Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1885 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Low customer service Customer service needs to improve and have flexibility with date changes January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr I was not impressed when I checked into the hotel as they didnt have my room ready of two queen size beds that I requested. Then the guy on the front desk decided to up sell me on another room for $50.00 more rather than offering me that for the same price because of the hotels mistake. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We attended the Toronto International Boat Show 2014 and had great accomodations. We booked less than a week prior to the event because for hectic hockey/playoff schedule. We were able to use the boat show special and had a great rate and a nice stay close to the venue! Many Thanks! January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dismal Had booked a King room for our wedding anniversary (Jan 14th). Upon checking into the room found that "every" wooden surface was scratched/checked and on the telephone table someone's initials had been carved into the top. After taking a strol about the downtown core returned to the room to find water leaking from the ceiling. The corner chair, wall, carpet and electrical plugs were saturated. Drywall was falling from the ceiling due to the leak. The front desk was contacted and advised that a porter would attend with keys to another room. After waiting 15 - 20 minutes again contacted the front desk as we had a dinner reservation within the half hour. A porter did subsequently attend passing me the keys at the door advising if I didn't like the replacement room to again contact the front desk. There was no offer to assist with luggage nor check the substitute room. He sauntered off down the hall, thanks. Upon checking the substitute room I found it to be a double Queen, how romantic for my anniversary. I did not again contact the front desk as noted prior we had dinner reservations. Do I feel like a preferred quest, I think not. The rooms I refer to are #1089 and #1079, with pictures to verify if you must. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar rooms The south tower rooms are in need of an overhaul. The wallpaper is dingy, fixtures are showing wear and tear and the heating unit was very old and rattled loudly. When the heating was off the windows were running with condensation. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing its age ... This hotel has a number of things going for it - its great downtown location within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, and restaurants; its great year-round indoor-outdoor pool, and the incredible Toronto Boat Show rate of $98. per night. However, against that is the incredibly bad service in the restaurant, the extra $16.89 per day for Internet access, and an aging decor on the guest floors that is desperately in need of updating. As for the restaurant service - I was overcharged but did not notice until on my way out. I mentioned it to the maitre'd who said she'd have the waitress care of it. However, when I got back the waitress called me in my room to argue that I was wrong and that the price she charged me was correct despite there being a large sign at the restaurant door advertising the price of the very special I had ordered. In the end she did credit my bill, but did so incorrectly so I was still out money. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last stay The room was fine but small. I am a platinum member but i certainly did not feel like one. This was the smalllest room i ever had over 7 years of using that hotel. I had bigger rooms even when I ws not a gold member. The bathroom was horrible. It was for a handicapped person which i am not. The bathroom had no shower dooe and water got everywhere and the bathroom was cold. I wwill go elsewhere next time. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay as usual but problems with WiFi Usual excellent accomodations and service except problems with WiFi connection - kept disappearing (approx. 1-2x/hr each of the 3 evenings of my stay). I would manually reconnect each time and get back on the system without problems but was a hassle to work on webmail. Helpdesk was not much help and no offer of reimbursement for inconvenience and poor service. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms and Keys This is great hotel with a perfect location, but I went through some exercise to finally sort out my room. First I was given room 450 (very long walk on the same floor as conference rooms). I get to the room and there is a table with 8 chairs instead of a bed. I go back to the front desk and the key system is down so they escort me to a new room in the Richmond tower without a key. The front desk says they will send up keys, the person escorting me says that won't happen and I should get my keys. I go to the front desk and get my keys an hour later and get some lunch. On my way back from lunch I get to my room and the keys don't work. Back down to the Front desk. BTW, the Front desk always has a line. The staff is always pleasant and apologetic and they re issue my keys. From there on it was great. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located The Sheraton Centre Hotel in downtown Toronto located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. The best part is, you don't even have to go outside to access a number of them. Simply take the escalator down to the 'Path', an underground walkway leading to numerous shops and services, including the subway and Union Station. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a hotel with perfect location Great service in the heart of downtown. Near to a mall. Nice people. we liked a lot. Just one failure: the internet service. Its too expensive when others hotels have free internet and unlimited. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by invasion of my privacy Cleaning woman entered without notice or permission. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by January getaway The Sheraton Centre again was a great weekend getaway choice. Brian on the Front Desk provided excellent service as did Joanna in the Club Lounge. The Shuttle Bus to the Boat Show was a convenient service to guests. Overall a great stay, thank you. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Value for the Money Went to Toronto for the boat show and stayed at the Sheraton due to the transportation to and from the boat show. Booked a club room which was very plan, small bathroom and a fridge that diod not work. For $300 a night, I would expect that the room had more working amenities. Service in the club lounge was awful, waited over 20 minutes before getting someone to take our drink order. Finally had to ask someone. Again, I expect more from a Sheraton. Maybe I expect too much, however, I travel all over the country, and this hotel has nothing special. It is fine if you are looking for the convenience of not having to drive to the boat show. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer appreciation I stayed here early January with my family and the hotel staff went well above and beyond anything I could have asked for. Special thanks to Maridel Perez for her continued attention to customer satisfaction making our stay very comfortable. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was NOT up to Sheraton standards. I have 2 issues. 1) Poor room condition 2) I did not recieve a response from the hotel mgt to the comment card which I personally handed to the front desk. Poor customer service on mgt's part. Room issues incl DUCT TAPE around windows, real dirty windows, heater made loud noises, poor lighting, all-round very 'tired' room. Definitly not up to higher Sheraton standards. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay... Very disappointed in this stay; not up to usual standards. Leaks from roof and malfunctioning machines in fitness facility; Valet parking was terrible; No newspapers available on Sunday morning and very limited external access from lobby computers; breakfast in restaurants was poor; hallway was filthy on floor where fitness club located; pillow on bed not comfortable; cumbersome room service process (on screen on tv combined with phone order for some items). January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are the best I always make a point of staying at the Sheraton Centre. Staff go out of their way to take care of you. From reception, to cleaning, to the Club Lounge staff, they all make you feel welcome. Blesilda, Club Lounge Receptionist is the best. How she remembers everyone by name is amazing. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Enough I chose this hotel after my wife advised we stay somewhere else. I assured her that the Sheraton would be better and the location was perfect. However, what was supposed to be a night in the city to celebrate my birthday, turned into an expensive regret. When we entered the Junior Suite, we were surprised to find potato chip crumbs all over the sofa bed. I opened it up and it appeared that the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest(s). My daughter decided then and there she wasnt going to sit on it, let alone sleep in it. The coffee table looked like it was about to come apart. I have seen better at garage sales, it was laughable.The rest of fthe room was generally tired looking and it looked as though there was mold on the ceiling near the vent. To make matters worse, the in-room movie channel was out of service and there was a fire alarm at midnight. Which in itself is understandable, but the continued bell ringing was effectively pointless to the many people wandering the halls. I was very surprised by the quality of the room and unless there are significant improvements, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown. And seriously, this feedback section is indicative of the last upgrade. Sorry, not good enough. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Due to a "mix up" by the hotel we did not get the confirmed junior suite we were hoping to stay in over Xmas and instead we're put In a pokey ground floor standard room complete with cigarette buts on the outside patio. I note the review I wrote last week hasn't made it onto the site. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations Booked Club Room to be able to use Club facilities - which were non existent! Extremely disappointed as would have stayed in another hotel if had known the facilities were unavailable for the dates we stayed. I realise the hotel was extremely busy with Xmas/New Year and weather problems however the Club Room we stayed in was extremely average and we are assuming the Club Room facilities on the 43rd floor were closed because of staffing over this holiday season. It was open just approx 1 1/2 - 2 days of a 11 day stay. We met a few people in the lift heading up for breakfast on a number of mornings, informing them it wasn't open and reactions were very similar to ours. I don't normally write crits - however of your customers don't give you feedback you never know. We were given breakfast vouchers for the days the Club facilities were not available however the staff at Link were extremely unhelpful and disorganised. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice Storm 2013 - Meeting the need The Sheraton Centre stepped upto the task of a very difficult situation for the city. The staff went above and beyond during a very tough time for the residents of Toronto. You should be proud of the staff who put an extra effort forward to make us feel at home during the holidays January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night Stay for Xmas party Stayed Dec. 20th 2013 for one night, attending a couple of work related Xmas functions. Started out great, check in was early, valet parking excellent, overall price for package outstanding. Room was very clean and provided most of the components outlined in my SPG profile (no non allergenic pillows provided). Things went down hill later that night after we returned from the parties. First the toilet was clogged and not functioning, additionally when the sink was used the pipes underneath were not secure which resulted in a minor flood. Had to use the ice bucket to contain the water shooting out. Tried to call the front desk 3 times but no one answered and finally gave up as it was 1:30 in the a.m. Called at 7:00 (3 times before someone responded) and maintenance person was sent up. He was able to correct the toilet problem but advised that a plumber would be needed to replace or fix the pipes which were separated. Wife was not impressed so we checked out early. Front Desk advised we would be credited with an additional 1000 points to compensate for the problems and we are waited to see what happens. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you have a choice I stay in a lot of hotels. I decided to stay downtown in my city, because I didn't want to drive home New Year's Eve. It was awful. I mean I pay $48 for a valet, and their service was absolutely awful. Took 20 minutes to get in, and I had to get out of my car to get service. Really? $48 for no service? They didn't even open my wife's car door. Upstairs, you can see cracks in the ceilings, and the corridors are super-creepy dark, as in someone can grab you out of the dark and mug you type of dark. The room itself. Cracks in the ceiling, faded carpets, a bathtub that I wouldn't want to put my body into. It needs the $40-50 million upgrade to be up to snuff. This hotel is not one I would suggest to stay at, at all. Avoid if you're smart. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by telephone rep very unknowledgeable I booked a room for New Year's Eve and specifically requested a room facing City Hall. I asked the rep repeatedly if he's sure he booked me a City Hall facing room and he assured me each time. On Dec 31, I called again to confrim that I'm indeed getting a room facing City Hall. However, at the time of check-in, I was asked for $399 instead of $369 if I wanted to get a City Hall facing room. I explained to the rep at check-in that I double checked with their phone reps many times that I was was booked a City Hall facing room. But she said there's nothing she can do - if I want such a room, I'd have to pay $399. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location, location, location the location of the Sheraton center is excellent. It is directly across from the Toronto city hall and the ice rink. It is a short walk to the theatres, the hockey hall of fame, and Eaton center. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great check services in by Anastasia, Club Lounge is always a highlight with friendly attentive service by Joanna and Davit who take great care of me, comfortable hotel and room with convenience to all shopping without having to go out into the snow. Also Ronnie on front desk provided prompt resolution of a problem. The hotel provides all of the comfort and amenities a guest could need. Had an issue with heating system in room which required a 2am Maintenance call and the hot tub was broken throughout the stay. These were unfortunate occurrences but overall I always enjoy this hotel and will return on my next visit to Toronto. I am hoping the hot tub jets are fixed during the down time. Thanks for the service from your staff, look forward to returning! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff and location This hotel is great for business / family / theater / dinning / shopping. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all the Hotel was nice. Over all I like Sheraton hotels, but this time even though I contacted SPG desk and confirm to me the Lounge club would be open, when I arrived there they told me was closed, and staff was rood. If I knew this I would stayed some where else. but was too late in the day. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed. We have stayed at the Sheraton downtown many times and were impressed. This weekend was an exception. First, it took us 55 minutes to check in. No manager or even employee came near the line to explain or apologize. After getting to our room (room 2744). We were very dissapointed at the size. Every other room we have stayed in at your hotel were beautiful. Thirdly and most dissapointing....I went outside (just by the front lobby) and almost stepped in a mess (another guest had gotten sick). I informed the front desk who assured me they would clean it up immediatly. I went down over an hour later and the mess was not cleaned up. (The staff had only put a "Wet Floor" sign up.). December 30, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:40:49.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1885, tr_1885
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 64 next>>