Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

  • Heathrow Airport,
  • Colnbrook Bypass
  • West Drayton,
  • England
  • UB7 0HJ
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 16 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The check-in process was hassle-free considering I had just arrived the UK after a 6-hour flight. The room was spacious and the bed was sooo comfortable with fluffy pillows. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel meets needs, very well. booking was easy. reviewing the booking was well received too. spg status well recognized and indeed applied in a most positive manner. staff were well mannered and helpful. food was good. only thing food needs to improve. more options. also add soup to buffer. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by For a recognised group hotel this was not the best Disappointed to say the least. the air conditioning failed in the room on a hot night. Hotel is needing some tlc looks old and worn out including the club room where even the tables there were delaminating and marked. and please make showers proper ones not baths that are so high one needs to have a pole vault to get in the shower. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dislike reception Reception check in is slow and they closed two times right before I walk up to check in. During check in they let starwood preferred walk up with priority. Then when I use the preferred for checkout they ignore and let others go first. At checkout 1st person could not sell me ticket for bus. Go to concierge - he couldn't sell using CC / back in line for 3rd person. In short closing in front of me and giving me run around for no reason. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A lot to be desired This Sheraton property is one of the worst I've stayed in over the course of my time as an spg member. The staff at the front desk is not very welcoming and there is no obvious order as to who is in line for check in/check out purposes. Second the property is completely run down and has been this way for some time. I have stayed at this location on more than one occasion and every time the room is uncomfortably hot each time but the staff is able to bring a fan at my request. The gym consists of old dated equipment which should be replaced. The pro I will say is the breakfast which requests were fulfilled without any trouble. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Hotel We have used this airport hotel for several years and our only SPG recognition is in the bar! The Link is now down to 3 computers and guests only get 45 minutes a day of access time, barely enough time to do anything. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr. Miles Below average Sheraton ,i will not stay here again . July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad breakfast and staff service The hotel has no staff empower to provide good service. I wait for 20mins to take back my luggages. For breakfast, it tasted so bad that i cannot eat a lot. F&B Staff is not friendly to us and don't guide us to an unreserved table. Above all, it is not a nice hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG stay we stayed at this hotel for one night on our way back to the US. I would not even give this place a 1/2 star- I do not know if SPG has visited this hotel, but I'm certain if they did, they would immediately take it off the SPG website! First off, there is no bell boy- the concierge is the bell boy! An older gentleman who was working that night had to bring up our luggage and left the concierge desk unattended! In the morning, we called up to have our luggage picked up, but no one showed up, and I had to hawl 200 pounds of bags by myself! second, the decor and carpets are filthy- they have not been changed since the 1970's probably....we also ordered some food for my 5 year old daughter, but it took more than 1 hour, and she fell asleep hungry There is also the constant stench of smoke from the main entrance, since everyone is smoking directly outside the front sliding doors Room service is non existant- I hate to be a tough critic, but as a SPG member, I have certain expectations, and this hotel is definitely not on par with what SPG stands for. would never stay here again July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bog standard hotel Ancient tv. Paper thin walls with little sound insulation. Expensive for what you get. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, comfortable but dreadful check in We first stayed here about 10 years ago. In that time the overall appearance and maintenance has improved greatly. It is very convenient for Heathrow and if not flying is near enough to London, with very reasonable parking fees, to stay for a night before driving into the city for a weekend. However, it has always been let down by check in. It is difficult because many guests do not speak english, but unfortunately most of the check in staff do not speak it well enough to solve problems and always seem to need help. When we checked in there were three staff but two were working together and their guest had to go out to the car park to bring in someone else, this took ages while they just stood there and the queue got very long. While we were finally checking in the desk clerk had to take a long phone call from an obviously unhappy guest, there should be a different number for this or more staff. It lets the hotel down. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I had a comfortable and convenient stay at Sheraton Heathrow July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Heathrow Superb location to Heathrow terminal 5, making this my first choice of hotel when travelling. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic - with extras We were staying in the Sheraton Heathrow in June 2014. The Suite was PERFECT, and the Team was very much taking good care for us. Though one could state that the Hotel itself is not brandnew - it is still enjoyable and exceeded our expectations! We will be back! CKUMPA, July 14th 2014. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience at a price Great location, but paying 15 pounds for 24 hour WiFi is excessive! Free WiFi in lobby was only one hour in a 24 hour period. Include free room wifi for a great review. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for FAMILY TRAVEL Uncomforatable small room if you travel with Family of 4. Property needs major renovation. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by seriously off the boil! I just had to think long and hard about the "would you recommend this hotel" - based on my last 2 stays I'd have to say no. Having previously been a regular at this hotel, always pleased with the value proposition (accepting the trade offs for a good priced night, I was really disappointed to see prices rise and service fall terribly. In particular for an airport hotel, poor check in / check out experience (the spg member line is wasted and doesn't get you served any quicker). Lots of unsupervised trainees on reception, poor service orientation, staff appearing harassed. As a loyal SPG'er it's simply not the experience of the past. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient comfortable pre-flight Efficient and comfortable way to prepare for a long flight. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This club I don't want to join We made a reservation at what we thought was close to Heathrow. Only the Hilton Terminal 4 is close, this is not. The next morning, a $40 pound cab ride later we got to T4. So bare that in mind. Now back to the room, we booked into a club room as we wanted internet and club facilities but let me tell you, the club room in this hotel is like a canteen at a public school. Microwave heated frozen food is not canapes, and 4 tables in a stuffy room is not a lounge. After seeing this we didn't DARE order off the room service or visit the restaurant, so we walked across the road to McDonalds which was far better than the club lounge experience. Oh and free WiFi. If you exist opposite that, you have to compete with that, if you can't compete on price, compete on service. Was given a twin share room with 2x single beds after booking a club room with queen bed. Asked reception but they couldn't change it as they had run out of queen beds. For the money, what an absolute joke. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as convenient as you'd think This hotel, although close to Heathrow is underwhelming. After waiting 30 mins for the Hoppa bus (cabs wouldn't accept credit cards over the short distance) I then had to wait almost 30 mins to check in. The line was quite long but staff were just so slow. I'm a Platinum SPG member with all details on file. Yet even when at the counter it took the girl 10 mins to issue me my key. After a long day traveling, this was an unwelcoming end to my day. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty room I arrived, exhausted, to find a full, dirty toilet, towels out and pillows clearly laid on on the bed. It was gross and my first experience with Sheraton. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired. This was our third time at this hotel. It has become tired and old. Everything about the rooms needs replacing. The Club lounge was not even close to being acceptable. Sorry, but we will not stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel near Heathrow Comfortable, large rooms. Great for spending a night, if you are flying out of Heathrow early the next morning. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location to Heathrow Good location to Heathrow Airport serviced by Hoppa Bus and 75 and 76 bus at no cost. Staff were helpful June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't make a green choice Well located close to the airport. However, very old facilities in a bad shape. Staff is friendly and rooms mainly clean. Worst thing is to go for the "make a green choice" programme. You receive or not receive vouchers on a random basis and when you follow up there are still many mistakes. Also, upon check-out it seems like you need to check again whether points are awarded. Happened several times... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very close to the airport We upgrade to them club floor which was very good. We also had guest have a meal in the restaurant with us which was very good June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades. This hotel was in a good location close to Heathrow. The food and atmosphere were nice. But, there was a very heavy mildew or mold smell on our entire floor. Which can not be good to breathe in. The smell was there for the entire two days of our visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenity points Everything is 5 stars. One item I am curious of. Usually as a Platinum member I am ask what I would like at check in, either gift, amenity points or, something else. I ask clerk about it and they had no clue. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in set the tone...... This is a review/experience....... I walked in to the hotel...not a soul acknowledged me. I went to stand in line to check in...3 staff were behind the counter, one was helping a customer. None acknowledged me. A gentleman came to stand behind me in the line......one of the agents yelled " Can I help you Sir?" It was the same gentleman who said I should go first as I have been standing in line. When I approached the counter, I asked the staff if she'd rather serve the gentleman first...she said it doesn't matter, we are the same. No, we are not the same. Aside from the fact I was ignored, this is even more upsetting because I am a dark skinned Asian female...and the gentleman who was behind me is white. Guess, I wasn't male or white enough. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let down by food No real problem with room. Very let down by food. Would not be surprised if people got food poisoning. Quality of food in the main poor, not very warm food, buffet plates were just lying cold. Ideal conditions for bacteria to grow. June 22, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:58:32.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_412, tr_412
  • loc_en_US, sid_293, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>