Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1555 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going Down hill Have stayed here many times but this time we had multiple issues. We were in two different rooms for noise reasons (not hotels fault) but both rooms had things that didn't work or were not clean. The staff were pleasant and tried to help but we seemed to keep having issues. We used starwood points this time and it used to be 7000 but is now 10000 but the hotel is no where near as good as our many past stays. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel and Good location My husband & I went for our 26th year anniversary during the 2013 Esther weekend. Awesome location, walking distance to allot of major attraction.The staff was awesome, special thanks to Semir at the front desk and Joanna in the club lounge . Room was clean and comfortable. The one thing that I would have like different is having firmer pillows. Other than that awesome experience . I recommend it to anyone. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getaway Weekend We haven't been in downtown Toronto for years and boy have things changed. One thing that hasnt changed is the value and service at the Sheraton Centre. Still number 1 in my books. The location is great, close to everything. Easy walk to the theatres on King Street. We had a great room on the 33rd floor with wonderful views!! Check in was unbelievably fast and efficient! Thank you Sheraton! We will be back! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Centre Toronto We love the location of the hotel. It's close to shopping and an easy walk to the Ferry. The kids had a blast at the pool. They really catered activities at the pool for the kids. The bed was comfy and the room a nice size. The hotel has a great, updated lobby but the room is a little old. Valet is very expensive, $48 with in/out privileges. The valet attendants were very helpful. We would stay here again. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Champions I work for a large provincial organization that hosts its biennial convention with the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. From a logistical and accommodations point of view, the hotel continues to meet my high expectations. The staff were amazing and quick to respond to last minute changes. My room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. It was a great experience all the way around. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel was great just a couple of sidenotes The front desk was very friendly , and I checked in with no problem, the rooms are tight since I had 2 adults and 2 children, but managed, I was pleased with everything with the service with one exception, the chambermaid was extremely unfriendly, and I felt she was quite annoyed that she had to wait an hour to clean my room. I am very accommodating but just found that very out of character for the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs some work I stayed for two nights last week and was dissappointed in the room service and air conditioning. The first day I did not get breakfast on time as no one took my order from my door despite it being placed outside at midnight. The second day breakfast was late. I turned my room temperature down to 18.5 degrees but it stayed a a much hotter temp all night which made my sleep very uncomfortable and restless October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Heart of the City I certainly got more than I expected with this hotel. First of all the facilities for eating are great. You can go upscale or enjoy casual dining all in one billing. The hotel is connected to a shopping centre as well which makes it really convenient for folks who need additional items or just like to look around. I actually traveled for work and was close to both my working location and fun things to do. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff are very great people Good location and friendly staff. The only bad thing is the internet is not free. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Only received a standard room even with Gold status. Room is very dated, bathrooms tiny. Wasn't able to bring two guests back to the room for drinks because of a ridiculous " NYE safety policy" which should have been disclosed at time of booking- I would have booked at another hotel had I known. Inflexibility by staff, particularly Abigail (Front Desk Manager)-- will never stay at this property again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was an oven. The heat was blasting and the room temperature was an unbearable 80 degrees. All the maintenance staff could do was agree that heat was blasting into the room and then block the heat vent with masking tape. Room had not been cleaned properly. This used to be a good hotel, but it is a very dated property now. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor facility I stay for long weekend. 1. The hall-way was with dishes on the floor the whole weekend Friday evening till Monday morning, nobody was collecting them. At one point I took few close to my door to the doly of house cleaning and they put them back on the floor. 2. The windows were so dirty from past renovetion, and the muskito mesh was filled with dirt and poader. Bads and the bathroom were clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is marginal for this expensive hotel Had a difficult time with the staff when I could not get cell phone reception the information desk was brisk and almost rude tried to explain never had this problem before ...but staff would not let me speak......also burger at "burger" restaurant was dry and overcooked waitress ignored us for 20 min when we sat down and we could see our food sitting under the heat lamps for a extended period of time October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great workout, great stay as a swimmer who stays in hotels for half of the year, i have *never* stayed at a hotel with such a great pool. the workout facility is also quite large (~10 treadmills...extrapolate from there) and never crowded. the staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. amazing view from the club lounge and super friendly staff as well. only issue is that i wish there were more power outlets in the room. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable!! I stayed for two nights March 1-3, 2013 while on my training course and found the Sheraton Centre Hotel very comfortable and relaxing after a long day. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable for a good nights rest. Although the fire alarm was pull at 3am on March 2 breaking up that sleep. The only other problem was the hot tub, the water temperature is good but the water jets are very weak. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great staff We arrrived in Toronto on the hottest day to date, it was 36 degrees for the Enrique Eglisias concert. We went to the hotel early to see if we could get a room, and the Sheraton was able to accomodate us so we wouldn't have to wander around in the heat. The room was great, like the computers in lobby, and staff weregreat. Unfortunately price had just gone up from due to season but otherwise great. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has gone downhill... Very disappointed in this Sheraton. Paid $314 PER night and frankly I think all you are paying for is the location. Here is a summary of my 2 night stay 1- it took the reception 15 mins to check me in. That is with just one person in front of me. They don't have and never seem to have enough staff. 2- the "club" level room was dark, old and not clean. The bathtub/shower had hair all over and I found a pair of dirty socks in the closet from a previous guest. The hall ways are dark and I think it really is because if there was more lighting you would see how old and dirty the hallways are. 2- couldn't get thru to room service. Made 3 calls and finally got thru. The room service person said since they just don't have enough staff. I called guest services and they informed me a manager would call me to address my issues with room service...she GUARANTEED me a manager would call.....no call. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but 2 issues 1) plugs were not readily available (outlets for phone plug in or computer) which is a highlight of importance with todays technology. 2) TV was not working properly due to a HD cable that was shut. A technician came and fixed it but it was a temporary fix and I had keep playing with the HD cable to watch a show or the Soccer match. Service was excellent but investment should be made to have ready made outlets all beds (99% of people have a cell these days and many use it for an alarm clock) and invest in some new TV cables. 3) I also did not like that there was no free wifi (should have been included since I am a starwood member). Location is great, service is great and wifi for the conference the next day was free and it worked well. It would be good to get a reminder about the different elevator shafts as well for 5th floor. Ended up going up the wrong one but that is partly due to my own ignorance as this happened last time I was there as well. Gym facilities are great. Used them at last sta. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair to middling--at best The location of the hotel can't be beat; staff were friendly, but not very efficient. I had to ask twice to get a toothbrush and razor because my luggage had not arrived (nobody bothered to offer). Room service never bothered to retrieve the tray with the complimentary cheese. The fridge (not mini bar, none in the room) froze the Perrier. The carpet in the room needs replacing as does the couch. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I were so pleased with the clerk at check-in. She wished us a happy anniversary as we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. She went the extra mile and upgraded our room. Additionally, she sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. The gesture was touching and my wife and I were amazed at the effort taken to ensure that our stay was extra special. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opinion Only I was somewhat dissapointed with the fact this facility still charges for internet access. The internet access was good at times and brutally slow at others. My television service was the same, at times the picture just dissappeared and took 30-60 seconds to come back. I also advised the staff that the ice machine was not working on the 30th floor on monday and by friday it was still not fixed. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I just had my car detailed before my stay. When my car was returned it looked like it had been driven through the desert for 3 days. They had to put the wipers on just to see to drive the car. The inside was all dust as well. The temperature had been turned down to 19 degrees. My Son's car had the radio tuned to classical music. To pay $50.00 per day and get this treatment is extremely poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to work on staff Your concierge and bell boys were rude and not forthcoming with information. The only one that cared enough to help me was a old gray haired veteran employee who knew his job. He was undoubtedly trained somewhere else! I requested the phone in my room be fixed and my request was ignored. You are too interested in extracting money from people and not interested enough in providing service. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Busines people It is a luxurious hotel, well situated in central Toronto. But I was there with my family and the hotel does not seem appropriate for family vacations. It is a very big hotel, with many business people coming and going in their suits and overcoats. We do not feel at ease among all the crowd of executives. We were in another great hotel in Toronto the week before where we feel more "at home". February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice but staff I encountered were poor My room was nice, but the shower was poor, not powerful at all. The fact that Internet was not available for free in the room is a continued gripe of mine in some sheratons - something that should be addressed in this day and age I encountered two rude staff members. One on check- in when I went to the SPG line. 2nd the baggage handler clearly had a bad day and snatched my bags from me. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Very nice hotel which is very conveniently located to downtown Toronto. Beds were very, very comfortable and plush. We made one mistake...decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast....very, very pricy....thought we had 15% off and didn't read fine print (no breakfast discount)...cost us $50 for 2 people...Pool was beautiful. We would stay at your hotel for sure on our next visit. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory and inexcusable Rooms needed painting, heating did not function and auxilliary heater required, amenities such as soap and shampoo were skimpy, request for foam pillows never responded to, no bathrobes, etc. I am a Starwood Preferred and had booked a club level suite, so price was no object- this is the second time I had the same experience and I only booked again because of location. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - a step behind - Poor internet room service with sign up costs that then get removed. Why have the charges then? Offer services free to simplify the process. Its 2014. Keep up with expected hotel services. - No lighting at the room work desk - Inadequate room lights - No available electricity near the bedside without having to unplug the wall lights or the alarm clock - No clear instructions on or beside the phone to deal with calls and messages received - No simple hard copy hotel services book to inform you of hotel services, menus for room-services, facilities, etc , You must go searching on the TV for this information and then wait for screens of various menu pages to slowly appear. Give me a food menu. Give me a list of hotel services. Simple is better. If you want to watch TV you have to depart your movie to seek out this information or view the room-service menu and miss your movie (and you spend the first 15 minutes of your stay looking for the expected hotel services book) - Price for room movies are most often $16 plus. It thus costs more than going to a movie theatre. What's the problem? Why such an excessive extra cost for a simple movie? - Room menu costs are excessive as are those in the lobby B&B restaurant. A simple breakfast or sandwich with drink can cost $30-40 easily and the food quality is mediocre/bland and in no way justifies this cost. - Lobby and in-hotel restaurants need updating and improved menus, decor, food quality. Toronto below level food court and service provider facilities are outdated and even more apparent as you travel on underground pedestrian pathways from the Sheraton to adjacent building facilities. It's like entering the current decade as you move away from the Sheraton and returning to an un-renovated Friendly's restaurant on your return - Inadequate business center facilities with limited weekend hours and inappropriate/ inadequate for the purposes of attendees at a conference (as was the case with me) March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Good Place to Stay in Central Toronto In general, the hotel met or exceeded my expectations. I had 2 problems with the facilities, however. First was lack of light. I found the hallways and my room too dark. Second the desk chair was too low to have my laptop computer at proper eye level. Being on a high protein diet, I was appreciative that the restaurant offered an egg white, spinach omelet with tossed greens for breakfast. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs cleaning The room was dirty, dirty fingerprints and splashes inside bathroom on walls, doors, light switches. Bloody smudge on bathroom light switch. Desk did not inform me at check-in that I was entitled to free internet access. I found this out from my colleague and then when I questioned the desk they gave me the incorrect instructions and I had to get the correct instructions from my colleague. November 14, 2012
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 53 next>>