don't worry". I couldn't rest because lots of noise and some times when I went to the front desk to complain they started to laugh when I left, including the manager. Once I had to wait 26 minutes to talk to the manager. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel room was a disappointment. The hotel rooms were outdated, carpet was disguesting, there was mildew in the bathroom. Floor had the smell of carpet cleaner, construction on floor. Not impressed. The conference area was good, bathrooms were clean. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool did not meet expectations I always look forward to the pool at this hotel but was disappointed. There was an awful black mesh cover over the pool which took all the sun away. The outdoor pool bar was also closed, so after a hard work day I was disappointed. I hope this is not a permanent thing! The front desk said it was to keep things out of the pool. The whole lure of this hotel is the outdoor pool. This used to be the best hotel pool in Toronto. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by what parking? be aware there is large parking fees with this hotel. free internet in your room doesn't exist either. very disappointed with what you get for how much you pay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with lots of amenities We stay at the Sheraton Centre every time we go to the boat show in January. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the Boat Show. We enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub as well as the accessibility to blocks and blocks of downtown shopping (without having to go outside). Getting the Club room, which is a small additional cost is really worth it for breakfast in the morning and h'orderves in the early evening. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convienent location, overzealous service I stay frequently at this hotel for business. Normally, the rooms are clean, the staff excellent. Recently however, I have had two stays in which the room required additional cleaning. I brought these to the hotel's attention each time & it was cleaned. My complaint triggered a over zealous responses: many intrusive phone calls to "check on me" and a bottle of wine delivered to my room while the Do Not Distrub sign was on. February 14, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 60 next>>