Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1805 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is living in the 1980s - it is actually 2013 No satisfactory guest arrival (we had to get all our luggage to reception - do not expect service after 11pm!) The room phones are so difficult to use you may as well ring via your own cell phone - even guest services could not simplify their operation. There is no hotel 'guest book' in the rooms - you have to use the TV to locate hotel services ( hint - go back to the book it works every time). The in room TV cable service rates a very low score as it froze every 5 to 10 minutes. The hotel spa closes very early so do not expect a reasonable service from that. I have stayed in Sheraton hotels in several countries - Australia, England and across the USA the Toronto Sheraton Centre on a scale of 1 to 10 rates a minus 3. Be warned! July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor cleanliness/service, Construction Noise. Arrived to hotel after travelling over 10 hours, there was only one desk agent, check-in time took a very long time for our group and other guests in line. Upon check-in, room had crumbs on floor on both sides of bed, tub had hair. On second day pillow case had blood on it, toilet was not cleaned, hair was left in sink. On third day of stay, we were woken up at 7:00 am by jackhammer noise on floors above us. Expressed frustrations with Front Desk Manager, was offered free breakfast and offered to move rooms. Was told to have bags packed and bellman would move. We organized everything together and made sure there weren't any loose items, upon return to the hotel we were notified the bellman didn't want to move our items. We ended up moving items ourselves. The remainder of the stay was comfortable. I am a hotel manager for a competitor in New York City. I understand stuff happens, and individually, I can overlook each of these issues. Given that these were all issues that occurred in the same stay and also given the general demeanor of the staff lacked empathy, I have to rate this hotel experience one of the worst I have experienced. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, large parking fees? This hotel was fabulous. It was right next to the Toronto Jazz festival and most of the city. The only downside was the parking charge of $48 per night instead of $17 or so like other hotels. We drove the the US so we had to take our car and although we never took our car out of the hotel until we finished our visit, we got charged $48 a night. Great hotel, service, etc, but the parking charge really dampened my feelings toward the hotel July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Welcome Back In Real Estate it is location, location, location. The weather was terrible with sleet and rain but this location on the Toronto PATH meant we could go everywhere without facing the elements. A real Plus. This hotel has a great location but at this Sheraton, it is service, service, service! We usually come to the Sheraton downtown a couple of times a year. This time we convinced our friends to book in too. We have Platinum status and we know what level of service to expect. But our friends who often use another hotel had a wonderful time and they could not say enough about the service. The service at the front desk was actually fun as there was a bit of confusion (on our part) with regards mixing up the keys and it was quickly resolved with good humour. Thank you Tammi. But our friends were most impressed that the staff at the Club Lounge Blesilda, John and Augustin all remembered us and genuinely welcomed us back. Hard to believe in a hotel as large as this Sheraton. And a special thank you to the Club staff for finding me some gluten free muffins for breakfast. Having a dietary restriction can make travelling difficult so it was great for me to have something to eat while enjoying the lounge with my spouse and friends. We are looking forward to our next Toronto visit. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accomodations We had 70 people here for a convention in a variety of rooms. All were extremely pleased with the hotel and surrounding area. We will be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Certainly not a 4 star hotel Arrived and the room is not clean, not vaccumed , you can smell the dust. Bathroom is a disaster, toilet unclean unflushed with unpleasant surprise in it. Bathtub with human hair in it. Shower head leaks when bathtub tap open. Carpet bent and torn at various spots. No headboard for the bed?! No free wifi No fridge Old air condition unit which hardly blow cold air. Location is excellent Parking is 50 dollars a day! Definitely not going back I am on my first day and won't do it again if I can. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I just had my car detailed before my stay. When my car was returned it looked like it had been driven through the desert for 3 days. They had to put the wipers on just to see to drive the car. The inside was all dust as well. The temperature had been turned down to 19 degrees. My Son's car had the radio tuned to classical music. To pay $50.00 per day and get this treatment is extremely poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internationla Meeting Excellent venue in heart of Toronto July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HVAC Noise issues There was an odd noise (like a ball bouncing through the HVAC system). I called and they said the hotel is sold out and I can't change rooms but they will send someone to fix. Nothing was ever done and the noise was ongoing through my whole stay (day and night). Very bad experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel should state pool area under renovation We were extremely disappointed the pool bar and BBQ area were closed for renovation. The hotel web site could have indicated this. We had to take the elevator to the lobby and change elevators to get to the club level. The room had loud noises from the ventilation system and we had no control of the room temperature. Overall my wife was very disappointed with our stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Club Lounge Staff My son is a weekly commuter to the Sheraton Toronto. I have been fortunate to be able to spend my birthdays with my son at the hotel for the past two years. This year again, I stayed two weeks in June. The hotel is located at an ideal location, walking distance to all the attractions and shopping. The underground PATH is just below the lobby level and trains are easy to access. When I think of the Sheraton, the foremost thing that comes to mind is the exceptional staff on the 43 floor...Club Lounge. The lounge is two tier with floor to ceiling glass presenting a great view of City Hall and the CN Tower. My first day to the club lounge ...much to my surprise, the greeting I received from the staff was overwhelming. I did not think I would be remembered. It has been a year since my last visit. Twice a day I would venture upstairs and no matter how busy the staff was, they would acknowledge you with a nod of the head and a smile...you are greeted like family. To my surprise Blesilda remembered it was my birthday and the staff presented me with a cake. It is staff like...... Blesilda,Joanna,Augustine,Muller,John, Gamage,Semret,Dawit G,Dawit H,Elsys,Binian and Munsur that makes the stay at the Sheraton special. When asked by friends and family how was Toronto? I rave the Sheraton experience as the highlight of my trip. Thank You Club Lounge employees for making my birthday stay at the Sheraton so memorable!!! July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel wifi is expensive I called and asked if the room came with wifi with my package, was told all rooms come with wifi, wasn't expecting to have to pay a extra $20 a night, and when traveling with children it's a must, but other than that It was what I expect from a Sheraton. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is difficult to access if you are driving Our GPS kept telling us to turn left off Yonge street but this is an illegal turn for several blocks. Going around the block was a nightmare. The address for the hotel is Queen street which is completely under construction and therefore not accessable. Very slow check in and out. When we were ready to leave, I gave the parking valet my ticket and when I went to check on their progress an hour later, our keys were still in the keypress. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Very nice hotel which is very conveniently located to downtown Toronto. Beds were very, very comfortable and plush. We made one mistake...decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast....very, very pricy....thought we had 15% off and didn't read fine print (no breakfast discount)...cost us $50 for 2 people...Pool was beautiful. We would stay at your hotel for sure on our next visit. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay My daughter and I were in Toronto for an overnight stay. We were able to check in at 10 Am which was great! The room was nice, clean and quiet. Staff was excellent also. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty pool area Very thin walls. My family was kept up by partiers. The pool area was quite dirty. My kids found 5 band aids floating in the pool. The hot tub had a sign not for children under 16 yet it was filled with toddlers. There were no staff to monitor this. We expected much more. We will be back to Toronto, but we won't be staying here. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected. A/C barely worked, there was no information in the room, on the TV or given by staff regarding the amenities.Food was terrible.. best meal was from the hot dog cart out front. Access was frustrating and unmarked due to construction, valet parking was a 30 minute wait and way over priced. Left after only one night of our 3 night stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Packed up room before I checked out. I had a late checkout for 1 PM. When I came back to my room just after 12 to my surprise I found the cleaning had cleaned out my room. I took me almost an hour to track down my belongings from the cleaning staff. Some of my belongs were missing. Nothing important just nuts, apples, and library books. Even if you forget about the fact I had a late checkout there is no way that they had time to clean out my room starting for a 12 check out. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities very badly maintained In general many deficiencies in the premises but the worst ins not the quality of the employees which in general was OK, but more the lack of employees, ej it took me 45minutes in one occasion to have my car received in by the valet, this is unacceptable. When I went into the preferred desk to complain there was no one there until after 10 minutes. Another day the breaker went off and we lost the light of the bathroom, while this may happen it took 30 minutes to reestablish the electricity all that had to be done is turn the breaker back to ON July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long in the tooth The Grande Dame is showing her age a little, but housekeeping could do a little more to help. Sure, the carpets in the halls and the rooms could do with replacement or, at the very least, a deep shampoo. But when my room was a combination of brown splashes on the outside of the bathtub, a non-operational bedside phone, a used (and very dirty!) bathrobe in the closet, no laundry service bag/paperwork, a bathroom sink that wouldn't drain... that's not all, but enough to convince me there are other options in the city. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the TV in Room 4224! This is my 2nd time staying here where the TV did not work. It is frustrating and an inconvenience if I want to catch up on a specific show. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my stay just one instance, someone took my suitcase off the stand and shoved it between the bed and the wall. I had to pull it out to access the contents and everything fell out. I needed to straighten it out anyway, but the stand was located behind the curtains the next morning. July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Had family staying in another room and requested a room close by. Was assigned the room next door but since it wasn't ready when we checked in at 5:30 pm I was offered a different room at other end of the hall. Accepted that room but when we got to there it was next to rooms occupied by a group of loud intoxicated young men. We could hear voices clearly through the adjoining door and the hallway. Walking down the hall my daughter was subjected to inappropriate comments. Unable to reach font desk by phone, went down waited in line again. Staff was helpful and agreed to move us to the original room beside my family although it was still not ready. Returned from an outing at midnight, picked up the key and went to room. Room was clean but someone's luggage and other belongings were in the room. Again, attempts to call front desk for help went unanswered. Returned to the front desk and was give a new room in the other tower on 24th floor. I'm not sure the hotel could have prevented this inconvenience and frustration but I'm not likely to choose this hotel again. You could at least answer the phone. Final note - pool bar was closed for construction so we had to pay room services fees in order to have drinks by the pool. These fees should have been waved. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are the best! I travel a fair amount. Most times to Toronto. Anytime I'm in Toronto I always try and stay at the Sheraton Centre. I find the hotel staff very accomodating and friendly. In particular Blesilda (Club Lounge Reception) is second to none. She always remembers me (even if I haven't been there for months) and greets me by name. I've noticed the same treatment for all guests. She's amazing! July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff for A Large Hotel - Terrible Elevators Good: Rooms are out dated, but clean and comfortable. Blessilda in the club lounge is amazing at making you feel at home! She is always smiling and welcoming. Bad: I don't feel that there is enough recognition for the Platinum tier. The only time I was ever given an upgrade is after I specifically asked for one. The room service option is incredibly overpriced. Why charge a markup on food, then a delivery charge, THEN a mandatory gratuity when it takes 45 minutes for a sandwich and soup? UGLY: Now, the elevators. I understand that there is a union strike in Toronto, but the number of working elevators is, and has been for two months now, ABYSMAL. Waiting 10 minutes at 8am to leave your floor is just not acceptable. Until this is resolved, I cannot recommend this hotel, even with the amazing views that the 43 floors provide you. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but starting to show its age I used to stay here often but haven't in quite awhile. Location is great and Marilyn at the front desk was an absolute rock star. Super helpful and went above and beyond. Big kudos!! Considering there were a couple of elevators down due to the technician's strike, I never had to wait long which was great. Also a special thank you to Housekeeping who found the shirt I had left there. Excellent excellent service. The only issues I had were the following: * The AC unit in the room was behind the drapes so I had to choose open window with AC which didn't cool the room down or closed drapes with bottles of water holding the drapes away from the unit. *I had requested a fan in the mid afternoon but only received it after a second call that evening. Room never was cooler than 24.5 Staff was very pleasant as they have always been but the hotel is starting to show its age. I just can't help but feel that it's past its prime. Not sure if any renos to the rooms are being considered but hope so. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need updating The hotel is dated and is in need up updates. The closet in my room was basically unusable, there was a shelf half way down and so I was unable to hang anythign on the top rod. The bottom rod was obstructed by the ironign board. Whe I romoved the ironing board the clothes stil touched the floor when hung from the bottom rod. The bathroom had an old radiator on the floor, teh cover has fallgin off and the inside was covered with dust. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible weekend, despite staff efforts 1st given a room without a king bed, although my reservation specified it. Staff moved us. Construction Jackhammers on Queen St woke us up at 7:30 Sunday morning. Staff moved us. Drunks running and pounding on doors and cursing (due to some high school bus trip) Shower didn't work. Staff gave us a room to shower in. Were credited $50 and received breakfast coupons, that made it better. Previous guest's towel was still on bathroom hook. Just a terrible experience, although staff did try to fix it (after waiting in line with 20 other people). Windows of hotel very dirty. Busy, noisy weekend. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto Jazzfest This was my first time attending the Jazz Festival and I've stayed at the Sheraton many times before. This Hotel is by far my favorite place to stay in Toronto and it's close location to the event made it even better! Thank you for another 5 star experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Bumpy Nights at Sheraton Centre Toronto The hotel is lovely and located in a very convenient part of Toronto. However, on this stay, there were many college age students and they were partying all through the night, yelling in the halls at 3am on two consecutive nights. We also had a fire alarm go off on two consecutive days--one at 1am in the morning--both false alarms. Perhaps they were connected with the partying students. Staff, however, were very nice about everything and discounted the bill because of the problems July 1, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:54:04.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1805, tr_1805
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 61 next>>