Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1654 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The room was comfortable and clean but needed a little maintenance like with the peeling bathroom wallpaper. The A/C noise prevented me from sleeping without earplugs which is common for me, but we couldn't stand the heat without it going constantly. The elevators were stifling and hallways were warmer than I'd like when wearing my suit or tux. Restaurant prices were quite steep, and service was slow (lunch took 3 hours); therefore, I I only went twice. Housekeeping requests other than the maid took multiple calls and still weren't right. The maid was fabulous! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay As always, we had a great stay. Blesilda Pagaoa and her collegue from Mauritius are wonderful hosts at the Club Lounge with fine service and sincere kindness. Thank you. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location I usually stay at this hotel for business but recently stayed as we had a family member in a downtown hospital. The location was great and the hotel staff were very accomodating when we had to extend our stay when our family member wasn't released when we expected. Thank you! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was good but there is room for improvement First, the line for check in and check out is long and hard to find. Hotel was beautiful and well maintained. TV in room was smaller than other hotels. I wish rooms had memory foam pillows as an option. Internet in room on club level was sporadic. one night in the middle of the week the connection was so slow that I could not get connected. Other nights it was slow but I was still able to connect. Selection of food on in the club lounge was good but limited. Hard boil eggs were cold. Would prefer more options that are hot like scrambled eggs and bacon. Meeting rooms were a nice temperature and not too cold. That was nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never hold a conference here again We held our annual convention here as we have previously. Many guests were disappointed with the facility, but most importantly, the service. Staff are rude, unorganized and the lack of care comes through in everything they do. I would need pages and pages to explain all of the issues but I'll give one good example. During our banquet meal several members of our group witnessed homeless individuals walking into the area and helping themselves to meals - right under the staff's noses! Not a single one was challenged or asked to leave. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location resonable price for downtown Toronto My husband and I always have a great time and experience when in Toronto,staying at the Sheraton downtown just completes the enjoyment. Great Staff always very helpful and with a smile.We feel the location is central for walking to many attractions and easily accessible when coming into the city. Very very comfortable beds which insures a great sleep after a long exciting day.The upgrade cost we feel allows for great savings since it also includes coffee,lattes,mocha lattes,espresso ,tazo tea, cold bottled water and fruit all day fantastic.............my husbands loves a good espresso with a great view so will be returning for another great weekend soon. Thanks cc June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over and Above I wanted to say thank you for our experience last time at the hotel. It was a reward stay and I was contacted by one of your staff, Blesilda Pagaoa and she was super accomodating and extremely nice. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk welcomed me, and congratulated me! I was very pleased that everyone went over and above to help me with my stay June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View This hotel is in a great location, we had a room with a great view of Toronto. I would recommend moving to a Club Room Floor, so you can have access to the city view from both sides in the Club Room. The food and service in the Club room was so so. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Obviously a hotel cannot replace the comforts of home, but the Sheraton Centre in Toronto is as close as it gets. Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. The hotel is very clean and the services are commendable. In addition, the hotel is consistent in this service as in the 18 years that I have been staying here, I have never had a bad experience. Thank you for making every trip to Toronto my home away from home. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay we had a wodnerful stay in July. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was great fun for my kids. We will come again for sure July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and excellent location The first day I arrived at the hotel I was very tired and hungry, so I wanted to order room service. It was around 3/4PM but no one picked up the phone. After half an hour I called the front desk and they told me that room service would be available after 5PM. Strange, since the menu stated that room service was available between 1AM and 11PM. There was absolutely no information about the hotel in the room except for the room service menu, which had a bit information about (international) calls and internet on the other side as well. It would be very convenient if there was information provided about the hotel, such as opening and closing times of the restaurant, pools, business centre, etc. Maybe add a phone book as well. There were some other minor problems that could use improvement, such as the replacement of amenities. I had cotton swaps in my (bath)room, but they were not replaced the next day or any other day during my stay. They also did not replace my shampoo and conditioner before 2 days. I also had to call for shower caps and slippers. I'm sure if I called the reception they would have helped me out, but I'm a lazy person and expect these things to be there without questioning. It is a 4* hotel after all. The room was also a bit dusty, I imagine they do not clean behind the bed or above the painting that was above the bed. Most people might not be bothered by this, but since I am allergic it did bother me a bit. Also, even though the entire hotel was non-smoking, my room smelled a bit like cigarettes and it was a bit dusty, so I informed it to the staff the next day and the man who helped me upgraded me without questioning. He also apologised a few times. So even though there were a few little problems, the staff helped me out immediately when I asked about it. This was my best stay at any hotel I have ever been too so far. I was travelling alone for the first time and the lady who helped me when I checked in gave me free in-room internet for my entire stay. She also recommended me a few sightseeing places. So, I will definitely go back to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel when I get back to Toronto. Summary: there were a few problems, but the staff was happy to help me with it. Great location as well, underground connection with the Eaton Centre and Subway station. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but has to be renewed The Sheraton Centre Toronto needs maintenance and renovation. The room, I booked, was nice, but the conditoin of the room is average whereas the price is very high. The bathroom facilities are much too small, the air condition is very loud, the carpenter is old. Very good was the free coffeemaschine and free bottles of water. The housekeeping is maximum 2 - 3 stars, some days everthing was done in a proper way, the other day towels were missing, or water - just not as you expect it in a house like this. Even so, the staff is mostly very friendly. The breakfast in the lounge is ok, always fresh fruits were available. The appetizers in the evenig have a poor qualitiy. All in all the level of the hotel is more or less 3 stars not more. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better The TV didn't work. After 2 visits to correct the problem, it was replaced. The air conditioning was too noisy. After 2 visits to correct, it was still too noisy. We couldn't sleep at night because of it. One repair man said that's the way they are and offered us ear plugs. The hot water tap leaked and required an adjustment. The carpet was dirty. It should have been cleaned a long time ago. When we called about these problems we were told 'someone will be right up'. They didn't arrive in some cases until 45 minutes later - we had gone to bed. It sets the wrong expectation. We had hoped for a much better stay from a world class hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Experience ...... Blah So I finally make Platinum Status this year, and my second stay at this level is at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. I don't know what the big deal is about crossing this threshold, because as far as I could see it was no different than being Gold. In fact I have received better treatment at other hotels for being Gold. I had to ask for my access to the Club Lounge. I had to ask for my internet. The only thing I was asked was if I wanted a late check out. The room I was put in, was exactly the room I booked. No upgrade to even a Starwood Prefered Floor. Not sure why I made the extra effort this year to jump levels. Hopefully next year will be better December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still problems All of the guests in our party reported TV signal loss. Others reported door locks not working correctly, broken remotes, etc. Our meeting room still had garbage in it from our meeting in June. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay overall and great location The Sheraton Centre Hotel is centrally located near the financial district of downtown Toronto and Toronto City Hall. The lobby is welcoming and the convention facilities are great. One slight problem is the condition of the carpets in the individual rooms. There were stains in the carpets in my room, showing previous spills by former guests that have never been cleaned. I went out and bought house slippers just to walk around my hotel room so I would not be barefoot on the carpets. I think it is SO important for a business to have supervisory staff that have a keen eye for detail. In this case, the housekeeping staff does NOT have that keen eye. Overall - my stay was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I add photos here? We stayed at Sheraton Downtown for night of Saturday June 8, 2013. Checkin went smooth. The surprises awaited us when we opened the door to Room 2014. We were greeted by a worn carpet that had obviously suffered water damage. There were wrinkles and folds in the carpet that could be tripped upon. Next our eyes were drawn to the blank spot on the wall where a picture or mirror had been. Now there was just 3 screw holes in the wall. I opened the drapes to check the view. The view was of dirty windows that I doubt had been cleaned in past year. We put up with the room for the night. At checkout I mentioned the room condition to the employee. His reply "oh yeah, that room needs an upgrade". I have stayed at the hotel before and was previously satisfied. Next time I will probably stay elsewhere. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had bad odor, toilet ran Room smelled bad - perhaps was a former smoking room or the air conditioner really needs to be cleaned. The toilet ran all the time. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service I have stayed in Sheraton Hotels all over the world and this was a disappointment. The staff were so busy that they were sometimes abrupt. We were told that a parcel they we were expecting had not been delivered. We eventually manage to locate it ourselves in the Fed Ex office. I watched the doorman seeing me struggle with 2 cases not offer any help. This was pointed out to a manager who said he would be e mailing me. He never did so I also asked for a glass of orange juice in the business lounge and was told that they were not allowed to serve that in the afternoon. Terrible customer service, not the usual Sheraton standard of service June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by had better Have not been to this Sheraton for a few years and found it very pricey and a little run down. I miss room service, but love the convenient downtown location, and found my bed lumpy and saggy in the Richmond Tower. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toronto Disappointment The hotel is in bad need of repairs, the food quality is poor both in the room service and at the club level. One employee snapped at me while I was there. This property is "paperless", no in room menus, TV programing and your final bill is emailed no hard copy. This is all done for the environment, no to save them money and to make it an inconvenience to the customers. I have been traveling for over 30 years globally and this was the worst hotel I have ever encounter. It is definitely not worth the money. My days at the Sheraton chain have ended. I hope management can get a handle on this property begin its too late. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location bad service and you pay for WIFI? I stayed there 5 nights between March 18-23 2012, 2 days they forgot to make my room and one of the days they did they forgot the complementary water bottle. They also do not offer free WIFI in the rooms, in the year 2012 this is nothing more than a cheap money grab, I travel allot and this the only hotel I've been in over the last 4-5 years that makes you pay for in room internet access, if nothing else this will keep me from ever using this hotel again. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid at all costs The best part about this Sheraton is the lobby. From there it's all downhill. The hallways for the rooms are extremely dim and evoke a tired, outdated look. The rooms, while satisfactory, also don't look very modern. My thermostat fan was broken and I froze overnight. Called the next day and required 4 calls before someone from Engineering came up. He just dragged up a portable electric heater, shrugged his shoulders and left. Completely unacceptable. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ISSUES We reserved a King bed, but received a small room with standard bed. Moved to two double bed room after complaining. Sold the club package with internet service, but thought there were snacks during the day, but received a less than stellar breakfast bar and very light snacks at limited hours in evening. Cappuccino machine worked only half the time and continually had to new internet package to obtain internet. Not worth the additional charge per day. Very disappointing. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location I stayed here over Christmas holidays with my family of four. We upgraded to a 1bdrm suite so our kids could sleep on the pullout couch and we could have a separate bedroom. The kids loved the view especially watching the skaters at Nathan Philips Square. I wish there was a public place in the hotel with a view of the CN Tower. The hotels location was perfect. We could get to all tourist places using the underground PATH system- not having to go outside. Steps from the subway, it was a quick ride to ROM. We parked in an underground lot under city hall for half the cost of the hotel's parking. Super great! Will stay there again! January 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overly busy? Despite being contacted prior to arrival and requesting a King Bed we were booked into a room with two Queens, got switched to a room with a King in the very end of the top floor and it appears this room is barely ever used. Carpet outside was covered in ceiling tile dirt and dust, no bathrobe etc. Will avoid this hotel in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Possibly the best location in the city, BUT the room was like going back to the 70s in style and facilities. Tiny cramped bathroom with an airplane sized sink. Suite with a living room too dark to sit in. Asked twice for an extra lamp and to replace a burnt out bulb - no result. Worst bed of any Starwood property. Informed AFTER arrival of club lounge closure. Staff nice but no one could be nice enough to compensate for this facility. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations My stay was very comfortable and met my expectations. My only disappointment was there was no mini refrigerator in my room. Your team was wonderful and accomodating. Thank you! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable humid warm summer stay The air conditioning in the whole hotel was not functionning correctly and in room 3411 when I complained I was brought a fan which did nothing to cool the room down as it was 24 degree in the room the full length of our stay. It made it unbearable to sleep and had to have the fan directly on me which is in my view inexcusable since it is summer month July in Toronto. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff! From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The staff directed us to where we needed to be, the check in desk quickly had our room keys and the servicing of the room was outstanding. The icing on the cake was Blesilda, the Club Room manager, who made us feel welcome and was there each day to greet us and ask what she could do to make our stay even better! We were there as part of a very large convention, but the staff treated us like we were their first priority. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first rate experience. July 4, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 56 next>>