Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1804 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, helpful staff We felt good points were the location and the staff were for the most part helpful attentive and very pleasant.the bed was also very comfortable Charging $16.00 for wifi per day/per device is a very effective way to ensure people upgrade. That charge may be out of line. it was difficult to get the temp in our room cool enough for the night as the sensor was on the wall close to where the air was coming out so it would always sense that the room was colder than it was. Day to day cleaning could have been done a bit better. A greater attention to detail would be appreciated for the price we paid. There appeared to be a stain on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The most distressing thing however was a FIRE ALARM at 3 am! We were informed the next morning that it was just someone playing a prank, which is what we expected. We realize that this is something out of the hotel's control, however rather than just a recorded apology a discount for that night or a couple of free drinks would have been greatly appreciated. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March Break The room that I thought I had booked was not what I got when I arrived at the room. I contact customer service and indicate to them my expectation. My room was immediately upgraded to what I would have wanted with the kids and we were given free breakfast to compensate for any inconvenience we experienced. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No heat! Staying in room 271. No heat or ventilation even with the thermostat set at 26 degrees and at high ventilation. Called front desk to fix this while out for supper. Upon return, temperature set at 18.5, ventilation at low, but actually none was working! Went to bed - too tired to argue with the front desk. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Busy Upon arriving, it took 10 minutes to get parked. After that, we waited over 20 minutes to get checked in. The noise from the elevators was loud and the room was not dark (curtains allowed too much light). The TV stations did not work in the evening. For this level of hotel and the price, we expected more. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking When I arrived I was informed by the bellhop near the enterance that there was no parking left. He said I could find a spot in one of the lots nearby. I was not informed ahead of time parking might be a problem and was not given any directions about which lot to go to and ended up paying over $30 to park. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ensured a restful evening for families even while large conference was taking place. This hotel is often home to large corporate events. Such was the case when I brought my daughter on a road trip to this great city. Despite the hotel having hundreds in attendance for a conference (and its requisite nighttime social networking), my daughter and I had a quiet and comfortable evening. The staff at check-in (Ronnie) was fast and efficient and helped with directions for the concourse-level access to the city-hall parking garage (conveniently accessible). Two things could have been better: 1) No room service menu was to be found in the room (though I assume it is available?), so I left my daughter asleep upstairs while I went to the lobby restaurant to order take-out. (Don't worry - my daughter is old enough to watch herself for a short while.) 2) While the pillows are luxurious, they are way too soft for my taste. It would be helpful to have the option of selecting either firm or soft pillow types when booking. Thank you for the excellent customer service, otherwise. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hospitality Our recent stay at the downtown Sheraton in Toronto was probably our best ever. We got treated exceptionally well as SPG gold members although we were using a free night and a cash+points night - we were given access to the Club lounge. What a treat! Every staff member we ran into greeted us with a smile. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service I have been in to Sheraton Toronto many times and I am very pleased that the staff there (especially in the club lounge) make sincere effort to get to know you. They know me by name there and it is this personalized service and other great things that Starwood offers that keeps me a loyal SPG member. -m October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large hotel with good services in very good location in Toronto Hotel staff are very helpful and accommodating. The hotel has several restaurants, if you need something at any time of the day. The lobby restaurant offers great breakfast choices. The rooms need a little loving care but are very accommodating for business or pleasure. Nice location in downtown Toronto. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some Updating Our room wasn't ready when we checked in at 3:30. We were advised that our room was upgraded when infact instead of a king we had a double...some upgrade! Eventually we received a small credit for the mess up. The hotel rooms are in need of a good cleaning and the windows too. Pool and fitness room good. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Party place with lots of driking Got there and University had taken over and over run the place. They were drinking in the elevator, lobby and ouside the main entrance. They were also very loud and yelling. The staff at the hotel didnt address any of my issues and didnt think it was that big of a big deal. They did not show any empathy. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel to serve as you home when visiting Toronto We make the Sheraton Centre Toronto our home away from home whenever we possibly can. It's a very comfortable place to be. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped and the staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient. The indoor/outdoor pool is very enjoyable environment whether summer or winter. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel at the end of a three week tour of Alaska and Canada and it didn't disappoint. Lovely, courteous and friendly staff, efficient and helpful. Excellent location near to the centre of Toronto. Clean well appointed rooms and very comfortable beds. We will definitely stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Fridge The only thing that we had an issue with was that there wasn't a fridge/bar in the room to keep our drinks and lunch cool for the train ride home the next day. The train to Ottawa only serves snacks. We did use ice in the small bucket for the drinks but had to keep our lunch sitting on the air register. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Lovely hotel, close to everything. We had a beautiful view of the CN tower from our window. Went to excellent restaurant 2 minutes away, The Gabardine. Enjoyed the pool and sauna. All the staff were most helpful. We ended our trip with a great referral from Concierge for Dim Sum in Chinatown. Thank you. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we stay here due to closest to the rogers centre. staff were excellent and housekeeping were fast to response to our needs . valet service was excellent and George was very helpful. check in could be a little faster stood in line for 20 mins but would stay here again August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toronto Sheridan Great hotel in the city of Toronto. Heads up though, there is a lot of construction on the roads around the hotel making parking, navigating more challenging. Richmond Tower rooms are older and outdated so stay in the main towers if possible. Great reception in the lobby. Lots of staff to help you out. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK experience The location of the Sheridan is excellent however this hotel may be relying on that too heavily. Our room was an ok size and the bed was comfortable but the room did smell like a hockey locker room - not the greatest when celebrating an anniversary. We will probably be staying somewhere else next time. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location I usually stay at this hotel for business but recently stayed as we had a family member in a downtown hospital. The location was great and the hotel staff were very accomodating when we had to extend our stay when our family member wasn't released when we expected. Thank you! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to detail As a facilities professional, I was surprised to see the water damage to the ceiling in my shower and over the loading zone at the entrance. There were many features in the facility that were very nice. I think the lobby is laid-out very well. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a better stay this time This time round my stay was very good. During the previous stays we've encoundered broken AC, soggy carpenting and musty odours ?! Front Dest service was excellent and valet parking though slow due to congestion was always courteous. I am hoping that future stays will be more like our most recent one! November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent holiday We also stayed Labour Day Weekend when there was a water leakage but staff kept us well informed. Excellent location. Staff at front desk go out of their way to help you and make you welcome especially Sean and Steven. Quick check-in and check-out. Rooms clean with comfortable beds. Lovelly pool area. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Charging Your hotel was nice but when you charge close to $50.00 for parking and almost $50.00 for breakfast which consisted of 2 omlettes , hash browns and coffee, well thats just ridiculous also having to pay extra for wireless internet in our room was just another reason We will not come back to your hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best bartender! John, the senior bartender at the Club Lounge, is the best bartender in Canada and US! His warm smile, exellent service attitude and memory is fantastic! September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room too hot to be comfortable. Everything was great except we couldn't stand being in our room. It was hot and stuffy and unbearable. My children slept while completely drenched in sweat. Luckily they slept though! Never experienced that before and I've stayed in this hotel many many times. First time in the Richmond tower though. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Check in was great.. TV did not work properly the entire week with no apologies. I was forwarded once to the duty manager but no answer. The "Guest Services" line is poorly staffed and goes unanswered sometimes or long holds at other times.. Very frustrating. Needs to rebook at their customer focus.. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but starting to show its age I used to stay here often but haven't in quite awhile. Location is great and Marilyn at the front desk was an absolute rock star. Super helpful and went above and beyond. Big kudos!! Considering there were a couple of elevators down due to the technician's strike, I never had to wait long which was great. Also a special thank you to Housekeeping who found the shirt I had left there. Excellent excellent service. The only issues I had were the following: * The AC unit in the room was behind the drapes so I had to choose open window with AC which didn't cool the room down or closed drapes with bottles of water holding the drapes away from the unit. *I had requested a fan in the mid afternoon but only received it after a second call that evening. Room never was cooler than 24.5 Staff was very pleasant as they have always been but the hotel is starting to show its age. I just can't help but feel that it's past its prime. Not sure if any renos to the rooms are being considered but hope so. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location but the rooms are getting quite dated. The bathroom counters are very small and some sinks in the suites are very tiny. The towels need to be updated as they are getting flimsy and worn. The beds and pillow for the most part are very good. Very good fitness facility February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge I like the club lounge most. The staff in the morning breakfast is awesome. Smiling , greeting and helpful. Blesilda is awesome in greeting that makes the begining of your day awesome when some one talk to you smilingly in the morning. The staff during the breakfat dont remember the name is so good. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and Dated The rooms are tired and dated and could definitely use some updating. The rooms were very warm and the cooling did not work. Cleaning leaves little to be desired. We found a used bar of soap in our shower and personal effects under the bed from a previous guest. I would not use this hotel again. April 25, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:07:14.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1804, tr_1804
  • loc_en_US, sid_271, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 61 next>>