Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1880 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be totally renovated Good location. Very impersonal, needs to be totally renovated. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still very dirty - three strikes this year... This is the third time I've stayed at the Sheraton Centre Toronto in the past year. After writing my last review about how unclean the rooms were, I was invited to come back and try them again. I did and the room I was in was even worse. Dust everywhere, the room temperature was ridiculously hot. Maintenance was called and couldn't fix it. And the bathroom was deplorable. I understand missing a hair or two, but there over 35 hairs all over the floor/counter/bathtub. Just disgusting. Not going to ever stay there again. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are horrible I stayed in a two room suite and it was disgusting. The sofa is so old and stained you are scared to sit in it. The carpet is coming up throughout the suite. Truly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have used a fridge for the price 600.00 for two nights and no fridge lol August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Busy and loud We arrived on a Thursday were met with a long line of at least 25 people waiting to check in. When we were served, the staff was friendly and gave us an option of staying on the 5th floor or 18th. We chose the 5th floor. Our room had been cleaned, but not thoroughly. The beds were nice and we slept great, until 630 am where we were awoken by loud banging on the adjoining wall and the sound of a reciprocating saw!!! We called down to front desk and were informed that there was no construction in the hotel and they would send security up to see what was happening. The construction continued throughout the morning until we packed up our bags and insisted on leaving. Again, I was met by a long line up at the front desk. I was able to meet with the manager who apologized for the construction and said he wasn't aware of any construction in the hotel and was able to switch our room for the next two nights. The staff was great, the lobby was gorgeous and the location was exactly where we needed to be. The construction which the front desk didn't know about was the only concern and ruined our only relaxing day before a hectic weekend. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deteriorating Rooms Television did not work even after repair staff called. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated and dirty My room was horrible--- stains on the carpet, stains on the bathroom countertops, curly hairs waiting for me when I first turned on the shower... Disgusting. I would never stay at this hotel and will try and avoid Sheraton Hotels in the future. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed for 6 nights. Staff thought originally that I was only there for 1. Put in a room on the 8th floor overlooking the main road. Emergency services vehicles with sirens on passing regularly. Also extremely noisy group of young people kept me awake during Saturday night. Needs more soundproofing. Not what I'm used to from an SPG hotel. Work being done on the outside prevented the outdoor area near the pool being open -one of the reasons why I chose this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While I normally enjoy SPG stays, I continue to be disappointed by the Sheraton Centre. The front desk staff was not welcoming, failed to tell us that we needed to check out and check back into our room (we had a split reservation), failed to explain that I would not get green choice even though I had asked for it, and was not easy to work with. I also did not like that I had to re-sign up for the SPG program, and did not appreciate that I could not do this at the front desk. The concierge desk closed at 8:00 p.m., which I thought was early for a downtown hotel. I also had trouble catching cabs through the doormen, despite there being 8 doormen available (but 6 socializing), and taxis were turning away because they doormen did not signal that they were required. The BNB restaurant seemed understaffed, as simple breakfast orders took a long time, and getting the attention of staff took 5 minutes. The conference organization was adequate. While SPG hotels used to be my stay of choice in the past, stays at the Sheraton Centre have reduced my eagerness to stay at SPG hotels. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Stay Good stay - hotel was convenient and clean. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay This is a very nice hotel. The lobby is wide open and entertaining. Convenient to some good shopping stores. Very good buffet breakfast. Complete satisfied. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool did not meet expectations I always look forward to the pool at this hotel but was disappointed. There was an awful black mesh cover over the pool which took all the sun away. The outdoor pool bar was also closed, so after a hard work day I was disappointed. I hope this is not a permanent thing! The front desk said it was to keep things out of the pool. The whole lure of this hotel is the outdoor pool. This used to be the best hotel pool in Toronto. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory We are returning guests and try to come into Toronto once or twice a year and stay at the Sheraton, however this visit was not impressive! I'm not sure if it is because we used our points, but regardless the service was horrible and the accommodations were poor. We had booked for 2 adults and 2 children and we were the farthest away from the pool in the south tower which was an old outdated room. There was nothing outlining hotel services in the room and when i called the front desk the person was plain rude telling me to check channel 2! That was disappointing, however what was most disturbing was that the TV would keep blitzing out, so was tough to check hotel services and the hair dryer was sizzling and burning. When I went to the front desk to check out and let them know about the issues in our room, the person I spoke with didn't ask how my stay was and didn't apologize or even acknowledge the issue, just stated he would let someone know! We were very disappointed and likely will rethink where we stay on our next trip into the city. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit Tired Hotel Needs more cleaning, new paint August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect for us The overall experience was comfortable and relaxing. It was very close to the AGO where we attended a wedding. The groom arranged a great rate for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vending machines/room Hi, I have stayed at this hotel previously and was dissapointed this time. Our hotel room smelt HORRIBLE!!! We had to keep our window open which then caused less sleep due to the noise outside by the construction. I tried 5 floors to get a drink from the vending machines and they were all empty. When I called room service to get wine glasses, I had a rude girl answer the phone and did not want to assist me until I said that I have been dissapointed and then called back to try help. Frustrating because we were trying to make other arrangements in the meantime when she could of just helped us the first time. The hotel is a great location and I do like staying there. But, this time I was dissapointed. I hope next time I stay there, it is not the case. Thank you Hayley August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No feather-free room. The rooms need to be refreshed I don't get that an hotel chains like Sheraton doesn't offer dedicated Feather-free rooms. There are several people with feather allergies and need these type of rooms. Instead, the hotel will remove feather pillows and quilt to make it feather-free, but THAT DOESN'T MAKE THE ROOM FEATHER-FREE. Even when you remove the pillows and quilt from the room, feather is still present in the room unless you thoroughly vacuum and clean everything. Even then, it could take weeks before it is officially feather-free. There are no true feather-free rooms at this hotel. When you travel a lot and for several days, that make a huge difference and it would be fairly easy for an hotel like this to dedicate a couple of feather-free rooms. On top of that, when I arrived the feather pillows was still in the room even though there is a note on file (it happens 90% of the time at this hotel). I had to wait for an hour before the room was ready. The room I got definitely needed to be refreshed. Wallpaper needed to be replaced IMO and the bathroom definitely needed to be refreshed as the grout of the ceramic floor is missing in some places, the drain of the sink wasn't working properly. The carpet would need to be refreshed also. On the positive side, the gym is very nice, location is great and convenient plus the public amenities are great. I've been at this hotel several time and to be honest the only reason why I stay there is the convenience of the location for business travel. All the rooms I stayed so far need to have wallpaper, carpet and bathroom refreshed and a lot of them need plumbing work. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really disappointing This hotel is understaffed, dirty, and dated. My room looked dingy and worn. The shower drain would not drain properly (even though I complained to the front desk), several of the electrical outlets didn't work, the air conditioner worked poorly (hot in Toronto this week), and every time I went to the front desk to complain, the wait to speak to anyone was 5 people deep. Lots of construction in Toronto causing the rooms windows to be thick with dirt...couldn't see out of the room window very well. Surprisingly bad August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very difficult to receive assistance I organized accommodation for a group to stay at the Sheraton for 3 weeks in the summer 2013 and it was an absolute nightmare to set it up and pay. Multiple times i called the reception and there was no answer or if i was transferred between departments my call was dropped. I spent 3 hours one day simply trying to speak to someone that would take my credit card info to pay for the rooms. I would think that if i wanted to spend approximately $12,000 at the hotel someone would want to talk to me?! From my experience the different departments don't communicate effectively because I requested amenities for the rooms, one department said it was taken care of and then i would hear from our guests that it wasn't. A woman name Jeannette in billing finally made an effort and made this experience bearable. I appreciated her taking care of things, but unfortunately it was too late for me to say i would go back to the Sheraton again. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby, unkept room Upon arrival I was greeted by a beautiful lobby with lots of seating and friendly staff. However once I was booked in to my room I was disappointed to find the following, black smudges on white towels, long black hairs in the bath tub, a burnt light bulb in the washroom and a sunflower seed on the bed. I would think that this doesn't normally happen. However, it must be noted. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was good great facility, however, there were several small things that should have been taken care of that were not. long lines in the lobby for check-in and questions. staff was not informed and made up answers rather than just saying they didn't know, but would get me an answer. service was disappointing. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Curtains and air conditioning old and falling apart Curtains had holes in them and could not block out street lights. Air conditioning was noisy and did not keep room cool. This hotel needs renovations. Moreover, the hotel needs to have a faster check in system. Queues are frequent. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by UK visitor in Toronto Stayed for a week. Great central location for all the essential places to visit. Foyer/Lobby was impressive but the décor of the hallways on each floor was a dull beige everywhere and looked dated. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was tired but clean and functional. Help desk staff were really helpful in choosing the best options for places to visit. Even purchased a few tickets from there to save time. Food at the BnB restaurant was great quality and service was quick. All in all, a great experience and would recommend to anyone else. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Center I have been coming to this hotel for a few years now. Staff are friendly and room are comfortable however this past stay really disappointed. Internet is slow and wi fi drops every ten minutes or so. Also no water in my room. Perhaps benefits for platinum members have changed. Otherwise an ok stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Accounts Receivable department I stayed in the hotel on June 29th until the 1st of July. I was charged an extra stay on my friends credit card. We booked rooms together but put two separate credit cards on the bill. Unfortunately, he was charged for both rooms which is totally incorrect seeing how we paid cash when we left the hotel for our room. This issue has been ongoing for several weeks now and still nothing has been resolved by the hotel. I would not recommend staying at this hotel due to unstable and incompetent staff August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good facility, very bad service As a SPG patron and platinum member for multiple years I have come to expect a certain standard of excellence from SPG properties. This expectation was fulfilled only so far as the physical facility was concerned. When it came to the service and staff at the hotel, I was severely disappointed. I arrived slightly earlier than expected and decided to drop my bag off at the luggage check area. There was no one there to help me out and when someone finally did come he made it seem like it was an imposition to ask him to do his job. This foreshadowed the difficulty involved in getting anyone at the hotel to do anything. Need a wakeup call? Too bad! No one is at the front desk or operator's desk at 6pm, I mean why would someone be? I tried calling 6 times in a row and this wasn't the only time I tried to call down to the hotel front desk or operator and no one picked up. I saw many, many people wandering through the hotel but it appeared as though no one does anything. Finally, on the last day of my terrible stay someone was banging on my door at 6 am. I thought it was the cleaning staff so I remained in bed. Then someone called the room asking me if I had asked for help with my bags. It being 6 am, and me being asleep, meant that I hadn't yet the person on the other end of the line insisted that I had called down. It was an unusual feeling to be woken up at 6am to someone asking you something only for them to not believe your answer. Needless to say the banging on the door continued a second time until I got up to let the staff know that I, in fact, hadn't called down for baggage help. The last poor experience occurred when I went to clarify an item on my bill at the front desk. There was no other customers there so I walked up to the front desk to speak with the woman behind the counter. As soon as she saw that I was a Platinum member she asked me to go to the Platinum area, which I would have done initially had it not been closed (in fact, another member of the staff mentioned that they were getting rid of the area entirely). However, this woman insisted that it would be faster for me to go to the non-existent Platinum area for all my needs. I gave up and walked out of the Sheraton and I never plan on returning again. Oh, and before you think this is a one-off event, this is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I recieved the same poor service the previous time as well. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From check-in to check-out, everything is oustanding Outstanding staff service, Great features Outstanding location The new beds are amazing... my daughter and I slept incredibly comfortable August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable at the Right Price This is not a property in its prime and the age is showing. The lobby and common areas are very nice. The room is dated. Only two plugs in the room, otherwise you need to use the Bathroom. Bathroom mirror is great if you are under 5'9". Windows are filthy and really take away from wonderful city views. Pool is not well maintained. I was there for two days and the whirlpool jets never worked. The final irksome piece was being nickle and dimed for every little thing. $2 fee to use a credit card, incremental cost for wifi in room, plus add a little more if you want it outside of the room, etc.. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bathroom The water in my room was brown. Also, the toilet was clogged and would not flush all the way. I reported both issues and they came by and cleaned my bathtub and sink but the toilet still would not flush all the way. You basically would have to flush repeadtly for tissue or anything left to go away. I have stayed at other hotels and not had any such issues. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long check-in line, no free internet. The property overall is nice and in a good location. The sweet sleeper bed was very comfortable and complimentary water bottles were a welcome surprise. However, there was a 30 minute wait in a line to check-in. Also, paying $14.95 for internet access, when most hotels offer for free was surprising. Lastly, there were 3 black hairs found in our bathroom, on the sink, toilet and in the bathtub - not pleasant at all! The bathroom also doesn't have a fan to help with odors or steam from showers and we had to leave the bathroom door open when showering. August 19, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:26:32.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1880, tr_1880
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 64 next>>