Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños de hasta 17 años de edad es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por las camas plegables para niños y adultos. Las cunas son de cortesía.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación. Se acepta cualquier identificación estatal, provincial o federal con foto emitida por el gobierno.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1816 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise and Unruly Guests The Hotel was not prepared for an influx of a couple of hundred young "Guests" that attended a rave-needless to say the hotel was extremely noisey and the so called guests were out of control. Security of 2 people could not handle them. Sleep that night was not an option even with numerous call to the front desk as security could not handle all of the complaints. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility Visiting the property exceeded my expectations. Working in the industry, and getting that time to relax yourself is important. The hotel was beautiful and allowed me to feel like I was on vacation, even if it was only for one night! February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our impression of this hotel was that it is a dirty frat house Last weekend I took my Sister, Mother and Grandmother to see The Wizard of Oz in Toronto. The play and the dinner were fabulous! As for the hotel, upon arrival we were checked in by Jack with no concerns and were happy when he was able to give us adjoining rooms. Upon entering our room I found it to be stuffy and dirty. The sheets were covered in stains (make up, blood etc.) and the walls were dirty. There was dust piling up on fixtures in the room and bathroom as well. We were able to look past that as we had no choice. We chose this hotel due to location and pool facilities. When we returned from the play we came back for a drink in the bar and were in bed by 11:30pm. We were unable to sleep until 5:00pm when the partying had finally subsided. There was a rave type concert (Swedish House Mafia) going on in the city that night. I will agree that it was beyond the hotels abilities to avoid this, however most times when we called front desk there was no answer. We decided to walk downstairs at 3:30am as we were all still awake and had enough! There were pizza slices on the floor and mirror, the mirror was crooked and the elevators were full of garbage and empty beer cans. There were roudy intoxicated people everywhere. Front desk (Andrew) told us to just keep calling every 5 minutes... which a bigger inconvinience than the noise itself. I understand that things were out of control but the hotel handed us a nice piece of paper stating that if we were asked to be quiet more than once we would be fined and then evicted. The problem is WE held up our end of the bargain and they did not. In the morning when I spoke to the manager he was very apologetic. They were unwilling to give us our money back for such an awful night. He was willing to give us a comp. night at the hotel. He said that it needs to be mailed to us so I will hope that it comes, although I do not feel it makes up for such an awful experience it is better than nothing. As we were up ALL night we were not even able to use the pool facilities, which is one of the main reasons we decided to stay here. We all live stressful lives and couldn't have been more excited for a night away and a good sleep. Extremely disappointed. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactoy Upon arrival this following weekend my guest and I were shocked at the mile long line up in the hotel lobby to check in. After counting about 50 parties in line we had to wait in the line to check in for 45 minutes. After missing our dinner reservation we ate in the hotel lobby because our room was not available for another hour! The reservation assistant said to come back in an hour and after returning I found out that our room was still being cleaned at 6:00 pm. She said we would have to wait and I therefore asked her if there was another similar room available, after looking there was a room! I am disappointed that I had to ask and bring up this idea myself. The staff did not meet my expectations and didn't seem to do anything in their power to get me checked in. -Disappointed customer February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in does not work - more trouble than checking in for your flight The check in line up was longer than lining up to catch an Air Canada flight ... they must know this happens a lot because they have barriers for line ups? One or two people working very slowly agains long long line ups. Unfriendly and not paying any attention to special requests (quiet location). I am staying a lot at Starwood properties and usually requests gets honoured. My first "quiet location" room was across the ice machine - the second behind the elevator. I paid $60 for a better room just to be placed right by all the noisy elevators AGAIN. The guy in charge for the SPG guest is the most unfriendly one of all of them - but even as a returning guest to the hotel he is hard to avoid since they mostly have him an another person who seems to have no clue. The hotel was dirty - crushed cans in hallways and directly by the elevators, the alcohol had sunken into the carpet and the place smelled like Vegas. Wine glasses on the hallway even on the upgraded 42nd floor I paid extra for. The pool was too cold the hot tub plastic jet was broken and floating in it the bubbles did not come on. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clen and friendly The hotel was accommdating in every way. Very clean and very comfortable. Best hotel in the downtown area February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance required The pool was great and Marilyn at the front desk was extremely pleasant to deal with. However, the hot tub was not open in the morning until 10:00. The power went out in the room on two occassions because the adjoining room plugged in a heater. Electrical issues scare me due to the risk of fire. Ketchup was splashed on the room number. There were two unmentionable hairs found in the washroom, one behind the door on the floor and one in the tub. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early Morning Knock on Door The Sheraton is a good hotel but they seem to be in a hurry to get you out when your time is up. On my second morning, I heard a knock on my door from the cleaning staff, at 9:00 a.m., about whether they could clean my room or not! I was completely exhausted after a non-stop week and I found this to be very intrusive as my checkout time scheduled for 12:00. If you are busy....you are busy....I appreciate my sleep. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Toronto Spent one night at the Sheraton (room 3018). Stayed in a king room with views of the CN tower. Room was close to the elevator and it sounded like a plane taking off all night long. The vent in the bathroom also rattled throughout the night. Left feeling exhausted instead of relaxed. Will stay somewhere else next time. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel was **Meh This hotel was busy so I cant hold that against them. The staff at the door were the friendliest people in the hotel. The front desk people were a bit crabby. I was VERY surpised that internet was not free in our rooms. There were too many kids and "parties" in the rooms. I hardly got any sleep, and it took me 35 to get anyopne on the line, THEN I had to go to the front desk. This situation was NOT dealt with. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort Although the control in my room was adjustable, when I went to decrease the heat, it didnt seem to work. I turned off the control and it still was extremely warm in the room even with just a fan running. The control was set for 18. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & convenient This was a theater package purchased and the whole experience was great. The room, theater tickets and the meal @ the Hard Rock cafe. Recommend. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel was great just a couple of sidenotes The front desk was very friendly , and I checked in with no problem, the rooms are tight since I had 2 adults and 2 children, but managed, I was pleased with everything with the service with one exception, the chambermaid was extremely unfriendly, and I felt she was quite annoyed that she had to wait an hour to clean my room. I am very accommodating but just found that very out of character for the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average When we arrived, the bathtub was a few inches full of water like housekeeping forgot to unplug the bathtub while cleaning. There was also hair and lint in the bathroom sink like housekeeping forgot to rinse the bathroom sink while cleaning. The hot water faucet inexplicably did not work on our last day. The wallpaper was peeling in the bedroom. Throughout the night, there was opening and closing of doors in the hallway which we figured out came from 2 hotel closets that the hotel staff was accessing. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly service! The staff to client ratio was super!! They were friendly, courteous and available. My bath room edges and corners were a little questionable and the window was smeared by little hands ( I hope). Directions to the pool changing room and showers were unavailable. Some signs maybe? It was unclear if we would be charged for use of the pool shower after 10.00 pm even though we are required to take one. Minor issues! Loved the ambience. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed! As an SPG member I was very unhappy with my room allocation this year- room 3118 was directly behind the elevator shaft and was unbelievably noisy. I endured 3 nights of restless sleep due to constant rattling and wall shaking from the elevator. I was so busy with conference planning that I didn't have time to complain and move rooms but I felt the room to be of the most basic type and its location untenable. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong rooms, check-in not ready by 4pm, mischarged credit card 1. Hotel caused disruption of business by not having rooms ready at 5:30PM which surpasses any imaginable regular check-in time, causing my clients (2 rooms) to be held up from a working weekend as well as inconveniencing them from business. Highly unacceptable and not tolerable in ANY circumstance to impact business due to service errors. 2. Not keeping their word on check-in times and room types even after both verbal and written confirmation (downgraded both rooms and neither adhered to the check-in time in the email which was 3pm), and 3. Mischarging my credit card twice with charges that are not authorized (my credit card was never even provided - my clients checked in with their own cards, yet they charged mine incorrectly - twice). February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Feedback on this hotel -Hotel services are great February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We had an issue with the room we thought we had reserved. Steven at the preferred check in desk took care of us. With 3 kids it is sometimes hard to get my family into a regular room. He was able to find us to adjoining rooms and he honored the initial reservation price on a very busy night at the hotel. This service enforced why I choose Sheraton over other brands of hotels. Thank you for making my family stay enjoyable! It is so important and will certainly continue to keep me loyal! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reception super From the start, Marilyn answered questions and made us feel welcome - excellent service. One suggestion: improve the taxi service when leaving - too much congestion and was disorganized February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature I realize that it was very cold last week, so I think that some work needs to be done on the room windows. Quite the draft around the windows and difficult to warm up the room. I slept with my socks on. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toronto trip We arrived at 3:30 to find that 2 bus loads of teachers were dropped off and checking in all at the same time. The line looked like black Friday. However, the staff handled it very professionally. I used the Gold member check-in line which was only about a 10 minute wait. Even so, the staff was very apologetic for my delay even though it was totally out of their control. They even comped me a movie for my inconvenience, which was a very nice gesture. My stay at the Sheraton Center was very very nice. Thanks for the special treatment. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make sure you have confirmed your reservations! Arriving around 8pm, after working all day and travelling by train and taxi to get there, I found out the two rooms I booked (I had three colleagues with me) had been given away at 6pm. They had no rooms left for us to use, however, there were extra rooms that my other two colleagues could switch to in order to accomodate all six of us. I mentionned that they would therefore have an extra room, and they wouldn't give it to us. Instead, they offered to get us a ride down to another hotel, five minute drive down the road. Our conference was in this hotel, so that was not ideal. In the end, my other two colleagues allowed us to switch their reservation for one night, and allowed us to stay with them. What I would like to warn people, is that I was not aware of their policy of a "courtesy hold", where apparantly I didn't leave a credit card number so they gave my room away. I still would have been penalized (somehow) if I hadn't cancelled my reservation by the day before, but it did not secure my rooms. It was quite devastating to arrive exhausted and find there was no room in the inn! Please be aware that you need to confirm your reservation prior to leaving home! The staff were not very sympathetic, and some were almost rude, however, when I phoned on my return home, the lady was much more apologetic and understood my concerns. I did like the room set-up, the convenience to the Eaton Centre, and the restaurant. It was more the staff that I did not appreciate. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Great Service Clean, comfy & relaxing!! February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems This was my first stay at the Sheraton Centre. I was in Toronto for a conference. While I was checking in I was invited to become an SPG member, and I'm glad I did as it provides me the opportunity to provide this feedback. I arrived early, and was told no rooms would be ready. No problem as I was quite early. I took my luggage to the holding area and it was tagged and taken from me and put in the room. I elected to register even though I knew that rooms weren't ready. However, I was told that a room actually WAS ready, and I was really happy to hear it. So less than 10 minutes after dropping off my bag, I went to retrieve it. It had been mis-tagged, and I had to go into the room myself and spend several minutes hunting for it. When I found it, it had the completely wrong tag on it. The man insisted that I tell him some things that would be in the bag and then went into my bag to verify my words. I understand that they couldn't just take me at my word that the bag was mine. But I would have preferred to open my luggage myself, rather than have a strange man do it. Further, once it was established that it was my bag, and that it had been tagged wrong, I would have expected that an apology for the error/inconvenience would have been in order, but none was forthcoming. I arrived at my room. It had a fine view. However, the bedskirt had a HUGE, rust coloured stain on it. It was probably coffee...but it looked like blood. I called guest services to ask if it could be changed. i thought that I was quite polite but the woman on the other end of the phone seemed offended by the fact that I was calling. I left to go to seminars and returned several hours later. The bedskirt had still not been changed. I had to call again. Again, the person at guest services was very unapologetic. I had the breakfast buffet the following morning. The waiter was excellent, very friendly, and the food was good. However, while waiting for my omlette I did have to listen to a lot of swearing coming from the kitchen (in particular, the 'f' bomb), which made me rather uncomfortable. In the morning when there was no receipt under my door I called to inquire as to why. It was explained to me that it would have been emailed to me but that if I needed a copy I could go down and get one. Again, this phone communication was quite unfriendly and I was left to feel as though I must be stupid for having asked the question. On the positive side, the conference itself was very well run and the conference facilities were good. Unfortunately, at this time I don't feel that I could recommend this hotel to a friend based on some of the unfriendly and apathetic customer service. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lounge The saff @ thre lounge on the 43rd floor are outstanding, they personalize my visit and certainly cater to my needs as a Business Traveller. Thanks February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurbishing Traders Bar The long awaited renovations to the lobby bar is a significant disappointment. It appears the designer had no understanding of the ambiance of Traders or the logistics of running a busy lobby bar. The former atmosphere is lost, there is very limited access to the bar itself and much space is wasted. That appears not to matter much though, because it looks like many patrons are now going elsewhere. A real disappointment!! February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Charging Your hotel was nice but when you charge close to $50.00 for parking and almost $50.00 for breakfast which consisted of 2 omlettes , hash browns and coffee, well thats just ridiculous also having to pay extra for wireless internet in our room was just another reason We will not come back to your hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is average for a Sheraton SPG customer service is slow. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tanya1 we were in toronto for a concert and booked the sheraton for our stay. this is the second time staying here. i first person i met was ronnie at check in. wonderful service. i had requested a room on a high floor for a view. ronnie had us on the 34th floor in a little larger room. he also provided us with vouchers for breakfast. we sure enjoyed the buffet in the morning. we will stay at the sheraton again, when in town. thank you ronnie. February 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T20:01:24.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1816, tr_1816
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 62 next>>