Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1790 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by APWA Stay The room was tired and worn. The refrigerator barely kept beverages cool. The room temperature was not easily maintained. Set thermostat at 65 and the room was consistently 76. TV was not functioning upon arrival. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room never got warm Room never got warm. The heater is old and is under the windows (which are also old and freezing to the touch). If you want to close the blinds for privacy, you don't get any heat. One night the heat turned off automatically. When the heat was on, it was very weak. To add, the beautiful church next door rings its bells every 30 mins throughout the night and can be heard through the old windows. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I were so pleased with the clerk at check-in. She wished us a happy anniversary as we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. She went the extra mile and upgraded our room. Additionally, she sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. The gesture was touching and my wife and I were amazed at the effort taken to ensure that our stay was extra special. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opinion Only I was somewhat dissapointed with the fact this facility still charges for internet access. The internet access was good at times and brutally slow at others. My television service was the same, at times the picture just dissappeared and took 30-60 seconds to come back. I also advised the staff that the ice machine was not working on the 30th floor on monday and by friday it was still not fixed. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff From check-in to check-out, super friendly staff. Last year had my daughter's 10th birthday @ this location- sleepover plus amazing pool. We had such a great experience decided to go there again this year. Staff went out of their way to make our stay special: treats & welcome basket in the room for my daughter & friends plus a lovely Bday card signed by the staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs some work The rooms were dated. The bed cover was like a plastic kind of material. There was a bird in the conference hall. Most of the escalators were under repair. There was no HBO/Showtime. The lighting in the bathroom was inadequate. There was no TV guide other than online. The TV was unplugged from the back. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Overall it was overpriced for what you got. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed for first time I have stayed at the hotel before, this was the first time I was disappointed. My room registration was mixed up when I checked in and they were unable to change it to what I wanted originally. I got to my room and it was messy. Hair in the bathroom from the previous occupants and the carpet was dirty. Not impressed. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel caters well to its customers The hotel caters well to its customers. It is well located and the staff is very responsive. The hotel is showing wear so the upcoming renovation about which I read is needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed before, will stay again I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy its cleanliness and central location. The staff have always been polite and friendly too. My last visit was an anomaly. I was awoken at 2:30 am by someone knocking at my door, again at 5:30 am by someone knocking at my door and again at 9:30 am by the fire alarm going off due to an issue on the 34th floor. Needless to say, it was a restless night. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by time for an update As a loyal Starwood member who travels around the world staying at some of the better properties I was disappointed in my local property. Toronto is a fantastic city and I think it warrants having a great Starwood property. There is a lot of new Toronto competition in hotels and its time to overhaul this run down, tired hotel. Even the Club Floor was an embarassment to the brand. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I just had my car detailed before my stay. When my car was returned it looked like it had been driven through the desert for 3 days. They had to put the wipers on just to see to drive the car. The inside was all dust as well. The temperature had been turned down to 19 degrees. My Son's car had the radio tuned to classical music. To pay $50.00 per day and get this treatment is extremely poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Busines people It is a luxurious hotel, well situated in central Toronto. But I was there with my family and the hotel does not seem appropriate for family vacations. It is a very big hotel, with many business people coming and going in their suits and overcoats. We do not feel at ease among all the crowd of executives. We were in another great hotel in Toronto the week before where we feel more "at home". February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees are the Best!! Whenever I am in Toronto, I always chose the Sheraton because of the amazing Team of people they have. Being in the Customer Service field, they truly exemplify what this means> August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Good Place to Stay in Central Toronto In general, the hotel met or exceeded my expectations. I had 2 problems with the facilities, however. First was lack of light. I found the hallways and my room too dark. Second the desk chair was too low to have my laptop computer at proper eye level. Being on a high protein diet, I was appreciative that the restaurant offered an egg white, spinach omelet with tossed greens for breakfast. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs cleaning The room was dirty, dirty fingerprints and splashes inside bathroom on walls, doors, light switches. Bloody smudge on bathroom light switch. Desk did not inform me at check-in that I was entitled to free internet access. I found this out from my colleague and then when I questioned the desk they gave me the incorrect instructions and I had to get the correct instructions from my colleague. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Very nice hotel which is very conveniently located to downtown Toronto. Beds were very, very comfortable and plush. We made one mistake...decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast....very, very pricy....thought we had 15% off and didn't read fine print (no breakfast discount)...cost us $50 for 2 people...Pool was beautiful. We would stay at your hotel for sure on our next visit. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice but staff I encountered were poor My room was nice, but the shower was poor, not powerful at all. The fact that Internet was not available for free in the room is a continued gripe of mine in some sheratons - something that should be addressed in this day and age I encountered two rude staff members. One on check- in when I went to the SPG line. 2nd the baggage handler clearly had a bad day and snatched my bags from me. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to work on staff Your concierge and bell boys were rude and not forthcoming with information. The only one that cared enough to help me was a old gray haired veteran employee who knew his job. He was undoubtedly trained somewhere else! I requested the phone in my room be fixed and my request was ignored. You are too interested in extracting money from people and not interested enough in providing service. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed and no air conditioning Hotel was greatly understaffed to handle the influx and flow of a convention. Elevators and hallways were hot and had no air conditioning. Room air conditioning was poor. Very dark hallways. Meeting function space is spread out with no pattern and accessibility for physically challenged people is poor. Internet service very expensive. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One disaster after another I recently stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference. These are my issues: - many attempts to call the front desk were left unanswered. - free wifi access for conference guests was not provided upon check-in, although it was available. - our bathroom was not clean, there was hair on the counter and floor. - I am still waiting for billing errors to be corrected. A huge disappointment. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Club Level Staff Great service.at the Club Level is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some suggestions for improvement: Dialing ZERO takes long time before guest services answer the phone- Once they answer and I explain the issue they transfer me to room service or to front desk - and I have to repeat myself to them to the new person. Please consider one stop service instead of departmental service. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home from home My wife and I have stayed many time over the years and still love this hotel, it's location and most of all it's staff. We know most of the staff very well and are treated so well by all of them. Brian on the front desk and Blesilda in the club lounge are very good and always take good care of my wife and myself. They are always there to speak to and offer help or assistance if required. April 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the location, but not my first choice in Toronto It's is a smoke-free hotel, but my rooms have often smelled of smoke. The rooms are showing their age and are often not made up to standard (e.g. sheets not tucked in during my stay yesterday). The club lounge is quite nice and has pleasant snacks like hummus, cheese, and fruit, but somewhat overpriced drinks. Breakfast in the lounge is average with hard boiled eggs, breads, and fruit. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not much has changed When there 18 years ago, the hotel was about the same as this time except now it was updated. The halls are dimly lit with no A/C. Room was average. Everything else was good to very good. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in... This is the worst starwood preferred hotel I have ever stayed at. Dingy rooms, out-dated. Our bath tub and shower had sand in the bottom even after we tried flushing it out...seemed to be coming from the water source itself. Even the water had a brown tinge to it. Front desk staff were not helpful and often rude. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. A complete waste of money. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Your staff in the Lounge on the 43rd floor are outstanding. Morning through evening the staff are accomidating and ensure that you feel welcome. Blessinda and John are amazing, Blessinda greets eveyone often in their native tounge and wishes them a great day! In the evening John is quick to please and ensure that you get what you want as quickly as possible and never are kept waiting. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Non-Stop Noise Placing me in a room right beside an icemaker, really, in this day and age you still do that? Non-stop noise throughout the night from the ice machine and other noises running through the complex. Worst night of sleep I have had in years, and this coming from a supposedly high-end hotel chain. Dumbfounding that they still in this day and age do this to paying customers. Never again! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Champions I work for a large provincial organization that hosts its biennial convention with the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. From a logistical and accommodations point of view, the hotel continues to meet my high expectations. The staff were amazing and quick to respond to last minute changes. My room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. It was a great experience all the way around. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff & poor placement My colleague and I were in town for a conference and had booked at a conference rate. The front desk staff were rude when we checked in and did not tell us which tower of the hotel we were staying in (we didn't even realize there were 2 different towers), so we wandered around on the wrong side of the hotel before finding another employee, who kindly pointed us in the right direction. We were thoroughly disappointed, though, once we reached our room. We were there for a conference and required at least enough peace and quiet to sleep through the night, but we had been placed on a floor with a school group (all teenagers). They slammed doors all night and were very loud. Knowing we were there for work, we should never have been placed amid a group of young adults! The service in the hotel was poor, and the desk staff was very slow in taking care of customers in line at the front desk. Not satisfactory. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Sheraton Centre Toronto This was an excellent stay! The staff was very warm and engaging, professional, and met ALL my need. The room was wonderfully maintained - clean, orderly, and the bedding was of excellent comfort! I certainly look forward to my stay again @ this fine hotel. As well, its location was central to my needs -- and a spirited walk to Chinatown! Again - thank you so much - for so very much. August 4, 2012
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 61 next>>