Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten und Babybetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können. Akzeptiert werden amtliche Lichtbildausweise.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1789 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far too little for way too much For the amount of money commanded this room is smaller than average (yes, even in downtown Toronto). The walls and halls have the look of a hotel in need of remodeling including what looks like water damage and mildew around some of the doors. Brown water (ew) was leaking into the gym from something above, and similar brown water was condensing in the shower above my head. The heat hadn't been turned on so the room was 59F at night and never got above 67F - i was there for a conference so I spent a lot of time working in a chilly room. They brought a space heater that made no difference at all. A space heater is not what I expect for the money this hotel charges. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool & gym A great pool and gym facility to be enjoyed during the stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a welcome oasis from reality - the perfect escape. This was our second year of our "vacation" at the Sheraton (or as my children call it "Share-a-TON of Love!". We again experienced a beautiful room and exquisite room service. My children deserve the best, so I come to Sheraton. This year we were surprisingly upgraded to the Club Lounge level - what an experience! So now we got to enjoy hot appetizers and glorious breakfast with the 43rd floor view. We loved the Monopoly game and will be back next year to continue our game. Thank you, again, Mr. Connor for running such a beautiful place. We definitely have a yearly tradition at the Share-a-ton. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed in Toronto for a conference and found the hotel staff to be simply excellent. They went above and beyond to help me, since I was away from home and my 7-month-old baby. I pumped breastmilk for the five days I was in Toronto and the hotel staff provided me with an in-room refrigerator and freezer at no additional cost. When I checked out, they made arrangements to store my frozen milk in the restaurant freezer until I came back in the evening to pick up my luggage and leave for the airport. Simply wonderful. The only minor negative experience was the room service, which took over an hour and the food was no longer warm. But otherwise my stay was wonderful. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel Hotel and rooms need a significant upgrade and modernisation. The hotel is tired looking. Location, lobby and service are all great. 43rd floor is a good facility. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management, under staffed Beautiful hotel, centrally located. But understaffed. Stayed several times hoping my first impressions were wrong however every time it was the same. Check in is a nightmare. It can take up to 30 min waiting in line. (Picture airport line ups). Don't bring a car as it can take another 30 mins pick up and drop off as it's not managed well. Staff is nice but there is no follow through probably because they are too busy. I've had my luggage stored and lost, a package delivered only to be told they are too busy to retrieve it and to come back to front desk in a couple of hours. If you stay here don't expect anything but a clean room and allow for extra time to check in. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location is tops! Excellent view of CN tower and points south including a lake view, too. Comfortable cosy room, attentive housekeeping, room service quick and good, front desk staff (I must mention Crystal, who shines in her customer service), BnB nicely done, food served excellent (servers pretty friendly like Ryan), great central location, ease of walking underground to Eaton Centre and pathway. Truly the heart of the city. We love this hotel, always have, and spending it on a special 30th anniversary for my husband and I was ideal! October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missteps on the staff end I like this hotel's location, lobby amenities and the rooms. It's the little things that need work: my room service breakfast request wasn't picked up from my door overnight, nor was the Green Choice card picked up. Both cards say to leave them on the door overnight. I spoke with someone by phone who apologized on both accounts and asked for my Green Choice preferences. I stated which day I'd like a cleaning of my room; I returned that night to see it had not been done. Then there was mixed information on Green Choice; I was told different things three different times between the person who answered the phone, the person at checkout and the server at the restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meetings Our meeting involved a fair bit of confidential info. and the Room assigned to us was ideal for it's location away from high traffic areas. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto visit We stayed 3 nights at sheraton toronto center , I had room on 30th flor , everything was more than perfect , in the middle of the center (downtown ) food very delicious at BNB , cleanness excellent , swimming pool very attractive in such season , I highly recommend the hotel for both leisure and business (shopping at eaton center wonderful ) November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Lot Left to be Desired I stayed overnight at this hotel for a conference and I wasn't impressed. There was a hairball in the corner of the bathroom on the floor, dark hair stuck to the shower walls, and hair clippings as if someone tapped an electric shaver on the counter. The room was stuffy and too hot with no relief from the one tiny window or the thermostat which did not have a cool air/fan option. The carpet was stained and dirty-looking as was the fabric seat on the chair in the room. It was also disappointing to see that the room had no free wifi. The charge for internet access in the room is ridiculously high for a 12-hour period. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We scheduled a King size room 2 months in advance but when we arrived they had given it away to someone else. Later at the conference I met a lady who said she was given a king size room and didn't even request it! We had to ask for a crib 3 times before finally getting one delivered. When we were switched to our king room after the first night, the bottom of the shower was not adhered to floor. As you moved, it produced a winkle and wave as if water was under it. To top that off, the drain was unbelievably slow and you would quickly be standing in water even during a brief shower. Not the best Sheraton I've seen May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay overall and great location The Sheraton Centre Hotel is centrally located near the financial district of downtown Toronto and Toronto City Hall. The lobby is welcoming and the convention facilities are great. One slight problem is the condition of the carpets in the individual rooms. There were stains in the carpets in my room, showing previous spills by former guests that have never been cleaned. I went out and bought house slippers just to walk around my hotel room so I would not be barefoot on the carpets. I think it is SO important for a business to have supervisory staff that have a keen eye for detail. In this case, the housekeeping staff does NOT have that keen eye. Overall - my stay was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by water leak I checked in on 10/20/12 and was given room 351, when I entered the room it had a strong smell of mold and mildew; I did not realize it till I was getting undressed for the evening but the carpet was wet and when I got up in the middle of the night it was soaked and I feel when I stepped on the bathroom tile. The next morning I went to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room, which was done, I was moved to room 1546. I moved everything and again the room had a strong odor of mold and mildew; it was obvious from the stains in the carpet that this room too had a water leak at some time. I did not bother asking for another room because this seemed to be a theme… October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Only complaint, carpet in my room needed replacing at it has worn and was buckling in some areas November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't you Valet Parking I thought the Hotel was in a great location the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice clean and comfortable. My only problem with the hotel is with the management, the valet staff were working hard but the fact that only 3 people were working during check out time and the fact that it took an hour to get my car was definitely not up to the standard that I would expect for a $45 valet charge. I used the Valet service for the convenience and called 20 mins before my intended departure as noted by the valet ticket. I was not expecting to have to wait an extra 40 mins outside waiting for my car. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but a tired hotel There are many good points about this hotel. The location is fantastic, centrally located. The lounge is very nice with great views and excellent food. The lobby is alive. The gym is very good but lockers should be supplied for guests. The rooms are tired. The food in BnB is not good and overpriced, I would especially avoid the fish tacos. The taxi situation at the front door leaves much to be desired. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, not quiet, not nice This is the first time I have had an overall negative experience from a Sheraton property. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton brand hotel. My room was noisy both from the old windows that did not close tightly and from the adjoining room. Check-in service was very slow, as was service by phone any time I called. The heat in the room did not appear to work - staff offered me a portable heater, the carpet was stretched and stained. It seems to me this hotel is trying to be expensive without offering either value nor luxury - even the towels were thin and small and the hallways were dingy and dark. There are other hotels in the area that I have had excellent stays at. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff Everyone: cleaners, front desk, concierge, and door men are very friendly and helpful. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was clean and comfortable I might have given 5 stars except that in my opinion, communication is vital when it comes to customer service and that was lacking during my stay. There was an overnight project involving the City of Toronto having to shut down the steam that produces hot water for the property. My room had hot water before I went to bed but it was ice cold in the morning when I got up to bathe for an early business meeting. I was only told about this situation when I called the desk to report the problem in the morning and was informed too late for the information to do me any good. The potential for this to occur should have been communicated to me when I checked in the evening before. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sheraton Toronto! The Sheraton Toronto is our "Home Away From Home". We are treated like family. The hotel and staff always exceed our expectations. Our recent visit was to celebrate our 45th Anniversary. Very special thanks to Marilyn at the Front Desk and Bless in the Club Lounge who always show excellent customer service skills. Upon our arrival, the ever thoughtful Marilyn at the Front Desk appointed us a beautiful room overlooking the City and looked after our every need. Bless, from the Club Lounge welcomed us with a beautiful cake prepared by Pastry Chef Mr. Dennis Lee for our special day together with an Anniversary greeting from all the staff in the Club Lounge. Bless always surprises us with her thoughtfulness. Special thanks to Mr. Aravind Murthy. It was wonderful to meet him. Also thanks to Mr. Dennis Lee, Anita Dancs and all the team members who were involved in our special day including our housekeeper, Brenda. These staff members are so kind and considerate to myself and my husband each and every visit we make to Toronto. Without a doubt, the Sheraton Toronto is lucky to have such dedicated and caring staff. We highly recommend the Sheraton for your visits to Toronto. It has location, attractions, shopping and a great view with the most comfortable beds not to mention the amazing lobby. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by telephone rep very unknowledgeable I booked a room for New Year's Eve and specifically requested a room facing City Hall. I asked the rep repeatedly if he's sure he booked me a City Hall facing room and he assured me each time. On Dec 31, I called again to confrim that I'm indeed getting a room facing City Hall. However, at the time of check-in, I was asked for $399 instead of $369 if I wanted to get a City Hall facing room. I explained to the rep at check-in that I double checked with their phone reps many times that I was was booked a City Hall facing room. But she said there's nothing she can do - if I want such a room, I'd have to pay $399. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff We had a weekend bachelorette planned and three blocks from the hotel we got in an accident. We didn't try to use this to our advantage at the front desk or anything but the staff were so sweet and upgraded us to a suite, accommodated every specific request we had and even sent us up some wine with a nice note to have a better weekend! The rooms were great, hotel was beautiful and up to date. RIGHT beside the Eaton Center so look out to those husbands that don't want to go shopping. Room prices were competitive and reasonable for downtown. Wasn't too hard to drive to either. Highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy! May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Nighmare If it wasn't for the super convenient location and friendly interior staff, the repeated hassles with parking would cause me not to return to this hotel. This was not my first time with the same parking experiences: 1) not able to even get into the parking area to drop off my car for valet 2) extremely grumpy parking staff 3) impossible to get a live answer on the valet line (always directed to automated system) 4) automated system not recognizing my valet ticket number, which combined with point 3 above, makes it impossible to request my car being retrieved without going down to the desk personally 5) having to wait 20 mins to have my car retrieved because of 3 and 4 above January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Had issues with the shower filling up with water quickly which was gross. This is our third stay in a Sheraton in two years, and twice now the shower issue. The staff were helpful with the issue though. Unfortunately Nathan Phillip Square is under construction currently and it starts early in the morning. So try to stay on the south side instead. Booking online would have saved us money and gotten a nicer room. Overall we had fun and would return. However, our last Sheraton stay in Niagara Falls was really fun, with the SPG points program giving us free wifi and a welcome gift. Wish they had that here too. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Out Lines at check out were long, with limited staff at prime AM check out. Two guests had detailed questions for your staff (one appeared by checking daily schedule for conference facilities ie did not appear to be checking out; the other seemed to be rebooking multiple stays - ie lots of paper being reviewed with your staff). Net is, although I appreciate other guests having their needs addressed, there was no effort to get more check out staff to the front. The rest of us just waited - for what is a minute to check out. I know there is express check out - but I had a quick question regarding the charge card on file. Three other guests were visibly upset waiting to be processed. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Members of our professional association stay here each year for our annual conference. Service is always prompt, courteous and very professional. Our needs are always met; the room is nice, view amazing, and beds are so comfy. I love being right in the heart of downtown, so close to amazing restaurants, shops, the ROM, the Four Seasons centre, and a metro station from which I can zip quickly to other parts of the city. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location; Dated Room Right in central Toronto, a great location. But, it seems more like a tourism hotel than a business one, which was my purpose. There was a party of some sort on my floor causing great noise and an adjoining room has two fighting children both in in the evening and the following morning. Its almost as if they were actually in my rooms since there seemed to be no soundproofing in the door between my room and theirs. I actually tried to dampen the sound by stuffing a towel into the g at the floor. Not one I would recommend. As an SPG Gold member, on business, you'd think the hotel would allocate rooms better. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by March Break Treat We decided to take the kids in to the city for a treat and an overnight stay during March break. The appeal being the indoor / outdoor pool which they loved and no complaints from us in this beautiful weather we are having. Great location for our needs in the city. The one downside this trip, the fire alarm sounding at 2am for close to 30 minutes. I understand this was totally beyond the hotel's control and safety has to be a priority but there was no mention of it at check out the next morning or even an apology for what must have been a truly disturbed sleep for every guest that night, it certainly was for us. Hoping that our next trip is considerbaly quieter and alarm free ! March 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you expect from downtown Toronto. A line up of about 50 people, and only 3 people working very slow moving. Tried renting a movie wouldn't allow us so called front desk that took 15 minutes to get through before someone answered. Then they asked to go see them at the front desk again big line up with 3 people working, wanted to prepay for the movie he said it should work went back to the room and it still didn't work. Called the front desk again and they said I see it here it's working to which it wasn't working still said call front desk. I've stayed in 3 Sheratons in the last 2 weeks and this one was the worst of the 3. August 6, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 61 next>>