Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1780 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is getting old. Extremely poor. The rooms need renovating. The walls are paper thin. Was awoken at 330am by a security guard outside my room talking on a phone! The bell man never help they stand around. The food is expensive and arrives cold every time. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff. Brian, Steve and max at the front desk are the best you will ever find in the Hotel Industry. Blesilda takes care of the lounge. A delightful lady..always smiling and greets everyone fith their name...a true example of "Customer Service". March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I stayed there for one night. The check in time was too long. No information regarding Express Check out was presented at the desk. The room was outdated; heating system noisy; shower, difficult to adjust temperature; TV slow in response, March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great location for downtown this hotel is looking tired. Rooms and public areas are dingy and need to be livelier and brighter. Only one food and bar area which gets crowded. Food lukewarm. although reasonable selection Room service food cold and unable to eat February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue everything at your finger tips June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service and great rooms! The staff at the downtown Toronto location are excellent, particularly the front desk staff - they do all they can to accomodate everything you require, and always with a friendly smile. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to explain strict policies & room too hot Overall, this is a nice hotel. The only issue within the room was the air temperature, even at the lowest setting it was too warm in the room and I woke up sweating. Also, just before 11pm security visited our room with a noise complaint and explained the policy, the policy was not explained to us at check in as it should have beem. we had a few extra visitors over for cake after we came back from dinner. Security insisted that they wait outside the room until we all left the room and this is standard policy. I would have appreciated that the hotel staff simply provide us with a first notice of complaint as we did not even realize we were being loud (no yelling or music, just celebrating) and they don't consider anyone a guest unless they are registered to the room,-the room is reserved under ONE name which means only one person is deemed a guest by this hotel. Further, secuirty did not come across as pleaseant but rather condescending and on a power trip. I did not feel like a guest of this hotel, I should not be facing any consequences on a first notice, that tells me that anyone making a complaint is a more important guest than me or any other guests staying in the room June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Customer I've been a frequent customer of this hotel since 1977. This is first rate 5 star business class hotel in the heart of downtown Toronto. I just wish that the restaurants and room service menu included lighter, vegetarian menu selections. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by EASY OPPORTUNITIES HOTEL LOCATION is excellent, but faciliies are caught in a time warp. HOTEL ROOMS need to be renovated given peeling wallpaper, and dated look. POOL and GYM are excellent, but hot tub is crap. You guys could improve with a little effort. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anita Very comfortable stay. Bed was very comfortable and pillows excellent. Had breakfast in bnb restaurant, a bit pricy but very good food. Sorry to have to pay $5 for a cup of coffee! Location is good and pool was fantastic. Very good stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location First visit to Toronto, stayed here for 10 days. The hotel was large, very clean and in a great, central location. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms spotless, however because of its size it lacks the friendly, familiar touch. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Canada I arrived and found all the staff most helpful from parking to registering to support staff. enjoyed room service that was excellent as well. I would recommend this hotel greatly!! I attended a conference on site - excellent facilities. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay After over 40 room nights at the Sheraton i will be looking to stay at a different hotel the next time. Room heating system did not work. the TV kept freezing or going blank. i am a gold member and was not treated as one. No newspaper December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar rooms The south tower rooms are in need of an overhaul. The wallpaper is dingy, fixtures are showing wear and tear and the heating unit was very old and rattled loudly. When the heating was off the windows were running with condensation. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has helpful employees who are friendly and helpful! Upon arrival I was greeted at registration by Lily who was extremely helpful!!! Gracious manner and friendly personality! Rooms were very clean and staff made you feel welcomed. I would highly recommend staying at the Toronto Sheraton. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs more attention to detail My room had a cup on the floor right by the door, a used Starbucks cup in the coffee/tea machine (with the used tea bag still in it), and the TV remote would not interact with the TV (in other words, would not actually control the TV). August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Atmosphere is very convention like, but it is a big property well located in downtown Toronto. Rooms are what you would expect, even suites (i.e. nothing special). Good value for money. Lounge not bad, but packed whenever I was there. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but has cleanliness issues. The last two times we've stayed at Sheraton Centre the bathrooms have not been clean. Hair on floors, spots on mirrors and a counter that was obviously not wiped down. We will be dropping Sheraton Centre off our downtown hotel list. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service My r oom was missing a ironboard. I had called down to the desk twice and waitied for 2 hours and was told it would be expidted. I finally went to bed at 11:00 pm never recieved the ironing board. I was in town for meetings. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor cleanliness, yellow stains The towels in my room had yellow and black stains and the toilet paper had brown and yellow stains (even the new one) -- very gross. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service staff were a bit rude I understand that dealing with a large conference must be difficult and trying for the serving staff, especially when it comes to serving hundreds of people at a seated dinner. However, my experience with a variety of servers was really negative. It was difficult to ensure that food was appropriate for people with allergies at our table. It was also difficult to address any issues with the staff, such as missing cutlery or some of our table not getting served. We made an effort to bring those issues forward in a kind way, without hostility and were returned with very rude answers, and an overall indifferent attitude to allergies or missing food. I found this to be very opposite to what I expected the level of service to be. As I said, I do understand that it is difficult to deal with a large number of people when serving meals in this way, but I really think the staff should not carry any frustration to the next table they are serving, because it detracts from the experience of a large majority of the guests..even those that were courteous and patient. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Canada Salsa Congress Weekend at the Sheraton Once again a great event at a wonderful hotel at the Centre of everything in Toronto. My wife and I were Very satisfied. My only issue is the cost of Valet Parking at $40 per night but this is a reality in a large Metropolitan City. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend A group of us stayed at the hotel, making a weekend event out of my daughter's birthday. The Location is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy Toronto, everything is just walking distance. We are planning to come back in the summer. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility Visiting the property exceeded my expectations. Working in the industry, and getting that time to relax yourself is important. The hotel was beautiful and allowed me to feel like I was on vacation, even if it was only for one night! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good. A lot of good things to say. Some concerns but this review format does not allow to express them in a fair manner. Much much thanks to one of the managers who helped my family have a most wonderful meal at the hotel Saturday night. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Curtains and air conditioning old and falling apart Curtains had holes in them and could not block out street lights. Air conditioning was noisy and did not keep room cool. This hotel needs renovations. Moreover, the hotel needs to have a faster check in system. Queues are frequent. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect, except... Loved EVERYTHING about the hotel, conditions, lobby, location... seems minor but the TV didn't work very well. Picture was getting pixelated every few minutes... seemed to be on most channels, so it wasnt the individual broadcast. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort Although the control in my room was adjustable, when I went to decrease the heat, it didnt seem to work. I turned off the control and it still was extremely warm in the room even with just a fan running. The control was set for 18. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All of Your Needs Met Every time I'm at the sheraton I have nothing but good things to say about the staff. They are the absolute best in the industry. In the heart of Toronto, The Sheraton Center can accommodate any experience, and do it with comfort. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevators didn't work I know their is a elevators workers strike but you can't run a hotel with 2 out of 6 elevators working and charge what you do for a room - it was incredibly inconvenient as never wanted to go back to the room - very unsatisfactory June 1, 2013
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 61 next>>