Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1885 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly and disingenuous Manager I have been a SPG member since 1999 and this USE TO BE my favourite hotel. There was an issue over the room rate on check in. SURPRISE! My checkin was so terrible I then expected my room to be as booked and confirmed but it was not. The room was to have a fridge. It did not. Manager told me he would have one for me on the same day. I go to my room to hear a phone messagr from CUSTOMER SERVICES stating that there is in fact a fridge in the room and that I did not look for it well enough. She said that it has been there since yesterday. So I returned to front desk, talked with manager. Guess what. He told me that there was a fridge in the room and I asked him to send someone to show me. He did and they could not find it either. Very dissappointed inj the way that I was treated. The rest of the staff was excellent as they always are. Hurts me to write this review as I use to love this place. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed and needs updating The room I originally was given was to be a room with a queen size bed and was told that it was a quiet room. The room was tiny, tiny, with a long hallway and very small sleeping area. The bed was a double, not a queen size and I could hear the freight elevator go by every three minutes with a broken cart wheel sound. To me, it felt like I was staying in a basement of a old suburban home rather than a large hotel in the middle of Canada's largest city. I phone the front desk and asked what size the bed was, which I was told, a double. Okay, I can deal with that, but it was the noise that finally got me. At Midnight, unable to sleep, I had to go down to the front desk with bed head to get another room. Pack up and move to another room, not a good first night. I asked why they rent the room out with the freight elevator in need of maintenance, I was told that they have to rent out the room. That some people don't mind the noise, ( I didn't realize that a noisy room was a selling feature of the hotel). During my stay, it took much too long for the hotel operator to pickup, which leads me to believe that the hotel is understaffed, and the pop machines were not refilled frequently as they should have been. I had to go to five different floors before I was able to purchase the pop I wanted. What is up with the total lack of glassware in the rooms? plastic cups are tacky and not good for the environment. My overall impression is that for a hotel of it's size and location needs to increase it's staff levels to increase the service levels and it needs huge amount of updating, very dated. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. i have stayed in many hotels in my line of work, and this one disappointed me right from the start. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay during November 2013 Lovely downtown hotel. Close to shopping at the Bay and The Eaton Centre. Unfortunately our floor was extremely noisy on the second evening of our stay and despite 4 complaints to the Front Desk and direct discussion with the noisy neighbours this issue persisted for over 90 minutes (from 11 pm to 12:30 am) unresolved. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed before, will stay again I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy its cleanliness and central location. The staff have always been polite and friendly too. My last visit was an anomaly. I was awoken at 2:30 am by someone knocking at my door, again at 5:30 am by someone knocking at my door and again at 9:30 am by the fire alarm going off due to an issue on the 34th floor. Needless to say, it was a restless night. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The most convenient hotel The Sheraton is in the most convenient location in Toronto . It is walking distance to the Eaton Centre and the Bay, so naturally to the subway system. Nathan Phillip Square is across the street, where we saw people skating. Next time that will be me. The theatre district is not far. There are hundreds of restaurants a short walk away. The pool is huge and is salt water. My only negative comment concerns the fire alarm which rang in the early morning. I'd rather hear it than not! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would recommend hotel but not restaurant or room service The room was average The room service was too expensive and the spinach/artichoke dip arrived cold and with stale "chips". When I called to say this I received another plate of heated stale chips but the dip was "warmed" . When the attendant arrived at the door he was argumentative and informed me I needed to ask for heated. Never has spinach dip arrived cold at any other restaurant as well the pita chips were disgusting. I was not impressed and returned that part of my order whole and never received compensations. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We booked a suite for ourselves and a king room for my daughter. We wanted to give them some alone time so we had my grandchild stay in our room. The rooms where perfect and the staff in the club lounge where great with the little toddler. Shopping on Sunday was a bonus. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced for what it offers I was attending/organizing meetings at the hotel. Accessing the front desk by phone was frustrating. I called for information and 3 out of 5 times, they did not answer the phone. Rooms are outdated but fine. beds very comfortable. there is no fridge in the room and there is a fee to access wifi in the room. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs renovation! The rooms are tired and worn. Security bolts are coming out of the door as if the door was forced open. Wallpaper is dirty and peeling off of the wall. Paint peeling off of the wall in the bathroom. Furniture stained and damaged. Certainly not my expectation of a Starwood property. Valet parking was complete chaos and no one was in control of directing cars so it became gridlocked. Beds as always were amazingly comfortable with fresh crisp sheets. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As elected Arrived for a one nite business trip. Stayed 3 nights. Staff very accommodating to the change and went out of their way to link my membership to the second and third nite so points would accumulate. Food in the restaurant very good on both nights. staff were polite and accommodating overall. Not sure of names at front desk possibly Lily and Bella?? Anyway very accommodating. Have already booked next trip and will be staying here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great service and facilities This is one of the two best hotels I ever stayed in and it has great features indeed November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was well located! I loved staying in this hotel. Everything was close by and the room was clean. I had a very enjoyable stay. Would stay there again anytime! November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe one day I've stayed here a few times and each time I hope to be surprised. Unfortunately, today was not the day. The hotel has potential, but falls short each time. Rooms are dated and carpets need to be replaced. Common with most Club Levels, a few kids are ok. At a certain point, children in the Club Lounge is distracting and obnoxious. Please Sheraton....age limits please. Finally...I did not feel like a Platinum. No upgrade, no acknowledgement....could have been any hotel anywhere. Unfortunate. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. I stayed there for one week and everything was excellent. The hotel is beautiful and has tons and tons of boardrooms. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel in an excellent location This is a beautiful hotel steps away from the Eaton Centre and all the attractions of downtown Toronto. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for a conference This was my second time to this establishment this year and the accomodations for conferences are amazing. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything Stayed for a week for a conference and never had to put my coat on to Xmas shop! Tunnels of food courts, restaurants, stores and conveniences like banks and dry cleaning. Amazing underground of stores. Loved the salt pool and sauna after a long day of workshops and evening of shopping. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Xmas. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Sheraton I know it was busy but the service was sub par. Our room didn't even have a fridge (and when we requested one they said they'd get back to us but they never did). When I tried calling guest services I had to try at least 3 times to get through. I've stayed in many sheraton hotels but this room was old looking and dingy. The location downtown is great, but there are many other hotels in the area that I would prefer to stay at next time. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I did not get the staff persons' name who checked me in this time; however he was exceptional - he thanked me immediately for returning to the Sheraton, advised me of what gift I could choose, asked if I had a preference for a floor (this is the first time ever - anyone has ever asked) returning next Monday and if he is working will write his name down as he should be recognized as giving great customer service. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service I was most disappointed with the staff responsiveness. I had room key problems and called to arrange to get it fixed. The agent said he would send someone up right away. By the time I checked out no one showed up to fix the card reader. I was locked out of my room twice during the stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room never got warm Room never got warm. The heater is old and is under the windows (which are also old and freezing to the touch). If you want to close the blinds for privacy, you don't get any heat. One night the heat turned off automatically. When the heat was on, it was very weak. To add, the beautiful church next door rings its bells every 30 mins throughout the night and can be heard through the old windows. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toronto Sheraton HORRIBLE The hotel was absolutely horrible. The staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. We asked for the staff to split the bill and the person at the front desk had no clue how to help and only made the situation worse. The room was unclean. There were random splotches of paint on the ceiling. The hallway leading to our bedroom smelled like dirty mop water. One night we asked the staff to point us in the direction of a bar we had come across the previous night, but did not remember what street it was. We gave her the name. She looked it up on google and when her instructions seemed too weird for what we had walked she got upset and harshly pointed at the computer screen. We did not end up at the bar we had asked her to find. The only people in the hotel that were nice and helpful were the bell hops and valet. They had a better understanding of how to get around than anyone else. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Toronto. I would recommend a much cheaper hotel because for the price of this particular Sheraton I do not think we received the quality of service expected at a Sheraton. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location; amenities are under par The location of the hotel and the conference facilities are very good. My concern is with the lack of temperature control in the room. No matter the setting at the thermostat the room stayed at 72 deg. The TV system was often not working fully. Many stations had no signal. The portfolio review was available for review only on the morning of checkout. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price and not child-friendly. The hotel is in a nice location, the rooms are fairly standard for the category of hotels. The best feature is the sound-proofing - very quiet. However, the cost is rather excessive. Internet service runs $15/day, the food, both at the restaurant and in-room, is outrageously overpriced. Fortunately, the hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall/center, where better and cheaper food is available. The room is small and cramped - so small that they refuse to put in a rollaway for a small child, who was too short to climb on the bed by himself and too big for a crib. I was there for a professional conference and one whole level (the Mezzanine) where meetings were held is incredibly difficult to find and the rooms are terrible - low ceilings, awful visibility, and poor sound. I missed an entire 15 min talk just trying to find the floor (the maps were pretty useless). November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by For the price, a disappointment We were told over the phone that we could get a roll-away for a third person. ---When we arrived, we were told we could only order extra blankets to make a pseudo-bed. We called four times to request extra blankets to make a pseudo-bed. ---After the fourth time, room services called us. When I answered with a, "Hello?" I was met with a, "What, you don't have blankets on your bed or somethin'? What's the problem?" After I explained, they hung up without saying anything and left a pile of unfolded (and what we thought might be dirty) blankets on our hotel room floor. We made the best of it. We called guest services twice to report a broken thermostat that kept the heat pumping into our room. -Nobody came to fix it, and the issue was not addressed. We kept the window open the entire time and sweat all night long. We were told that if we booked a flat rate taxi through the hotel ahead of time, they would arrive for one to take us back to the airport. We called several hours ahead of time. ---We waited with the serviceman for a half hour while other taxis took other people. Eventually, the hotel serviceman walked us two blocks away and flagged down a random taxi. Rather than paying the 55 dollar flat fee, we paid close to 100 dollars. We were told that our organization would be provided free wifi. ---My group could not connect, receiving an error that too many people were already on the wifi. We couldn't find anybody at the hotel who could help us connect. On the bright side: -the gym facilities were nice -the maid was very nice -when interacting with hotel staff, they pretended to care about us and were very nice. Overall, a terrible experience considering how much we paid. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Snuff I have stayed at this property numerous times and I have to say, I have never been so uncomfortable in a room as I was in this one. I choose to use a suite upgrade certificate and was given a jacuzzi suite. Because of the spa tub in the room and I am assuming the way it was cleaned, the entire room smelt of bleach. The thermostat did not work and depute turning it down to 65, my wife and I slept with no sheets on the bed and were uncomfortably hot. But the real problem was an apparent freight elevator shaft that is built into the corner of the room. Several times during the night we were awoken by what sounded like a freight train going through our room. Both my wife and I had to put ear plugs in but they did not help as the noise was so loud. I can overlook the very outdated room furnishings and extremely worn couch and furniture (I've come to expect that from the over tired Sheraton Centre) but the afore mentioned I do not expect in a hotel suite. Because we left the room immediately after checking in and did not return until almost midnight, it was too late to request a different room so we just stuck it out. When we tried to locate the Spa, the staff just saying "It's on the Concourse Level". So we wandered around the concourse level for the better part of 15 minutes not being able to find it. No signs, nothing. What they failed to mentioned is that you must leave the hotel and go out into the mall to find it. Not sure why anyone would think we would expect to do that. And the Spa, stay away, I have never been to one so mickey mouse and unprofessionally run. No shower facilities, no robes, no slippers, sit in the mall and fill out your medical paperwork. Nice staff who gave great service, but the facility is a dump. I cannot begin to tell you what a disappointing stay this was for us, on a special evening, and I has really soured my taste for this property. I am a lifetime gold and have been platinum for the past 6 years, so I know my SPG hotels. This one is in need of a major overhaul, especially rooms you are going to bill as a "suite". Our room was very run down. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good experience at Sheraton Centre Toronto I stay at this hotel on a quasi-weekly basis and am consistently happy with the friendly service and good amenities. The pool is best-in-class with ~25m in length and spanning both indoor and outdoors, and opened year-around. Blesilda welcomes me every morning by name at the lounge and has been extremely kind with my wife and son when we were in town. My main criticism of this property is that the rooms are a bit dated and the bathroom are quite small. However, the excellent service, suberb location and great amenities more than make up for it,. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent staff service, outdated room I've been staying here about over a year pretty much on weekly basis - but I would not recommend this hotel unless you absolutely need to stay in a central location with the easy access to the path. My reason being is inconsistent service and outdated room. I have met some amazing staff - some front desk staff (Ronnie, Max to name a couple), and the Club Lounge staff are very friendly, accommodating, and quick at tackling any problems. However, I've noticed more and more of inconsistencies in the front desk staff - they tell conflicting information and all have very different ways of dealing with the same problem. There were times when I was missing my green choice points despite already having that option on my reservation & even providing my vouchers during check out. One staff would apologize and put the points in. When it happened again, another front desk staff told me she needs to check with housekeeping/her manager and "get back to me", which of course did not happen and I needed to ask again...and again until I got to someone competent (or who somewhat cares) to make it happen. Or I'd get told the late checkout is not available on my check out date by one staff, and I'd hear from my colleague who's also Platinum and checking out on the same day that he's getting the late check out. I know this is a big hotel - but I never know what to expect from the front desk staff and feel very very hesitant to ask for anything when I see unfamiliar faces there (Some thoughts running through my head: how long would it take this time for my request? Will I have to argue with this staff? Wil I have to follow up multiple times?) I don't think that's a good thing when it comes to SERVICE and HOSPITALITY industry. Also..the room. The smallest bathroom countertop I've ever seen. Things would literally fall into the toilet if you make one bad movement. This is same for standard or club or jacuzzi suite rooms. Generally the room feels old and not as clean as I've seen in other Sheraton hotels. Well, this hotel seems to be sold out most of the time anyway and probably have no plans to improve customer service or renovate these rooms - but they are losing at least one person's business surely and consistently. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Everything! Great hotel for downtown Toronto. EAsy access to shopping and business pleasure. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time using SPG points We use this hotel whenever we stay in Toronto. It is conveniently located and we have never been dissapointed. I was apprehensive at first as I was using my points for the first time (it was combination of points and cash). I was not sure how hotels look at the people "freeloading" with points. I should not have been - within 1 minute of reaching the front desk, we were checked in early, upgraded to a 2 room suite (for more space) as we had a 3 year old son with us, our bed preference was changed as my wife decided at the last minute that she wants King instead of two beds and even offered late checkout as we were visiting new Toronto Aquarium in the morning. Basically, amazing service, hotel with great location, great price, amazing staff... What else could one need? This hotel has been around for a while now and rooms show some age in the wall corners and bathrooms, but everything was perfectly clean, furniture and plumbing was all new... Hotel is on the Path (underground pathways that connect all major buildings, shopping centres and attractions so that in the hot summer day or freezing winter day you never need to go outside to do anything). Thank you! Great job! November 14, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:46:20.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1885, tr_1885
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 64 next>>