Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten und Babybetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können. Akzeptiert werden amtliche Lichtbildausweise.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1804 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold and I got the least desirable room ever I just got notice of reaching SPG gold status and instead of getting my normal room in the Queen tower nor did I get a king size bed. The room was comfortable, but when I asked at the front desk for my usual room type, I was told the hotel was over sold and that I could not get my request accommodated, even with the recent gold status. I stay at this hotel once per month, and recently almost every week or second week for the last two years. I am booked in either through central booking with AMAPCEO or booking on my own. I am thoroughly disappointed in the SPG benefits. What is the benefit of accumulating points if they mean nothing. Sincerely and unsatisfied customer Theresa June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the Sheraton Center I am a frequest business traveller to Toronto and choose to stay at the Sheraton Center. “Home away from home” is a bit of a cliché, but, in this hotel it is true. Right from the Front Desk team, to the Bell team, Luggage Room, and, especially Guest Services, everyone goes above and beyond. At the end of a long day, being checked in by friendly, smiling people who great me by name, and remember my personal details, hearing my room is in my favorite area of the hotel, and having one of the bell team run to grab my “staying bag” from luggage and getting my travel bag on a cart is really appreciated. And sometimes I even receive a lovely amenity to recognize my repeat business :) February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay - but nothing more. Pluses: 1. Central location Minuses: 1. Mattress too soft. 2. Extra charge for in-room Internet access. 3 Busy lobby with throngs accessing free Internet in the lobby (see 2 above). May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is my favourite hotel but this time wasn't as good I have been staying at this hotel frequently for 10 years or so and love it; however this trip wasn't as good. I had a room with only 2 bedside lamps, the carpet was worn, the toilet kept on running too long and I couldn't open the window which has always been a plus for me. I realize that you are in the process of renovating but please bring back those awesome wicker rockers that were situated in front of the waterfall. It was a great place to relax after a day of shopping. Also please bring back the stem wine glasses in the bistro. Love the proximity to the Eaton Centre and the ambiance in the lobby July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and location Love the location of this hotel. We have stayed here several times and have always been treated to excellent service. We highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accomodations We had 70 people here for a convention in a variety of rooms. All were extremely pleased with the hotel and surrounding area. We will be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Staff are Amazing The club lounge staff always make us feel welcome. Our home away from home. Special thanks to Blesilda. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Home Away From Home!" “Home away from Home!”. That is what the Sheraton Toronto is to us. We visit several times a year and am always impressed with the quality of staff beginning with Marilyn at the front desk who always greets us by name with a big smile and a hug and provides excellent customer service each and every time. We just celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary and were thrilled to be remembered by Bless in the Club Lounge with a special anniversary greeting. She had genuine pleasure in sharing our anniversary and always welcomes us by name with a warm sincere smile. Marilyn and Bless are the smiling friendly faces we always look forward to seeing. You cannot beat the location and we walk to almost everything we wish to see and do. To us “there is no other” hotel. Sheraton Toronto is it! We highly recommend the Sheraton for your first and every visit to Toronto. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto Center = Great! Great location, rooms, value, service, and best of all--Great Staff and Management. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 10 out of 10 (June 7-11 Stay) This is the hotel I normally look up first when I choose to stay in downtown Toronto. Wonderful location, and a lot of great amenities in and around the hotel. What was very special for me for this stay was the front desk staff, Brian, I was on a three-day course downtown Toronto, and my hotel reservation was only till Sunday night (checking out Monday). With the extremely busy conference season in June in DT Toronto, all the downtown hotels were completely sold out. I thought that I gave a try on Sunday to see possibility of extension of the stay till Wednesday, A gentleman at Front Desk, Brian, he was very attentative, helpful and patient with me, working with me for almost 20 minutes, and he was able to extend my stay till the day when my course is done, and also with a late check-out. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in line was very express and helpful for SPG Gold/Platinum members. This stay was perfect in many ways for me, the room service was very fast (within 10 minutes of my calls placing the order), food was great and in good portion. The clue lounge is always spacious and available for seating, with plenty of privacy when sitting down for a snack or a glass of wine. This hotel is like my home away from home in Toronto while I visit there. Very happy and highly recommend! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Welcome Back In Real Estate it is location, location, location. The weather was terrible with sleet and rain but this location on the Toronto PATH meant we could go everywhere without facing the elements. A real Plus. This hotel has a great location but at this Sheraton, it is service, service, service! We usually come to the Sheraton downtown a couple of times a year. This time we convinced our friends to book in too. We have Platinum status and we know what level of service to expect. But our friends who often use another hotel had a wonderful time and they could not say enough about the service. The service at the front desk was actually fun as there was a bit of confusion (on our part) with regards mixing up the keys and it was quickly resolved with good humour. Thank you Tammi. But our friends were most impressed that the staff at the Club Lounge Blesilda, John and Augustin all remembered us and genuinely welcomed us back. Hard to believe in a hotel as large as this Sheraton. And a special thank you to the Club staff for finding me some gluten free muffins for breakfast. Having a dietary restriction can make travelling difficult so it was great for me to have something to eat while enjoying the lounge with my spouse and friends. We are looking forward to our next Toronto visit. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, feels like home from home This hotel is perfect for both the business traveller and tourist, centrally located and close to major attractions. The hotel is clean and has great facilities. The main reason I use this hotel and would highly recommend it is the way all the staff take care of your every need. The welcome from George and all in valet, Brian and Marilyn are fabulous at check in along with all the others and Blesilda at the Club Lounge is so friendly and takes care of all the guests. I always feel like this is my home away from home when I stay here......kudos to all the staff you really do make a difference!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location! The Sheraton Centre, Toronto has about the very best hotel location for accessing the arts, the entertainment district, shopping, et cetera. It is all within walking distance. And, when wanting to relax after walking everywhere, the indoor/outdoor pool is fabulous. The rooms have great views. And, the beds are great for replenishing energy overnight to ready oneself for the next day of exploration. Only one criticism: for such a classy hotel, free local telephone calls and free in-room internet should be available. These are available in much less classy hotels. October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible weekend, despite staff efforts 1st given a room without a king bed, although my reservation specified it. Staff moved us. Construction Jackhammers on Queen St woke us up at 7:30 Sunday morning. Staff moved us. Drunks running and pounding on doors and cursing (due to some high school bus trip) Shower didn't work. Staff gave us a room to shower in. Were credited $50 and received breakfast coupons, that made it better. Previous guest's towel was still on bathroom hook. Just a terrible experience, although staff did try to fix it (after waiting in line with 20 other people). Windows of hotel very dirty. Busy, noisy weekend. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is a great option in downtown Toronto I booked a one-night stay in early September. Check-in was silky smooth, upgraded to SPG floor c/w lounge access. The indoor/outdoor pool on the 3rd is a nice place to relax, it even has a jacuzzi! My room (on the 39th) was great, it included comp. WIFI access. The exercise room has just been renovated and all of the equipment is new! The lounge (43rd) serves hot and cold hor d'oeuvres in the eve, followed by a selection of breakfast cereals, oatmeal, bagels and fresh fruit. Not to mention cafe au lait - my favourite! I will be back to the Sheraton Centre next time I am in Toronto! September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Once a nice hotel, not anymore I stayed at this hotel many years ago and it was once a great hotel. This stay was anything but nice. Requested a room away from the elevator and was put in room directly next to elevator. As I suspected, the elevator noise was quite loud so I returned to the lobby and asked to be moved. The desk clerk apologized for room placement and said she saw my request to be away from elevator and said she did not understand why I was assigned the room in the first place. She offered to give me an extra 1000 spg points for the mix up. Went to new room, away from elevator and it was definitely more quiet. However, this hotel is tired.....water stains on ceilings, peeling wallpaper, old and stained carpet in need of replacement, dreary and drab decor in rooms overall. My room was HOT and could not get it cooled despite having the thermostat at lowest setting. After a very sleepless night due to temperature of room, I needed a good breakfast as I had an early business meeting. Went up to the club lounge to find my key card was not programmed for access to lounge. I had upgraded to club level at check-in. Back down to the desk to get the card issue straightened out - annoying. In the middle of the second sweltering night I began to investigate the cooling unit in the room and discovered the air filter was completely filled with dust and debris (and probably mold and bacteria) and had obviously not been changed in years. I carefully removed the filter and placed it in a plastic bag from the waste can in room. The cold air immediately flowed through, but it was 3am and I lost another nights sleep with another day of business ahead. I did not want to deal with housekeeping/maintenance or another move in the middle of the night so I chose not to alert hotel staff yet. In the morning I asked the housekeeper on the floor for an extra waste can liner and she told me she did not have any to spare ??!! The bathroom tub had a serious drainage problem and it filled with several inches water while showering - gross. When I altered hotel staff to the issues the constant reply was "we are about to do renovations". It doesn't matter to current guests who are paying now for an unhealthy, outdated room where a guest cannot get a good night of sleep. Sheraton should pay me for the inconvenience I experienced while I stayed for three nights. I certainly did not receive any value for my stay and returned home tired and dismayed. I am still waiting for those 1000 extra points promised as they were never credited to my account. I heard guest after guest complaining at the front desk while I was there and it is obvious there are serious problems at this hotel. The fitness center looked nice and new but due to exhaustion I was never able to use it. Good location but I would rather stay a further distance with healthy and clean conditions. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service This past weekend, June 9 I was made to wait over 2 hours past my guaranteed check-in time for a parlour suite. I was told I could check-in at 3 o'clock and when I checked my luggage earlier was told everything was on schedule for 3:00pm. When I returned at 3:00pm to check in I was then told the people in the room before me were gold members and did not have to check out until 4:00 and that my room wouldn't be ready until 5:00pm. I was very irritated and was given attitude when I asked why I couldn't have been informed of that earlier so I could make alternate arrangements. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lifetime platinum As a lifetime platinum this may well be the worst room I have stayed in. I have been at the Centre a number of times in the past and was planning an executive meeting in July. I would highly recommend the General Manager with his wife spend one night in room 2030. The sound of the elevator cables either out of sync or vibrating off the bedroom walls made my wife very unhappy which created grief for me. Unfortunately we arrived to the room from a late evening engagement and did not notice the loud noises until we had turned in. My fault for not demanding another room! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Excellent Great rooms, excellent gym facility, very good restaurants, beautiful executive lounge (best I've seen to date), AMAZING staff - Muller and Blesinda from the Club Lounge are awesome! May 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Toronto disappoints... again The hotel continues to look old and run down in places -- rugs in hallways are stained and ripped in places. But nothing beats the experience I had checking in -- When checking in, I asked if there was an upgrade available, since I'm a gold member. According to the desk agent, there was a Club Room available; When I inquired about the breakfast and evening offerings, I was informed that I would need to pay an additional $60! Why? Because, apparently, the upgrade was valid for the room only. When I asked again to confirm, the agent got quite defensive and offered to call a manager to confirm the policy. The funniest thing -- they included a card in with my key detailing all the benefits of the Club room that I wasn't getting! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are great I travel a fair amount with most of my travels taking me to the Toronto area. Whenever I'm in Toronto I always make a point of staying at the Sheraton Centre. It feels like home. The staff remember me by name and make me feel welcome. In particular the staff in the club lounge are the best. I've come to know them by name and look forward to seeing them. Blesilda (Club Lounge Receptionist) is amazing. She goes out of her way to make your stay a pleasant one. That smile and "have a nice day" is a great way to start the day (she does this with all the guests). December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is living in the 1980s - it is actually 2013 No satisfactory guest arrival (we had to get all our luggage to reception - do not expect service after 11pm!) The room phones are so difficult to use you may as well ring via your own cell phone - even guest services could not simplify their operation. There is no hotel 'guest book' in the rooms - you have to use the TV to locate hotel services ( hint - go back to the book it works every time). The in room TV cable service rates a very low score as it froze every 5 to 10 minutes. The hotel spa closes very early so do not expect a reasonable service from that. I have stayed in Sheraton hotels in several countries - Australia, England and across the USA the Toronto Sheraton Centre on a scale of 1 to 10 rates a minus 3. Be warned! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms I think it is very important to state that the offer to participate in the "green' program is misleading. I thought it meant energy saving initiatives saving linen, towels etc. But in fact, my understanding now is that your initiative is simply to reduce your housekeeping staff. The beds are already not changed every day for the same guest and towels can be reused etc. I encourage to make it clear to guests that your request for this initiatve is to reduce your housekeeping staff if guests do not want their beds made, garbage emptied and room vacuumed June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel's location is superb! We experienced one of the hottest months in Toronto's history and the swimmingpool of this hotel was heavenly! Our room at the 40th floor didn't match up to our expectations. It was small, not well cleaned and the interior felt somewhat outdated and old. On the other hand we were extremely satisfied with the view. We faced the south and could see CN Tower perfectly from the big windows. We were also very pleased with the front desk staff since they were very service minded and friendly. The breakfast staff in the restaurant and the staff in the luggage storage were unfortunately the opposite. The staff in the Club Lounge however met our expectations and our children even draw one of them personalized thank you cards at our departure. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgusting shower There was a - dark - water leak in shower. Browny water was leaking continuously from shower ceiling and stained (brown) the wall tiles as well. In the morning, there was a pool of browny water in the tub. I had to wash the tub before being able to shower. Do I need to add that this was disgusting and unacceptable from Sheraton. I am SPG "Gold For Life" and was offered 1000 SPG points as compensation... November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever experience I have been a SPG member for many years and this hotel is by far the worst property I have ever stayed at anywhere. The room was old and dirty, bathroom also the same and the sink so small and low that you had to bend from the waist to rinse your face. The Club Lounge was disgustingly dirty and the food what you will perhaps find at a gas station in Timbuktu. Although our room included WiFi we had to constantly login to the service every time we will use a device and though we were booked and stayed for a week we had to purchase service every day. These are only a few issues we experienced as there isn't enough space here to list them all. The $350+ we paid for this room was a complete waste of money and our worst hotel experience ever. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly good We stayed here as we have in the past. Check in staff is very nice and helpful. Concierge not so much....wish I'd gotten his name, but he just had an air about him that was just not what you expect from someone whose job is to HELP you....The room was nice....we had a problem with VERY loud music being played down the hall at night, and the security came right up and took care of it, which was great. Biggest complaint.....$45 PER DAY for parking???? That made a decent room rate not so decent. I would have thought twice if I'd known that was the rate March 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong rooms, check-in not ready by 4pm, mischarged credit card 1. Hotel caused disruption of business by not having rooms ready at 5:30PM which surpasses any imaginable regular check-in time, causing my clients (2 rooms) to be held up from a working weekend as well as inconveniencing them from business. Highly unacceptable and not tolerable in ANY circumstance to impact business due to service errors. 2. Not keeping their word on check-in times and room types even after both verbal and written confirmation (downgraded both rooms and neither adhered to the check-in time in the email which was 3pm), and 3. Mischarging my credit card twice with charges that are not authorized (my credit card was never even provided - my clients checked in with their own cards, yet they charged mine incorrectly - twice). February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't get a copy of my bill I just called the hotel for a third time and still no bill. I understand the environmental initiative in terms of not printing bills but this has been unnecessary. When I asked for a bill at check-out, I was told it would be e-mailed to me. It was not and I have called 3 days in a row looking for it and still not received with absolutely no follow up. In the future, I will insist on getting a printed copy. I am a very regular customer (20-25 nights per year) but this level of service has me considering whether I should look at other options. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff Love this hotel. The BEST location in Toronto across from city hall. (hoped to get a glimpse of Rob Ford) Great views on the top floors of the islands and the CN Tower. Front desk are always helpful and friendly when I check in and they have the power (meaning they can do something on the spot rather than get back to me) and sense to make things right (proactive to solve the situation rather than just give an apology)if you have an issue/problem. My issues had nothing to do with the hotel (to do with a guest) yet the front desk staff Steven went out of his way to make my stay pleasurable and memorable and helped me with the situation. The exec floor seems to be more strict on the number of guests allowed per room which actually makes it more relaxing. April 11, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:11:32.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1804, tr_1804
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 61 next>>