Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1634 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by family getaway We absolutely love this hotel. Staff are helpful, friendly, quick to meet needs. The indoor outdoor pool is lovely, especially when it is cold outside. Central location, we walked everywhere, excellent beds. Our plan is to use the hotel as a home base to do tourist things, but we are quite happy to stay in the whole time. There is enough to do in the hotel to keep us entertained. Plan to go again in a couple of months. Club Lounge is an economical choice. Beautiful atmosphere. Children loved it. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Accounts Receivable department I stayed in the hotel on June 29th until the 1st of July. I was charged an extra stay on my friends credit card. We booked rooms together but put two separate credit cards on the bill. Unfortunately, he was charged for both rooms which is totally incorrect seeing how we paid cash when we left the hotel for our room. This issue has been ongoing for several weeks now and still nothing has been resolved by the hotel. I would not recommend staying at this hotel due to unstable and incompetent staff August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meals for celiac needs much more improvement I had a gluten free dinner at the President's Ball on Sunday, March 9th and it was not impressive at all. The chicken was good, but a side of salsa was thrown at the side, which did not compliment the chicken at all. I did not get mashed potatoes, but a mash of other vegetable. The dessert was a hard brownie with chocolate shavings. I would rate my dinner a 1* and that would be generous. Not enough gluten free options. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating stay This stay did not start off on the right foot. I was assigned a room - went up - and the key did not work. The yellow and red light went on. Had to returned to reception and went to the male front desk clerk and was told bluntly that he was busy. I had to join the line once agin. Fortuneately the female clerk beside him overheard and she took on the issue and redid my key card properly. The TV remote acted up Also. Buffet breakfast, while acceptable,is one of the most expensive of any hotel - $27. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wifi in rooms in 2014? its really unacceptable to charge people for internet anno 2014. This is pretty backward for most of us professionals, academics and just human beings connected to our different lives via the internet. although the rooms were pleasant and other issues were fine, this was such an disappointment it overshadowed a lot. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unruly Guests My wife son and I happened to stay during the "Carabana" weekend and on the Saturday we were repeatedly woken up as late as 3 in the morning by loud, intoxicated guests in the hallway. Even on the Sunday night there was loud hallway activity long after midnight. Staff were apologetic and attempted to put in place extra security and even fines for unruly guests but they should either group the "celebrants" on the same floor or the hotel needed far more effective means of controlling unruly guests. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactoy Upon arrival this following weekend my guest and I were shocked at the mile long line up in the hotel lobby to check in. After counting about 50 parties in line we had to wait in the line to check in for 45 minutes. After missing our dinner reservation we ate in the hotel lobby because our room was not available for another hour! The reservation assistant said to come back in an hour and after returning I found out that our room was still being cleaned at 6:00 pm. She said we would have to wait and I therefore asked her if there was another similar room available, after looking there was a room! I am disappointed that I had to ask and bring up this idea myself. The staff did not meet my expectations and didn't seem to do anything in their power to get me checked in. -Disappointed customer February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe one day I've stayed here a few times and each time I hope to be surprised. Unfortunately, today was not the day. The hotel has potential, but falls short each time. Rooms are dated and carpets need to be replaced. Common with most Club Levels, a few kids are ok. At a certain point, children in the Club Lounge is distracting and obnoxious. Please Sheraton....age limits please. Finally...I did not feel like a Platinum. No upgrade, no acknowledgement....could have been any hotel anywhere. Unfortunate. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My room was too warm. The maintenance guy helped with a vent. It still could have been better, but it definitely improved after his prompt and courteous visit. I had issues with the internet and tech support was able to help. I was tired after a long day. Room Service was good. The best part was the genuine friendliness of the staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an Overhaul A fine hotel that is in need of updating. The carpet in my room needed to be replaced. Bathroom ceiling requires repair. Bed was quite comfortable. Desk and chair should be changed out for a combo that is more ergonomic. Staff were friendly and responsive. The general condition of the hall and common areas need sprucing up. I had asked the staff to clean up the spit running down the wall by the elevator on the 7th floor, but after two days it remained. I expected more for the cost of the room. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Centre Toronto The Sheraton Centre Toronto is an excellent hotel conveniently located close to most attractions in the downtown Toronto area. You can walk to most of the attractions like The CN tower, the Rogers Centre, the Eaton Center, the Air Canada Centre and many more. There are many shops, services and entertainment available right under the hotel from the underground walkway name the Path. The rooms may be a bit dated but the staff are very friendly especially at the Club Lounge on the 43rd floor. Be sure to saw hello to Blesilda and Semret if you do get a chance to visit the club lounge, they will be sure to take great care of you while at the club lounge. The lounge offers breath taking views of the downtown area and is especially beautiful at sunrise if you happen to get up for an early breakfast. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel that needs to improve customer service and safety The front desk staff and especially the concierge need much improvement in their customer service. The concierge was alwasy very abrupt and acted as if you were bothering him with questions. In the evening there were many questionable people in the lobby and on the elevators. on several occasions I waited for another elevator due to safety concerns. Lots of very loud partying, yelling and activity in the hallways that made me feel very unsafe. If i visit Toronto again I will stay somewhere else. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is an excellent hotel! its very clean, comfort room great new gym room and great pool also at winter time! Sheraton Toronto is my second home and im coming often here to stay and im very satisfied. The location is really good- the heart of downtown Toronto. The employees are very nice and professionals and always want to help with a big smile especially the ones who works in the front desk! It a really good hotel! I'm feeling its my second home! I'm recommending to everyone!!!! April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy and impersonal i only checked "yes" I would recommend this property, only because there is no "maybe". I would only recommend if the rates were ridiculously low. Elite SPG benefits were not honoured. A promised "call" from the manager never came. The lounge was closed (do not recall any notice of that when I made my booking). Wake-up call never came. Otherwise, it is a large, busy property, with a predictably comfortable room, in a good location downtown. The housekeeping staff were very polite and friendly. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great loacation a few issues. I am a huge Starwood supporter, love their hotels and resorts. This hotel is in a fantastic location downtown Toronto. Room was clean and comfortable. A few things that annoyed me: 1) $27 for a "terrible" breakfast buffet. I expect more from a Sheraton. Think about it, 2 adults and 1 child ($10) + taxes and tip almost $100. Rid off. 2) Hot Tub not working. Are you kidding me. 3) Hotel alarm at 3am in the morning. Not their fault but ruins the experience. Other than that hotel was very good. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed during a conference, not impressed I was impressed most by the staff during my two night stay. However, my room had no fridge and the nestle water was awful, the food served was bland and in some cases sub par. The breakfast was great but then again its really hard to mess up scrambled eggs. I found the dessert was the best in taste and selection. Oh, get this, Internet for personal use comes at a charge! Luckily my company was covering it. As for meetings, the rooms were great and the temperature was comfortable all the time. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed & dated First impressions linger and having to wait so long to check in was a bad start. The check in line was across the lobby and nearly out the door! Then once we finally saw one of the 3 men staffing the front desk not so much as an apology! And worse, when I asked about the long wait, he did not seem to think this was unusual or a problem. Yes, it's both, when compared to other hotels. The only thing worse was the line at check out. Unbelievable! We asked for a room with a view, which we would have had if the windows weren't filthy! Parking and wifi fees were both too high. And many aspects of the facility seemed dated. Overall I think the hotel is resting on its laurels from its heyday. But if management doesn't step up it's game, you will lose guests like me. There are too many better options. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Snowed in" Toronto I arrived late Thursday night after closing my dental office downtown. The roads were a disaster so I decided to head to the Sheraton Centre to see if there were any rooms available. As I walked up to the gold / platinum check in I was greeted by Ronnie who remembered me straight away. He welcomed me back and was able to find me a room right away. I ended up staying two nights because of the weather and was able to walk to my office the next day. Thanks Ronnie and keep up the excellent work ! February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Certainly not a 4 star hotel Arrived and the room is not clean, not vaccumed , you can smell the dust. Bathroom is a disaster, toilet unclean unflushed with unpleasant surprise in it. Bathtub with human hair in it. Shower head leaks when bathtub tap open. Carpet bent and torn at various spots. No headboard for the bed?! No free wifi No fridge Old air condition unit which hardly blow cold air. Location is excellent Parking is 50 dollars a day! Definitely not going back I am on my first day and won't do it again if I can. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was not very clean We had room 376 at the Sheridan Downtown Toronto. Although, the staff was awesome, the room was not very clean. When we went to pull out the sofa bed, (which the staff knew we were going to use as there were 3 of us) the linen was dirty and there was a dirty / bloody Kleenex on the sheets. Not good. On our way home , we all discovered that we all had felt very lethargic in the room. It could be that the ducts are very dirty. Carpets and soft goods were stained and need a good cleaning. Diane February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place for kids The hotel is central to all of the activities that we were looking for- skating at Nathan Phillip Square, indoor/outdoor pool which is awesome in the winter, on the PATH which made it easy to get around even on the coldest days, close to restaurants, Eaton Centre and the theatre district. The hotel room was great, except that we would have preferred to have 2 queen beds in our suite (we were told this is not available). Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. We had a great time in Toronto! January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more forthcoming with info on construction. Have stayed at Sheraton Toronto Centre many times. Normally a good experience. Especially like the pool. I needed to work in the room til noon that morning. Drilling and pounding started at 8am and continued the whole morning. Once I was unpacked I didn't want to pack all up just to unpack and pack again in another room, so tried to make the best of it, but it really ruined my stay. I called the front desk and they said the manager would call me back but I never heard from him/her. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall great hotel I spent the night at the Toronto hotel and had no problems with the staff or anything. the room was clean, the staff were vary courtious and people friendly. the only issue i encountered was i made a reservation for the spa suite but was put in a self contained suite instead. Not what i initially wanted but the room they gave me was still very nice so i had no problem with the issue. I especially enjoyed the outdoor pool and bar as well as the poolside bar. I would definitly stay here again June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Went Over and Above As I checked out I had left my laptop in the lobby where I was sitting and did not realize this until I was home and unpacking my car. Can you believe that a staff member had picked up the laptop and turned it in to lost and found? In this day and age I would have expected it to go missing. It would have been so easy for someone to take it home. I called the hotel and they were able to ship it to me. This is great, great service. Thank you Toronto Sheraton for great, honest service staff. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An old hotel in need of work We had a two night stay on a weekend. We slept poorly due to noise in the hall by a rowdy crowd. Modern hotels have better sound proofing. The room was old and in need of a retrofit. There was no hotel folder in the room with details of the hotel amenities so I phoned the front desk and they said they would send one up. It never arrived. The Traders and Club Bistro restaurants are very unattrractive spaces. All in all, not my favourite Sheraton though the Sheraton bed is very comfortable. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The Sheraton is a really nice hotel. Very nice lobby, meting rooms and staff. The rooms are nice also, with nice bedding and amenities. However, the wallpaper in the rooms and bathrooms will need some attention. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet exspectations I was sorely disappointed in the staff I encountered over my time spent at the Sheraton. Not only did I have to spend a total of 2 hours of my own time on the phone because of booking confusion, they didn't even get it right in the end!! On top of that I had to wait 20 minutes to check in, as there were only 3 staff helping a very long line. The room was very nice and really clean but I can't help feeling sour over the complications before I even got my key. I doubt I will ever be back. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value This hotel is really well located... easy to get onto path. The hotel is well patronized however there are elements that need refreshing and could do with paint or replacement. The executive lounge on the 43rd floor is an excellent facility however the standards tolerated do not match it's physical attributes. Too many children are allowed in who do respect appropriate standards! The gym is an attractive reason to stay at this location however the equipment is not well maintained... too many items were not working properly like of the three bikes two were not operating properly and inspite of daily requests nothing changed over this 6 day stay. This place could be great however I think there is too much emphaise to volume and too little to quality ..... staff service too is at times slow to respond March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice accommodations - Breakfast accomodations did not work well The room, fitness center, etc. were great. My only compaint is the breakfast accomodations. Breakfast was part of my reservation, but I was not informed that I needed to go to the 43rd floor, so had breakfast at BnB at a cost (unexpected). I asked the desk who informed me of the 43rd floor lounge. The next morning I intended to grab a quick bite to eat at 6:30 before I left for the airport. There was trouble with the elevator, so I was unable to have breakfast either morning of my stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confederation College Reunion 2012 Location - Location - Location The Sheraton in Toronto was located perfectly for what we did. The CN Tower Edge Walk - Shopping at the Eaton's Center - Dinning at Green Jeans - Baton Rouge - The Keg. And a night out in the John St. Bar Dist.. Our Room was large and comfortable. What a View of the City for my out of town guests. City Hall always has something going on. It was Canadian Bands all weekend just across the street. Perfect! Our 2012 Reunion is a very memorable one . Thank You! September 27, 2012
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 56 next>>