Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten und Babybetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können. Akzeptiert werden amtliche Lichtbildausweise.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1789 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor check out service While I enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton, I was sadly disappointed to spend 25 minutes in line to check out. Since the hotel did not leave an invoice under my door for me to look over, I had to wait in line to settle the bill and make sure it was correct. Spending 25 minutes in line was not an enjoyable experience and the bank of empty computers only a few feet away suggested the problem was likely a staff shortage. I did not expect this to be the case and will relay this message to anyone who asks about the hotel and their services. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I usually don't write reviews, however to the Sheraton employee (apologies, I don't know her name, but she had long dark brown hair) who worked in the fitness centre and went out of her way to help us find out everything we needed to know about skating at City Hall, thank you! You could have easily sent us to ask the front desk, but you didn't; you went above and beyond to answer our questions. Yes the Sheraton City Centre is nice, clean, and conveniently located, but your extra help made all the difference in our stay. Appreciated. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto trip We arrived at 3:30 to find that 2 bus loads of teachers were dropped off and checking in all at the same time. The line looked like black Friday. However, the staff handled it very professionally. I used the Gold member check-in line which was only about a 10 minute wait. Even so, the staff was very apologetic for my delay even though it was totally out of their control. They even comped me a movie for my inconvenience, which was a very nice gesture. My stay at the Sheraton Center was very very nice. Thanks for the special treatment. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Exceeds Whenever I stay in Toronto, the Sheraton Centre is my primary choice for hotel. Its central location is unbeatable. And being directly connected to The PATH underground walkways is a big advantage. They have a dedicated check-in area for SPG Gold & Platinum. The best part is the Club Lounge on the 43rd floor. It’s a massive lounge with plenty of seating and impressive views in all directions. The staff is very accommodating and despite being a huge convention hotel, their attention to detail make you feel like an appreciated guest. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay Had a corner Club Lounge room which provides access to the Club Lounge on the top floor of the hotel. Great views of the North and South skyline. Food spread for happy hour and breakfast is pretty good. Breakfast has a nice assortment of bread, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, hardboiled eggs, juices, coffee and an espresso/latte machine. Room was nice, had a couple of minor issues that were promptly taken care of. Would be nice if the blinds extended lower to block any sunlight that comes in just below the bottom of the blind. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot water would be nice! have stayed a few times at this hotel. normally better than this last experience. Room clean but could use a little "refreshing". Staff friendly and professional. Shower pressure was intermittent at best and varied between stone cold and warm. At a hotel of this stature my expectations would be higher than those experienced. Further, the lineup for checkin took about 15 minutes nad when I observed the lineup for checking out, I gave up on that idea and returned to the room to execute a telephone checkout resulting in further delays. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAY!!! Have stayed at the Sheraton Centre several times , and this stay again met all our expectations and more!.....Our Christmas present for my 85 year old Mom was a 2 night stay at the hotel, Club level, with all the xtras...including dinner and tickets to see Jackie Evancho at Roy Thomson Hall...what a performance!! From arrival to departure our stay at the Sheraton Centre was almost perfect...only glich, the thermostat in the room wasn't working, but was replaced and functioning before the end of the first evening...what service!!!.. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged twice for the hotel room I stayed at the Sheraton Centre May 24 - 25. I booked through a third party website as it was last minute. To my surprise/shock, Sheraton lost my booking at check in. They kindly fixed this (or so I thought). It wasn't until a week after departure that I realized I was charged twice for the hotel room (Once by the third party site and once by Sheraton directly). I have recently switch hotel brands, and have stayed at Starwood hotels three times in the last month. I expected far more, and am considering switching to an alternative. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with great Staff My second time at this hotel and they did a great job of starwood recognition. Was upgraded to an awesome suite that seemed to be the size of 3 regular rooms. My guests that came with me had a gluten allergy and the staff at the lounge were helpful in finding her something she was able to eat. The best thing though was that the next day she was back at the lounge, a different staff member automatically came up to her to offer gluten free snacks without her asking for it. Well done lounge staff and well done Sheraton Centre Toronto! May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Disappointed This was perhaps the worst stay I have experienced at this hotel. From the valet parking to check in-to the noisy halls to the overly scented facilities room (they use plug ins) to check-out and the screw up with my bill. The staff was unusually rude, the food in the club lounge was horrible, the staff did not respond to the noise complaints, they missed two of my wake up calls and I watched the Manager of the parking area "dress down" an employee who was only trying to assist me. Overall if I can avoid staying here again, I will! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great check services in by Anastasia, Club Lounge is always a highlight with friendly attentive service by Joanna and Davit who take great care of me, comfortable hotel and room with convenience to all shopping without having to go out into the snow. Also Ronnie on front desk provided prompt resolution of a problem. The hotel provides all of the comfort and amenities a guest could need. Had an issue with heating system in room which required a 2am Maintenance call and the hot tub was broken throughout the stay. These were unfortunate occurrences but overall I always enjoy this hotel and will return on my next visit to Toronto. I am hoping the hot tub jets are fixed during the down time. Thanks for the service from your staff, look forward to returning! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! Our room was clean and the check in process was all very streamlined. A bit miffed at the price to park, but it is downtown TO, so that's just what you get. Was SUPER impressed with the service though, lots of smiles from all the staff and they gave us a super early check in (12pm) as we were coming in for a show with a four year old! That gave us the chance to settle for a bit and get cleaned up after the four hours of driving. Wish wifi was cheaper/complimentary, but we did access it in the lobby to FaceTime family good night :) December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean but amenities need work My room was clean and comfortable and it was a great location. The staff were pleasant and generally helpful but I asked for a 7:30 am wakeup call and wasn't called until nearly 8:00, certainly an issue for getting to my meeting on time. Plus, the TV service was really poor. The picture was excellent when you could see it; there were regular digital breakups and "no signal" messages and the remote functioned really poorly. I was not able to watch the morning news at all. A small thing but not what you expect from a high-end hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel stay was fine but charges not accurate on bill I checked out by calling front desk and they told me just room charges on bill and would email. I received 3 different emails with additional charges on receipt for phone calls (which I didn't make). I called hotel and asked to remove incorrect phone calls and email me new receipt. Never recieved updated receipt. There is too much hassle to stay at Sheraton. You receive 3 incorrect emails with receipts, constant emails for survey but can't get the updated receipt. I'm a business traveler and this process is way too time consuming. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired and way over priced I stayed at this hotel due to it being downtown with access to the underground network. My stay was terrible I had the worst sleep in any hotel I stayed at, I had the service elevator next to my room that went all night, the furniture is scuffed and tired, the bathroom is tired, I had to sleep with ear plugs and did not wake up rested at all. All of this and $CAD500 per night, nothing like gouging for PDAC, if they are going to charge exorbitant rates they need to at least back it up with half decent rooms. Shocking for the price, it is not even a $200 per night hotel, they exploited the fact it was PDAC but they wont get any business from my company for the rest of the year, this was not a last minute booking either, it was made 6 months prior to my stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor requests of SPG members I have asked for a room at a high Floor and away from Elevator and I was told that all rooms are booked and I was given a room at a low floor and exactly near the elevator. I was hearing the elevator bell and door open and close with the floor announcement every night. During check out when I mentioned my compliant, staff mentioned that this is a corporate hotel and priority is for corporate members. I am an SPG member and I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels and much better experience. I will not use Sheraton in Toronto again. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel itself was a very nice place, the room was clean and very faithful to the description but a few things definitely need some improvement . The hot tub was filthy, it look clean but a minute into we realized the filter wasn't workin and the water was filthy and full of bacteria. Middle of the summer on a long weekend ...not great. Also there was no mention of the parking fees $50 dollars for parking is almost criminal. I will resume at : A bit pricy for the No Frills Stay we recieved August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by There was a problem the night I stayed When I checked in, I was pleasantly surprised that I was given free local calling and internet as they are not usually included with my corporate rate. But I wasn't told I was getting these because none of the TVs in the hotel were working. After a long day of the Polish Festival with relatives, all I wanted was to climb into my sweet sleeper bed and watch a couple of hours of TV. So very disappointing that the staff did not provide this information at check in -- I wouldn't have spent half an hour trying to make the thing work. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Surprise birthday My 21st surprise birthday given by my family was indeed a memorable one. We were all treated like a very important people, we stayed in other starwood properties, but the staff at the Sheraton Toronto Hotel were amazing, starting at the Front Desk with the help of Steve and Lily. The Room Service staff Alam surprised me with an amenity delivered to our room. Priscilla our room attendant and all the club lounge staff were also very friendly and helpful. Our high regard to Lily and Alam , who did a bit further for our great stay. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Simply Poor Where do I start? First of all my mattress was broken with flat springs in certain areas of the mattress. My second issue was the smell of the room. It was clearly never properly deodorized from smokers in the past as it had a musty feel and smell over all. My final issue which i have never experienced at any hotel was the heating situation and lack of proper ventilation. The room was so hot it was borderline obnoxious. This was also the same deal with one of my colleagues room. This made the room extremely hard to get a good nights sleep. This caused sinus flareups and constant sweats. I plan on visiting Toronto many times over the next two years and at this time I do not think I would return nor would I send any of my colleagues to your hotel at this time. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and pool Hotel decor needs updating and mechanicals old and falling apart BUT great pool and gym to unwind, amazing location and good quality food and staff at Club lounge which has amazing views. Update the hotel and could be a premier hotel downtown. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in was difficult When I made the original reservation I mentioned that I had a gift certificate from my daughter. Apparently this threw everything for a loop on arrival. The reservation was made but there was no room rate and much discussion took place in the back office with "the manager". We were left standing looking like we had done something dastardly or illegal. While we stood there I heard others being told they had free wifi or an upgrade etc. While I have a SPG card, it meant virtually nothing and nothing out of the ordinary was offered. In the end we received a room rate of $195, a discount form $249. But the embarassment and wasted time was not worth the $50. I will advise my daughter to never buy a gift certificate again, it seems to confuse such a large organization. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where to stay for Toronto Boat show We stayed in the hotel overnight so that we could visit the Toronto boat sow. The rate offered in conjucnction with the show was very good. With a shuttle available to transport us to the CNE grounds the hotel was in a perfect location to give us access to the downtown night life, shops and eateries. The only complaint we had was that the mattress on the King size bed was in need of replacement. All in all the room was clean, roomy and well equipped. We will be back and would recommend the hotel to anyone visitning Toronto. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the Best Hotel in Toronto! I just wanted to share with all who are thinking about booking The Sheraton Toronto; it is an amazing hotel and you will not be disappointed. Beautiful property, great rooms, wonderful staff and do not leave home without your bathing suit as this is the Most Outstanding Hotel Pool in the city. You can swim indoors and outdoors in winter and summer. Hotel Sheraton offers everything. I have stayed here multiple times and just love it. Have even booked the hotel for my daughter's Birthday party. Love it! And I travel globally. March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Hotel vs. Small Tea Bag I had requested some additional in room tea bag ( Tazo brand tea bag with wild orange flavor which Sherarton Hotel provide in guest room free ) with front desk and was informed someone will deliver to my room soon. Nobody show up more than a hour then I called guest services told her my request with front desk about a hour ago, She informed me she will deliver to my room in a short time. There was still no one deliver that tea bag to my room after 30 minutes waiting then I called the guest services again and talked to a service clerk on duty asking for the same type tea bag. He apologized for the delay and delivered the tea bag to my room within about 5 minutes then I found out what I got was wrong tea after he left ( Same brand name but different type of tea ). After few minutes, he did call me back to make sure I did receive the tea but he informed me that the tea I asked for will be charged extra when I informed him I got the wrong tea. He should tell me the tea I asking for will be charged extra since beginning and the other girl and front desk should tell me the same thing not after almost two hours waiting. These free tea bags provided in the room are all same brand name just with different flavor and the housekeeper refilled wild orange tea in first two days I stayed here. I do not know why it cost extra to the guest when the hotel charge almost 200 per night. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost worth it This hotel is great as long as you don't have to interact much with the staff, or don't want a fridge in your room. If you want a nice bed with a decent view at a mid-level price for a weekend? Stay here. It's not good for an extended stay (no fridge like I said before). Also don't try and have anything sent to you, because they will lose it. With some small improvements, this place could be fantastic. Right now, it's just meh. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature I found both my room as well as the meeting room to be very cold. During the two day conference, I had cold air blowing down my neck. I even saw other participants wearing their coats! I asked the conference coordinator several times to arrange for heat but nothing happened. As for my room, the thermostat was set at 71 degrees which was way too cold especially for my elderly parent. We tried adjusting the temperature but the heat only kicked in at night. As a result of this, I ended up returning home with a very bad cold. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncommon Bad Experience I should write reviews when the experience is good, but given that very little was done (discount, free stuff, coupons, complimentary room service, bonus Starwood points, etc etc) to acknowledge the issues, all is fair and this Time, Sheraton Downtown Toronto will have some due diligence to govern themselves with, by way of this review. 1. The room was frigid, and even half way through the night, it was impossible to get it to a comfortable temperature. 2. I didn't know the room service menu was on channel 3. Only after calling help desk, and on my out of the room noticed the card that explained the channel 3 rules had fallen behind the t.v. 3. The bathroom was not clean from the pevious guests. No joke. 4. Had a meal at the BnB bistro, once I finally got seated. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint! TV in bedroom was not functioning right which was frustrating to me! Called to complain late at night and they wanted to send some one over. I said don't bother too late to have someone in the room. Sam thing in the morning! No signal ! That should not happen!! Frustrating! September 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Great Stay Although I had reserved my room over a month and a half earlier, the hotel was unable to fulfill it's commitment to a King bed, not even a queen size was available, had to settle for two double beds. Room was within 15ft of the elevators, and the hotel does not turn off the elevator bell during sleeping hours. The deal breaker was, not being able to cool the room to set point, in fact the room temperature went to 28C with no control. Absolutely terrible stay. Very disappointing for a hotel with this supposed reputation. December 3, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 61 next>>