Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1560 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding hotel terrific location with great views of the city connection to PATH system is great for use during inclement weather close to major entertainment attractions September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay First time staying at this hotel for business meetings in To. STaff were very professional and friendly. Rooms very nice, and enjoyed the resto and lounge. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free Internet Extortionate room wifi charges are absurd in this day and age!!! Service I lobby very poor. Everyone gives free Internet these days. You shout be ashamed. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel in an excellent location This is a beautiful hotel steps away from the Eaton Centre and all the attractions of downtown Toronto. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toronto Downtown Have stayed at this hotel many times in years past - this was first return in two years. At one time it was like a second home to me. Miss the "Long Bar". October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The hotel has become very average for an above average price. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel fell way short of my expectations I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The bed was not comfortable and the walls seemed to be paper thin as I could clearly hear the conversations in the room next to mine. The cable TV was constantly going "scrambled" which made it hard to relax while watching TV. The hotel offers a $5 coupon for each night I did not receive any Housekeeping services. I received 1 coupon for 4 nights of not using Housekeeping. On thursday night, the room rate went up considerable but the hotel allowed a party on the second floor to play music so loud that it vibrated through my room and I was on the fourth floor! Complaints to the front desk staff did nothing to resolve the issue until close to 11:00 PM when it did finally stop. On my final day, after paying for valet parking for the entire time of my stay, and not using it, it took the valet staff over an hour to deliver my car while I waited for it out front. One final note is that I find it ridiculous that a hotel chain, like the Sheraton, would charge extra for the use of internet in the room. Lesser quality hotels offer this as a free service and rightly so. I think the Sheraton could do much more to make their guests feel more comfortable and relaxed while travelling. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time using SPG points We use this hotel whenever we stay in Toronto. It is conveniently located and we have never been dissapointed. I was apprehensive at first as I was using my points for the first time (it was combination of points and cash). I was not sure how hotels look at the people "freeloading" with points. I should not have been - within 1 minute of reaching the front desk, we were checked in early, upgraded to a 2 room suite (for more space) as we had a 3 year old son with us, our bed preference was changed as my wife decided at the last minute that she wants King instead of two beds and even offered late checkout as we were visiting new Toronto Aquarium in the morning. Basically, amazing service, hotel with great location, great price, amazing staff... What else could one need? This hotel has been around for a while now and rooms show some age in the wall corners and bathrooms, but everything was perfectly clean, furniture and plumbing was all new... Hotel is on the Path (underground pathways that connect all major buildings, shopping centres and attractions so that in the hot summer day or freezing winter day you never need to go outside to do anything). Thank you! Great job! November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor cleanliness/service, Construction Noise. Arrived to hotel after travelling over 10 hours, there was only one desk agent, check-in time took a very long time for our group and other guests in line. Upon check-in, room had crumbs on floor on both sides of bed, tub had hair. On second day pillow case had blood on it, toilet was not cleaned, hair was left in sink. On third day of stay, we were woken up at 7:00 am by jackhammer noise on floors above us. Expressed frustrations with Front Desk Manager, was offered free breakfast and offered to move rooms. Was told to have bags packed and bellman would move. We organized everything together and made sure there weren't any loose items, upon return to the hotel we were notified the bellman didn't want to move our items. We ended up moving items ourselves. The remainder of the stay was comfortable. I am a hotel manager for a competitor in New York City. I understand stuff happens, and individually, I can overlook each of these issues. Given that these were all issues that occurred in the same stay and also given the general demeanor of the staff lacked empathy, I have to rate this hotel experience one of the worst I have experienced. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost my reservation When I arrived, staff could not find my reservation due to phone lines and Internet lines being out of service. It took an hour to finally check me in. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long wait times Check in was long with line ups Valet to retrieve the car was exceptionally long. They indicated 20mins but it actually took 1hr which is unacceptable. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service This hotel has terrible service and has serious issues even answering BASIC questions for guests. How can you get no answer for room service at 9pm??? March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Center and Pool - not so much Temporary fitness center is cramped, crowded. Pool shut for renovations. Takes a long time to make Gold level, and then there is almost no difference. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at the Club Lounge The staff is friendly, courteous and always at service. From the Lobby to the Club Level - this property consistently excels at customer experience. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lounge The saff @ thre lounge on the 43rd floor are outstanding, they personalize my visit and certainly cater to my needs as a Business Traveller. Thanks February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge The food in the club lounge is good. They have a fixed menu and a few suprises some day. evening snacks is good especially the meat balls on monday. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was COLD! Our room was very cold (hey, it's Canada! October!! Where's the heat?) Explanation: A/C was still on. Please wait, heat will be on in a few days... October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Toronto city of tourism and conventions? Upon arrival off the very busy streets of toronto we were greated with honking valet drivers and no place to even stop to get our bagagage. After we reached the entrance, no bell hop/no trolley was offered for our luggage. We were two of hundreds attending very expensive staff party.The line to check in was forever long, reservations that were confirmed were reversed for some attendants without one blink or consideration. It was a put up or move on situation for some attendants. The staff was orgainzed confusion; with nothing more then a voicemail to call for answers. For a hotel that holds conventions and large scale parties; I was beside myself at the lack of management available, and the big city attitude to accompany the front line workers. When I went to the bar for a drink i also ordered a soup and there was a fly in my soup, they refunded the soup, but the damage was already done.There were homeless people approaching some attendants at the party on hotel property, one man almost snatching a ladies clutch purse.......not safe! The room was descent in size and clean,and the bed comfortable..... I will give them that. Keep looking! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip, great service and location, excellent workout facilities. Bed was comfortable and room well accommodated. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Great location front desk SPG need more people working December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & convenient This was a theater package purchased and the whole experience was great. The room, theater tickets and the meal @ the Hard Rock cafe. Recommend. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor problem solving by management My reservation got booked incorrectly and upon arrival, I discovered that I was scheduled to check out a day earlier than my flight left Canada. The woman checking me in attempted to extend my stay, but needed a managers clearance and assistance due to full capacity of the hotel. A manager could not be found, but she left notes in my file of the issue and assured me it would be handled promptly. After no resolution after several hours, 5 to be exact, I contacted the front desk to be told that at this point of the evening, my room type was completely sold out for the next night. I would have to check out the next day and hopefully check into a different lower level room after 3 pm. Not an easy task, as I was there for business and had meetings from 8 am to 3 pm the following day. It was extremely INCONVENIENT to have to switch rooms in the middle of a 2 day stay. I felt that my problem was IGNORED and had a manager tried to address it sooner than 5 hours after my check in, a much less inconvenient outcome could have been achieved. I doubt I will stay at this hotel when I return in July 2012 for the conference I was there to plan this trip. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room quality poor The bathroom floor in my room was dirty and the shower didn't work....the fan was very noisy....it was very disappointing considering the cost. June 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here Rooms are dirty; service is poor; elevators down to 2 total as a repairman walkout in process; overpriced for sure compared to any other hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great with a lot of amenities. This hotel is great and an ideal place to stay. The shops and restaurants are inviting places to visit. The hotel staff was very accommodating. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This hotel is in an excellent location. It is exceptionally staffed, and always offers a fantastic rate compared to similar hotels in the area. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by From check-in to check-out, everything is oustanding Outstanding staff service, Great features Outstanding location The new beds are amazing... my daughter and I slept incredibly comfortable August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed I stayed in the richmond tower and it is in need of renovation. But my double bed was the most comfortable bed i have slept in. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the TV in Room 4224! This is my 2nd time staying here where the TV did not work. It is frustrating and an inconvenience if I want to catch up on a specific show. July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Morale Rude bellhop and unkempt housekeeping. They did not clean my room today. This was after the bellhop gladly took my 500 tip from car arrival. May 31, 2012
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 53 next>>