Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1648 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boy has this Hotel gone downhill Check in was an adventure, new staff and long line up with people who looked like they were doing nothing , although in there defense maybe they wee waiting for gold level guests , not a smart move. The restaurant in the lobby has to be one of the worse hotel restaurants I have experienced in all my travels. Over an hour to prepare 8 meals and the restaurant was almost empty. The waiter was constantly coming back to us to ask questions on the preferences and yes we had many from Vegan to gluten free and even after giving our answers there were still errors.The air conditioner in our room was not working properly but was working. There were plumbing issues. and the furnishings looked like they were picked up second hand.Tthe bathroom had no counter or shelve spare so that your toilet bag was constantly wet The $50.oo upgrade was a let down seeing that you usually get that type of breakfast free in an $89.00 room and was poorly set up. The line up was too long. There were no snacks during the day only breakfast and 5-7 August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel Stay at the hotel for business reason from April 27 to May 3. I got a king-bedroom on the club floor, away from the elevators which were great, spacious and quiet. The club lounge was under renovation, and we were assigned to the opposite side of the floor, which has a smaller room from the original space. The food was abundant and staff were good. The location is very convenient, and between two TTC subway stops, which are all within 2-5 minutes walk. Highly recommend! May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Great location. Hotel is staff is friendly and very accommodating. The club level is the way to go if available. Everything important to see when visiting Toronto is within walking distance. The lobby is grand but the rooms can use an update. Overall a great location with nice amenities for a family vacation in a large city. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfort You should purchase new mattresses. Ours was very uncomfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be renovated I usually stay at this location but always end making a comment that this location requires room & hallway upgrade/renovation. For the hotel rate that I pay and being right on central downtown, hope this is your scope for future improvements to stay competitive in the hotel industry. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Not very accommodating Room given #3228 was dirty (dust on bedside tables, broken coffee table, dusty heat vents, musky room odor) Poor customer service (front desk & room service) Horrible tasting food small room for price/loud jacuzzi noise all night August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire Alarm Fire alarm was set off at 3am. We did not get in until 1:30. Very unhappy. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed at the Sherton Centre last weekend. You can not beat the location of this property. It is within walking distance to most downtown venues. Pool was closed for maintenance. We did notice several homeless people hanging around the hotel. After parking, we were greeted by a homeless person sleeping in the underground entrance to the hotel. On Sunday morning, we took the kids skating at Nathan Phillips Square. Coming back, we used the washrooms on the Concourse Level only to find 2 people sleeping inside. It scared my kids. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient to downtown Easy to walk to RogersCentre etc. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay i particularly appreciate the responsiveness of the front office staff for meeting my needs, and those of my family, during our stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't forget to bring a plumber with you if you plan to stay here. (1st yelp draft) Imagine the surprise my wife & I had when we were watching t v. and the hot water pipe burst in the bathroom. The water rose very quickly flooding the carpet in the room and hallway within 5 minutes. Had we not been in the room, everything we had would have been soaked & ruined. I did notice a de- humidifier down the hall when we checked in. The staff responded quickly and put us up in a suite. The suite was nice with the exception of a television that kept malfunctioning & the shower took 10 minutes to get warm water. I thought maybe our hot water had been revoked for some reason. The hotel sent a nice tray of cheese , bottle of wine & also treated us to a dinner the next night. It was difficult to sleep, wondering the hundred year old hotel had in store for us. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FInally had enough Mr. David Connor- This review is really long overdue. While most of my stays are adequate, this past stay finally made me seriously question why I stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. As you'll see, I am a FREQUENT guest at this property (probably nearly 150 nights in the past three years). The problem? Air conditioning! Or lack thereof. Even in August? Really? While it doesn't happen every stay, I'd estimate that about half my stays it affects me (obviously dependent on time of year and temperature). The engineering folks know me because I frequently request a fan. I don't believe that I am unreasonable. I like my room cool when I sleep (as do most), so I set the thermostat at 68 F. In most cases, I'm lucky to get below 75 F. I'm not sure about you, but that's very uncomfortable to sleep in, much less dress for work in the morning. I've been "assured" for the last couple of years that an HVAC "upgrade" was in the works. Please, Mr. Connor, find the capital budget to fix this. And please, no "environmental" excuses --- I make the "green choice" with every stay and would just like to sleep without sweating. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel pool in Toronto (for swimmers) I choose the Sheraton Centre as I'm addicted to lap swimming. I'm recovering from a hip injury and swimming is my only cardio so the Sheraton Centre is a must stay for me. The website says it's a 23m pool but I measured and it's a shade under 28m. If you get in the pool for 7am you'll share the pool with some avid lap swimmers. Love it! August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience I've had My family and I stayed at this hotel for Caribana weekend and while I know it was very crowded and busy the check in process and overall hotel experience was not pleasant. To start everyone checking into the hotel was treated as if they were a trouble maker. There was a line to validate that you actually had a room reservation outside, you had to go through this first before being allowed through the door. Then there was the line inside to actually check in of which that process was a nightmare. Additionally I was told that I had to pay an additional $30 per person in the room. Each person had to where a wristband the entire stay which was highly annoying. And of course none of this was pointed out prior to me booking my room all of this information was given at check in. Had I been made aware of this I would have paid more to stay at a different hotel and avoid the hassle of the Sheraton. Finally, the valet is extremely slow both checking in and leaving. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor The food in the Club Lounge could have been better. Breakfast was just disappointing. Not even a piece of cheese for our toast. I had to ask for sauce for the spring rolls, and there was no sauce for the meatballs for evening ho'r doeurves. \The wine list was very disappointing, only 1 chardonnay on the whole list. The Club Floor itself is getting old and showing it's age. The beds are amazing though! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... at best I came to this place for the 6th or 7th time. As I checked in, I was told: first stay with us, right? Not a big deal, but why bother asking, really, if you ignore my SPG number on file and my history with you. I've come here 3 or 4 times in the last couple of months. Not a fan of the place, which looks a bit dated and does not compare to recent hotels in the area. But I'm hooked to SPG, and I've kept coming back for the location... and points. This was however my last stay. On my previous visit, I had lined up in the SPG line for check in (I'm a gold member). Once I reached the counter, I was asked twice if I was aware that this was an SPG line... Twice I answered yes, but I guess the employee could not tell by my look... On another recent stays, there was a party on my floor that went on until late in the night. I had tried to call reception but no one had picked up. Several customers complained about it the next morning at check out. The same happened when I tried to order food after 10pm. It took me 10-15 minutes to reach someone, and I had to call reception, then the concierge to finally be able to talk to a human being. When I did, my call was transferred back to room service, who did not pick up. After a while, I was finally able to place my order and explained the situation. I did not even get a "Sorry". Sadly, I had had a very similar experience on a previous stay. Finally, one evening, wifi was very patchy, and I could not make skype calls to my family for a long while. This can happen anywhere, but I guess it was just too much for one stay. I like SPG and I have been a loyal guest for years, but I've often been disappointed by Sheraton in general, and by the Sheraton Toronto Center in particular. I have canceled my upcoming stay for next week and will be booking a room at another, more recent hotel nearby. It will cost me extra, but I feel that I've had enough. Please get things in order (and renovate the place) and I'll come back. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for downtown Toronto. Pleasant staff. Room, especially bathroom could use an upgrade, it was a bit tired. Only three towels even though the room was booked for four people. Ridiculous and outdated price for internet in the room although free access in the lobby. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel's gym is not geared towards guests Got to the gym - which is what drew me to the hotel. No lockers available for briefcase as they were taken up by families and their kids who were using the pool not the gym. Equipment was defective - no doubt kids playing on the machines. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by + Location/Staff / - fire alarm Check in staff and guest services staff were very friendly on the phone and in person - commendable. Very good room size. Very good location for public transportation, shopping, downtown sites (CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, ferry to Toronto Islands, Rogers Stadium/SkyDome, Union Station, etc.). Downside: bed not as comfortable, unruly behaviour by pool one afternoon and 3am fire alarm caused by "mischief" that unsettled the kids. Didn't get good rest that night. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location Close to all major attractions August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by traveler 111 great downtown hotel in Toronto August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheridan Toro Queen st. The room was temperate was too hot. I set the room at 65F , but the lowest the room could reach was 70 C in the 5 days I stayed. I did not complain to staff, but the first 2 days I didn't sleep well. There was also an old Microware left close to my door at end of hall for at least 2 days which I thought was not really nice to see. I will stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow up stay for previous stay problems our Stay Friday August. 1st We were able to check in the hotel early which was very appreciated considering the Carabana Festivities, the number of people in the downtown area and also the fact that we were travelling early the next day for 7 hours. The accommodations for the most part were very nice and comfortable with the exception of the TV which was not working (no signal) and that we reported to the front desk for the first time at 1:00 p.m. However given the crowds of people, lines ups for restaurants etc... we decided to dine early and spend the evening in the room and retire early. We had hoped to watch some programs but the TV problem persisted (none - no signal) and was reported to staff 3 more times, the last being 8:00 p.m. We were advised that the Supervisory would be called and they would contact the cable company. At 10:00 p.m. we gave up & retired for the night. Seems we are cursed to have a complete stay with full service at the Toronto Sheraton. On the plus side we were not in anyway disturbed by noise from any of the partiers do to the excellent security measures in place. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest it was a nice place to stay the only promlem i had was i could not get the temp of room below 76 i had the room temp set at 65 full fan it just would not drop, otherwise it was good August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great The hotel itself was a very nice place, the room was clean and very faithful to the description but a few things definitely need some improvement . The hot tub was filthy, it look clean but a minute into we realized the filter wasn't workin and the water was filthy and full of bacteria. Middle of the summer on a long weekend ...not great. Also there was no mention of the parking fees $50 dollars for parking is almost criminal. I will resume at : A bit pricy for the No Frills Stay we recieved August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service and in desperate need of updating Really disappointed by our recent stay with the poor level of service from inadequate valet service, misinformed front desk staff and rooms that are in desperate need of updating. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great service offered by the hotel staff. Facility was very clean. Although hotel was extremely busy staff at check in/out desk and valet parking attendants did a fantastic job of providing quick service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location My stay was so close to everything that was interesting. I visited the Royal Ontario Museum, Eaton shopping mall. Union station the great Hall. The Old court house, and the Ontario capital building among other things August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience ever. Dirty Room, Unsanitary Bathroom, Imprisoned by Carabana, and Poor Customer Service. Usually my wife and I like this hotel. This time I will probably find a new 'favourite' Toronto hotel. In summary the room was dirty, and upon check in one of the towels had make up on it, and the toilet did not flush properly (a piece of solid waste was still floating in the water!!!!????). Also upon arrival I was told that the hotel was in 'lock down' after 9:00pm and that my daughter and boyfriend (the people we came to Toronto to visit) could not come up to our room after 9:00pm ??. When I called about the dirty room I was put on hold and told by customer service that they would call back in ten minutes. In fact it was over an hour when I called them again. I paid $350+ a night for this terrible situation?? To add to that I had Club Lounge access. I was told that my daughter could not join us in the lounge (yet there were dozens of families with children in the lounge eating and drinking ??? I am sure that they simply did not ask as I did. They no doubt simply walked in. This weekend was the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel. Bad Service , Dirty Room, Unsanitary bathroom, Double Standards, and a building Lock Down?? ...I travel often and I know hotels. This is not a recommended place anymore. I am not a person who rants and makes a scene but maybe I should have done that. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good - bad sleep and no explanation for parking The hotel was a fairly good hotel. We spent two nights in the hotel. The first night the fire alarm went off and there was no explanation as to what had happened and no real acknowledgement of the nuisance this caused guests at 3am. The second thing would be the parking. We drove into the hotel and there was no indication where the parking for the hotel was. Someone came and valet parked our car without us knowing where to park we allowed this and it cost us $50 per night. As guests spending the night and enough money to stay here there should have been more of an indication as to where we could park that would not have cost $50 a day as we only took our car out once the entire time we were here. Other than those two complaints the hotel was clean and staff was mostly friendly. Hotel was close to everything downtown, great location. August 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 56 next>>