Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1731 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to meeting the customer's needs? A trend of long check-in line-ups, sold out Club Floor access, and a lack of identifying that weekly customers should be given some attention is now an expectation of mine. During my first few stay's at this property I felt well respected and rewarded for choosing this property over other SPG properties in downtown Toronto. This is no longer the case and other than the rate and very clean rooms (when the beds are made), there is no other reason for me to stay at this hotel. I truly hope that Tony and his management team take the time remember those regular customers when there are large conferences, etc. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dated, internet & food overpriced The room carpet was vacuumed of course, but it was badly in need of cleaning. There were lots of stains on carpet. The shower curtain rod was loose and ready to fall off. I'm a big guy. Please replace double beds with queens. The internet costs are way over-priced. The food at hotel is good but way over-priced. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great service offered by the hotel staff. Facility was very clean. Although hotel was extremely busy staff at check in/out desk and valet parking attendants did a fantastic job of providing quick service. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we stay here due to closest to the rogers centre. staff were excellent and housekeeping were fast to response to our needs . valet service was excellent and George was very helpful. check in could be a little faster stood in line for 20 mins but would stay here again August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 nice lobby...rooms getting tired air conditioning not working properly...set at 18 shows 24.5 when i checked out and advised of the problem, clerk advised he would add SPG points as compensation for the issue...never happened for a premium club room...i should be on a floor with direct access to club room privileges and not take two elevator rides to get there July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location My stay was so close to everything that was interesting. I visited the Royal Ontario Museum, Eaton shopping mall. Union station the great Hall. The Old court house, and the Ontario capital building among other things August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service and in desperate need of updating Really disappointed by our recent stay with the poor level of service from inadequate valet service, misinformed front desk staff and rooms that are in desperate need of updating. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days A long-time favorite of mine, I was disappointed by the hotel on my most recent visit. It wasn't as clean as I would expect for a hotel of this sort. Although my room was acceptable, colleagues staying there at the same time complained of very dirty carpets and an overall run down appearance. It may be time for some refurbishing. The location is great however. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Customer Service I'm a frequent visitor at the hotel and the team at the club lounge always goes out of their way to make me feel right at home!Also, as a diabetic it is often challenging for me to find suitable eating options when I travel, but the club lounge gang always takes super special care of me and orders special low-sugar / diabetic-friendly breakfast options just for me! Thanks a lot, guys! It makes a huge impact on my stay and how I feel overall. :-) October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressive My husband and I travelled to Toronto for a one night stay in the Downtown core and the Sheraton was definitely the place to stay! The rooms were clean and very comfortable, we had a great view of Nathan Phillips Square, everyone was very friendly and accommodating and having the ability to walk underground to the Eaton Centre was an added bonus. Our valet parking guy (Serge?) was very friendly and quickly made friends with our 11 year old son. Everyone seemed to go over and above our expectations. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely consider this hotel on our next Toronto excursion! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location Close to all major attractions August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by traveler 111 great downtown hotel in Toronto August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel, "BUT" Review says stay focused on the hotel, so my review will go now where, as I am livid about the parking. Parking was directly across the street with the sign showing "parking for Sheraton". I arrived at 4Pm and left the next day at 9AM. Parking was an astronomical $54.00 . As a direct result, I will not be using this hotel again. PS I have used this hotel every year for the Jazz festival, and parking was never more than $25.00. Bye Bye Sheraton Centre. You should all be warned, even though only one person, (the reviewer), will see this. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great Good location in the center of Toronto. Paying quite a bit for a room and experience that needs improvement. Check in was extremely slow - waited in line for nearly an hour with only 4-5 guests in front of me. It should not take that long to check guests in. Upgraded to club level. The room was comfortable but walls were extremely thin and so could hear everything the neighbors were saying and doing. The wallpaper was old and peeling in a few places and the bathroom needed updating. The food on the club level was mediocre at best. However the lobby was quite nice and the bed comfortable. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton The hotel lobby was quite clean and inviting. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The floors where the rooms are could use some updating ver gloomy and dark. There was no information in the room about the hotel such as restaurants, pool and ice machines. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Visit Another great vacation in Toronto and in the Sheraton. All of the staff know us very well as we come across "the pond" Spring and Fall to stay in what we regard as a second home. The Club Lounge staff Blesilda, Semret, Elsys and Joanna and of course John and all the guys. The front desk staff Brian (who always takes care of us) also Steve, Max, Marilyn and Anastacia for their help and friendship. Not forgetting Christina our room attendant for taking care of our needs and her caring personality. Also we would like to mention Moconnan and Tish in the Bistro for their help and friendship as well. Not forgetting Ling and Semret in the Coffee Shop. So many friends see you all in the Spring. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff's impression I am a Japanese and not good at English. Nevertheless the Hotel staff explained kindly and politely. I was able to have a fun time thanks to you. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I attended a conference in June and found that the lobby was welcoming, not so much the staff. The Information desk staff seemed to have other things they would have rather been doing. The conference rooms were nice, hallways were freezing. The beds were great, the carpet was dirty, the wall paper peeling and was hard to keep a constant temperature. The room had a strange set up. As soon as you enter the room the toilet is the first thing you see, and you almost hit the wall to the bathroom. Not at all what I expected for $250 a night! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly hotel in perfect location During the Ice Storm in Toronto, my family was forced to relocate to a hotel as we lost power at home. We couldn't have selected a better hotel. It was reasonably priced, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the pool was great. The hotel is superbly located. There is access to the underground PATH so we could explore Toronto without having to dress the kids in Winter gear. It is just a few minutes from all major tourist destinations like the CN tower, aquarium, theatres, etc. Our room overlooked the ice rink at Nathan Phillips square which was lit up beautifully at night. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst stays ever After being greeted by a nice front desk staff this stay was a disaster. The hotel was more focused on keeping a large international group happy rather than there frequent clients. Sleep was impossible due to noise on the floor. The staff did not address it. The room was tired including the shower did not work. The hotel did not address any of this. I would not stay at this site. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view Loved seeing the CN tower lit up at night from our window. A little problem with guest/hall noises (and a 3 am fire alarm prank), but overall a very nice stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay When you are made to feel like a million bucks from check-in, you know you are going to have a great stay. My family of five enjoyed another Canada Day in Toronto and made a wise choice in returning to the Sheraton Centre Toronto. Tammy checked us in with a smile and made us feel welcome from the start. The hotel staff were excellent, the rooms were very clean we enjoyed every moment of our stay. My daughter loved the soft pillows and said she wanted to take her bed home with her. The buffet breakfast at the Sheraton is superb. All and all, we had a great stay and would return in a heartbeat. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ISSUES We reserved a King bed, but received a small room with standard bed. Moved to two double bed room after complaining. Sold the club package with internet service, but thought there were snacks during the day, but received a less than stellar breakfast bar and very light snacks at limited hours in evening. Cappuccino machine worked only half the time and continually had to new internet package to obtain internet. Not worth the additional charge per day. Very disappointing. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, helpful staff We felt good points were the location and the staff were for the most part helpful attentive and very pleasant.the bed was also very comfortable Charging $16.00 for wifi per day/per device is a very effective way to ensure people upgrade. That charge may be out of line. it was difficult to get the temp in our room cool enough for the night as the sensor was on the wall close to where the air was coming out so it would always sense that the room was colder than it was. Day to day cleaning could have been done a bit better. A greater attention to detail would be appreciated for the price we paid. There appeared to be a stain on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The most distressing thing however was a FIRE ALARM at 3 am! We were informed the next morning that it was just someone playing a prank, which is what we expected. We realize that this is something out of the hotel's control, however rather than just a recorded apology a discount for that night or a couple of free drinks would have been greatly appreciated. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Integrity I left behind a pair of prescription sunglasses in my room and realized this after leaving the hotel while on my flight back to Ottawa. Once I got home, I called the hotel last night and explained my story to someone in lost and found who was able to confirm that my sunglasses were recovered and were in their possesion. I arranged for one of my partners who was staying until today to retrieve them and bring them back for me. I am truly appreciative of your cleaning staff for turning the sunglasses in and for the professional manner in which the lady at lost and found dealt with me. Thank you. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience ever. Dirty Room, Unsanitary Bathroom, Imprisoned by Carabana, and Poor Customer Service. Usually my wife and I like this hotel. This time I will probably find a new 'favourite' Toronto hotel. In summary the room was dirty, and upon check in one of the towels had make up on it, and the toilet did not flush properly (a piece of solid waste was still floating in the water!!!!????). Also upon arrival I was told that the hotel was in 'lock down' after 9:00pm and that my daughter and boyfriend (the people we came to Toronto to visit) could not come up to our room after 9:00pm ??. When I called about the dirty room I was put on hold and told by customer service that they would call back in ten minutes. In fact it was over an hour when I called them again. I paid $350+ a night for this terrible situation?? To add to that I had Club Lounge access. I was told that my daughter could not join us in the lounge (yet there were dozens of families with children in the lounge eating and drinking ??? I am sure that they simply did not ask as I did. They no doubt simply walked in. This weekend was the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel. Bad Service , Dirty Room, Unsanitary bathroom, Double Standards, and a building Lock Down?? ...I travel often and I know hotels. This is not a recommended place anymore. I am not a person who rants and makes a scene but maybe I should have done that. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning This visit was a bit disappointing in that I got to the room and the keys didn't work... Then for two days I called each day for housekeeping to come clean my room and replenish my coffee which they didn't. It was an ok four night stay but not one of the best. The bellman on my last day was also short with me when I asked him where I could find the closest ATM machine. He was certainly happy to take my tip as he walked 45 feet to pass me on to the taxi driver who actually put the bags in the car. Not the best visit.... June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... at best I came to this place for the 6th or 7th time. As I checked in, I was told: first stay with us, right? Not a big deal, but why bother asking, really, if you ignore my SPG number on file and my history with you. I've come here 3 or 4 times in the last couple of months. Not a fan of the place, which looks a bit dated and does not compare to recent hotels in the area. But I'm hooked to SPG, and I've kept coming back for the location... and points. This was however my last stay. On my previous visit, I had lined up in the SPG line for check in (I'm a gold member). Once I reached the counter, I was asked twice if I was aware that this was an SPG line... Twice I answered yes, but I guess the employee could not tell by my look... On another recent stays, there was a party on my floor that went on until late in the night. I had tried to call reception but no one had picked up. Several customers complained about it the next morning at check out. The same happened when I tried to order food after 10pm. It took me 10-15 minutes to reach someone, and I had to call reception, then the concierge to finally be able to talk to a human being. When I did, my call was transferred back to room service, who did not pick up. After a while, I was finally able to place my order and explained the situation. I did not even get a "Sorry". Sadly, I had had a very similar experience on a previous stay. Finally, one evening, wifi was very patchy, and I could not make skype calls to my family for a long while. This can happen anywhere, but I guess it was just too much for one stay. I like SPG and I have been a loyal guest for years, but I've often been disappointed by Sheraton in general, and by the Sheraton Toronto Center in particular. I have canceled my upcoming stay for next week and will be booking a room at another, more recent hotel nearby. It will cost me extra, but I feel that I've had enough. Please get things in order (and renovate the place) and I'll come back. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Mini Toronto GetAway Probably the best lobby in Toronto for buzz and activity. Great central location to everything. Valet service was fast and helpful. Thank you . August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We were checked in by GSA Anastacia who created an excellent first impression on us. She immediately recognized that we were SPG members and has upgraded us to the SPG floor and lounge which really gave the WOW experience during our short stay. July 30, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 59 next>>