Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious traditional decor. The room contained a bath and shower and was decorated in marble. A very comfortable bed. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. This is a great place to stay , with a convenient shuttle to Heathrow Airport for departing flights. Food in hotel restaurant is good, although pricey. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nowhere near good enough The newly renovated public areas of the hotel give a great first impression. Unfortunately it is a different story as you travel back in time to the 80s as you go to your room: faded corridors, duck tape on the floor, battered doors and stained carpet. It is a mystery to me why a hotel at one of the world's busiest airports should have been allowed to decline to this state. The rooms are at best just about OK, with comfortable beds but horrid furniture reminiscent of a budget motel. On my last visit, I had to move rooms late at night because the temperature resembled a sauna and there was no cold running water. Of the 3 rooms I experienced over 2 stays, the air conditioning did not work properly in any of them. (I did contact the management over my last visit and was given SPG points in recompense.) The food was fine on both stays but distinctly overpriced: £18 for burger and chips? I have stayed in many 4* hotels over the last 5 years and unfortunately the Sheraton Heathrow is by far the weakest. It is simply nowhere near up to standard. Starwood should be concerned that its name is linked to a hotel operating in this condition. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute booking The front entrance is excellent and the room very good. Slightly disappointed with the corridors. The bar area was excellent and service very good. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Heathrow This is a good hotel near airport and I stay here frequently strongly recommended for people transferring through London Heathrow the need to stay October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great value hotel for the airport This hotel was perfect for our needs. 2 nights between long haul flights. Easy for the airport transfers and easy to get into the city for a day. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service Service was excellent at this hotel. Food ordered through room service arrived promptly and hot. The receptionist was very helpful on my arrival. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Staff has not been very helpful May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Charge Stay spoilt by the fact they charge you £12 a day for the 'privilidge' of using their car park to park your car so you can use their hotel! May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly in need of investment The refurbishment to the lobby and restaurant simply accentuates the disappointment of the rooms. Small, dingy, stale smell, tiny bathroom. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient to airport Take Hoppa bus from airport to hotel. The Black cabs curse you coz this is a very short trip for them after waiting in line for their turn. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is poor the lobby and other common areas are welcoming and clean but the rooms are poorly maintained, in need of repair and not kept very clean. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Facelift The hotel is "tired" - reception areas are ok but rooms need major renovation. it's ok for a quick stop but not up to Starwood standard April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The one positive about this hotel is that it is close to the airport and close to car rental agencies. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not stay here cold, no atmosphere, staff did not act on any complaints. I have stayed in other Sheraton hotels, this one has by far been the worse. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient this hotel is convenient and close to airport port being close to the airport so it is easy to take a underground going to the city April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel, good service and a great location if you are returning a Thrifty rental car. PS. Good Chinese resturant down the block. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here There were two people staying in a room barely big enough for one. There was no free Wi-Fi in room. Did not have a flat screen TV. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Heathrow I like to stay at Sheraton Hotels. This one the room was to hot and there was no way of controlling it, the A?C was not working. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for money Let me start by saying the hotel was good value for the price paid. I didn't expect luxury with the rate I paid, so overall I was satisfied with the experience and would recommend the hotel at this price if you want to get a good night's sleep before an early flight. The lobby area was very nicely decorated and clean, however the water dispenser that was supposed to serve refreshment for waiting guests was empty at 2pm and was never filled during the day. Room, as mentioned, was okay for price paid but in need of renovations. The contrast between the fresh feel of the lobby and ground floor areas compared to the floors where most rooms are located (2nd, 3rd) is big. The carpets are old, bathtub had a piece missing. Also a noise of a creaking door from the neighbor was constant, luckily no one made more noise since such small noises could be easily heard. Staff was very helpful during check in, check out and when asking directions around the neighborhood!! PS. The leaflets left on the bed to tell about the bed comfort/cleanliness were reused and had been held as drink coasters by the previous guest...not a very good way to convey an image of cleanliness. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located for long transit at LHR Quick and easy to get to by Hoppa bus. Very comfortable bed and decent sized room. Restaurant good food and good service. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel Overall, the hotel was fine. The staff was friendly and helped where I had problems. The room was clean, the food was hot and delivered promptly, the wake up call was on time, the lav was fine. Where I had issues: 1) My first assigned room had a horrible smell, and was on the other side of the building. I had to trudge all the way back to registration to get a new room. I have no idea what the smell was, but it was very very bad. Having said that, the staff quickly got me into a new room, and was helpful. 2) The Internet charges are very high. I am very surprised in this day and age that hotels of this stature (the SPG line) still charges for Internet Connectivity when lower chains do not. 3) My biggest issue was the fact that my Discover card was not taken. Per their website, the Discover card (a US based credit card) is accepted across the UK wherever the Diner's Club card is accepted (due to Discover owning Diner's Club). My card was not accepted and I had to make other arrangements. While I do have a call into Discover, I was very dismayed at this situation. Overall, I recommend this hotel as it is very convenient if you have need to stay near Heathrow. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a very friendly place We found the staff very helpful and courteous which made our brief stay vey pleasent. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AIRPORT HOTEL totally adequate and located near airport. nothing special to recommend it, though staff is very kind and helpful May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms pb Bed are comfortable. Rooms are clean. Convenient location to airport with shuttle service. Easy access to subway. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel was cost effective for us and convenient. Our only problem was you can't control the heat in the room. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very kind and helpful staff I injured left leg & needed a wheel chair. Staff brought bucket to room & bought bath salts. So considerate. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the desk clerk was in a hurry the desk clerk says to me, your a gold you knows the ropes. she was in a hurry to leave with a friend. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prompt and personalised service Services excellent, apart from missing bedside table lamp in the room. Made very welcome as always. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by False aquisitions Accused by the receptionist of taking things from the minibar and using the internet. Both untrue. January 8, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>