Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1717 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales manager Had a nice stay.......... August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I spent 3 nights at the Sheraton. I really enjoyed my stay for many reasons. The location is perfectly situated with easy access to anywhere i was going downtown. The staff were friendly and helpful. I asked for a high floor upon checking in and they were quick to accommodate my request. The view looking south from the 34th floor was spectacular. I used the fitness centre every morning which was very well equipped. Overall it was an excellent experience and will look up the Sheraton for my next stay in Toronto. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Great location and comfortable rooms. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Disapointed My family has been staying at the Sheraton Centre Toronto for over 30 years. We were so looking forward to spending my 40th birthday with the Sheraton Centre unfortunately it as a huge disappointment. First off, our room had stained carpets and water damage on the tv stand and dirty walls. I went and paid $60 extra to upgrade to the club level. We were not told that the upgrade would include the identical room only with a wet carpet under the air conditioning which got my wife's purse wet and the addition of an unstocked fridge that was not included in the previous room and continental breakfast that was very disappointing as well. I called guest services and waited on hold for 15 min while i was transferred to the manager. I was told that out $60 would be compt which it never was and then house keeping knocked on our door at 8:45 am wanting to clean our room. Will will not be returning to this hotel and will never recommending it to anyone. So disappointed August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overly busy? Despite being contacted prior to arrival and requesting a King Bed we were booked into a room with two Queens, got switched to a room with a King in the very end of the top floor and it appears this room is barely ever used. Carpet outside was covered in ceiling tile dirt and dust, no bathrobe etc. Will avoid this hotel in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay As always, we had a great stay. Blesilda Pagaoa and her collegue from Mauritius are wonderful hosts at the Club Lounge with fine service and sincere kindness. Thank you. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees are the Best!! Whenever I am in Toronto, I always chose the Sheraton because of the amazing Team of people they have. Being in the Customer Service field, they truly exemplify what this means> August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I've stayed at many other Sheraton and this one did not meet my expectations.The check in line was very long with only 3 individuals at the front desk. Although my room was a nice size, the AC worked intermittently and the water was either ice cold or tepid; the fixture in the shower was stripped and very difficult to control. I called guest services on a daily basis and a fan was sent to my room. When I asked to be moved to another room, i was transferred to the front desk and the call never answered. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Close to the convention center and shopping, numerous great restaurants in the immediate area, clean and comfortable rooms - August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Center Rooms Need Updating Still a Great Location To Stay The location of the hotel is fabulous. The public areas and Restaurants were clean spacious and modern. My room was on the 41 floor and for the Club level rate the room was old and worn. The curtains and carpet reflected a 1970-80 look. The room was clean, but worn looking. I would suggest the pillows offer more options other than soft with no support. Have two firm pillows offered in the mix. My room was 4136 it was small and backed up to the ice machine which you can hear running most of the time. Upon arrival I had no lights working on either side of the bed. I bent down to see if the plug was in and found a hand full of wiring with electric plugs all wrapped up. I did call guest services and a nice man came and fixed the plugs by pulling the mattress forward to expose an outlet behind the bed. I also did get a follow up call from guest services when I called an share my concerns. Great follow up. I did request the green choice for housekeeping to not launder my bed sheets and towels. However I thought they would come in and make up the bed and empty the trash each day. I checked in on a Thursday and checked out on a Tuesday and my rooms garbage was not picked up , my bed was never made and the room was never vacuum. On day two I did approach a housekeeper and handed her one of the clear trash can liners and I told her that was all I needed. Other than that no one came to my room to see if I had left towels on the floor or to replenish the toilet paper. I did stop by the front desk and TP was sent to my room promptly. Green Choice is an excellent idea but changing shifts staff should make sure they do go by and make the bed and empty the garbage recepticals. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room temp stops sleep When I'm travelling for work, I'm looking for two things: location and a good nights sleep. My challenge with this property is it consistently has heat control problems. This is my second time where I'm in a room where the heat controls simply don't do anything. Spent the night in 23C/75F and high humidity - all night long! The HVAC in this hotel has definite issues. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This is a great facility--close to shopping, the MTCC, Toronto City Hall and Bay Street. My wife and I really enjoyed our time here. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We expected more! The location of the Sheraton Centre Toronto was perfect as we had a wedding to attend nearby. However,here are a few things that were unacceptable. There were not enough people working the Check-In desk and waiting in line seemed to take forever. Secondly, in this day and age, not to have free Wifi available in one's room is simply unacceptable. Lastly, the bed , although the linens were good, was not as comfy as one would expect. So there you have it, overall, a disappointing experience at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown, pool great stay, great location August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk staff is exceptional When I checked into the hotel I was greeted by Brian at the front desk. Even though I had lost mt Gold status as I a Starwood member Brian noted the number of times I had staid in the hotel over the years. He wanted to be sure that I still felt like a gold member and gave me an upgraded room and was extremely accomodating on assiting with anything I needed. The room had a tremendous view and the contiental breakfast was a great convience for myself and wife. Brian thanks for a great job November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick This is a very comprehensive facility in the heart of Downtown Toronto. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located These days, there is a lot of construction so, leave your car and walk around. There is a lot of good places to go, CN Tower, Ripley, Maple Leaf, ROM, etc August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely located This hotel is located close to great restaurants, shopping, and theaters. My complaint is that, as a returning Platinum Guest, our status was not recognized. We were there on business and were put in the smallest room (3036) I had ever seen. You would trip over the chair when you got out of bed. The club lounge is always very busy in the morning. You feel as though you are lining up at a cattle call for some fruit and grains. I really like the hotel but am disappointed with this stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvements I cant say I would stay here again. The staff were excellent, but for the price of the hotel, it was not worth it. Was supposed to have adjoining room with my daughter, and were told so by the staff downstairs that checked us in, but did not receive. Fridge did not work, called down, and received another. Toilet broke the first night, they fixed it properly, but after that the sink, and shower water pressure was terrible. No sleep, walls were like paper, people partying in the hallways all night. Glad to be back home! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed My husband and I stayed at his downtown hotel prior to surgery at St. Michael's hospital. The location was very convenient and looks fabulous from the street but after viewing the room with stained carpeting, I was hesitant. The night proved to be a sleepless one with the heater rattling until my husband got up to put his shoes on it. The morning wasn't any better with little water pressure. Certainly not what we were expecting from a Sheraton Hotel. We won't be returning there. January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the Club Lounge was amazing I have been going to the Club Lounge for close to 6 months. The staff at the lounge has given more than great service. They always greeted me with a smile and always made sure that my stay was as enjoyable as can be. When there were ( minor ) issues with my stay, the staff always ensured that it was resolved in a timely manner and followed up to make sure that the remaining part of my stay met my expectations. If I am to come back to Toronto, I eould not chose another hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations My stay was very comfortable and met my expectations. My only disappointment was there was no mini refrigerator in my room. Your team was wonderful and accomodating. Thank you! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great. This hotel gas everything you need when travelling to Toronto, great night sleep and lots of business and pleasure opportunities. Staff are extremely helpful. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Sad... This Hotel has taken a turn for the worse since our last stay. We addressed our concerns with Abbigail (sp) upon departure. From check in to check-out and all that is in between was an issue. Starting with our credit card being tagged for over $800 for a 1 night stay, no heat in our room(s) - no way to reach the front desk (always busy signal/lineups or just no answer) on 4 occasions - mold in the pool area (have photos if req'd) - to refusal of a min. late check out. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi The lack of FREE in room WiFi was very disappointing August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by returning my wife and I have used the sheraton for the past 3 years. We feel the service has gone down hill staff not as friendly the push you through feeling as in cleaning staff knocking on door at 8:30 am on sat the 22nd of this month also no complementry water in room, the clean rating of room a 4 at best bed skirt filthy dusty furniture I have started looking else where for my future stays. this is not a cheap hotel I expect more for my dollar March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not much has changed When there 18 years ago, the hotel was about the same as this time except now it was updated. The halls are dimly lit with no A/C. Room was average. Everything else was good to very good. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by APWA Stay The room was tired and worn. The refrigerator barely kept beverages cool. The room temperature was not easily maintained. Set thermostat at 65 and the room was consistently 76. TV was not functioning upon arrival. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel does not meet high Sheraton Standard Hotel does not live up to the Sheraton name. Toronto is a world class city and deserves to have a top shelf Sheraton hotel. Rooms are outdated and badly in need of renovations. More like a motel rooms in my opinion. Alarm went off at 3 am in the morning and we just kept getting the same message every 5 minutes by intercom saying they are looking into it. A good room renovation would cost less than $1000 a room. It is worth the investment given the room rates. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better The TV didn't work. After 2 visits to correct the problem, it was replaced. The air conditioning was too noisy. After 2 visits to correct, it was still too noisy. We couldn't sleep at night because of it. One repair man said that's the way they are and offered us ear plugs. The hot water tap leaked and required an adjustment. The carpet was dirty. It should have been cleaned a long time ago. When we called about these problems we were told 'someone will be right up'. They didn't arrive in some cases until 45 minutes later - we had gone to bed. It sets the wrong expectation. We had hoped for a much better stay from a world class hotel. June 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 58 next>>