Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1779 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Great Hotel, great room good people, I will stay again. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Stayed here for conference. Excellent facilities, great location-near shopping subway. Met family in BNB bistro. Would stay here again! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property! Love staying at this hotel whenever I am in Toronto. Location is ideal and staff are great! They make you feel at home! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff is second to none! The staff at this hotel always exceeds my expectation for great service. They care about having return customers. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Pleasant The Sheraton, and overall SPG Hotels always exceed my expectations. Great room, great location. Great staff. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fine stay A great hotel in downtown Toronto. Courteous staff and great service; rooms and beds are very comfortable. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WRISTBAND NIGHTMARE HOTEL STAFF TREATMENT WAS LESS THAN ACCEPTABLE. FORCED TO WEAR WRISTBANDS AND NO GUEST ALLOWED. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The room temperature could not be controlled to a comfortable temperature due to the HVAC system's age. The system for the Hotel could be set to heat or cool for the entire hotel. my room temp was 77 degrees and could not be adjusted any lower. A fan was provided which made sleeping OK but not comfortable. The lack of cooling also made the large meeting rooms very warm. The food at B&B was bland and overpriced. They did have a fair selection of beer on tap, some local brews. The potential to be an excellent hotel is very doable. They have a great friendly staff that is focused on customer needs but they are limited by what they have to work with. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The front desk staff recognized my SPG level and made me feel very welcome. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit of a disappointment. I was quite excited to stay again at the Sheraton Centre and frankly was disappointed. Room 729 was a layout I like for two staying however did not have the pullout couch which is how the room us laid out. The hotel must have needed the couch elsewhere as it was obvious how the tables were laid out there was a couch there. They had put a chair with power chords left stretching to the tables. The cabinet holding the TV was DUSTY, I am not fussy but...The fridge looked like it should be in $49 hotel room. Pretty poor for a hotel of that calibre and an apparent SPG Platinum guests. I suppose if other SPG hotels were not very clean and obviously well taken care of it wouldn't have made yours look so poor. Coming back to my home town T.O and staying in one of the largest SPG properties in the city I expected the best, like the Sheraton in Vancouver etc. The front desk staff were very good as were the lounge staff so that made it palatable plus I am not super fussy. Sink drains need cleaning in bathroom as well. I owned a motel and some of my guests would maybe have expected that standard of furniture and cleanliness but for your standards, not good. Our rates were 89 a night. The King bed area of the room was clean and ok but lounge as above. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right Downtown Good hotel a little t0 big for me but fast check in for Elite members. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant downtown hotel -spacious and comfortable rooms -friendly and courteous service January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the safe safe was broken, never was fixed upon request May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internationla Meeting Excellent venue in heart of Toronto July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great bet! In the heart of the action, this is one of those hotels that has things going on all the time. It's renovation has made this property a really great re-addition to the Toronto night scene, Rooms are comfortable, the surrounding area is very lively and the staff is always great. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second, but last time staying here! First of all, I will say that this hotel was recommended to us in 2013. We booked 10 rooms one year in advance in order to accommodate our wedding party on the night of our wedding. (oct 4, 2014) Staff were reasonably responsive to the inquiries we had prior to our multiple nights stay; however the real reason for this review was the experience we had on the day of our wedding -- and the issues that resulted after check out. Of the 3 rooms that were solely under my family's name, 2 had defective hotel cards. You need the hotel room key to operate the elevator, and 4 cards (2 sets of 2) did not work. No problem, we had hem replaced. Upon getting back to the hotel after our wedding, around 3:30 in the morning, we realized that our premium suite room key was not working in the elevator. After explaining to the lady at front desk, I was told the key should work and that I 'just need to try it a few times.' She then proceeded to come to the elevator to test the card. Sure enough, after 10 tries, it worked. I asked to get a new card because I had zero confidence in the one we used, but she recommended to go try it in the room first. Okay then. After trying both keys (and both not working, go figure!) I called down to ask someone to come help as we were not able to use our keys. I called down again after 6 minutes and no sign of staff, and was told they were on their way. 3 minutes later, finally someone arrived, but they were extremely rude and did not apologize for the delay or faulty cards. Second issue was after we checked out. We found that our visa was charged over $1300 for one nights stay at the hotel. I knew it was inaccurate and proceeded to call back to rectify. All this being said, we initially made it very clear to the front desk staff that we had two nights at the hotel for this particular room, but that we were paying one night on a different credit card. (Cards already on file) Front desk assured us that we would be able to charge separate rooms with different credit cards for payment, however we were not only charged for 2 nights on our one credit card, but also for 2 vehicles @ 2 nights EACH for parking. After multiple emails and phone calls to try and get an answer on why we were overcharged, I finally managed to have someone in accounting help us rectify the situation. Jeanette Colete was very helpful and professional in assisting us to reverse the incorrect charges, but after countless phone calls and emails to their staff, Jeanette's good intentions have not changed my terrible second (and last) experience with this hotel. All this on our perfect wedding day, which was a bit disappointing to say the least! Front staff need to improve their customer service - or maybe just the ones who 'helped' us that morning. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by flies in bathroom There were tens of flies in bathroom. Also, plumbing issue with tub. Food from room service was without flavor and staff unhelpful (perhaps she didn't intentionally lie). Overall, hotel overpriced and well below expectations. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I reserved a two-night stay at this hotel (c/i: Jan 29; c/o: Jan 31/14). This was my third stay at this establishment and will likely have been my last one. My first stay in December 2013 was in the Richmond Tower - a tower that should have been demolished years ago. My second stay was in the main tower in a much better room. For my most recent stay, the room (3626) was appalling. A huge stain at the foot of the bed welcomed me as did two chewed up arms rests on the desk chair. Steve, the person who had checked me in, offered to switch me to another room, which I declined as I was tired and I couldn't be bothered. There is no reason for housekeeping not to make a note of this and make sure that either the carpet is cleaned and/or restored or not to rent out the room until it is. Also, the internet in the room was extremely spotty and after numerous attempts at contacting DataValet I was told that it was my laptop's connection that was faulty although it worked fine at the Club Lounge and in the lobby. As a Platinum member, I’m happy to know that I have choices when coming to Toronto (next visit - March 17) and I can assure you that I will be hard-pressed to ever stay at this establishment again. Should you want contact me, I’m sure you have access to my coordinates from the information shared in this review. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor service I arrived at the hotel in the early evening to my room not being ready and waiting for 30 minutes (not too bad, but it was known that I would be arriving at that time). When I finally got to my room there was no bed, but tables with six chairs where the bed should be. I called down and after being told that I should sleep on the couch and then tranfered to the front desk and hung up on, I finally had a lady say she would have a rollaway sent up. I left for a dinner and get back around 2:00 am to find that a rollaway had arrived with no comforter or pillows. Being too tired to deal with it, I managed as was. The next night I had a fun evening with my neighbours who were extremely loud until about 2:00 am. Security came up once after I complained around midnight, but it didn't change the noise level. Again, being too tired I left it. Night three I finally get a real bed, and when I arrived at the hotel at midnight I was happy to see it there, unfortunately it was not made. I had to find the linens and pillows in the closet and make it myself. All-in-all a really bad experience. When asked at checkout how my stay was and I relayed all of this, the response was, 'oh that's too bad." Wow, well done. It's too bad Toronto was very busy, else I would have sought other accomodations the first night. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Value for the Money Went to Toronto for the boat show and stayed at the Sheraton due to the transportation to and from the boat show. Booked a club room which was very plan, small bathroom and a fridge that diod not work. For $300 a night, I would expect that the room had more working amenities. Service in the club lounge was awful, waited over 20 minutes before getting someone to take our drink order. Finally had to ask someone. Again, I expect more from a Sheraton. Maybe I expect too much, however, I travel all over the country, and this hotel has nothing special. It is fine if you are looking for the convenience of not having to drive to the boat show. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Hotel vs. Small Tea Bag I had requested some additional in room tea bag ( Tazo brand tea bag with wild orange flavor which Sherarton Hotel provide in guest room free ) with front desk and was informed someone will deliver to my room soon. Nobody show up more than a hour then I called guest services told her my request with front desk about a hour ago, She informed me she will deliver to my room in a short time. There was still no one deliver that tea bag to my room after 30 minutes waiting then I called the guest services again and talked to a service clerk on duty asking for the same type tea bag. He apologized for the delay and delivered the tea bag to my room within about 5 minutes then I found out what I got was wrong tea after he left ( Same brand name but different type of tea ). After few minutes, he did call me back to make sure I did receive the tea but he informed me that the tea I asked for will be charged extra when I informed him I got the wrong tea. He should tell me the tea I asking for will be charged extra since beginning and the other girl and front desk should tell me the same thing not after almost two hours waiting. These free tea bags provided in the room are all same brand name just with different flavor and the housekeeper refilled wild orange tea in first two days I stayed here. I do not know why it cost extra to the guest when the hotel charge almost 200 per night. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to stay It's my first time visit Toronto and I have lived in another hotel before I came to Sheraton, and decided to stay here for the left 3 weeks. The facility is just great and the most important is the service here is perfect which really make me feel like home. I met Vincent when I checked in last Tuseday, who said hello to me by mandarin when he noticed that I may come from China, he also helped me a lot to understand facilities, what type of rooms are best suitable to me, after he knew I'm traveling with my wife, and daughter. I feel Vincent and Sheraton are just trying your best to delight the customers, thanks much I really feel good to stay here. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not staying here again I had a bad experience with the bathroom, where there were a relatively big leak caused by the room above us, which was leaking through our ceiling vent in the bathroom, splashing me with dirty water. The staff answering the client services phone line was less than courteous and the phone went unanswered when I tried phoning about our toilet not flushing properly. The staff who came to "fix" the toilet, simply flushed the toilet and said it was fixed. There were hairs in the bathroom, a burnt lightbulb in the bedside lamp and the TV signal was choppy. To top it all off, the fire alarm was set off by a beligerent person in the hotel lobby at 2:30am. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service As usual, we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton! On arrival, the associate who checked us in to our room went beyond our expectations ensuring that all of our needs were met. Although, our room was in an older section of the hotel it was perfect for a family with small children & cannot imagine staying in any other room at the Sheraton from now on. We spent three nights over the Labour Day weekend - thoroughly enjoying the indoor-outdoor pool along with the outdoor patio/bbq. Our 4 young children enjoyed the pool activities and children's yoga put on by the staff! We are already looking forward to our next family getaway to the Sheraton!! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel with amazing staff To Management, My name is F. Darabi and i stayed at your Hotel in downtown Toronto from January 24 -January 29 2013, in room 2033.I just wanted to let you know , that i had an amazing time at your Sheraton Hotel.Every person at the hotel was very nice to the guests. I wish I could have stayed more than a few days there . The people at the front desk are like Angels , one of them was Mr .Max . He helped me a lot, he showed me everything in my Room and he answered every question that i had with a smile. Another amazing person was Miss Bernardita who i believe was part of the Houskeeping department she is an amazing, wonderful person. I never met a more amazing person then Miss Bernardita, She gave me every Morning so much love and joy and not only to me but every other guest. I was in many Hotels all around the world but I never had service as amazing as your Sheraton Hotel in Toronto. I had to write this email to you and give you this feedback because its very important for you to know since you employees like Mr. Max and Miss Bernardita represent the face of the Sheraton. The only complaint that i really have is that your restaurant does not have any vegetarian choices but aside from that everyone in the restaurant is amazing as well. I will definitely come back to your establishment and recommend it to anyone that is going to Toronto. Thank you very much. God bless you guys. Darabi. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware! Thought we would stay at the Sheraton because of its great location, however we are unlikely to return. Our Rooms floor was so dirty we were afraid to take our shoes off, the grout was missing on the bathroom floor, the elevator shaft was next to our room so everytime someone went up or down our room rattled and shaked, the room across the hall was having a party and the doors provide no noise protection, The beds were very clean but the mattresses were horrible. Seemed the only people that were happy to greet us were the Gentlemen outside and the lady at check out. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs some serious improvement! Granted, I'm been spoiled by Asian Starwood properties, by default as a platinum member, I would have least gotten an upgraded room at a North American property. In addition, I would have had a welcome note from the general manager, a bowl of fruit, wine or some snacks. I was put in a standard room when I checked in and I haven't been in a standard room in over three years. I stay at Starwood properties on average 75-100 nights a year. The standard room had a broken phone, no alarm clock and a sad robe in the closet. I asked the next day if I can be upgraded to a better room and they put me in a club room. They raved about how it had more amenities like more toiletries, a bathroom and slippers. It did have an alarm clock and a working phone but it didn't have a bath robe, slippers or any real differentiating characteristics, other than being on a higher floor and having an alarm clock. The fact that I had to ask for the upgrade was pretty disappointing. I also had a package delivered to the hotel and normally that's in my room waiting for me. I had to call about the package to make sure it was delivered to my room. Furthermore, I asked for a wake up call on the next night and I never received the call. This happened twice and it caused me to be late to a meeting. I've asked to be upgraded again but they keep telling me that no more rooms are available. I'm here two more nights and I am debating in switching to another property. It's just not at the standard of 99% of the Starwood properties that I usually stay at. I expected better treatment, especially as a loyal Platinum member. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service! We brought a group of students to the hotel for an end of year celebration. The rooms were booked at least one month before our scheduled stay. When we arrived we were told only 2 of our rooms were ready. We decided to go swimming while we waited. We went to our rooms to change. Our rooms were on a floor where they were replacing windows and doing construction. We also noticed the rooms were not cleaned. This was a surprise as the clerk at the front counter actually told us that he had checked on the rooms himself and they were clean. Housekeeping came and told us that we could not stay on the floor as it was not safe for the children (chemical smell). We went to get new rooms and after a lot of searchng we found 5 rooms on the same floor. At this pint we were give a slight discount off each room. We went swimming and then around 5 pm we checked on the status of the rooms. We had a huge hassle with showing photo ID which was crazy since we had already started the check in process over an hour before. Only 3 of the 5 new rooms were clean. Eventually the 4th room became available, but we had to wait until 8 pm to receive our last room! That is not acceptable! They said the wait was due to the fact that it needed to be cleaned, however from the time we went to our other rooms for the evening (6pm) we never heard or saw housekeeping come and clean the last room. When we complained about these issues (putting us on a floor with construction and waiting until 8 to get into a room) the hotel manager was rude and not accommodating. We are extremely disappointed with our stay at your hotel and the customer service was unacceptable. Due to this experience we will never stay at your hotel again. If the hotel staff had been more accommodating and helpful then the entire experience would have been seen in a different light. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. My only area of complaint was with regads to checking-in at the Reecption upon arrival. There were only 2-3 staff on duty at Reception at the time and there were quite a few people waitig to be checked-in, some of who were 'priority' regular stayers. It took far too long, and it was obvious that there were not enough staff to deal with the process quickly enough. Also the Receptionist who did deal with us, although efficient was rather 'going through ther motions' and not particularly personable. For a large hotel like the Sheraton I found this to be unacceptable and poor. Thank you Bernard Shockley October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you have another choice, take it No heat in room, portable electic heater was marginal. No notification that there was no heat, nor that the TV service as not available. There was construction drilling going on for a full afternoon on the day before my departure, which was terrible considering the vibration along with the noise. Leaky toilet all night, drip drip drip: I finally had it fixed with a new flapper valve the following evening. Desk did not answer phone on multiple occasions. Others reported the same issue. Room service did not answer phone. Rang through to front desk which took the order, but needed a call back because they did not have the brand of beer that had been offered. Wake up calls were over 1/2 hour late if they came at all. Waits at all desk counters were not acceptable, especially at checkout at 6:00 AM. Printers did not function, so only one desk person could print the invoices. Fitness center equipment input screens did not function very well, and equipment either needs maintainance or needs to be replaced. TV did not work for 24 hours. Told it was a city wide issue, but it was out for more than 24 hours. This was the one issue that may have been beyond their control. We were hustled for a taxi on departure, with three different prices given over a five minute period. The regular cab rate, then a special rate pushed by the Sheraton bellman, whcih then changed once we actually entered the cab. They wanted an extra $10 to continue onto the 2nd passenger's terminal at the airport in addition to the 'flat rate that had been offered. We quickly asked to get out, and they dropped that demand. I could hardly believe this was a major downtown Sheraton, and others had the same thoughts. May 5, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 61 next>>