Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1880 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking quality in only one ESSENTIAL item. I always write the reviews when my husband and I stay together. The only disappointment was the lack of quality in the toilet paper. It was the worst I've seen for a long time and I have travelled extensively. I search Georgia Pacific's packaging and nowhere could I find the country of origin. I'm convinced this horrible product was made of "mixed" content and sourced somewhere offshore If our stay had been longer than one night I would have purchased my own. Next time I will bring my own toilet paper. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair to middling--at best The location of the hotel can't be beat; staff were friendly, but not very efficient. I had to ask twice to get a toothbrush and razor because my luggage had not arrived (nobody bothered to offer). Room service never bothered to retrieve the tray with the complimentary cheese. The fridge (not mini bar, none in the room) froze the Perrier. The carpet in the room needs replacing as does the couch. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keep trying to like this hotel, but... Unfortunately the hotel is in drastic need of remodelling. The rooms are small (even the upgraded Club Floor rooms), not clean (dusty and hairs all over the bathroom), and very old design. A/C is unreliable. On this specific visit, there were problems with the fridge and it took 2 calls and 3 hrs to have it resolved. I stay here about once / month, but doubt I will return. There are many better places to stay in Toronto for the same dollar level. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an ideal location and provides a wonderful perspective on Toronto. I found the entire experience to be smooth, and professional. The check-in was simple. I had asked for several items which were provided quickly and without any additional charge (fridge, wineglasses, corkscrew etc). The staff was very helpful. The facilities including the gym, the pool, the rooms, and the conference facilities were excellent. The food and service provided during the conference itself was impeccable and the many healthy itmes offered was appreciated. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid & Professional The Sheraton Centre is an older hotel but well-run with very good customer service. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel was nice but parking is expensive, no internet and no breakfast and no phone not even local calls. Room was nice and bed was very comfortable. It was clean. The only concern was anything extra will cost you. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfect location , helpful staff, convenient valet parking, direct on underground Toronto , what else could you ask for??? January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Reliable My wife & I are frequent guests here. Consistently reliable service. Excellent buffet breakfast. No issues. Good value. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive and not worth it $48 for valet parking to start is unreal. And to top it off they expected (demanded) a tip. The room was small, extremely noisy, and it was nice to get a 9AM wakeup on a Sunday morning from the cleaning staff. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel. Excellent in every way. Met my expectations for a 5-star hotel. Service, rooms etc were all above par. Other than not having a less expensive option than valet parking, it was well worth the stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction led to noisy and irritating stay I was very disappointed with my stay as I constantly was bothered by the sounds of construction all evening. Also, both at check-in and check-out we had to wait a very long time as the front desk was understaffed at 3pm and 12pm. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place for kids The hotel is central to all of the activities that we were looking for- skating at Nathan Phillip Square, indoor/outdoor pool which is awesome in the winter, on the PATH which made it easy to get around even on the coldest days, close to restaurants, Eaton Centre and the theatre district. The hotel room was great, except that we would have preferred to have 2 queen beds in our suite (we were told this is not available). Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. We had a great time in Toronto! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great hotel amazing employees ! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location Reception was great in meeting our requests. As well the Facilities are first class. The location to all downtown sports and convention event sites as well as attractions is exceptional. Because the hotel is attached to the Toronto underground Path System you can shop and get around without going outside, For some it is something to consider in the winter. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant downtown hotel -spacious and comfortable rooms -friendly and courteous service January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas holiday Having spent Christmas in Ottawa we transferred to the Sheraton for our final 3 nights before flying home. We have visited this hotel in the past and like it for its quality and location. Check in was relatively quiet when we arrived due to our flight being delayed and we were dealt with quickly from a friendly member of staff. I asked for an upgrade to a Spa room as we were travelling with our teenage son. Not a problem and for $100 a night well worth it. Separate bedroom with jacuzzi bath and flat screen tv in both rooms. Bathroom is a little on the small side, very small sink next to the toilet with little space for toiletries. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and overall the rooms were very clean but in need of upgrading, looking a little tired. Gym and pool were good and novel to be able to swim outside while snow is falling. Upgrade to a Spa or Club room, we received complimentary wifi and buffet breakfast for the duration of our stay. Washer and dryer on the pool level, very handy when on holiday for more than a few days. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve We stayed at the hotel New Years Eve, and although there was a misunderstanding about an additional fee for a room with a view for that evening the staff handled it proffessionally and quickly and to my satisfaction. The front staff was very friendly and courteous and offered me another perk for this confussion. We had a great stay and lots of fun. It is because of this excellent customer service that I would recommend the hotel to others and would stay there again. The Smiths January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Only received a standard room even with Gold status. Room is very dated, bathrooms tiny. Wasn't able to bring two guests back to the room for drinks because of a ridiculous " NYE safety policy" which should have been disclosed at time of booking- I would have booked at another hotel had I known. Inflexibility by staff, particularly Abigail (Front Desk Manager)-- will never stay at this property again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff need retraining in basic customer service a few of the staff are excellent, some are quite good, but too many have an attitude, are oblivious to how to talk to a guest, and they want to be right as opposed to listening to what the guest is asking for. The hotel has a communication breakdown between departments and lack of proper follow up. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment this time around. Hi, My family and I have stayed at this Sheraton for the last 5-6 New Years Eves with great anticipation but we have noticed the quality of the hotel deteriorate during that time. We stay on a Club floor with the Club Lounge access. This year in particular we found the hallways and room looking tired and dark and in need of a makeover. We also found the bed to be not as comfortable as in the past, which was surprising as this is one of the "features" that you highlight. Also, why are there no fitted bottom sheets anymore? There's nothing worse then trying to sleep and the bottom sheet bunches up. The quality of the Club Lounge apps and continental breakfast was also sub-par this year. We order room service everytime we come and there were items missing and ice cream that was completely melted. We did not call room service about it as you never know if something would happen to your order at that point - not taking a chance. Anyway, I do not usually write these reviews but we were really disappointed with the little things this year and loved our experience in the past - but we'll probably be looking for a new place to celebrate New Years for 2014. Sincerely, D.S. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading in TV's, plumbing The TV we had kept cutting in and out all day long with static. While taking a shower in the morning it took a long time to get hot water which I understand could be from others using the shower at the same time. (Look into that please) and the tubs water would not exit fast enough. While taking a shower it took 5 minutes after the shower for the water to disappear. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and answered my questions in a helpful and direct manner. This hotel is right downtown so it's close to shopping, dining and theatre. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel When I'm in Toronto my preference is to stay at this location. Staff have always been great, location is fantastic & rooms are accomodating. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed here as a bridesmaid for a wedding We had the Presidential Suite on Friday and then I had my own room Saturday. Awesome experience - the room was beautiful and the view was amazing. The staff was super friendly and we had an awesome time! Thank you :) January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL GOOD STAY, FUN HAD BY ALL. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay This location is really central to everything downtown and shopping etc. was with ease. Lots of eating places to choose from. Also hotel restaurant has some great meals. The addition of the (short) free internet cafe is excellent as you can check on flights etc without having to pay for a day's internet. Staff was courteous and pleasant. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff Were Excellent We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.The staff were especially helpful right from check-in to bringing up our luggage and parking our car. Our room was upgraded at check-in and this completely exceeded my expectations and made a huge difference in our stay. This trip was where we had Christmas with our kids , some who don't live with us full time making this hotel and Toronto a convenient place to meet and the service was excellent. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto Great location in the city and friendly staff - would recommend this , however the Hot tub and pool could use an upgrade January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was Okay Overall the trip was okay. There were a couple of things that could have been improved. Firstly, we requested a high floor and a fridge placed in the room, and I was told this would be no problem. Upon check-in I had to re-request a high floor and did not receive the fridge. Also, the room was large and spacious, but the carpets were all lumpy and torn up from what appeared to be water damage. There was also several other notable damages on the ceilings and walls. We liked the size of the room, and the two televisions though, and the bed was quite comfortable. Lastly, at about 8:30 in the morning we were disturbed by a housekeeper knocking and coming into the room, I was rather upset with that event. Other than that, the lobby was beautiful and the service was quick at the front desks (can't say the same for the valet, but there was notices around stating construction). It was an OKAY stay, not sure we will be back though. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet parking is disappointing The staff working for the valet parking of the hotel has successfully disappointed my expectations. Rude, not reasonable at all! Also, the parking rate is over priced for the services provided. January 1, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:13.449-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1880, tr_1880
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 64 next>>