Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

  • Teluk Nibong
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by RUN DOWN HOTEL rundown hotel, poor quality of food at breakfast. beach not usable. some staff member were not up to standard April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel completely required to remove its 5 star recognition as status 1. The facilities required to revamp and restructure without delay, definitely the current situation will make a lot of angry customers that couldn't accept this hotel status rated at 5 stars. 2. Maintenance and services or simply means engineering works are completely failed without a preventive maintenance or corrective maintenance to ensure room or public area to be done to meet even minimum 5S standards 3. 5S- cleanliness status that required to upkeep the public area include toilet is poor 4. i have those evidence that required your immediate attention. 5. Food freshness and presentation is completely don't represent this is a 5- stars rated hotel. December 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food & Beverage It's signatifcant not enough for demanding especially for breakfast time at 8.00a.m. in your fest restuarant, by the way, there is no one to pay attention for your room accessory, e.g. towel for face & hand, especially, the used item left everywhere in bath room but no boby will go to take it out & cleaning. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointing I cannot believe this hotel comes under The Sheraton umbrella. Everywhere you look, work needs to be done. Walking around the pool deck is so dangerous with rotting timbers everywhere. Half or more of the sun lounges you can't lie on. Gym equipment doesn't work; spa no longer works. Breakfast was very average with very sullen looking staff. So very, very disappointing. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel that did not live up to the expectation i checked into this hotel with the point redemption program. i was very pleased with the friendliness of the front desk however, i was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room, especially the bed sheet and the comforter, we found stains of insect's droppings that are awfully disgusting. The bed sheet surface is also pilling. when i show the picture to the front desk, they apologized about it BUT to my surprise they were asking if that was stained by mosquitoes. the cleanliness of the room needs to be improved as we discovered dirt around the lights on the wall Overall i am disappointed with the condition of the room, it does not live up to Sheraton's reputation November 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall very poor and run-down My family and I stayed recently at the Sheraton Langkawi for two nights. We had previously stayed here some seven years ago and found the hotel very nice and comfortable. To our horror, the hotel is now extremely run-down and in a sorry state, although prices remain very high. The food and service is equally bad (except for one or two of the staff who tried their best to assist us). Buffet breakfast was not up to mark at all for a luxury hotel. The sofas and carpet in the lobby were dirty and visibly stained. The ceiling in the restaurant called feast was also in poor condition. And the restrooms in the lobby and restaurant were not sufficiently clean, as expected of a hotel of this kind. The only thing which was nice was the natural beauty/forest surrounding the hotel which really has got nothing to do with the hotel and management. Bathrooms in the bedrooms look very old and the flush was not functioning well. Water pressure from the shower was extremely high. Amenities were very average. A/C is outdated and unable to control the room temperature. Either too cold or stuffy. Even the staff could not assist us with this. The hotel doesn't have sufficient number of channels on satellite TV. Neither does it have a sports bar. As a result, my dad and I had to go to Pantai Cenang to catch a live BPL football match. I will most certainly not be returning to this hotel and I suggest that the Sheraton management look into this matter seriously, as this is damaging to the Sheraton name and reputation. November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Greatly Disappointed The quality of hotel was generally poor, the ambiance did not reflect the Sheraton brand. The room was poorly maintained, significant markings on the floor and furniture and room interior was very tired and required a full upgrade. Food for the buffet breakfast was below expectation and the dining area was also tired with visible water leak marks on the ceiling and damaged furniture visible. WiFi was also not working in the rooms which was a great disappointment. Staff was friendly and I would like to mention Mr Raja who advised my partner and myself on different attraction on the island of Koh Lipe and greater Langkawi. I did not feel the luxury or experience of Sheraton demonstrated during my stay at the Langkawi Sheraton Resort. Overall I would not be recommending this hotel to any family and friends and I will also be posting similar reviews on trip advisor. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities No major challenge. Had a great pleasant stay. Good for retreat but I would like to suggest if possible not to allow the taxi driver to sit at your valet/concierge area. I don't see the purpose or reason for them to be there. They are not smiling and it might project a poor image of your hotel. October 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:09:58.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_281, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>