Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1568 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby, unkept room Upon arrival I was greeted by a beautiful lobby with lots of seating and friendly staff. However once I was booked in to my room I was disappointed to find the following, black smudges on white towels, long black hairs in the bath tub, a burnt light bulb in the washroom and a sunflower seed on the bed. I would think that this doesn't normally happen. However, it must be noted. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had a great stay. Didn't have a chance to use the restaurant, but everything else was very good to excellent. My only complaint is with the coffee-maker in the room. I'd prefer a glass coffee pot with a few styrofoam cups; using the cup itself as a coffeepot wasn't great and limited you to one cup at a time. Most other hotels have glass pots that give you 2-3 cups at a time. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere "Needs improvement" sums up the experience. From the staff to the speed of the internet, this stay was below the typical standards of Starwood. The concierge was of no help, and staff in general seemed disinterested. Hotel was allegedly refurbished recently, but decorations are still dated (1970s). Dark and dingy. Will not stay again. DO NOT recommend to others. Book elsewhere. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Level Service! Let me start by saying I stay at a lot of hotels, I have close to 400 room nights at Sheraton hotels alone over the last 5 years. I expect a certain level of service from hotels, so its rare I write views on properties. Last I had one such experience though that it does deserve a kudos. I was at the Sheraton Centre in Toronto and when leaving the Club Lounge, I said thank you to the lady that checks people into the lounge and was answered with, Your Welcome Mr DeLeskie. As I said I expect proper service, clean room, etc from a hotel, but being a frequent travel nothing puts it over the top for me, like having someone remember my name. There are many hotels I've been to, but maybe 1/2 dozen where people remember me by name, for more then the 2 minutes to check me in. It made my day! The rest of the staff where great and nice on my stay as well, but had to single out the club level folks for being top notch! March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel was great. Very central to everything that I needed (shopping, food, office, banquet hall). The room service was excellent and the hotel was environmentally conscious which is nice. My only complaint that I was put into a wheel chair accessible room which I didn't mind, but the shower pressure was very low and my cable kept freezing. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No service The hotel served its purpose for a conference and is a good location for downtown Toronto. But over a three night stay, the room was not serviced once. If you stay here, my advice is that you agree to the no service option, as at least you wont be surprised when you get back after a long work day. However, assuming the above was an aberration - I'd recommend it for location. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and friendly staff This hotel has great location right in front of Toronto City Hall and surrounded by great restaurants. Staff are very friendly. The only I'm not fond of is the noise level of the vents. If you are close to the fire exit you can hear constant noise level through your vent. Something to consider for light sleepers. This is the 3rd time I got a room in this site with this issue. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Standards are slipping I went to several Sheraton hotels throughout the world and was very disappointed by Toronto's Central. The bathroom was tiny, there was no bathrobes, and even no shower caps! There was no fridge in the room, paper cups for making coffees instead of china cups and only 2 of them, which meant we had to re-use them. There was no help with the luggage!. I was very disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness area While the facilities were excellent with a large room, areas to stretch, and many different exercise machines, it felt as if the staff were not engages. ie the dispenser for wipes to clean a machine after use was frequently empty - things like this just don't seem a priority. The exercise bikes varied wildly on their settings as well. Kind of lackadaisical in approach. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for the room and the service! I expected a lot more from the hotel considering the cost. My room was old, didn't have good amenities, and was very small. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in downtown Toronto for the same price! I was especially disappointed with the front desk service.... waited in line for over a half hour before even being acknowledged! Hopefully I won't be back. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Doesn't want to win over frequest travelers The hotel was fine but they would not match my status at another hotel chain. I will not stay at this or any other Sheraton again. Why would i? I have a very high status and get many perks at another hotel. I travel constantly. Sheraton wants me to stay 3.5 business weeks before i get any type of status. You've lost me as a customer - you really should match program status. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet services Overall stay was ok very disappointed with no free internet...well actually you can get free but down in the lobby! Hard to believe in this day and age that is not part of your service especially when visiting as part of a large group for business who uses the Sheraton routinely several times a year. Find having to pay $16 per day get internet in room excessive. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems to be sliding Although the check-in experience was very good and my room was up-graded it's hard to believe it was well below expectations. There was no water in the room, no refrigerator and the telephones we're working . As a aresult I had to call long distance from my cell phone to get room service which arrive too late. Needless to say I expected more. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr I was not impressed when I checked into the hotel as they didnt have my room ready of two queen size beds that I requested. Then the guy on the front desk decided to up sell me on another room for $50.00 more rather than offering me that for the same price because of the hotels mistake. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Equipment Requires a Tune Up There is a lot of equipment in the fitness room which is great however much of it requires maintenance/recalibrating. Two of the Ellipticals would not turn on and a few had issues where increasing the levels did not increase resistance. One of the pedals on one of the bikes was ripped off. Otherwise the variety and amount is great, but the equipment needs some tuning up. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice experience I was there for the LES convention - Hotel set up was for meetings was very nice, staff over and above! LinkCenter very accomodating. Did not care for B2B menu it was limited (food tasted good), service first night was excellent it was just me, but other nights had to wait a long time, left once, tried another night and had to wait a long time for food and for assitance. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel should state pool area under renovation We were extremely disappointed the pool bar and BBQ area were closed for renovation. The hotel web site could have indicated this. We had to take the elevator to the lobby and change elevators to get to the club level. The room had loud noises from the ventilation system and we had no control of the room temperature. Overall my wife was very disappointed with our stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort away from home The hotels relaxing atmosphere, exceptional staff, accomodation and the city view from the Club room has for several years made the Sheraton our mini vacation within the cty. The location is outstanding with the underground walkways allowing access to a large area of the city core. The staff is amazing and we look forward to their pleasant greeting for our return stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by you have some good people on the trip before my last, i was in an incredible hurry to check in and get to a meeting, due to a late plane. I have to say that the check in process was one of the best i have had. They got the idea that i was rushing and did the whole thing quickly and professionally in what seemed like less than two minutes. the people at the starwood preferred desk are excellent. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We attended the Toronto International Boat Show 2014 and had great accomodations. We booked less than a week prior to the event because for hectic hockey/playoff schedule. We were able to use the boat show special and had a great rate and a nice stay close to the venue! Many Thanks! January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by need a lot of improvement I am a frequent sheraton customer. I travel a lot and try to stay at sheraton. this is the worst ever. if sheraton care about their reputation they should do something. bathroom sinks and facilities are horrible. they simply do not work and if they work they are so old you are afraid to break them from being old. simply not to a sheraton standards at all November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is close to the action The Sheraton is across the street from Toronto City Hall. You get to see democracy in its most basic form. Eaton's Centre and The Bay for shopping are very close for any shopping needs. The Blue Jays( MLB )can be seen for a short walk to Front Street. Same with the Raptors and Leafs in season but why would you go to those perennial disappointments. Overall a nice stay May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A disappointed frugal Scotch accountant. Design of the conference room annex was ill planned.. Washrooms a mile away unless one found and took the back stairway.... down one floor !!! Buffet breakfast , tax and tip included at $36 for our group was was quite steep.. Would have expected smoked salmon and OJ with champaigne at that price.. The buffet was maybe worth $20 all inclusive. Satff were super however. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location; amenities are under par The location of the hotel and the conference facilities are very good. My concern is with the lack of temperature control in the room. No matter the setting at the thermostat the room stayed at 72 deg. The TV system was often not working fully. Many stations had no signal. The portfolio review was available for review only on the morning of checkout. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst night sleep I usually get the best sleep at a hotel, but there were young folks in the hallways who had clearly been drinking, and security wasn't very efficient about clearing up the matter. Then there was some kind of construction going on in the building that caused a rippling sound effect. Again, staff had the noise stopped, but it would resume. This all occurred until 3 am! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Favorite This is our favorite hotel in downtown Toronto becasue of the proximity to everything Toronto! We enjoy ice skating in the winter and shows in the summer, and of course shopping. The staff is exceptional, especially the Club Level staff - from the HOSTESS to the servers. They are there to meet your needs and go out of their way to see that everything is "just right". March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There were a few glitches here and there but they were immediately taken care of by a very friendly, accommodating and professional staff All the staff, from the parking valet, front desk staff, room service waiters, & Housekeeping were extremely friendly, accommodating and professional. I had read previous negative reviews about this property prior to my visit but my wife and I didn't encounter anything but a very well trained and congenial staff. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend it. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Status has Zero value This was my fifth stay at this hotel. I always get the room which I have booked. The hotel claims they are sold out everytime :). I am told to book a lower rate so they can upgrade me to a club level, which is what I book normally. This visit I checked out a day early and moved to another hotel. I have also asked my staff that travels to Toronto to avoid the hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great location for downtown this hotel is looking tired. Rooms and public areas are dingy and need to be livelier and brighter. Only one food and bar area which gets crowded. Food lukewarm. although reasonable selection Room service food cold and unable to eat February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the memorable stay Hi Blesilda, We would like to thank you and the crew for the memorable and relaxing stay. From the club lounge to the pool the services was remarkable. Special gratitude to you as you also helped us with information around town and the surprise BnB breakfast. I will certainly recommend this Hotel to my family and friends and would love to come back for another stay. April 1, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 53 next>>