Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1790 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; friendly service Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Toronto; special attention given to platinum members from friendly and courteous staff. Great lounge. Thank you for a great stay. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some inprovements The room was clean but very tired looking. I was surprised at the lack of real glasses. The small plastic ones provided looked second rate for a supposed first rate hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lessnthan expected I stayed overnight on business. Didn't get int he room until 1:30am. Awoke in the morning to find that the heating didn't work. Other than that, everthing was as expected October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedroom Carpet The bedroom carpet had stains/ tar on it in front the desk. Also one of the toilet cover fastners was broken. Not the usual high quality we expect from this hotel March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel rooms desperately need a refresh. Hallways are too dark. The room keys didn't always work. Extra blankets and pillows never arrived. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to explain strict policies & room too hot Overall, this is a nice hotel. The only issue within the room was the air temperature, even at the lowest setting it was too warm in the room and I woke up sweating. Also, just before 11pm security visited our room with a noise complaint and explained the policy, the policy was not explained to us at check in as it should have beem. we had a few extra visitors over for cake after we came back from dinner. Security insisted that they wait outside the room until we all left the room and this is standard policy. I would have appreciated that the hotel staff simply provide us with a first notice of complaint as we did not even realize we were being loud (no yelling or music, just celebrating) and they don't consider anyone a guest unless they are registered to the room,-the room is reserved under ONE name which means only one person is deemed a guest by this hotel. Further, secuirty did not come across as pleaseant but rather condescending and on a power trip. I did not feel like a guest of this hotel, I should not be facing any consequences on a first notice, that tells me that anyone making a complaint is a more important guest than me or any other guests staying in the room June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Added charges Nice facility, but 17% added to quoted room pricing is unacceptable! How about using full prices like the airlines -- no hidden charges?! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian at Sheraton Toronto Rocks! We checked in and Brian at the front desk was superb. He was extremely helpful, courteous, and a total pro. It made our Thanksgiving weekend in Toronto that much better. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by City Centre Location That Can't Be Beat I've stayed at this downtown Toronto highrise perhaps a dozen or more times in the past couple of years, most recently in late July 2011. I've always found the serivce to be professional and efficient (with over 1300 rooms I suppose you've got to be), the rooms decently clean and having undergone renovations within the last two years. The club rooms are a great value if you've got two or more in the room. An average $40 more than the cost of a standard room - you easily earn that back with a massive breakfast spread, great evening apps and a north-south view that is spectacular. Dislikes - about half the times I've stayed there the fire alarm has sounded. Annoying at the very least, especially at 1am. Can be nerve rattling if you're on the 30th floor or higher and facing the prospect of walking down. The large scale of the property can make it all a bit impersonal. All in all a solid property with a city centre location that can't be beat. Walking distance to everything, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Stadium, Eaton's Centre, Yonge/Dundas Square, Queen Street West for dining and shopping, Yorkville - you've got it all. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel, great staff Have been staying there on a regular basis for the past 3 months. The hotel is clean, comfortable, well located and the staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at a great location The Sheraton is at the centre of everything Toronto has to offer. The inside of the hotel is beautiful and the gardens are a retreat from the busy city just steps away. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel Toronto Overall, everything was very good except that the television kept dropping channels. This would happen 15-20 times a day. Room was very clean and staff were excellent. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was friendly and efficient. I would stay here anytime I visit Toronto. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old fashioned Great Check in Lousy check out- person was a bit on the rude side No warm water in sink Food Quality very average Good Breakfast though. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by construction everywhere construction was everywhere in and around this worn down hotel. parking the car was a nightmare and didn't like the blah food at the hotel. never again at this place! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient Booked this hotel 2 days before arriving with the starpicks rate. Had stayed here before and enjoyed the location and area close to all the major downtown activities. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very welcoming The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4th Floor Blues Was given a room on the 4th "meeting room" floor. Noisy and cold all night. There were plugged in electric heaters along the hallways! Hard to get continuous sleep. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Hotel and Poor Experience I have spent various nights for various reasons over the years at this location. It used to definitely represent a good 4 star hotel and was always an exciting compliment to my trip. But I would debate otherwise now. I arrived at "prime time" on a Friday evening: the line to check in was fair and moved well, however the hotel did not have record of my confirmation number -apparently it was a matter of IT issues and required a few minutes to reboot. I wouldn't normally mind waiting, IF the front desk concierge was pleasant. She was unprofessional on the phone with the IT person and it was evident that she had had a stressful day dealing with similar issues. Speaking to me I didn't get a welcome or pleasant greeting and more importantly no direction to my room or hotel services; this was a problem because we then spent 20 minutes getting to our room (first wrong elevator, then wrong tower). The room itself was clean and basic; it did not feel like a 4 star hotel room; no refrigerator and dated interior. I favour the location of the hotel as it is close to shopping, great restaurants and close to the entertainment and fashion district but I will debate booking here again soon. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay really comfortable beds and good variety of restaurants at different price points. Easy access to transportation and underground passages - excellent business hotel. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Conference despite poor Hotel Services Attended Conference at Sheraton Centre Hotel in Toronto. Could not believe how poor services has deteriorated to. Stayed here at least 10 times over the past 11 years. Several different General Managers. Here is a summary of some of my concerns: 1. Heat not turned on Hotel (Even though it was Late October in Toronto) 2. Lost Power in Room 2 times during stay. Seems all the heater request were overloading the circuit. 3. Asked for different room ..none given 4. Food stored in fridge went bad due to power loss and fridge being disconnected without me knowing. 5. Room security lock did not work 6. Asked for wake up call none provided 7. Outside noise in room unbelievable loud 8. Food service took very long to arrive (1hr) 9. Conference attendees had similar experience as I did with overall poor customer service 10. Asked for GM to follow-up with me during my stay of 7 days the GM never bothered to contact me. I was so upset by service I escalated matter to Starwood and I am on day 2 awaiting a response. Would not recommend this hotel anymore. And I would seriously consider going else were for you conference activities. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired The hotel has seen its better days and badly needs renovated. Everything is old, though the beds were comfortable. Not sure the thermostat ever controlled anything. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's greatest asset is the helpfulness of the Club Lounge hostess Blesilda is truly a remarkable employee, always remembering regular hotel guests by name, and going out of her way to be helpful. A true gem for the hotel's guests. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place The Staff was very friendly and the room was roomy and comfortable. Great location in Toronto. We walked everywhere. The connection to the PATH made shopping easy. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view We were on the 6th floor and had a great, unobstructed view of Nathan Phillips Square and the skating rink through a spotless picture window - lovely winter scene! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Enjoyable Stay at the Sheraton Centre I have always enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Centre, Toronto. I find the rooms comfortable and clean and the staff members are helpful, professional and friendly. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay - watch out for seasonal closures! The lounge on the top floor was closed for the holidays. This is one of the best parts of the hotel and we were very disappointed not to be able to enjoy the view. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Television you really need to do something about your Television reception,keep loosing signal,very frustrating,I believe we had this problem at our last stay with you also. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities I like that the hotel offers an Internet area, lounge areas, restaurants, bars, a convenience store, a fitness center -- so many features that a guest might need. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds & pillows always get a good sleep at the Sheraton! Love the look & feel of the entire hotel & the access to so much entertainment around Toronto. May 2, 2014
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 61 next>>