Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1685 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Centre Toronto We love the location of the hotel. It's close to shopping and an easy walk to the Ferry. The kids had a blast at the pool. They really catered activities at the pool for the kids. The bed was comfy and the room a nice size. The hotel has a great, updated lobby but the room is a little old. Valet is very expensive, $48 with in/out privileges. The valet attendants were very helpful. We would stay here again. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel was great just a couple of sidenotes The front desk was very friendly , and I checked in with no problem, the rooms are tight since I had 2 adults and 2 children, but managed, I was pleased with everything with the service with one exception, the chambermaid was extremely unfriendly, and I felt she was quite annoyed that she had to wait an hour to clean my room. I am very accommodating but just found that very out of character for the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs some work I stayed for two nights last week and was dissappointed in the room service and air conditioning. The first day I did not get breakfast on time as no one took my order from my door despite it being placed outside at midnight. The second day breakfast was late. I turned my room temperature down to 18.5 degrees but it stayed a a much hotter temp all night which made my sleep very uncomfortable and restless October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Heart of the City I certainly got more than I expected with this hotel. First of all the facilities for eating are great. You can go upscale or enjoy casual dining all in one billing. The hotel is connected to a shopping centre as well which makes it really convenient for folks who need additional items or just like to look around. I actually traveled for work and was close to both my working location and fun things to do. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel to serve as you home when visiting Toronto We make the Sheraton Centre Toronto our home away from home whenever we possibly can. It's a very comfortable place to be. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped and the staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient. The indoor/outdoor pool is very enjoyable environment whether summer or winter. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tainted Stay My daughter and I booked a two night stay, Friday and Saturday and had planned to have lazy sleep in mornings and relax. We had booked the upper floor, to ensure we had quiet and extra amenities. We were woken at 7 a.m. Saturday morning, to voices shouting and machinery operating. I called, Guest Services and was told, the hotel is replacing windows and the work would go on all day. I asked for a room change to face north and was told it couldn't happen until 3 p.m. and only a King Bed was available. We had no choice but to accept the room with a King Bed, adjust our afternoon and be back at the hotel to move by 3 p.m. I should have been informed of the construction when I booked. I booked on the phone not the internet. I was given a $60 credit to my bill which really was nothing. I now know, to ask, if construction is happening and not to rely on being told. A good stay but tainted! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is very nice, our room with king bed was Great but being corner room heat was not steady,felt drafty and no heat in bathroom (but came on day we left). The shower head not comfortable and water temp went hot to cold not steady. Pool was nice air could have been warmer and not great when there are no towels. We would go back to this hotel just not that room. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location- room and floor it is on( 27th) needs refreshing Stayed at this hotel many times - but the room- an upgraded suite is ''tired'' - needs a lot of help . The Jacuzzi open to the bedroom with pedestal sink does not feel luxurious at all The whole floor seems old and tired . The on line /TV screen room service menu is NOT a good addition. While many on line features are the way to go- ordering a meal off a screen with no controls is a poor feature . December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Only received a standard room even with Gold status. Room is very dated, bathrooms tiny. Wasn't able to bring two guests back to the room for drinks because of a ridiculous " NYE safety policy" which should have been disclosed at time of booking- I would have booked at another hotel had I known. Inflexibility by staff, particularly Abigail (Front Desk Manager)-- will never stay at this property again. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I would like to personally commend two of your staff: Blesilda in the Club Lounge always remembers me - though I have not been at the hotel much this summer. The other person is Rocco - who constantly amazes me - his personal touch is simply unmatched at any other hotel I stay at. I spend 100 plus nights a year in various properties - so kudos to your staff, yet again for making an enjoyable stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly and disingenuous Manager I have been a SPG member since 1999 and this USE TO BE my favourite hotel. There was an issue over the room rate on check in. SURPRISE! My checkin was so terrible I then expected my room to be as booked and confirmed but it was not. The room was to have a fridge. It did not. Manager told me he would have one for me on the same day. I go to my room to hear a phone messagr from CUSTOMER SERVICES stating that there is in fact a fridge in the room and that I did not look for it well enough. She said that it has been there since yesterday. So I returned to front desk, talked with manager. Guess what. He told me that there was a fridge in the room and I asked him to send someone to show me. He did and they could not find it either. Very dissappointed inj the way that I was treated. The rest of the staff was excellent as they always are. Hurts me to write this review as I use to love this place. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was very attentive to my needed and requests. I had a special request and staff made it possible immediately. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is marginal for this expensive hotel Had a difficult time with the staff when I could not get cell phone reception the information desk was brisk and almost rude tried to explain never had this problem before ...but staff would not let me speak......also burger at "burger" restaurant was dry and overcooked waitress ignored us for 20 min when we sat down and we could see our food sitting under the heat lamps for a extended period of time October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great workout, great stay as a swimmer who stays in hotels for half of the year, i have *never* stayed at a hotel with such a great pool. the workout facility is also quite large (~10 treadmills...extrapolate from there) and never crowded. the staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. amazing view from the club lounge and super friendly staff as well. only issue is that i wish there were more power outlets in the room. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable!! I stayed for two nights March 1-3, 2013 while on my training course and found the Sheraton Centre Hotel very comfortable and relaxing after a long day. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable for a good nights rest. Although the fire alarm was pull at 3am on March 2 breaking up that sleep. The only other problem was the hot tub, the water temperature is good but the water jets are very weak. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room never got warm Room never got warm. The heater is old and is under the windows (which are also old and freezing to the touch). If you want to close the blinds for privacy, you don't get any heat. One night the heat turned off automatically. When the heat was on, it was very weak. To add, the beautiful church next door rings its bells every 30 mins throughout the night and can be heard through the old windows. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor facility I stay for long weekend. 1. The hall-way was with dishes on the floor the whole weekend Friday evening till Monday morning, nobody was collecting them. At one point I took few close to my door to the doly of house cleaning and they put them back on the floor. 2. The windows were so dirty from past renovetion, and the muskito mesh was filled with dirt and poader. Bads and the bathroom were clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great staff We arrrived in Toronto on the hottest day to date, it was 36 degrees for the Enrique Eglisias concert. We went to the hotel early to see if we could get a room, and the Sheraton was able to accomodate us so we wouldn't have to wander around in the heat. The room was great, like the computers in lobby, and staff weregreat. Unfortunately price had just gone up from due to season but otherwise great. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has gone downhill... Very disappointed in this Sheraton. Paid $314 PER night and frankly I think all you are paying for is the location. Here is a summary of my 2 night stay 1- it took the reception 15 mins to check me in. That is with just one person in front of me. They don't have and never seem to have enough staff. 2- the "club" level room was dark, old and not clean. The bathtub/shower had hair all over and I found a pair of dirty socks in the closet from a previous guest. The hall ways are dark and I think it really is because if there was more lighting you would see how old and dirty the hallways are. 2- couldn't get thru to room service. Made 3 calls and finally got thru. The room service person said since they just don't have enough staff. I called guest services and they informed me a manager would call me to address my issues with room service...she GUARANTEED me a manager would call.....no call. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed before, will stay again I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy its cleanliness and central location. The staff have always been polite and friendly too. My last visit was an anomaly. I was awoken at 2:30 am by someone knocking at my door, again at 5:30 am by someone knocking at my door and again at 9:30 am by the fire alarm going off due to an issue on the 34th floor. Needless to say, it was a restless night. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never been so disgusted After staying at the Sheraton for the past three years as part of the Executive of the largest student run youth advocacy organization in the country at our many conferences we've chosen to spend at the Sheraton, I have come to expect five star customer service. This past weekend (May 8, 9, 10, 11th, 2014) was the most disappointing and ill managed weekend I've ever spent at this hotel. Not only were our room reservations incorrect after I confirmed our reservations with other staff, but the customer service manager (named Briana or Brianne) was the most disrespectful and arrogant agent I've ever encountered. After multiple issues with the room situation, she refused to accommodate us any further and indicated to us that it was basically not her problem to deal with. After settling with what was presented to us as the only option: a room we did not request, we went to the room to discover that the room in the Richmond tower absolutely stank, unbearably so. My partner and I went back down to request another room and Briana wouldn't even come out of the back room to speak with us or to acknowledge our disappointment, even after we requested her immediate presence outside at the front desk. It was truly aggravating and disrespectful for her to have put her other work in front of what is the most important part of her job: the customer. I've worked in customer service for the last 5 years and have come to an expectation of what is good customer service and what is poor. After hearing that I was not the only person who was disgusted with the hotel, their management, and their accommodations, I advised the other executives to never return to this hotel again, and to seek accommodations for our conference at a different hotel in Toronto where we have received better service. The executives indeed concluded that our concerns were valid and that they were equally as disappointed with the hotel. I sincerely implore you to revisit your hiring standard, and to remind your staff that the customer truly does come first, no matter what. I have never been more disappointed or disgusted with a hotel or its staff, specifically it's management members. I can promise you with confidence that I will never stay at this Sheraton hotel professionally or personally again in my life. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is always like coming home for us! We stay at the sheraton everytime we visit Toronto, we are always welcomed with a friendly staff member. The Club Lounge is my favorite place to relax, Bless, the guest host is especially helpful and extraordinary, she is exceptional in what she does. Truly a great example for others. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair to middling--at best The location of the hotel can't be beat; staff were friendly, but not very efficient. I had to ask twice to get a toothbrush and razor because my luggage had not arrived (nobody bothered to offer). Room service never bothered to retrieve the tray with the complimentary cheese. The fridge (not mini bar, none in the room) froze the Perrier. The carpet in the room needs replacing as does the couch. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I were so pleased with the clerk at check-in. She wished us a happy anniversary as we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. She went the extra mile and upgraded our room. Additionally, she sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. The gesture was touching and my wife and I were amazed at the effort taken to ensure that our stay was extra special. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opinion Only I was somewhat dissapointed with the fact this facility still charges for internet access. The internet access was good at times and brutally slow at others. My television service was the same, at times the picture just dissappeared and took 30-60 seconds to come back. I also advised the staff that the ice machine was not working on the 30th floor on monday and by friday it was still not fixed. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good convention venue I stayed for a convention based on this hotel, but also utilising meeting spaces in a couple of nearby hotel. The Sheraton was a good hub for the event, and proximity to other shops etc. was an advantage for someone who didn't have time to roam about. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room but... The room was great, staff nice and pleasant. But I can't believe that internet access cost 17$ a day. It is the year 2014, most public places provide free high speed internet access, so it is very disappointing that a. Rand like Sheraton charges for this kind of service. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Our request for connecting rooms was not met and Belle at the Registration was not exactly accomodating. However, what started like a disappointing stay turned out to be be very satisfactory, thanks to Jonathan who corrected this issue and gave us connecting rooms and thanks to the housekeeping staff who helped make our stay very comfortable. They made up for Belle's shortcomings. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I just had my car detailed before my stay. When my car was returned it looked like it had been driven through the desert for 3 days. They had to put the wipers on just to see to drive the car. The inside was all dust as well. The temperature had been turned down to 19 degrees. My Son's car had the radio tuned to classical music. To pay $50.00 per day and get this treatment is extremely poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club level 43 exceptional hosts The staff at the club level was attentive, polite and professional at all times. It changed our outlook about the entire stay. They helped overcome the mistakes of front desk personal and uneasy feelings regarding these mishaps. April 5, 2014
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 57 next>>