Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten und Babybetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können. Akzeptiert werden amtliche Lichtbildausweise.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1662 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Having stayed at this property several times before, I was disappointed with this stay. The room was immediately beside the elevator which was quite noisy all night long and disrupted our sleep repeatedly. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Entire Stay Not Up To Par I was put into an adjoining room and heard everything my neighbors were saying and doing - including the partying until 230 and the unappetizing sounds the next morning. Ironically the entire hotel was full and no other room was available on a random wednesday in early november. Combine this with the renovation and drill noises and my stay was less than average. Oh did I mention I opted for the "green" package - asked for coffee and water refills and someone kindly left a single packet of coffee ( no creamer, sweetener, etc) and after I spoke with the front desk a plastic bag filled with coffee (again no extras or cups) was placed in my room - still no water - guess you have to beg for that as a gold member. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good welcoming for platinum members Fine staying , nice welcoming, staff very efficient. Rooms a little bit aged, but comfortable May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay-cation could have been better ... It's the little things that you remember. We were spending a day alone without our two children who were being taken care of by my sis-in-law. The hotel and room were clean. The location is fantastic. But the TV ... perhaps it's on a satellite feed? Every couple minutes, it would freeze up. We thought it was because of the weather, but the problem didn't go away when the sky cleared up. And it was cold at night. We found out that the building had not yet turned off the AC which meant that the heating wasn't working. When we called down in the morning, we found out, too late, that they could have provided a heater. My wife is 8.5 months pregnant and we certainly wish that option was made known to us earlier. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was pleasantly surprised When we first arrived, I realized that I made an error booking the hotel (one bed vs. two). They immediately accomodated my error. We were given a room with two double beds. (We would have preferred Queen but were not pushing things as the hotel was quite busy for March Break). We loved the hotel and location. At the pool, I was speaking with a lady (And didn't realize that she was an actual employee of the hotel). She gave my family 4 coupons for a buffet breakfast the next morning.... WOW - what a lovely treat! Will return again - the children loved the indoor/outdoor pool! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided a nice relaxing stay This hotel provided a nice relaxing stay for a traveler in need of some rest and relaxation May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best days are behind it This hotel was run down. The carpet in our room was very stained, there was dust on all surfaces, a hand print on a mirror was there when we came and there several days later when we left. There was no wifi in the room, a major disadvantage, and getting a cab on weekend nights was difficult with no help from the staff. Also, they had signs up in the room asking us to keep our curtains shut all day due to work being done on the windows. We won't stay at this hotel ever again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond While from my rating, one might well guess that I was pleased with the SheratonCentre Hotel. This, however, would not capture one of his finest assets. It was a human asset, Brian. Upon arrival, Brian instantly remembered me from prior visits and with a warm welcoming smile he gave one the feeling of returning home. He was efficient and showed a sincere concern that we enjoy our stay at the hotel. This speaks to the quality of training of Sheraton and the fine attitude of the diligent employee. Brian set the mood for a wonderful weekend stay at the Sheraton Centre property. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great locatio I enjoyed my I-day stay specially the Sheraton club, nice view of Skyline of Toronto. I must mention that Aravind Murthy VIP & Sheraton Club Manager is doing a great job and making guest feel valuable! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Ever! I have been staying at the Sheraton Toronto Centre for an extended period of time and the staff is absolutely amazing. The amazing service starts at the valet which takes the best care of their guests, to the front desk staff that will take care of your every need and the lounge staff that provides a yummy breakfast and hors d'ouevres selection each day. The hotel also provides special extra programs such as the 'Green Choice' program that both benefits the environment and gives you extra loyalty program points (which I love). I truly feel at home at this hotel, and have even made a conscious decision to stay at the hotel even though I work about an hour outside of the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements needed Dear Sheraton, Here you have some comments trying to help improving guests stay: 1. My room was next to the elevators and was quite noisy. 2. At 4:30h the alarm clock started to ring and woke me up. It seems the previous guest left it like this and the service room didn't switch it of. I came from Europe and it was impossible to sleep again because of the jet lack. 3. On Saturday night someone on the next room was having a party until 5am. I saw them bringing beers on the elevator, etc. 4. The bath water tap couldn't be turned off, so the water was dropping all night with the consequent waste of water. 5. When I checked in the lady didn't inform me about Internet connection, breakfast nor offered a map of the city. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating I have stayed here many many times in the last 10 years. I am sorry to say that this visit did not meet my expectations. I moved room within minutes after arriving. The air conditioner was so loud, it sounded like a helicopter was in the room. I was given a second room which wasn't up to the usual starwood standards either. The shower curtain was in desperate need of replacing-it reeked of urine! I had to close the bathroom door because the entire room smelled of it. The wallpaper had been torn and carpet lifting. The front desk staff was exceptional. I didn't bother to change rooms again as I was too tired and only staying one night. Certainly needing some renovations and maintenance! No longer 4 star!! 3 star now! September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by time for an update As a loyal Starwood member who travels around the world staying at some of the better properties I was disappointed in my local property. Toronto is a fantastic city and I think it warrants having a great Starwood property. There is a lot of new Toronto competition in hotels and its time to overhaul this run down, tired hotel. Even the Club Floor was an embarassment to the brand. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feb 2014 Stayed here while in town for work. The valet was full and had to park under ground. Underground parking was not well labeled as to which direction the hotel was. The bathroom in the room was quite small. Only had one outlet at the desk and one plug in the bathroom so it is challenging when I have 4 pieces of electronics that need to be charged overnight. Room was otherwise clean and well stocked. The restaurant across from the lobby, B&B had very slow service for drinks in the evening, they served larger parties first and we had to wave or go get our server to order more drinks. Checked baggage doesn't allow coats, you have to pay extra to check your coat at the coat check one level down. Great location, short walk to the Eatons Center. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class Toronto hotel While attending a steel industry technical conference week that brought me to Toronto for the first time in decades I had a great experience at this hotel. Conference facilities were comfortable and well cared for with great WiFi service to participants. Location is great for access to evening social activities too. Hotel food and beverage services were very good (well maybe a little over-priced). May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel I found the Sheraton downtown was not at all up to Toronto downtown standards, The rooms are in very desprate need of a good cleaning they are just surface cleaned. The walls,tiles,hallways are looking rough and are dirty however the bed was comfortable. The area and location of the hotel is great lots to see and do. The new Bistro/Bar wasn't that great terrible wine list and food was just ok, very poor staff bad service and the majority where very very hard to understand. I will choose a different hotel our neck Toronto visit. I was actually worried about bed bugs? February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but very large I was satisfied with my stay here. It's not at the same standard as some other hotels I have stayed in Toronto, but overall it is well run and the staff are very helpful. It is very large though and there are a lot of tourists staying; it is very crowded at times in the huge lobby. There is construction nearby which I could hear in the early morning even though I was on the 33rd floor! But there is construction all over Toronto! The location is good, near two subway stations and a short walk to the downtown area I needed to get to . Fair value for the price I paid. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, too busy to provide quality service Hotel itself is a decent Sheraton, nothing fancy but nothing lacking either. Very busy location so service is busy and slower than one would like. Valet service is poor - called for the car, waited the prescribed 20 mins, then when inquiring was told "you should have called, it'll be 20 minutes". Also failed to have my bill emailed to me (SPG Gold Member with info on file# and I have spent weeks trying to get a copy of my statement#s) to no avail. Constantly transferred to an accounts voicemail promising a prompt response - none received. I stay with SPG properties all the time for work and pleasure and while the Sheraton Toronto Centre will continue to be a choice of mine, it's due more to location and affiliation then service or quality! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general very happy The rooms at the hotel are comfortable & well kept, room cleaning wasn't always on par but not too bad. The restaurant BnB was my biggest peeve. I ate there 4 times, the 1st three times I ate they my orders were wrong. I got fed up by the 3rd time after waiting half an hour & then I was presented with a salamon salad with no salamon, so in essence it took them half an hour to chop lettuce. I was assured by the manager , that my meal would not be charged but when I went to settle my bill it was on there! The food was OK but certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint sorted quickly stayed here may 5th to may 11th and unfortunately had to make a complaint that was not totally the hotels fault,(drunk guests) this was resolved next morning with an upgrade to a better room no problems or the sometimes couldnt give a damn attitude of some hotels. staff were polite every step of the way.would and will recommend this hotel to anyone May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience During my stay last weekend, everythig went wrong because the staff made several mistakes on my reservation. First they lost my room and name in the system. when I arrived, my second room wasn't ready yet and they said they would call my cell in an hour when it was clean. 2 hours later and no phone call, I called the front desk and they said they had the wrong number. A maintenance person let himself into the second room and used the bath May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not clean I stayed at Sheraton Toronto Center saturday night. The room that we stayed in was not clean. It looked like someone had splashed cola on the toilet and there was mildew in the bathroom, the windows were dirty inside and out and the bed was uncomfortable… and although I was not happy with this, it was late and one of my kids was asleep when we got in so I let it go as it took over a half hour to check in the first time. The following morning my 1.5 year old found a jellybean on the floor (I had to take it out of his mouth), I found a couple more afterwards as well as what looked like bits of trail mix on the floor. The jellybean could have been a choking hazard, or worse it could have been medication or anything really. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our expectations for hospiitaliy Beyond our expectations for hospitality While guests at this property we encountered an astonishingly good customer experience…and one far from what we encountered on several visits a number of years ago. It all started with effective, efficient, and friendly check in by Myra (sorry I did not get her last name). Then a bellman that was what a bellman should be. At the Club the service provided by so many good people headed by Kelly Janes and her team including Augustine Gomes and Blesilda Pagaoa. At the room level, our housekeeper Ghenet was a role model for housekeeping personnel. Finally at checkout, the head bellman obtained an excellent conveyance for our trip to the airport and baggage assist by another of his staff. April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pointers for Improvement 1. My next door neighbors smoked the first morning of my stay. I got little attention from the front desk and had to insist that they send someone to the floor to check it out. I should not have to do that. 2. One day I used the door tag to eliminate the change of towels etc for the day. As a result, NOTHING was refreshed in the room. The coffee should have been refreshed and the room should have been cleaned -- I was only eliminating towel service. 3. Conference meals sometimes contained reconstituted beef products. Some people find this a sign of poor quality. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of hospitality I stayed twice in this hotel and both experiences were disappointing. First, the staff at the reception tend not to focus by seeing other people or places. Surprisingly it happened both times when I checked in. I am wondering they have been trained to behave like that?! Second, despite my plutinum status, the room was standard again both times although being on the high floor. I doubt changing rooms upfloors is enough to be recognised to be plutinum compared to the upgrade received in other SPG hotels including Sheraton. The bottom line is that their hospitality is far from satisfactory. The location is the only advantage I can find. If you have a car or do not mind using a taxi, I definitely recommend to find other hotels. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs some work The rooms were dated. The bed cover was like a plastic kind of material. There was a bird in the conference hall. Most of the escalators were under repair. There was no HBO/Showtime. The lighting in the bathroom was inadequate. There was no TV guide other than online. The TV was unplugged from the back. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Overall it was overpriced for what you got. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floor Staying on the Club floor with lounge access made the difference! Room decor is really old. Not the nicest in Toronto by any means, but I was on 41st floor with great views. Lounge on 43rd floor was excellent. Hotel gym was excellent - bright, spacious, lots of equipment. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, super pool and sauna The room was very comfortable (excellent comforter etc. as with all Sheraton Hotels) and the pool is one of the nicest hotel pools in Toronto; the sauna is superb! All in all a wonderful stay (business trip). Two minor gripes: charging for WiFi seems outdated and exorbitant and at the room rates, breakfast (even if simple) should be included. But staff excellence and central location combined with pool and comfort are a winning combination. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise at midnight! - awaiting refund I had booked 2 rooms for the nights from 5.-7.July 2012. Around 2345 in the evening powerdrilling and building near our rooms started, lasted for more than an hour and made sleeping impossible. So after about 30 minutes I had called reception in order to complain and was offered an apology. I insisted and demanded a refund for our rooms which was agreed to by the night financial manager (?). But upon check-out the refund was only applied to one room (957) and not to the other (959) as well... I accept that sometimes rebuilding needs to be done, but NEVER ever in my 35 years of travel has this happened around midnight! And then I would expect of a hotel of this renommée (?!), to handle complaints more effciently and completly. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by unreliable service We asked the concierge in the morning to book a limo to the airport at 17.00. We had to wait 30 mins for the car and the traffic was terrible. There were no good explanations from the concierge as to why the car was not there on time (it was obviously someone else's fault). It is clear that the hotel does not have a good relationship with a car service company which given the number of guests you have is unbelievable. If a guest can't rely on a hotel to book a car on time to the airport then the hotel is not suitable for business travelers. This created a very stressful end to our trip, we did not want to miss 3 international flights! We also saw that the driver gave a "backhander" to the doorman, which is not very professional. December 6, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 57 next>>