Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1780 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy weekend The purpose of my Trip was attending the One Of a Kind Show at the Direct Energy Centre. Booking way in advance I did not realize that this was grey Cup weekend - so I was pleased to get a room. The place was festive and Busy. But we were not disturbed by the football party - just a bit challanged to get to the hotel - which is no reflection on the hotel. I love this location - so close to great dining and the Eaton Centre and as always really comfortable beds! November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manager Labour Relation this Hotel falls short of meeting my needs, front desk has errored with my bill several times, parking I feel I'm being held-up, staff are always baggering me to clean our work rooms 3927,3929,3933, workout equipment is broken, I handed in 50 green cards on December 27, 2012 and still have not got credit, not getting credit for the rate I have paid is sad and really puts this program at the bottom of the list. I have not got credit for any money spent on extras January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable humid warm summer stay The air conditioning in the whole hotel was not functionning correctly and in room 3411 when I complained I was brought a fan which did nothing to cool the room down as it was 24 degree in the room the full length of our stay. It made it unbearable to sleep and had to have the fan directly on me which is in my view inexcusable since it is summer month July in Toronto. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge at Sheraton on Queen, Toronto Room not great - door broken between bedroom and sitting room and room needed a major refresh. Just a shout out to the folks in the Club Lounge who looked after us so well on June 17 - my son's pre-university grad get together was there and Blesilda Pagaoa was instrumental in making our hour in the club lounge wonderful. The other staff there that evening were so accommodating and helpful - they were awesome! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location, but... The Hotel is still under construction on the outside, however he inside is updated and very nice. The check was terrible, there was one check person at the main desk for about 25 people in line and the SPG area had 5 inline for one person. I saw staff go behind the check in desk, however none where there to help. The room I received was for a handicapped person and the front desk made no mention when checking me in. Once in the room, the room safe was locked and I called to have it opened. It took 20 minutes for security to show up. The small TV screen was about 20 feet from the bed head in a strangely shaped room. When calling the 'front desk' the phone would ring 12 times, then transfer to an operator that answer in less than two rings. Once you could get to a staff person they were fine, but the hotel seemed understaffed. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's gym is not geared towards guests Got to the gym - which is what drew me to the hotel. No lockers available for briefcase as they were taken up by families and their kids who were using the pool not the gym. Equipment was defective - no doubt kids playing on the machines. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed experience I'm not sure I would stay here again. There was no radio in the room so I couldn't listen to BBC or even try to get NPR from the US. (I prefer not to watch TV.) I would have had to pay for any music to play on the TV (!!), so had no music for 4 days either. Internet cost $15 a day. And finally, though this wasn't the hotel's fault, my neighbors one night were so noisy so late and so early that I got 3 hours of sleep. Sheraton security did try to deal with it. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room, Staff could use work We had no problem checking in or checking out, very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. After traveling home from departing this hotel we realized we had left prescription eyeglasses in our room, after calling and talking to several staff and getting no where, we finally had one staff member help us and go to the room and call us back, they are still claiming the glasses are not there, which would only mean someone has taken them. Not the best service. April 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay... Very disappointed in this stay; not up to usual standards. Leaks from roof and malfunctioning machines in fitness facility; Valet parking was terrible; No newspapers available on Sunday morning and very limited external access from lobby computers; breakfast in restaurants was poor; hallway was filthy on floor where fitness club located; pillow on bed not comfortable; cumbersome room service process (on screen on tv combined with phone order for some items). January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NIght noise We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in the summer and while I understand that people wil be out partying I had real problems with being woken at least 3 times after midnight including to one man banging on his room door and bellowing obscenities. When I mentioned it in the morning to the desk staff I was advised that my complaint should be dealt with by responding to this email request for a review. While I liked your facilities I am unlikely to return. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, poor restaurant value Our recent stay at the Sheraton Centre was very comfortable. The rooms were clean, although they were not ready when we arrived. Because of this, we were given a discount coupon for the BB restaurant. The food there is very overpriced. . $17 burgers, both chicken and veggie, came with pre-prepared, probably frozen patties, that were very small and tasteless. The veggie one in particular was mostly rice and corn. I would not eat here again despite a discount. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff I just want to let you know how much I appreciate the care that your staff at the hotel has given me over the past year that I have been staying there; these people deserve recognition for the great work that they do: • Rocco – guest services • Atef, Long, Prakash, Roland, George, Ron, Michael, George, Edward – bell desk / valet desk • Paul, Nonie, Ronnie, Maria – front desk • Blessie and the morning team at the lounge • Reggie, Dante, Helena, Jun – Trader’s February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we stay here due to closest to the rogers centre. staff were excellent and housekeeping were fast to response to our needs . valet service was excellent and George was very helpful. check in could be a little faster stood in line for 20 mins but would stay here again August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff for A Large Hotel - Terrible Elevators Good: Rooms are out dated, but clean and comfortable. Blessilda in the club lounge is amazing at making you feel at home! She is always smiling and welcoming. Bad: I don't feel that there is enough recognition for the Platinum tier. The only time I was ever given an upgrade is after I specifically asked for one. The room service option is incredibly overpriced. Why charge a markup on food, then a delivery charge, THEN a mandatory gratuity when it takes 45 minutes for a sandwich and soup? UGLY: Now, the elevators. I understand that there is a union strike in Toronto, but the number of working elevators is, and has been for two months now, ABYSMAL. Waiting 10 minutes at 8am to leave your floor is just not acceptable. Until this is resolved, I cannot recommend this hotel, even with the amazing views that the 43 floors provide you. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed for first time I have stayed at the hotel before, this was the first time I was disappointed. My room registration was mixed up when I checked in and they were unable to change it to what I wanted originally. I got to my room and it was messy. Hair in the bathroom from the previous occupants and the carpet was dirty. Not impressed. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, super pool and sauna The room was very comfortable (excellent comforter etc. as with all Sheraton Hotels) and the pool is one of the nicest hotel pools in Toronto; the sauna is superb! All in all a wonderful stay (business trip). Two minor gripes: charging for WiFi seems outdated and exorbitant and at the room rates, breakfast (even if simple) should be included. But staff excellence and central location combined with pool and comfort are a winning combination. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, outdated hotel, grubby in the corners This hotel might have been nice about twenty years ago, but it seems to have fallen into a state of disrepair. Don't be fooled when you walk in by the lobby, which looks pretty good. The rooms are old, worn, and dirty if you look closely (and it doesn't even take too close of a look). The carpets are stained, the wallpaper is peeling, the windows are so dirty it's difficult to see out... I can see that it was once nice, but the price they are charging no longer justifies its current condition. My colleague and I also had to be switched out of our initial rooms (side by side) because both rooms had an overpowering , strange human-ish odor. The staff were kind enough to give us free internet for our trouble, but we had to tough it out in these vile smelling rooms for a night. Not a good experience overall. Look for a different hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing One-Night Getaway Having arranged to see the performance of "The Wizard of Oz"...we could have easily travelled back to Guelph, but it was very convenient to have pre-planned for the performance, a relaxing night cap at a restaurant / pub and then back to the comfort of our room... Overall our stay allowed us to not be rushed for our evening out and allowed us the relaxing atmosphere for the remainder of our stay. The staff were welcoming and very pleasant to work with. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice enough, but.... I was there to attend the 2012 ISSRT World Congress and spent 3 nights. The rooms, while clean, need a makeover. The colours I found depressing instead of relaxing; they look like they are from the 70's. Plan slab doors on the closets and bathroom, no hooks on the doors either. Minor things, but at $239/night I expected more refinements. OTOH, the lobby,meeting rooms, washrooms were all spotless and comfortable. Definitely a good place for a conference. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large convention hotel Hotel is typical of large convention hotels built a couple of decades ago. Well located across from Toronto City Hall and convenient to public transportation. Room was average size. Although it is a no smoking hotel, my room, particularly the bathroom, reeked of cigarette smoke. Hotel made effort to eliminate smell at my request, but it remained. Sheets did not fit bed properly. Front desk and concierge staff very friendly and helpful. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience During my stay last weekend, everythig went wrong because the staff made several mistakes on my reservation. First they lost my room and name in the system. when I arrived, my second room wasn't ready yet and they said they would call my cell in an hour when it was clean. 2 hours later and no phone call, I called the front desk and they said they had the wrong number. A maintenance person let himself into the second room and used the bath May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in good location, but check-in takes too long The lines at check-in were extremely long this weekend (stretching past the front entrance to the restaurant) but only 3 of 5 check-in counters were open (excluding the one counter opened for gold card holders). Check-in for each person was also slightly slower than what I've experienced at other hotels. This could be a one-off situation due to Canada Day / PRIDE weekend, but the hotel should have anticipated the situation and staffed up appropriately. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My wife and I have been travelling to TO for 23 years. We only found the Sheraton Centre in 2004, but it has since become our home away from home. The location, facilities and staff are second to none. We stay here 4-5 times a year and even when we've had issues on one or two occasions, the staff has addressed them to our complete satifaction. We love Safwat, our favorite bartender anywhere....he is always a highlight of our trips. Our only current issue is the transformation of Trader's which was our favorite bar anywhere. It was one of the major reasons we came to love the property. We are apprehensive about the new bar/restaurant, but willing to take a wait and see approach. Even if we end up disappointed with it, there are way too many positives to outweigh that single negative. Already booked for April and can't wait to be back! March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton The hotel lobby was quite clean and inviting. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The floors where the rooms are could use some updating ver gloomy and dark. There was no information in the room about the hotel such as restaurants, pool and ice machines. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service hotel failed to call me when I left wake up call August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Weekend in Toronto with my 23 y.o. daughter, we shopped, we dined, we hot tubbed... We were greeted by gentlemen who parked our car, then led us to the registration desk, where they went not only signed us up for our room, but went WAY beyond the specials we thought we were getting... Added 2 buffet breakfasts, and late check out... thank you Brian!! The original special was the room, valet parking and $25 for the Eaton's Center for 160 incredible!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charles Ighorewo, Bell Canada's Expectations Exceeded Good morning Arjun, I just wanted to inform you that my stay at your establishment for the first time from May 13 – 17, 2013 was pretty impressive from a customer service standpoint. From the time I arrived at your hotel your staff was very polite and helpful in getting myself and my things organized into my appointed room with a great view by the way as well. They made me feel at home if that is a correct term to describe how I felt throughout my 4 night stay... I will definitely be staying at your hotel from now on whenever I am in the GTA Region for work and will recommend you to my friends, family, and of course business colleagues. The last thing I would add is that the room was pretty old but it was overlooked once again by the overwhelming customer service which made everything okay. Take care and enjoy your summer season! May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by FInally had enough Mr. David Connor- This review is really long overdue. While most of my stays are adequate, this past stay finally made me seriously question why I stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. As you'll see, I am a FREQUENT guest at this property (probably nearly 150 nights in the past three years). The problem? Air conditioning! Or lack thereof. Even in August? Really? While it doesn't happen every stay, I'd estimate that about half my stays it affects me (obviously dependent on time of year and temperature). The engineering folks know me because I frequently request a fan. I don't believe that I am unreasonable. I like my room cool when I sleep (as do most), so I set the thermostat at 68 F. In most cases, I'm lucky to get below 75 F. I'm not sure about you, but that's very uncomfortable to sleep in, much less dress for work in the morning. I've been "assured" for the last couple of years that an HVAC "upgrade" was in the works. Please, Mr. Connor, find the capital budget to fix this. And please, no "environmental" excuses --- I make the "green choice" with every stay and would just like to sleep without sweating. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here! As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very unfriendly valet attendant. Our room was unbearably hot even after having our room temperate adjusted to 67 all day long. Called front desk they sent up engineering only for them to tell us nothing they can do. Room was almost 80 degrees!! Sheets felt wet the entire time. Asked for a late check out as we were attending an event in the Sheraton Hotel itself till 5:00 and they said "No". Again when checking out, the same attendant told us we had 5 mins to load up or our vehicle would be towed! As we approached he would not even help us with the door and we were loaded down with luggage. He was literally standing right beside and watched us struggle through it. When we mentioned this to the front desk at check out they did nothing except offer some points on our SPG card. What a joke!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location is Difficult to Beat In using The Sheraton Hotel Toronto as your Ground Zero, you can launch an all out assault on just about anything that aligns with your cultural, entertainment, and leisure targets. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and AVAILABLE. This is my hotel of choice whenever I am downtown Toronto. The options are endless here. If the whether is not to your liking you are able to access the PATH network of underground shops, in which the Toronto Eaton Centre is a part, and avoid going outside. The better alternative, with better weather, is to venture outside. Numerous cultural spots, shopping destinations, restaurants all within a 15-20 min walking distance fulfilling ANY desire you might have. Even good access to subway, regional train/bus, and island airport. There really isn't too many competitor's hotels that can match this centrality. September 3, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 61 next>>