Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1717 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room never got warm Room never got warm. The heater is old and is under the windows (which are also old and freezing to the touch). If you want to close the blinds for privacy, you don't get any heat. One night the heat turned off automatically. When the heat was on, it was very weak. To add, the beautiful church next door rings its bells every 30 mins throughout the night and can be heard through the old windows. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISE NOISE NOISE Party going on on our floor. Called gusts services who said would send security. Half hour later I called again. Guest services lied and said security already been there and noise must have continued when they left. This was not true. Security finally came again and warned people who went out shortly after but returned at 4am and continued the noise. Should have been evicted. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor facility I stay for long weekend. 1. The hall-way was with dishes on the floor the whole weekend Friday evening till Monday morning, nobody was collecting them. At one point I took few close to my door to the doly of house cleaning and they put them back on the floor. 2. The windows were so dirty from past renovetion, and the muskito mesh was filled with dirt and poader. Bads and the bathroom were clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair to middling--at best The location of the hotel can't be beat; staff were friendly, but not very efficient. I had to ask twice to get a toothbrush and razor because my luggage had not arrived (nobody bothered to offer). Room service never bothered to retrieve the tray with the complimentary cheese. The fridge (not mini bar, none in the room) froze the Perrier. The carpet in the room needs replacing as does the couch. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and Dated The rooms are tired and dated and could definitely use some updating. The rooms were very warm and the cooling did not work. Cleaning leaves little to be desired. We found a used bar of soap in our shower and personal effects under the bed from a previous guest. I would not use this hotel again. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room Bad things: Cold rooms, heater doesn't work, some days dirty bathroom, noisy guests, restricted free Wi-fi time But comfortable bed And smooth pillows were wonderful.. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I were so pleased with the clerk at check-in. She wished us a happy anniversary as we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. She went the extra mile and upgraded our room. Additionally, she sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. The gesture was touching and my wife and I were amazed at the effort taken to ensure that our stay was extra special. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opinion Only I was somewhat dissapointed with the fact this facility still charges for internet access. The internet access was good at times and brutally slow at others. My television service was the same, at times the picture just dissappeared and took 30-60 seconds to come back. I also advised the staff that the ice machine was not working on the 30th floor on monday and by friday it was still not fixed. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stayed before, will stay again I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy its cleanliness and central location. The staff have always been polite and friendly too. My last visit was an anomaly. I was awoken at 2:30 am by someone knocking at my door, again at 5:30 am by someone knocking at my door and again at 9:30 am by the fire alarm going off due to an issue on the 34th floor. Needless to say, it was a restless night. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Guest Services I would like to say thank you very, very much to the staff who assisted me on Monday, March 3rd at the Sheraton Centre Toronto. My room key would not work and it took five trips up and down the elevator at midnight to solve the problem of being able to get in my room. I would to commend Davida, Vanessa and Myra for their assistance. Sincere Regards, Sylvia Gengler March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I just had my car detailed before my stay. When my car was returned it looked like it had been driven through the desert for 3 days. They had to put the wipers on just to see to drive the car. The inside was all dust as well. The temperature had been turned down to 19 degrees. My Son's car had the radio tuned to classical music. To pay $50.00 per day and get this treatment is extremely poor. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Busines people It is a luxurious hotel, well situated in central Toronto. But I was there with my family and the hotel does not seem appropriate for family vacations. It is a very big hotel, with many business people coming and going in their suits and overcoats. We do not feel at ease among all the crowd of executives. We were in another great hotel in Toronto the week before where we feel more "at home". February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My room was too warm. The maintenance guy helped with a vent. It still could have been better, but it definitely improved after his prompt and courteous visit. I had issues with the internet and tech support was able to help. I was tired after a long day. Room Service was good. The best part was the genuine friendliness of the staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Very nice hotel which is very conveniently located to downtown Toronto. Beds were very, very comfortable and plush. We made one mistake...decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast....very, very pricy....thought we had 15% off and didn't read fine print (no breakfast discount)...cost us $50 for 2 people...Pool was beautiful. We would stay at your hotel for sure on our next visit. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a Good Place to Stay in Central Toronto In general, the hotel met or exceeded my expectations. I had 2 problems with the facilities, however. First was lack of light. I found the hallways and my room too dark. Second the desk chair was too low to have my laptop computer at proper eye level. Being on a high protein diet, I was appreciative that the restaurant offered an egg white, spinach omelet with tossed greens for breakfast. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs cleaning The room was dirty, dirty fingerprints and splashes inside bathroom on walls, doors, light switches. Bloody smudge on bathroom light switch. Desk did not inform me at check-in that I was entitled to free internet access. I found this out from my colleague and then when I questioned the desk they gave me the incorrect instructions and I had to get the correct instructions from my colleague. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to work on staff Your concierge and bell boys were rude and not forthcoming with information. The only one that cared enough to help me was a old gray haired veteran employee who knew his job. He was undoubtedly trained somewhere else! I requested the phone in my room be fixed and my request was ignored. You are too interested in extracting money from people and not interested enough in providing service. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice but staff I encountered were poor My room was nice, but the shower was poor, not powerful at all. The fact that Internet was not available for free in the room is a continued gripe of mine in some sheratons - something that should be addressed in this day and age I encountered two rude staff members. One on check- in when I went to the SPG line. 2nd the baggage handler clearly had a bad day and snatched my bags from me. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home from home My wife and I have stayed many time over the years and still love this hotel, it's location and most of all it's staff. We know most of the staff very well and are treated so well by all of them. Brian on the front desk and Blesilda in the club lounge are very good and always take good care of my wife and myself. They are always there to speak to and offer help or assistance if required. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Club Level Staff Great service.at the Club Level is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Some suggestions for improvement: Dialing ZERO takes long time before guest services answer the phone- Once they answer and I explain the issue they transfer me to room service or to front desk - and I have to repeat myself to them to the new person. Please consider one stop service instead of departmental service. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area Our room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the noise level coming through the room door was very loud. Even average voices were heard but it went on all night long when guests were heading to their room after an evening of socializing. Replacing doors with soundproof ones would go a long way. Otherwise room was great. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Champions I work for a large provincial organization that hosts its biennial convention with the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. From a logistical and accommodations point of view, the hotel continues to meet my high expectations. The staff were amazing and quick to respond to last minute changes. My room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. It was a great experience all the way around. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the location, but not my first choice in Toronto It's is a smoke-free hotel, but my rooms have often smelled of smoke. The rooms are showing their age and are often not made up to standard (e.g. sheets not tucked in during my stay yesterday). The club lounge is quite nice and has pleasant snacks like hummus, cheese, and fruit, but somewhat overpriced drinks. Breakfast in the lounge is average with hard boiled eggs, breads, and fruit. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Our request for connecting rooms was not met and Belle at the Registration was not exactly accomodating. However, what started like a disappointing stay turned out to be be very satisfactory, thanks to Jonathan who corrected this issue and gave us connecting rooms and thanks to the housekeeping staff who helped make our stay very comfortable. They made up for Belle's shortcomings. December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in... This is the worst starwood preferred hotel I have ever stayed at. Dingy rooms, out-dated. Our bath tub and shower had sand in the bottom even after we tried flushing it out...seemed to be coming from the water source itself. Even the water had a brown tinge to it. Front desk staff were not helpful and often rude. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. A complete waste of money. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Your staff in the Lounge on the 43rd floor are outstanding. Morning through evening the staff are accomidating and ensure that you feel welcome. Blessinda and John are amazing, Blessinda greets eveyone often in their native tounge and wishes them a great day! In the evening John is quick to please and ensure that you get what you want as quickly as possible and never are kept waiting. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay - Sheraton Centre Toronto This was an excellent stay! The staff was very warm and engaging, professional, and met ALL my need. The room was wonderfully maintained - clean, orderly, and the bedding was of excellent comfort! I certainly look forward to my stay again @ this fine hotel. As well, its location was central to my needs -- and a spirited walk to Chinatown! Again - thank you so much - for so very much. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive extras. If you get a room with a dinner-theatre package, the price is very reasonable. However, you are charged for everything else: $2 for a local call, $14.95 for WiFi, for example. Meals are very expensive; the breakfast buffet was $27 a person, which was only slightly better buy than breakfast à la carte prices with a small glass of orange juice costing $5. Valet parking was $48 a night. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why we plan to return over and over For us a great location, clean rooms, access to good food, well, these are table stakes when we choose where to stay. When the people we meet in a selected property take the experience to the next level with their friendliness and assistance, this creates the kind of loyalty that will have us coming back time and again. Thanks to the Club Lounge staff for help with a nutrition issue. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff & poor placement My colleague and I were in town for a conference and had booked at a conference rate. The front desk staff were rude when we checked in and did not tell us which tower of the hotel we were staying in (we didn't even realize there were 2 different towers), so we wandered around on the wrong side of the hotel before finding another employee, who kindly pointed us in the right direction. We were thoroughly disappointed, though, once we reached our room. We were there for a conference and required at least enough peace and quiet to sleep through the night, but we had been placed on a floor with a school group (all teenagers). They slammed doors all night and were very loud. Knowing we were there for work, we should never have been placed amid a group of young adults! The service in the hotel was poor, and the desk staff was very slow in taking care of customers in line at the front desk. Not satisfactory. April 8, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 58 next>>