Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten und Babybetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können. Akzeptiert werden amtliche Lichtbildausweise.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1695 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hallway noise was always an issue Difficult to get a full night sleep. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great Hotel Location and Views October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Clean quiet rooms, great location November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit Tired Hotel Needs more cleaning, new paint August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Had family staying in another room and requested a room close by. Was assigned the room next door but since it wasn't ready when we checked in at 5:30 pm I was offered a different room at other end of the hall. Accepted that room but when we got to there it was next to rooms occupied by a group of loud intoxicated young men. We could hear voices clearly through the adjoining door and the hallway. Walking down the hall my daughter was subjected to inappropriate comments. Unable to reach font desk by phone, went down waited in line again. Staff was helpful and agreed to move us to the original room beside my family although it was still not ready. Returned from an outing at midnight, picked up the key and went to room. Room was clean but someone's luggage and other belongings were in the room. Again, attempts to call front desk for help went unanswered. Returned to the front desk and was give a new room in the other tower on 24th floor. I'm not sure the hotel could have prevented this inconvenience and frustration but I'm not likely to choose this hotel again. You could at least answer the phone. Final note - pool bar was closed for construction so we had to pay room services fees in order to have drinks by the pool. These fees should have been waved. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great hotel amazing employees ! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and services good all round place to stay! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is average for a Sheraton SPG customer service is slow. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business and Pleasure Lovely hotel and facilities. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good visit Good view and lively stay, May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay for an above average price November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL GOOD STAY, FUN HAD BY ALL. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Feedback on this hotel -Hotel services are great February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Great Service Clean, comfy & relaxing!! February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the $$$. Stayed 2 nights in a Spa Suite @ $279/night as a romantic getaway with my wife, and it was well below sub-par. A room with a nice big whirlpool tub, yet no housecoats---we asked for some, and none were ever delivered. There was industrial-sounding noise to what I would compare to a bowling alley above us (I'm not exaggerating at all here). It was every 10 minutes, loud, and impossible to sleep through....and it was certainly not anyone staying above us, as the noise was like clockwork. Extension cords hanging from the wall under the desk, shower head falling off, very poor wireless internet connection. Not at all what I expected at that rate, considering I had stayed in a normal room previously and it was much better. All of these problems were mentioned after the first night, to which we got an instant, defensive "well we can't do anything about the rate". We replied that we weren't asking for a reduction, just some kind of answers to make our stay more pleasant for the following evening. Again, nothing done whatsoever. Upon checkout, we voiced our concerns again and were given 7000 "SPG Points"....whatever the heck those are good for. Seems to be the way--compensate people with things they'll never use. We will definately stay elsewhere on our next trip to Toronto. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed it! I was skeptical about booking this hotel, but I’m glad I did. It’s a large hotel but grand at the same time. Although its constantly buzzing with activity one can take refuge in the recreation facilities this hotel offers. As a blind guest I was well treated. I was given assistance when asked for and managed to enjoy all the hotel had to offer. The health club was a bit of a hiccup as there was no attendant on duty during my visit but I did manage to get in my work out thanks to Adrian from security who aided me setting up. Then there was the pool; ah the pool. Sheraton does indeed have a very large pool and its so neat swimming about and being able to listen to the noise of the big city at the same time. For me, it felt like I was swimming in the middle of a busy street. I just found the experience very enjoyable. There was even a sauna in the change room for relaxing afterwards. The change room for me was a trial; its just so convoluted to get around but I did manage with a little help. My room was very comfortable with two double beds and a nice working bathroom. The desk I’m glad to say had desk level plugs for one's devices. Alas though, the internet was down during my stay so I was not able to log on. Ah well, it save me a few bucks. There was also a safe in the room and plenty of space for one's clothes. The thermostat worked great and the room was quite clean. I’d like to thank April from the check in desk for giving me such a nice room. I ordered twice from room service and both times the food was delicious. Room service staff was quick to assist when I told them I could not access the room service menu. It would be nice if Sheraton made this available on their web site rather than just on the television screen. Room service was a tad expensive but I enjoyed it. Service was top notch and I was pleasantly surprised. All my needs were met and in a timely fashion. Everyone I came in contact with was helpful and genuine. I didn’t’ feel rushed or made to feel like a pest but like a valued guest. As a blind traveller I do require a bit more attention and it was given. Conclusion, I’m booking it again. Its grate to spend the night here and enjoy the pool then go off to the spa which I did upon checking out. Next stop, Fort Lauderdale, where I’ll be staying at the Westin this time; I hope it goes as smoothly as this stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK - but generic and lacking in some areas Stayed here 7/21 in an upgraded club level king room on the 36th floor. The good - Room was clean, sufficiently spacious, nice views from the room, club level facilities were a nice touch for evening snacks and breakfast although too cold for most people as they had the a/c cranked up. The bad - Check-in process long winded with big line-ups and insufficent staffing, initial room allocation was right beside the ice machine which was terribly noisy, moved to another room with adjoining doors and found the walls to be paper thin as we could hear every word our neighbours were saying and followed up by having to endure some sounds of passion through the walls. So-called "upgraded bathrooms and toiletries" leave a little to be desired, you could get the same stuff or better in a 3 star hotel, pool was extremely busy (expected on a hot day) but also cloudy and obviously not designed to deal with this many bodies at once, pool bar was closed on likely one of their busiest days of the year so had no atmosphere and they weren't making any money. In general I would say we were satisfied but I wanted to see something that said "come back". Would have to say we could have been at any 3 or4 star hotel in Toronto as nothing leaped out at you with minimal wow factor. Has promise but still pumping out mediocrity. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Heights in Mediocrity Arrived at hotel to find a long line at the registration desk. Decided to drop my luggage and check in later. Went to the bell desk. Bell staff said they didn't check luggage. (Huh?) They pointed vaguely to the place for luggage checks. Went to a desk in that direction. Waited while one staff person served a customer and another watched. Finally got the attention of the "watching" staff person and said I wanted to check my bag. She told me it was the wrong desk, but took me to the right place. Waited for luggage staff to appear and finally take my bag. Arrived back at hotel several hours later to check in. Slow process. Registration staff said bellmen would retrieve my bag. (Apparently their job description changed in the intervening hours.) Settled into my room and decided to order room service. Menu now on TV, on 3 or 4 screens with no apparent ability to scroll between screens. Had to go thru several screen rotations to figure out what I wanted to order. Pls go back to paper menus ... much easier! Check-out next morning slow ... short line but only one person on the registration desk. Received your thank-you email day after check-out (31 May), with special offer if I stayed again by 31 May. Offer not so special after all. Indicative of the indifferent service I've come to expect from your mediocre hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too HOT - and Link Failed On arrival, the room was 78 degrees F. The a/c was cranked to max and was blowing but not cooling. Maintenance said 'Sorry, our chillers cannot handle the heat. I gave out all my fans. You may want to try our pool for some relief.' Overnight the room temp dropped - to 74 degrees. Could not close the drapes - either the privacy or the room darkening ones. Oh, they close alright - and block the a/c unit! The maintenance guy says that is different on the higher floors. But for me, I had to sleep with the shades open so what little cooling the Sheraton was providing would get into the room. (On flight home the passenger next to me had stayed at the neighboring Hilton. She felt guilty telling me her room was at 68 degrees. Same city, same weather, different hotel, better cooling.) Tried to print at the Link center in the lobby. PrinterOn worked fine. Went to Link but the keypad next to the printer was dark. Front desk staffer tried to help but could not so called IT. IT guy came over, cleared a jam and reset the printer. Nothing. Checked the keypad - someone had taken the power supply from inside the desk! Nowhere to be found. I had to go back to my room, save the files to a thumb drive, go back to Link and print from one of the PCs there. Lost 30 critical minutes before an important client meeting. I had a very very poor guest experience. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We spent two nights and took our daughter and son-in-law with us for her birthday and fathers day event. The best thing is the location since we didn't have to use the car at all to attend The Wizard of Oz. My complaint is that the concierge/info desk always had a line, the staff had to stand the whole time, and the City Sightseeing bus was extremely uncomfortable as the seats were torn, the rain was leaking through the windows on us, and you could not see out the windows at all. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but speaker system was almost inaudible. After coming home from a wet, wet bus ride on something the concierge recommended, our room had NO HOT WATER. There was no announcement to the guests that this had happened. We tried to clean up as best we could for the play that night. Also, our curtain had many rips in it - very unappealing. On the positive side, although it is a huge, old facility, the air-conditioning is top notch, the elevators to the Queen tower are quick, and it is relatively quiet considering it is a busy downtown location. I have to complain about something else: we had no explanation on where the ice machine was, what to see in the city, or where to eat. It was the first time we had been to Toronto and I think it will be the last time...way too crowded. This seems like a good hotel for conferences and big groups, but not very intimate for couples. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Stay I have Ever Had When I travel, I ALWAYS choose Starwood Hotels, being that I always have a good experience and know I am well taken care of. This last stay at the Sheraton Centre in Toronto however was very much below the typical Starwood standards. Overall, the stay had many LITTLE things that were issues, and to myself, this can make or break an experience. First, the Valet service was EXTREMELY RUDE. They acted as if we were bothering them and were not welcoming what-so-ever. The Concierge was very nice however, her name was Lilly. She offered us a room upgrade with Club Level access, wifi, and continental breakfast each morning. The breakfast was very good and the wifi was helpful. We also got a great view of the CN Tower with our room upgrade... the window looking out however looked like it had not been cleaned in over a year, dramatically taking away from the view. The room had several issues. The hotel was older and did not have a vent fan in the bathroom, personally, I like to run these while in the shower so the mirrors don't get so steamed up. The bathroom door was hung incorrectly and you had to lift the door up to shut it, which was inconvenient. In addition to being hard to shut, the door did not lock. With multiple people in a room, a locking door can be important. The telephone next to the bed did not work, along with the channel buttons on the TV remote. On the 39th Floor, there is a sign for "Vending and Ice" ... when you get there however, there is no vending machine... Which really stinks if you're thirsty and don't have anything in your hotel room. Finally, upon leaving, the Valet was very rude, once again. In addition to the very rude attitude, the valet pushed my fold in mirrors on my truck out on the driver side by hand. This can break the mirrors and cause several problems with jamming up and the power fold features to no longer work. This to me is totally unacceptable for valet that is $49/night. I will NOT be staying at the Sheraton Centre in Toronto again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Club Lounge Staff My son is a weekly commuter to the Sheraton Toronto. I have been fortunate to be able to spend my birthdays with my son at the hotel for the past two years. This year again, I stayed two weeks in June. The hotel is located at an ideal location, walking distance to all the attractions and shopping. The underground PATH is just below the lobby level and trains are easy to access. When I think of the Sheraton, the foremost thing that comes to mind is the exceptional staff on the 43 floor...Club Lounge. The lounge is two tier with floor to ceiling glass presenting a great view of City Hall and the CN Tower. My first day to the club lounge ...much to my surprise, the greeting I received from the staff was overwhelming. I did not think I would be remembered. It has been a year since my last visit. Twice a day I would venture upstairs and no matter how busy the staff was, they would acknowledge you with a nod of the head and a smile...you are greeted like family. To my surprise Blesilda remembered it was my birthday and the staff presented me with a cake. It is staff like...... Blesilda,Joanna,Augustine,Muller,John, Gamage,Semret,Dawit G,Dawit H,Elsys,Binian and Munsur that makes the stay at the Sheraton special. When asked by friends and family how was Toronto? I rave the Sheraton experience as the highlight of my trip. Thank You Club Lounge employees for making my birthday stay at the Sheraton so memorable!!! July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - a step behind - Poor internet room service with sign up costs that then get removed. Why have the charges then? Offer services free to simplify the process. Its 2014. Keep up with expected hotel services. - No lighting at the room work desk - Inadequate room lights - No available electricity near the bedside without having to unplug the wall lights or the alarm clock - No clear instructions on or beside the phone to deal with calls and messages received - No simple hard copy hotel services book to inform you of hotel services, menus for room-services, facilities, etc , You must go searching on the TV for this information and then wait for screens of various menu pages to slowly appear. Give me a food menu. Give me a list of hotel services. Simple is better. If you want to watch TV you have to depart your movie to seek out this information or view the room-service menu and miss your movie (and you spend the first 15 minutes of your stay looking for the expected hotel services book) - Price for room movies are most often $16 plus. It thus costs more than going to a movie theatre. What's the problem? Why such an excessive extra cost for a simple movie? - Room menu costs are excessive as are those in the lobby B&B restaurant. A simple breakfast or sandwich with drink can cost $30-40 easily and the food quality is mediocre/bland and in no way justifies this cost. - Lobby and in-hotel restaurants need updating and improved menus, decor, food quality. Toronto below level food court and service provider facilities are outdated and even more apparent as you travel on underground pedestrian pathways from the Sheraton to adjacent building facilities. It's like entering the current decade as you move away from the Sheraton and returning to an un-renovated Friendly's restaurant on your return - Inadequate business center facilities with limited weekend hours and inappropriate/ inadequate for the purposes of attendees at a conference (as was the case with me) March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a mess I booked a king room requesting a room overlooking the iceskating rinkseveral weeks in advance and was charged for the first night in advance. Upon arrival I stood in a line at the checkin desk for more than 25 minutes waiting to check in. At one point I counted more than a dozen other people in line behind me and only 2 people working the desk. When it finally was my turn to be checked in I was informed that there were no more king rooms available overlooking the iceskating rink. I was instead given a room (#357) on the 3rd floor by the pool deck. This room was drafty, had a portable heater standing in the corner and had been poorly cleaned. There was debris on the carpet, hairs on the bathroom floor and the sink was dirty I should have gone back to the front desk and requested a different room, but it was late and the thought of standing in the long checkin line again was not appealing. Sunday night I decided to order a pizza delivered to my room instead of going out to dinner. When I called the front desk to ask which tower I was in I was given a lecture that pizza deliverys were not allowed and that I would have to come to the lobby and meet the driver when he arrived. I travel 26 weeks per year and seldom find a hotel this messed up. This was and is unacceptable. There are many other hotel choices within a couple blocks of this hotel, I will be looking into the alternatives on my next visit to Toronto... January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer service The A/C on my room was not working, which I report the first night, they said that they will send someone to check, but they never show up to check, by chance the air start working for a while but then stop, at 3 in the morning I call again for then to check the air because it was hot on the room, again the A/C start working again for a little while so I was able to sleep, the next morning we go to front desk and report again the A/C problem which they said they will check. We get back to the Hotel around 7pm and go to the room and the A/C was still not working, we call again and they said they willl send someone, 2 hours later they haven't show up so we call again, an hour later they haven't show up, so we call one more time and finally they show up around 10.30pm and they barely look and the A/C and notice it was damage and that it won't work, that tells me that they didn't check it at all before. At 11pm they change us to another room. So my problem was not that the A/C was broken, that could happend and there is no way to prevent that, but the fact that we call several times for then to check and they never show up, that for me is unnaceptable, Sheraton should be 5 stars experience but for my that weekend I felt as I was staying on a highway 2 start Motel And another think is that they don't have parking for guests, what kind of 5 start Hotel has no parking, I have to part on a public parking in front of the Hotel May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They lost my reservation... I called the reservation line a few weeks before check-in to book a room. The person I spoke to was courteous and quick. The reservation was done in very little time, and with a confirmation number put into my computer, I thought I was good to go. I thought it was odd that I didn't get a confirmation email, but I was busy and it fell out of my mind. Fast forward a few weeks later to the check-in desk, and there is no record of my reservation. The person at the desk was patient and professional, trying many different ways to locate my reservation. I accessed my computer and realized that I didn't save the file in which I wrote the confirmation number. I call my bank; they have no record of any pre-authorization or charges to my credit card. Was I going crazy? Did I imagine making the reservation? I realized one last place I could look: my cell phone. Sure enough, there was the record of my call to the reservation line. I called it back; yep - it was the Sheraton reservation line; I didn't book with a different hotel. But of course, they had no record of my previous call, either. Realizing the only evidence Starwood had was on a call centre server somewhere in North America, I booked a new reservation. It went smoothly (except for my invoice having my address messed up and my name not even capitalized), and the rest of the stay was satisfactory. Too bad that it was tainted with 30 minutes of stress, near panic, and defeat at the start. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toronto Sheraton Centre I had a terrible experience during my recent stay ant the Sheraton Centre hostel. When I arrived in my room I realized that I would not be able to sleep in it because of a loud consistent noise. I have no idea what caused the noise, perhaps a hotel maintenance person or engineer would know. The room was at the very end of the hallway. I attempted to contact guest services and the front desk but I continually had to wait 30 plus rings before anyone answered and when I was put on hold it was for more than 5 minutes. It took me over 45 mintues to speak with someone and as a result I was late for my function. I was moved to another room once I returned from my function because there was no time beforehand because it ook so long to even speak with someone. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times before and when there was a problwem it was addressed immediately. At this point I would not recommend this hotel to anyone based on my recent experiencwe and when I need to stay downtown Toronto I will look for a different hotel and not necessarily a Starwood hotel. I need to be able to get a good night sleep and my time is too valuable to used to deal with this type of unnecessary circumstance. I was very dissapointed in the lack of timely assitance with this matter and the customer service people who I spoke with appeared to minimize the problem. I stay in hotels about 100 times per year. How this matter was dealt with was very surprising to me. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Service - Best Hotel In Toronto It's the staff who make the Sheraton Toronto special. We have stayed at numerous other hotels but the one thing that makes a place away from home special is the staff. Hands down the Sheraton Toronto has the best. We arrived to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary and much to our delight, our anniversary was remembered by Bless in the Club Lounge with a beautiful personalized cake baked by Pastry Chef Dennis Lee together with a special card. It was the best cake we have ever tasted. There are times in ones life when wonderful memories are made and this was one of them made possible by the thoughtful, kind and generous nature of Bless who is truly a great ambassador for the hotel. I just recently retired from a Hotel General Managers position and know the quality of staff at the Sheraton are above and beyond anything I have seen. Exceptional staff starting with Marilyn at Front Desk who greets us like family to Bless in the Club Lounge who always make us feel at home. We are welcomed by Marilyn as if we were visiting her own home and she always makes us feel special . Her professionalism, warm greeting and attention to detail are the best we have ever seen in a Guest Services Professional. Without a doubt the Sheraton is lucky to have such dedicated and caring staff who each and every visit make it feel like home. We always enjoy our stays at the Sheraton Toronto and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great location and stellar staff. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed, On arrival to the hotel the reception was great, after checking in I then went to my room, settled, relaxed then set off to have a shower, I then found the bath tub full of hair...not just one, quite a few, soap dish etc. These things happen, not a big deal. The hotel staff was more than accommodating. I was moved to another room after I packed up all of my belongings. After inspecting my new room I found it was very clean, The room was pretty cool (temperature) so after spending much time trying to adjust the temperature in the room I came to the realization "NO HEAT", I contacted the front desk, again they were trying to accommodate me as best as they could, I expected to be moved to a room with operational heat..NOPE....They provided me with a space heater. I had one of the most uncomfortable stays in a hotel that I can remember. The next morning I checked out, again the staff was great, but I felt like even though I got a great deal on the room, and I was provided with enough points so I was able to stay at a Sheraton free (this was the last thing I wanted at that moment was to stay at a Sheraton), I felt like the hotel had misrepresented itself, I felt cheated, not only out of the few dollars, but cheated out of an enjoyable stay that I had expected to have in Toronto. I researched about the heat in this hotel and found this is a common occurrence, so it’s not as if this was a surprise to anyone, the hotel staff knows they are giving inadequate rooms to their guests. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make sure you have confirmed your reservations! Arriving around 8pm, after working all day and travelling by train and taxi to get there, I found out the two rooms I booked (I had three colleagues with me) had been given away at 6pm. They had no rooms left for us to use, however, there were extra rooms that my other two colleagues could switch to in order to accomodate all six of us. I mentionned that they would therefore have an extra room, and they wouldn't give it to us. Instead, they offered to get us a ride down to another hotel, five minute drive down the road. Our conference was in this hotel, so that was not ideal. In the end, my other two colleagues allowed us to switch their reservation for one night, and allowed us to stay with them. What I would like to warn people, is that I was not aware of their policy of a "courtesy hold", where apparantly I didn't leave a credit card number so they gave my room away. I still would have been penalized (somehow) if I hadn't cancelled my reservation by the day before, but it did not secure my rooms. It was quite devastating to arrive exhausted and find there was no room in the inn! Please be aware that you need to confirm your reservation prior to leaving home! The staff were not very sympathetic, and some were almost rude, however, when I phoned on my return home, the lady was much more apologetic and understood my concerns. I did like the room set-up, the convenience to the Eaton Centre, and the restaurant. It was more the staff that I did not appreciate. February 23, 2013
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 next>>