Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1633 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged me and scratched my car I never usually don't write reviews but after my most recent stay at the Sheraton Ctr., Toronto I felt obligated to First of all my friends and I were there for a bachelor party and I had booked us two rooms for the event I told them to make sure the both rooms next each other and if not on the same floor when I went to go get my rooms they were six floors apart and there's nothing that they could do Moreover when I went to go check out there were extra charges that they had on my invoice that I knew nothing about. It was not until I had to argue with the attendant downstairs that I had those charges reduced. My room was also extremely small for the amount I had paid something close to $500 each night per room. The rooms I had were 4140 and 3646. I received complaints and was threatened $500 fine for playing music at only 10:00 PM. Finally when I did leave to pick up my car from the valet which charged me $50 per car for the night I noticed a scratch I was not there before we checked. In. and it also I looked as if someone had tried to smudge the scratch. This was one of my worst hotel experiences period. Brendon July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location I stayed here over Christmas holidays with my family of four. We upgraded to a 1bdrm suite so our kids could sleep on the pullout couch and we could have a separate bedroom. The kids loved the view especially watching the skaters at Nathan Philips Square. I wish there was a public place in the hotel with a view of the CN Tower. The hotels location was perfect. We could get to all tourist places using the underground PATH system- not having to go outside. Steps from the subway, it was a quick ride to ROM. We parked in an underground lot under city hall for half the cost of the hotel's parking. Super great! Will stay there again! January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dave hewitt A/C not adjustable No free internet in Room TV slow to respond Good shower . July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Possibly the best location in the city, BUT the room was like going back to the 70s in style and facilities. Tiny cramped bathroom with an airplane sized sink. Suite with a living room too dark to sit in. Asked twice for an extra lamp and to replace a burnt out bulb - no result. Worst bed of any Starwood property. Informed AFTER arrival of club lounge closure. Staff nice but no one could be nice enough to compensate for this facility. December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel, "BUT" Review says stay focused on the hotel, so my review will go now where, as I am livid about the parking. Parking was directly across the street with the sign showing "parking for Sheraton". I arrived at 4Pm and left the next day at 9AM. Parking was an astronomical $54.00 . As a direct result, I will not be using this hotel again. PS I have used this hotel every year for the Jazz festival, and parking was never more than $25.00. Bye Bye Sheraton Centre. You should all be warned, even though only one person, (the reviewer), will see this. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! We come to the Sheraton Toronto every year on my birthday and our anniversary. We are treated very well and our 2-3 day stay is always enjoyable. We were given a room on the 41st floor club rooms. The view showing the city is amazing! The room was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Some 'wear' is beginning to show in the rooms and hallways but it certainly doesn't detract from the overall enjoyment. The Club lounge for a continental breakfast and afternoon/evening snacks and drinks is very comfortable and again the view of the city is stunning. The buffet breakfast on the lobby floor was delicious. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An overall good stay I normally stay at this hotel when I am in Toronto for the weekends. The check in process was professional and prompt. However, the upgrade for a plat guest seems VERY rare. I got a regular king bed room again. Good location, but the SPG recognition seems lagging. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Odor This hotel has a great location and potential. However, unfortunately there was a very bad Odor in the room and hall way. I had to change my room, but the second room had the same issue as well. The quality was much less than my expectation. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton is in the heart of the city and close to everything. Very personable and friendly staff that made our stay feel welcoming! Even the security staff member Adrian, offered my son and I a complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant. This was our first trip to Toronto and when we come back, the Sheraton will be the place for us! June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Disappointments... The ice machine on the 27th floor was never operable while we stayed for 4 days and it was a hassle to have to go down a floor to get ice often...also the curtains and blinds did not block out the light and made it more difficult to sleep...the towels did not dry overnight in the bathroom probably due to minimal ventilation...but check in as an SPG member was convenient. Overall a comfortable stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location!! Friendly staff!! The hotel is close to the subway station, the Eaton Centre and adjacent to PATH. The Club Lounge on the 43th floor offers an excellent breakfast and snacks in the evenings. The coffee machine of the Club is great!! I wish I had one of those in my house!!! All the staff is very friendly.. We had a great time in this beautiful hotel. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Wifi in the Rooms The rooms don't have WiFi, not even on the Club floors. So if you want WiFi for your iPhone or iPad, you'll have to go to the club lounge on the 43rd floor, or the lobby area. You can bring your laptop and plug in to the ethernet, but don't expect the ethernet cord that they provide to reach the bed. It's just a little too short. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel, Good Location We stayed at the Sheraton for the Boat Show and had a wonderful stay. Our room looked over Nathan Phillips square and the skating rink. It was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was there was no wireless internet in the room. On one of the previous posts they mentioned this and the hotel replied saying that they now have wireless in the rooms. It is NOT in the rooms and there is notification in the room the you must go down to the lobby if you need WiFi. Other than that, it was a great stay, in a great room. Next year we will stay again but skip the boat show and maybe go shopping in Toronto. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all the Hotel was nice. Over all I like Sheraton hotels, but this time even though I contacted SPG desk and confirm to me the Lounge club would be open, when I arrived there they told me was closed, and staff was rood. If I knew this I would stayed some where else. but was too late in the day. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning This visit was a bit disappointing in that I got to the room and the keys didn't work... Then for two days I called each day for housekeeping to come clean my room and replenish my coffee which they didn't. It was an ok four night stay but not one of the best. The bellman on my last day was also short with me when I asked him where I could find the closest ATM machine. He was certainly happy to take my tip as he walked 45 feet to pass me on to the taxi driver who actually put the bags in the car. Not the best visit.... June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff Even arriving at 2 am, staff were knowledgeable and helpful July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in Staff needs some work No complaints about the actual room. However we requested early check in and ended up getting a room that wasn't even ready by normal check in time. When we spoke to check in they kept giving us the run a round and excuses. We finally demanded to speak to the Supervisor and demanded some compensation! June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right In The Heart Very nice place but the really big hotels are not my favorite a little impersonal. But the Sheraton has good check in and check out for Gold members very fast and good SPG recognition, and also a very nice lounge with great views. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay right downtown. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed. We have stayed at the Sheraton downtown many times and were impressed. This weekend was an exception. First, it took us 55 minutes to check in. No manager or even employee came near the line to explain or apologize. After getting to our room (room 2744). We were very dissapointed at the size. Every other room we have stayed in at your hotel were beautiful. Thirdly and most dissapointing....I went outside (just by the front lobby) and almost stepped in a mess (another guest had gotten sick). I informed the front desk who assured me they would clean it up immediatly. I went down over an hour later and the mess was not cleaned up. (The staff had only put a "Wet Floor" sign up.). December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition and great location Richard from SPG at the hotel was awesome. We needed a room with two queens instead of the king we had. We also did the club lounge. Our room wasn't ready because we switched but the room we got had a great view if CN tower and also was up higher on 38 floor. Richard gave up the keys to use for club lounge as we waited for half an hour. We did not do valet parking at 50,but parked across street I think it was that has access to hotel. I think it was only 20 there and easy. We were all impressed with the club floor and fresh selection and variety. Would defiantly tell anyone to do this. I always have questions and want to make everything is right so I felt I needed to mention how wonderful Richard was, and how professional and informative he was. Our family was only in Toronto for the day. We went to the Ripley aquarium and the CN tower for edge walk( more thrill then jumping out of plane), and across the street is a train museum that's cool. First night we walked to the water right by the Westin and looked into taking a ferry over to the island. We didn't have much time to fit it in but from asking many people its a good place for walking,picnic, beach area for sunning and swimming,young kids area and picture taking of the skyline etc... The negative would be few. Hotels like to say queen but they are dbls. The one I slept on was pretty broken in or something but that's about it. Some travelers would nick pick but this hotel had extra things that made it shine! Visit the lower level for shops and food. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots to do in Toronto We got checked in quickly and headed to the pool. We were surprised the pool bar was not open. Last year it was closed for renovations and this year not open at all. With a full house and packed pool deck it would have been great. We were able to order from room service but this look a long wait for delivery. I hope during our next stay the pool bar and BBQ will be open. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding we attended at the nearby Arcadian loft. The suite was clean and modern. The view of Nathan Phillips Square was beautiful. The indoor/outdoor pool was a great feature. We would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but needs updating I'm a long time SPG member and use the Sheraton Downtown Toronto quite a bit because of its convenient location...and of course the points. However, compared to other hotels in the area, and other SPG Sheratons, this location needs some TLC in its rooms and hallways. The value for money is good, but with peeling wallpaper in the rooms, old worn furniture, and stained carpets, a lot of these rooms need updating and fixing. Luckily the staff is very nice and helpful, and the main lobby area is OK. They've upated their restaurant too. I just wish they would take more pride in their rooms. Too bad the Westin Harbour Castle isn't a more convenient location for business travellers. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice This is a great choice - excellent location, staff and premise. Staff are outstanding, always ready to accommodate your needs. They are friendly and welcoming and very helpful with directions, suggestions, best bets. The hotel is top of the list for TO. April 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff I cannot remember a time that I have ever run into a friendly staff member here. Service has always been average to down right rude. I am done with this location after giving them far too many chances. I will take my business and my clients elsewhere. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff at Sheraton Centre Toronto Apparently there was a noise complaint about my room - but instead of getting a courtesy phone call to bring it to my attention, the Security Officer came up to my room armed with 3 other guards and threatened to throw me out and call the Toronto police. When I asked why they didn't call to warn me first or bring it to my attention, he pretty much told me to shut up and let him speak. Granted, being noisy is unacceptable, but there is a much better approach that could have been taken to address the matter. I'm a SPG Lifetime Gold member and I have never had this experience before at any other properties. I believe that no matter the situation, people should be treated with respect, especially when they are paying to patronize your establishment. The tone and level of engagement I experienced with the Security Officer is indescribable beyond what I wrote above, but I sincerely hope that the Sheraton will advise its staff to treat guests with respect and courtesy even in adversarial situations - I try to do the same as a guest at your hotels even in difficult situations. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the Sheraton Center I am a frequest business traveller to Toronto and choose to stay at the Sheraton Center. “Home away from home” is a bit of a cliché, but, in this hotel it is true. Right from the Front Desk team, to the Bell team, Luggage Room, and, especially Guest Services, everyone goes above and beyond. At the end of a long day, being checked in by friendly, smiling people who great me by name, and remember my personal details, hearing my room is in my favorite area of the hotel, and having one of the bell team run to grab my “staying bag” from luggage and getting my travel bag on a cart is really appreciated. And sometimes I even receive a lovely amenity to recognize my repeat business :) February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I attended a conference in June and found that the lobby was welcoming, not so much the staff. The Information desk staff seemed to have other things they would have rather been doing. The conference rooms were nice, hallways were freezing. The beds were great, the carpet was dirty, the wall paper peeling and was hard to keep a constant temperature. The room had a strange set up. As soon as you enter the room the toilet is the first thing you see, and you almost hit the wall to the bathroom. Not at all what I expected for $250 a night! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay - but nothing more. Pluses: 1. Central location Minuses: 1. Mattress too soft. 2. Extra charge for in-room Internet access. 3 Busy lobby with throngs accessing free Internet in the lobby (see 2 above). May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Hotel - Careful Signage Lacking Here for ASTM Meetings, where meeting were held in many different rooms, required ASTM's map and NOT ALWAYS the signage of the hotel to navigate the floors and hallways. Depending upon how you arrived at the Mezzanine Floor, you would not see that the locations of half of its rooms were not prominently displayed. For that matter, getting to the Mezzanine Floor appeared to be ONLY by a stairway, NOT an elevator. Hotel Personnel were not always carefully helpful in this regard. June 27, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 56 next>>