Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1654 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever experience I have been a SPG member for many years and this hotel is by far the worst property I have ever stayed at anywhere. The room was old and dirty, bathroom also the same and the sink so small and low that you had to bend from the waist to rinse your face. The Club Lounge was disgustingly dirty and the food what you will perhaps find at a gas station in Timbuktu. Although our room included WiFi we had to constantly login to the service every time we will use a device and though we were booked and stayed for a week we had to purchase service every day. These are only a few issues we experienced as there isn't enough space here to list them all. The $350+ we paid for this room was a complete waste of money and our worst hotel experience ever. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We were checked in by GSA Anastacia who created an excellent first impression on us. She immediately recognized that we were SPG members and has upgraded us to the SPG floor and lounge which really gave the WOW experience during our short stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, helpful staff We felt good points were the location and the staff were for the most part helpful attentive and very pleasant.the bed was also very comfortable Charging $16.00 for wifi per day/per device is a very effective way to ensure people upgrade. That charge may be out of line. it was difficult to get the temp in our room cool enough for the night as the sensor was on the wall close to where the air was coming out so it would always sense that the room was colder than it was. Day to day cleaning could have been done a bit better. A greater attention to detail would be appreciated for the price we paid. There appeared to be a stain on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The most distressing thing however was a FIRE ALARM at 3 am! We were informed the next morning that it was just someone playing a prank, which is what we expected. We realize that this is something out of the hotel's control, however rather than just a recorded apology a discount for that night or a couple of free drinks would have been greatly appreciated. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smoking in a non-smoking hotel I normally enjoy this property and regularly stay here. When I checked into my room, it wreaked of smoke. Clearly the person in the room before me was a heavy smoker. I asked housekeeping and the front desk when I checked in to have the room aerated with an oxygen machine that they use. They never brought one and said it was in use on the 18th floor. So much for a non-smoking hotel. I couldn't shower as the smoking was done in the bathroom. They weren't able to switch me to another room until the next day. As I have a tough time with smoking (my system shuts down), I just put towels on the floor outside the bathroom and literally didn't use my own bathroom but rather the public ones downstairs. Pretty pathetic. The next day's room was perfectly fine but that one night experience was really horrible and left a really bad taste (no pun intended) in m mouth. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 10 out of 10 (June 7-11 Stay) This is the hotel I normally look up first when I choose to stay in downtown Toronto. Wonderful location, and a lot of great amenities in and around the hotel. What was very special for me for this stay was the front desk staff, Brian, I was on a three-day course downtown Toronto, and my hotel reservation was only till Sunday night (checking out Monday). With the extremely busy conference season in June in DT Toronto, all the downtown hotels were completely sold out. I thought that I gave a try on Sunday to see possibility of extension of the stay till Wednesday, A gentleman at Front Desk, Brian, he was very attentative, helpful and patient with me, working with me for almost 20 minutes, and he was able to extend my stay till the day when my course is done, and also with a late check-out. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in line was very express and helpful for SPG Gold/Platinum members. This stay was perfect in many ways for me, the room service was very fast (within 10 minutes of my calls placing the order), food was great and in good portion. The clue lounge is always spacious and available for seating, with plenty of privacy when sitting down for a snack or a glass of wine. This hotel is like my home away from home in Toronto while I visit there. Very happy and highly recommend! June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over rated hotel This Hotel stay did not meet my expectations. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleasant stay Hotel was an overall good experience. Some small issues but the large pool made up fo the shortcomings. Was great to get a workout in a pool before heading to meetings. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster The rooms are very old. The sleep mattress needs to be changed, the carpets are broken, the toilet seat on room 1833 was repainted. The refrigerator on room 1829 had articles from the guest who stayed in the room before us. We need to wait more than 30 minutes to received the baggage. We need to call ball man. We left a number ticket at the check in counter, but they never send the number to bellman There's no free water for SPG member, there's any bottled water paying or not July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating, for sure We'd just come from the Sheraton in Ottawa where we'd had a fantastic experience. Here in Toronto, the hotel is of course much larger. Check in, parking, were fine. We were assigned 2 rooms on the 16th floor adjacent to the elevators and the ice machine. Being tired, we decided to let it go and hope for the best. Unfortunately this turned out to be a lapse in judgement. The elevator area was loud right through the night with people returning from their entertaining evenings. Every time the elevator doors opened, people were laughing and talking loudly outside our rooms. We were woken up several times -- even the kids which is very unusual. With respect to the rooms, the beds, etc were as expected. However the carpets were really a mess and the air conditioner vents are blocked by the black out drapes. So one either has to be hot all night or wake up early with the sunrise. Our bare feet were black with dirt after only a few minutes. Honestly, it is unlikely that we will return to this hotel. It is the first time in memory that we left long before check out time. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend Everything was good. Staff friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is located downtown TORONTO ve always appreciated this hotel, because close to all, subways, entertainment, LAKE ONTARIO, hop-on hop-off, the centre of all things TORONTO. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A rather blah experience The hotel room was at best mediocre. We were "upgraded" to a Junior Suite, but the room was well below average, and needs major renovation. Our checkin was wonderful, with Paresh. He deserves a special mention as his checkin was the best part of the experience. The room service person was very courteous, albeit the food was again average. The fitness room was suboptimal. Bellman services were also suboptimal, and I had to go down after checkin to get the bags to the room. They were just sitting there,even though the bellstaff had been told where to briing the bags. Would not recommend given this experience. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! From check in to check everything was great! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff, great amenities and best sleep :) This hotel has all the amenities you are looking for: a big pool (can be used in both winter and summer), a fully equipped gym (one of the best gyms you can find in hotels in general) and most importantly it has the best mattresses for a very comfortable sleep. The staff is amazing, very caring, very helpful and very friendly. after almost a year of staying at the Sheraton now, it's like my second family. Plus it's close to the Toronto downtown airport and very central, in the middle of the entertainment district, close to all food places and attractions. Very convenient and affordable for business travellers and people on vacation. I would recommend it for a comfortable and a pleasant stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Every time heat comes on loud clanging noise. Also constant loud banging through pipes behind wall in bathroom. Alarm woke me up at midnight as well clearly left on by cleaning staff, not first time. Spoke to duty manager when this happened, also to complain about being put on side of hotel with the loud bells, despite being told at checkin i was on the other side, consistent with my profile. Staff clearly cd not care less. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great meeting hotel the meeting room & meeting room staff were great. The only restaurant wait staff need improvement however. i find them rude, breaking into a conversation rather than waiting that moemnt it takes for people to recognize that they are here & need to take our order. I found the breakfast menu quite expensive, but ther food quality remained good throughout all the meals June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst stays ever After being greeted by a nice front desk staff this stay was a disaster. The hotel was more focused on keeping a large international group happy rather than there frequent clients. Sleep was impossible due to noise on the floor. The staff did not address it. The room was tired including the shower did not work. The hotel did not address any of this. I would not stay at this site. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs fixing! Hotel looks old, feels old and smells old on guest room levels. Carpet needs to streched, a paint job wouldn't hurt either. Love my starwood locations but I won't come back to this one. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G and family Great location and wonderful accommodations. Highly recommend this hotel for the location and price!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home From Home My wife and I returned from Toronto on Friday. This hotel has the perfect location but most of all it has the great staff. All are lovely, helpful and kind. However Brian on the front desk and Bless in the club lounge go that bit further and make our stay perfect. We will be returning in the Fall. Looking forward to meeting up with our friends at the Sheraton. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended, ever! Got a room right behind the elevator banks, and I could hear the elevator cables running all night long! Asked for a change of room, got the smallest room that I ever had with ANY SPG property, this is in comparison even with the rooms that I got in Paris! I had to check out early to move to another hotel. The doorman was not even helpful to get me a cab June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed for first time I have stayed at the hotel before, this was the first time I was disappointed. My room registration was mixed up when I checked in and they were unable to change it to what I wanted originally. I got to my room and it was messy. Hair in the bathroom from the previous occupants and the carpet was dirty. Not impressed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my stay just one instance, someone took my suitcase off the stand and shoved it between the bed and the wall. I had to pull it out to access the contents and everything fell out. I needed to straighten it out anyway, but the stand was located behind the curtains the next morning. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some highs and some lows Tough call this review as the hotel had some moments of excellence and others of very average. The highs were as usual with SPG hotels, sleep comfort and bed. However when some joker lets off the fire alarm at 02:30 in morning and you evacuate the bed comfort gets ruined with broken sleep. The evacuation was efficient though I don't like the stand by your beds message when you are told fire maybe 3 floors lower. I made my excuses and left. Club lounge has some excellent staff. The breakfast is not worth the difference in room rate. Evening complimentary horrs d'hoevres were fine. Small improvements were suggested to staff but the ' we have always done it like this ' seems to be stock answer. the guest liaison staff ( Anita) went well out of her way to help sort some issues out. They were not big but again it seemed jobs worth rules stopped enjoyment. What amazes me was clientel who did everything they could to bend rules. Stuffing muffins in their bags, loading up with 10 bottles of water Some very rude people around. Hotel make up changed a lot over weekend. Business folks during the week. Freeloaders at weekend. Oh well. So yes I will come back, yes hotel is ideally located for bay street business, staff ( with exception of front desk) are friendly and have time for you. Rooms are a little tired, bathroom could be a bit spruced up. These n.american tubs are no good for a bath so why not dispense and have a good power shower ? Wi-fi as part of package is essential as outside costs would be silly nowadays. So the incosistencies are i guess why this hotel that should be scoring 4.5 to 5 is failing to reach 4.0 July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is losing it Elevators were very slow. Room did not cool properly. Beds never have fitted sheets. SPG check-in never works. At the regular check-in the guy fiddled with his computer for 10 minutes before looking up to serve me. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable hotel Clean, comfortable room. Great view of City. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive for What Is Offered If a customer is paying $300 a night plus another $50 a day for parking, for a tiny basic room with one double bed and no extras (no pool robe, for example), wifi should be complimentary in rooms. To pay another $15 a night is unreasonable, with the choice of going down to the lobby for one hour of free wifi. The rooms are old and need updating. You LOOK good, Sheraton downtown Toronto, but you're not worth what you charge. And $50 for a late check-out after a 5 nights' stay? Come on. I won't go back. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience I am sorry but this hotel is not to my standard nor to SPG one, I believe July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility The therapist at the Spa was very considerate and did an excellent job of relieving the pain in my back. The receptionist and the therapist were very accommodating even though I had not made an appointment. Enjoyed swimming in the pool. Unfortunately I had a lot of trouble with the room key and had to have it changed 5 times. I believe the lock is faulty. I was very surprised that there was no fridge in the room, although I saw a space for it. On my first evening at the hotel I received a very cold reception from the person at the desk of the Club. She completely ignored me when I tried to talk to her. Thankfully, the next morning and every morning thereafter the staff were efficient, friendly, personal and very helpful. The hotel has much to offer the tourist and the staff at the information desk in the Lobby were very helpful, as were the persons in charge of transportation, etc. Even though there were large numbers of convention guests, it was obvious that the staff were still trying to assist the other guests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the kind gesture I am finally sitting down to write this review, which I’ve been meaning to write for some time. I stayed at the Sheraton for a few days in June, when my parents and I came to Toronto for my convocation ceremony at the University of Toronto. Ever since my family and I started traveling to Toronto, the Sheraton Centre has been our hotel of choice, and we always have a pleasant stay. We particularly enjoy having breakfast and an afternoon snack at the Sheraton Club on the 43rd floor, where the staff is friendly and welcoming, the service is excellent and view of the city is wonderful! Our last stay was especially memorable because of the kindness and generosity of the staff. Having found out that I was going to attend my convocation ceremony, Ms Blesilda Pagaoa, the Sheraton Club Coordinator, had a lovely gift delivered to my room. It was a box of chocolates and a card on behalf of all the Sheraton Club staff. I thought it was a lovely gesture, and it reinforced my positive impression about the staff and service at the Sheraton Centre. Thank you again! I look forward to my next stay. July 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 56 next>>